Book Now: Hotel Park Side Hiroshima Peace Park

Hotel Park Side Hiroshima Peace Park Reviews

Excellent
From 244 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (244)Booking.com Reviews (1439)
8.5
Excellent
From 244 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.9
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.8
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Small Double (1 Bed) Smoking
Double - Non-Smoking
Double - Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 143 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Miguel from Philippines
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Excellent Location in the Peace Park and Hon-dori Area”
The hotel is within a stone's throw away from Hon-dori and its vast shopping arcade, with hundreds of stores, restaurants, convenience stores, drug stores and many more. It is just a few minutes away from Parco, Okonomimura and Tokyu Hands. It is also a block away from the Hiroshima Peace Park and the infamous A-Bomb Dome. The bus from Hiroshima Station costed ¥160 and had around five (5) stops. The Denki (street car) is also a good transport option but it's slightly more expensive than the bus. Good hotel and would stay again when in Hiroshima!
Reviewed July 07, 2017
6.8
Good
maria from Spain
Couple
Small Double (1 Bed) Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
I would recommend but...BE CAREFUL!”
It's really near of Peace park and the sightseeing bus stop (the best way of moving in the city and for free if you have the JRpass) but I was given with a room where didn't have space for two people: the bed was sticked to the wall and the only space for moving was the aisle between the other side of the bed and wall, with the cases at the end of the aisle. When I wanted to go out/into to the bed, my husband had to go out first, when we had a shower, we had to dry ourselves in the aisle No wardrobe. A comfortable bed for one person but impossible sleeping two people. I complained and I was said the hotel was complete but I booked (and paid) five months in advance.I spent three horrible nights. Only japanesse breakfast but there is a boulevard with lots of cafeterias and restaurants. If you want to book in this hotel, be careful and sure to ask for a room with TWO SEPARATED BEDS (I saw other rooms when staff was cleaning and they were spacious rooms)
Reviewed April 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Singapore
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
Good location. ”
Good location to eatery n attractions.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
lior from Israel
Solo traveler
Double B - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
The stuff were very helpful. They, like the most in japan have problem with eng.”
Solo traveler. Exploring japan
Reviewed April 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from Australia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Highly recommend ”
Great location, value for money, lovely staff
Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Waliyuddin from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Small Double (1 Bed) Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
NICE!”
Location is great! Near the sun plaza, just need to take the tram from hiroshima station to hondori station. From the hotel POI will be almost near to the hotel Facilities - Just need to improve the laundry services. Need more dryer 👌🏻
Reviewed March 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
tsui from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double (1 Bed) Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2016
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed December 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dillon from United States
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Nice place to stay for Peace Park”
This is a great place to stay if you're going a day trip to see the Peace Park or other things in the area. It's located just a few blocks away from the eastern edge, with an outdoor mall located next door and about a half hour away from the major transit station. The price was very affordable. I did not purchase the breakfast but it sounded like a good value (I had donuts instead!).
Reviewed December 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Aung from Myanmar
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Great Stay”
Good Location. All went well as expected.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Great location, small rooms, handy free laundry facility.”
The cleanliness and low price with fantastic location combine to make this a bargain place to stay when touring Hiroshima.
Reviewed November 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Small Double (1 Bed) Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Highly recommended hotel in Hiroshima”
The location is excellent. It is just next to the Peace park and right at the shopping area yet it is quiet at night as well. There are tourist loop bus stop nearby (free ride with JR pass). The room size is big compared to similar hotel. The hotel provides free laundry with washing machines, driers and detergents. This is a must stay hotel in Hiroshima.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mark from United States
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2014
Nice hotel”
Small room
Reviewed October 26, 2016
6.4
Good
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Above standard”
The hotel is under renovation during my stay. It was disappointed that I couldn't see the view from my room window. If you are looking for a convenience stay for shopping and site-seeing in Hiroshima, this is a good one.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
Alan from Australia
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Hiroshima peace park location”
Close to this park and to the ex mall a long walk to the JR station
Reviewed July 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
CHI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
good location. reasonable rate”
a bit disappointed that the view was blocked because of some painting work on the outside wall, which was not mentioned on Agoda website. but overall, this hotel is at great value, staff is helpful, he knows that I was going to Miyajima, he reminded me to bring the JR pass if I have one as it also covers the ferry fare.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
2.8
Bulleiah from United States
Family with young children
Small Double (1 Bed) Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
No good”
No good
Reviewed June 26, 2016
6.8
Good
Huijuan from Singapore
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Location quite good, near shopping street”
Location is good, near the hondori shopping street. Staff is alright, room is big, bathroom is small.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
Isabelle from Belgium
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2016
Excellent location, overall OK”
Bed was a little small for 2 adults
Reviewed April 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ron from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Nice hotel in very good position”
Very helpful staff.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Megan from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Not so cheap”
Booked a double room for 2 people and when we got there were charged extra as claim booking was only for 1 person.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2016
A Comfortable Stay”
Location, Staff, Price
I recently stayed for three nights at Hotel Park Side and was very happy with my choice. The location is great in many ways, as it's very close to the Peace Park, multiple tram stops, shopping areas, restaurants, etc. If you're planning on buying the all-day pass for the tram with the combo ticket for the Miyajima ferry, you can buy it at the hotel, and it's quite close to the appropriate tram line. I was very impressed with the kindness of the staff, both at the front desk and the cleaning crew. One woman helped show me how to use the free washing machine on the second floor as I was a bit confused with the Japanese instructions. On my first full day, I put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door as I didn't think the room needed any cleaning yet. When I got back to my room later, there was a big bag hanging on the doorknob with fresh towels and other toiletries. I've never had that done for me at a hotel before and was quite impressed with the consideration. If I'm ever back in Hiroshima, I'll definitely come back.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Victoria from Australia
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
A pleasant surprise”
Fantastically clean with friendly helpful staff. The additional 650Yen for breakfast was so reasonable for a great breakfast to start the day.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Dean from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2015
Perfect position and friendly staff”
Great location and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was always a lovely surprise of traditional Japanese fare and at 620 Yen it was great value.
We loved this hotel. We stayed 5 nights and were sad to leave the comfort of our cosy and clean room. The staff were super helpful and speak a little English. Breakfast was cheap at 620Yen and was a selection of house made Japanese fair served in the lovely dining room each day. This hotel is fantastic value for money and the rooms are a typical small room but well planned so that it seemed spacious for two people. The interior is a little tired but clean and comfortable. Original art in the room was a nice touch. Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed at another hotel in Hiroshima that was more expensive and it didn't come close to the quality of this hotel. We plan to stay here again as it's just a great hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jonathan from Canada
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Convenient location ”
Convenient location, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
We enjoyed the convenient location.
Reviewed October 24, 2015
7.0
Very good
Felipe from Brazil
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2015
Good value for money”
Location, cleanliness, value for money
It was a very convenient stay. They are in a great location and the hotel is clean and comfortable (thinking about the japanese standards - the room and bathroom are tiny, but it is not a problem). The staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
5.7
Brenda from Netherlands
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
Good location, but rather small bed.”
Location is perfect near shopping, restaurants and near the Peace park.
We stayed 1 night and the location is very good. Unfortunately the day we arrived we were told no breakfast was available that week, due to 'day off' as far as we understood. Very inconvenient, but we could walk in 5 minutes to the shopping arcade and get breakfast at Tully's. The double bed was rather small and also the duvet was so smooth it kept sliding of the bed all night. Airco worked ok, so it was not too hot in the room. Shower in the tiny bathroom is ok; water pressure good, and temp steady (always happy about that).
Reviewed September 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
HASRIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
Near the Park...nice to walk around ”
1. Location by the park 2. Many eateries around the hotel
It was nice. Everything seemed to be within walking distance.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lay from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Good Location”
Good location, comfortable bed, clean room
Hotel very near to Peace Park, you can just walk there in 2 min. Lots of shopping and restaurant around the area.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
1 night stay”
location, location, location
We stayed one night, and the staff were friendly and allowed us to leave our bags there when we had early/late trains. Very small, as to be expected, but the laundry room worked fine and it was clean. The location, right beside the Abomb Dome, can't be beaten.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Aureo from United States
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2015
Conveniently located business hotel in Hiroshima”
1) Location 2) reasonable room price 3)good service
Reviewed June 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2014
A lovely hotel in a great location”
Comfortable rooms, excellent location , helpful staff
We stayed here last October. The hotel itself is a tram journey from the train station. Check in was straightforward, and the rooms were lovely, clean although as with most Japanese hotels, maybe slightly compact, but they had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The staff were helpful in providing information about the area and the hotel is perfectly located for the Hiroshima Peace Park, it's right on the doorstep of the hotel. It's easy to get around the city from the hotel and other sights are within walking distance. Overall we had a great stay here, and would recommend.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
Good central location for sightseeing”
Within walking distance from tourist shopping, dining and sightseeing attractions. Staff are helpful and fluent in English too.
Decent walking distance from Hondori street, Hiroshima Peace Park and close access to nearby electric local trams. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed, nice room carpeting and convenient toilet seat warmer. Easy access to Family Mart, but the road to the hotel could be initially confusing as the hotel's signboard/logo is not very visible until 2-3 lots away.
Reviewed April 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Convenient location”
Location to peace park
Very suitable clean and convenient
Reviewed April 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2015
Peters review”
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good location with shopping and the restaurants close and the astram line a short walk along with the Sogo bus centre and trains
My stay was peaceful and relaxing, could not have asked for more.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Eric from United States
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 15 nights in November, 2014
Two weeks with my fiancé ”
Top three for this hotel is the maid staff, the lobby staff, and the bed. All of which are top notch
The staff made the stay very comfortable with fresh linen/towels every day and would even leave fresh towels on the door knob if you had left the DnD sign up. The lobby staff are friendly and helpful and you couldn't ask for a better location for the hotel. The only downsides are the size of the bathroom (quite small) and the pillows are not very fluffy/comfortable.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
benny from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
great budget hotel”
location, short term hotel, affordable
great hotel with affordable price on not too bad location
Reviewed October 09, 2014
6.0
Carol from United States
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
Hard to find and small rooms”
Free Wi -Fi, English - capable Staff, walking distance to some sites
We felt accommodations were adequate and clean. Staff directed us to good use of transportation. Able to upgrade room-- but not without more money. According to listing--we thought Breakfast was included. That was disappointing. The free wi-fi was a real bonus.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Bev from New Zealand
Couple
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2014
Perfect!”
Location, staff, comfort
Great hotel - perfect location, just off the main road by the park with plenty of restaurants, shopping, and places of interest close by. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the facilities we needed. Free laundry facilities were a bonus. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again if I returned to Japan
Reviewed October 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2014
Convenient with great staff”
Location to park and restaurants, staff, nice room
Very nice. Room is great by Japanese standards, staff is very friendly and helpful. Right off the trolley and bus lines in an area. Lose to the shopping and walking streets. Still walkable to the station if you don't mind a little hike.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
MEII from Taiwan
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
Great location, nice room”
Great location for shopping, food, and sightseeing. The room is bigger than we thought it would be in Japan. And the price is reasonable.
Nice.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
5.0
Korapattiya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
Not good Not bad”
Price, Location, Staff
The hotel was not anywhere near the main road but the location was still pretty nice. The hotel was a little old though.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ho from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2014
Modern hotel next to Hondori and Peace Park”
Close walk from tram stop, modern facilities and free laundry use
A very modern and spacious bedroom with free laundry facilities available for use. Free wifi and many brochures available. Short walk from the tram stop and easy walk across the Peace Park. Plenty of food and shopping nearby as it's one tram stop to Hondori are, Less than 5 mins walk from hotel. Definitely the best areas to stay in Hiroshima.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Cherie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
Good business hotel”
Good location, quick wifi, and clean
Very good location, within walking distance to major tourists attractions in Hiroshima. There was a nice Okonomiyaki restaurant just next to the hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Bambang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
Nice Hotel”
Clean, comfortable, and close to main tourist objects
The location of the hotel is very close to main tourist destinations in Hiroshima.
Reviewed August 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Sook from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double (1 bed) Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2014
Comfortable and nice staff”
Location, cleaness, WIFI
Comfortable, clean and tidy.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Linda from United States
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2014
Great location with convenient access to sights”
Location, efficiency, friendly staff
It was easy to get to public transportation including the airport bus. Room was clean but bathroom small like many Japanese hotels. Staff was accommodating and spoke limited English. Hotel one block to Peace Park.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yih from Malaysia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2014
Great hotel, close to Peace Memorial & shopping”
Location, cleanliness and comfortable
This hotel is value for money, and highly recommended for its location - close to Peace Memorial musuem, A-Bomb memorial , shopping and nightlife areas. It is situated in a relatively quiet corner of the streets, so the noise from pubs and bars won't affect you.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nattha from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2014
Comfortable and easy access to major attractions”
Location, Staff, free washing machine
The hotel location is very good, easy access to major attractions, shopping, and restuarants. Hotel staffs are very friendly, helpful, and have a good Level of English understanding. The bathroom is excellence, however, it is not suit for disable person because it is very small.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
6.7
Good
Alix from France
Couple
Small Double (1 Bed) Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2014
really nice stay in Hiroshima”
Perfect location for sightseeing and going out by night without transportation
The room was tiny and the bed wasn't large enough for 2 persons. Nonetheless, we had Wi-Fi and the location was just perfect to go sightseeing around: Memorial Park, Museum. The street cars are at a 5-minute walk.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Angel from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
Lovely hotel”
Location, size, cleanliness
The hotel is literally at the side of the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park thus the hotel name. Our room was facing the park itself. Not so much of a view but it's better than just facing a concrete wall. Our room size bigger than the normal Japan's standard. Clean, yes. Comfortable, yes. Eateries, plenty around the hotel. You just have to walk and explore. There's a free internet wifi provided. And upon check in there a complimentary face mask for the ladies, which I think a nice gesture.
Reviewed April 24, 2014