Book Now: Hotel Tetora Hakodate Ekimae

Very good
From 344 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (344)Booking.com Reviews (372)
7.5
Very good
From 344 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.7
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Single Non Smoking
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Single No Window
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 195 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Chaisit from Thailand
Group
Studio Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Good hotel, good location. ”
We booked 3 rooms. The rooms were cleaned and comfortable. The hotel located in good area. Many restaurants are around the hotel. Near JR train station.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
4.4
Teresa from United States
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Acceptable”
Upon opening the room, there was the smell of urine. The bathroom was much worse. I asked for a room change and they gave me a single for 2 adults to replace the double that I booked and paid for. The smell wasn't as bad so we settled.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
hui from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
clean hotel”
clean hotel, near the station, easy access
Reviewed January 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
michael from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Very good”
very good location, 250m from Hakodate station. huge room (room 702), but I don't know about the other room. the minus things are: . very small elevator . the room key must be stored in the reception, so we have to stop by the reception in 2nd floor although the elevator can directly go the the 1st floor.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rubi from Australia
Couple
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Good hotel, nice staff and close to train station”
Old building but is close to the station and good service. It needs to have the name in english too for easy finding.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Edmund from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Quick 1 Night”
For a night stay its fine
Reviewed December 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Xaverius from Indonesia
Couple
Semi-Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Overall good place”
Make a cheaper price with breakfast to stay in hotel
Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Denna from Singapore
Group
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Great service ”
We were so grateful that the hotel allowed us to store our luggage before our check in date. It was snowing and would certainly be such a hassle lugging our luggage to Yunokawa onsen area where we stayed for 2 nights. Our room was beyond expectation - very spacious and clean. Location is great too being very near the train station.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
3.6
Cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Old Hotel ”
location is good just walking distance 10 minute from JR station. Its was very old hotel should do the renovation and the staff not helpful, the toilet is too small and the bed also too small for 2 people.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Azraha from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Windowless Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Good location, clean & reasonable price”
Only 5 minutes walk from Hakodate station. Friendly staff, clean and reasonable price. They let me leave my baggage after check out for free and let me use some small space at lobby for few minutes to perform prayer (I am Muslim). Thanks!
Reviewed November 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
joni from Indonesia
Group
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
nice place”
the hotel near the train station.just 5 minutes walk.and near the market which eat live squid. around the hotel hv many stall sell food..the hotel clean and the staff very nice..
Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SUSANTO from Indonesia
Business traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL FOR ALL TYPES OF TRAVELLERS”
Overall this Hotel was above of my expectation. The location, room and staffs are excellent, especially the staff that very attentive to guest and ready to assist any guest inquiry. It's WORTH of your money and wonderful stay. It always become my first choice of accommodation in Hakodate and one of the best hotel for all types of travellers!
Reviewed November 11, 2017
2.8
jeonghee from South Korea
Couple
Small Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Acceptable”
location very good, public transportation very good, simple clean room
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sukhonthip from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Good value,nice staff,nearly Hakodate station”
Convenient
Reviewed October 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Susie from Singapore
Family with teens
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
JUST FOR THE NIGHT NOTHING SPECIAL”
For the price, this hotel is fine. The rooms are small and sparsely furnished even by standards in Japan, but the location is good and at such a low price. The hotel is located 5 mins away from Hakodate Station and morning market. I wouldn't recommend staying more than a night.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
VISAL from Thailand
Couple
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Great for value”
Overall is better than I expected.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tingxuan from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Good for a short stay”
Great! It is near to the JR Hakodate station, and walking distance to the morning market. Room is basic and clean for my 2 night stay. Thumbs up!
Reviewed July 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
kee from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Don't expect too much”
Overall is good but it is very tiny... if you have many props & luggages. You probably suffer with it. Location to train station, eateries, shopping & sightseeing are perfect. If you want a luxury hotel with luxury space, this is a not good choice. Their bathroom is pretty new but the shower curtain is a bit old.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yi from Singapore
Group
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Great location ”
Location is really close to the train station which makes it really convenient. The hotel itself is quite old, but nothing bad enough to ruin the experience.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
3.2
Ping from United States
Couple
Small Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
picture is a scam”
first of all let's say staff is great. I check in and I check out in an hour because the place is creepy, the door doesn't close all the way, the closet squeets. I couldn't take the feeling so I left. the pictures look good which was the reason why I book it but never again will I stay or book here
Reviewed July 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
decent stay”
Decent stay, stayed for a night. Staff was friendly. Near to jr station, directly behind smile hotel. However room key was advised to be kept by the hotel to enable them to clean the room. Didn't affect me as I only stayed for a night.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Carrissa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Single room with good location & clean room”
about 5-7mins walk away from the JR station. Single room was perfect, clean & equipped.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Adithya from India
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Great place to crash for a night”
No complains about the room. Was perfect for a night stay. Just the overall external appearance of the hotel looks dated.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Bravo”
Originally, I came to hotel at 11:00am to keep my luggages. After registering my passport, the clerk gave me room key. Yes, feel so good! It is very closely to train station
Reviewed May 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thomas from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Old, but clean and comfortable”
Easy walking distance to JR Station. Room
Reviewed March 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Johanes from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
A pretty decent hotel, to be honest!”
Apart from other reviewers, in my opinion this hotel is actually quite decent. Great location, close to the main railway station and tram station. Basically you can go anywhere in Hakodate from there. It is true that the hotel is somewhat old, some parts showing signs of early deterioration. And most of the time you can smell the cigarette lingers in the lobby. However, I have to say that my room was quite decent. Bed was comfy, room was clean. Bathroom was clean and OK too with amenities provided. Fridge and electric kettle are available inside the room, which was nice. Staffs were friendly and straightforward. I didn't experience any problem during my stay. For budget travelers, you should consider this hotel!
Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ekavee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Near JR hakodate station and near tram”
Walk from hakodate station 5 mins
Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
YEONJUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Valuable Hotel!”
Staff are very very nice and kind. Near to station and room is clean and hommy. Facilities are a little bit old, it's ok.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
6.8
Good
GUANG from China
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
a real budget hotel”
pros super close to train station and tour bus station cheap cons acient facilities no bathroom curtain
Reviewed February 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
JANGWON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed January 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
JIHUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Want to find cheaper stay it would be perfect place.”
Room is clean and large but bathroom is too small that you might find hard times. People are kind but cannot speak English so prepare every documents you need before came here. Other than that, hotel is near from JR station and has nice service.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kamonwan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Near the station ”
Near the station and easy to find
Reviewed December 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Derek from United States
Couple
Small Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Budget hotel close to train station”
Pros: Location was 5 minute walk from Hakodate Station. Staff can speak English and were very helpful. Bathroom is modern and clean, looks newer than in pictures shown. Has modern Japanese toilet. Cons: Lobby smells of smoke. Thin walls. We could hear people from the next rooms. Room size was small. Bathroom feels cramped. Shower size is small and can't move around without hitting the wall or the shower curtain. Definitely a budget hotel. Good place to sleep. Not a place where you'd hangout in because of it's size.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
6.0
KIAN from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
walking distance to train station”
Walking distance to famous morning market where breakfast can be taken, walking distance to tram stop where going to tourist attractions easy
Reviewed December 09, 2016
6.0
celia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Location”
Location is quite good and many nice eateries around.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
F from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Great location ”
Super convenient location , very close to the Station. The room was larger than expected and is equipped with all basic facilities, a bit worn out but clean. Staff at reception were helpful and courteous .
Reviewed October 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
Lee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Color outside”
You may not get trouble in finding this hotel around Hakodate station, because it's really colourful. Well it's a little bit long style single room, but it's clean. Just one thing, maybe they used too much sanitizer to wash shower curtain, so it made me dizzy when I got shower. Generally it's good and very close to train and street car station.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Small Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
A good hotel”
Ok
Reviewed August 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tsuey from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Hotel location”
good location
Reviewed June 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nirawun from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Staff is very polite lication near station”
Staff very helpfull and polite. Help you best. Location near train station.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Sui from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
Good hotel ”
price, cleanliness and hotel staff attitude
price was fantastic, hotel was very nice and clean and hotel staff was very sincere and helpful.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
6.7
Good
Kanokwan from Thailand
Group
Small Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
Close to jr station”
Close to jr station
Small room but nice staff and stuitable price
Reviewed July 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
Comfortable stay”
Nice and polite staff, nice food, accessible
I was welcomed by a handwritten note by hotel staff. It was impressed and I even keep it at my home now. It's value for money.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
5.3
DAVE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December, 2012
Budget hotel, dont expect much.”
Location, Cheap.
Being a budget hotel, we really didnt expect much. We only stayed in hakodate for a night, so we just made do with the small room and small bed. Nothing much to complain about, since it is a cheap budget hotel. The staff was really nice though.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
6.7
Good
KANLAYA from Thailand
Group
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2012
nice staff, warm welcome”
near JR Hakodate
easy access to JR Hakodate. near morning market. walking distance to Hakodate bay & shopping mall then Hakodate ropeway (probably 30 min)
Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
KANLAYA from Thailand
Group
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2012
hotel staff are nice and friendly”
near jr hakodate
small hotel, not many falicities ie. fridge, hair dryer but it's ok, convenience and not far from jr hakodate. staff are nice and helpful
Reviewed January 01, 2013
4.0
PUI from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2012
Very old hotel without air conditioning”
Not far away from the railway station
The hotel is very old and we were charged extra on arrival. Without air conditioning, the hotel is very hot in the summer. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
4.7
Chun from China
Couple
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2012
Near JR”
Near JR
The hotel location near JR station. However, its very old and the bed look not very clear because of old. No free internet wifi access.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
5.7
Jiali from Singapore
Group
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2012
Good location but old hotel”
Location
approx 5 mins from the hakodate jr station. a very old and underfurnished hotel. helpful staffs managing the hotel. room was of a decent size. bathroom was small. long crack on the wall. air-condition was not working, had to open the windows for ventilation. only a place to stay if there was no other choice and wants good proximity to jr station.
Reviewed August 12, 2012
4.3
Wattana from Thailand
Group
Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2012
Very Old Hotel, but close to JR Station”
Close to JR Station 5-10 min walk
I have made wrong decision selecting this hotel, because it is very old. From the outside, it looks like deserted hotel, and lobby looks dark and old. The room is clean, but very small with twin bed and the carpet is old and should be changed. The only good thing is CLOSE TO JR Station, and it was the only hotel left around the station.
Reviewed August 08, 2012