Book Now: Hotel The Lutheran

Excellent
From 327 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (327)Booking.com Reviews (1609)
8.4
Excellent
From 327 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.0
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Single Room Smoking
Economy Double Smoking
Twin - Smoking
Single Room - Non Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 225 verified guest comments
5.2
Corinne from United States
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Will not stay here again.”
The room they gave us had a weird smell to it. They staff was friendly, but not very helpful. When they cleaned my room they took my Universal Studios Ticket and they would not check to see if the staff had them until they showed up. This would have made us late. So I bought another set of tickets. When they found my tickets they gave them to someone else. This forced me to buy new tickets.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jinah from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Good”
But some staffs look so tired~
Reviewed June 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Faye from Philippines
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Value for Money”
The room was quite enough for the two of us, bathroom was bigger than the usual hotels in Osaka. Nice staff and great location if you want to spend your vacation near the osaka castle.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Friendly staff, tidy room and good service”
Very good location. If you are driving, please note the car park will close everyday by 10pm.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Good transport, nice view, perfect location”
Perfect choice just next to metro station. The hotel is right opposite to the Osaka castle, good if you want to visit there.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SANG from South Korea
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed May 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
EE from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Clean Hotel”
Clean Hotel, good location near Osaka Castle & subway station
Reviewed May 15, 2016
6.8
Good
Than from Myanmar
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Good location”
All staff are nice and helpful. Location is very near with Osaka Castle and Subway station
Reviewed May 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
Hui-de from Taiwan
Business traveler
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Very good”
Good
Reviewed April 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
NARAE from South Korea
Group
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Good!”
Thank you for your service :)
Reviewed April 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
WAI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Tidy”
Comfortable room, good location
Reviewed February 20, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
jess from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
Good location”
Near subway
Good, staff very friendly and helpful
Reviewed February 12, 2016
8.3
Excellent
SWEE from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Very good and best stay during my holiday in Japan”
Cleanliness, staff service, location
Very satisfied with their service, cleanliness, location, etc. However the bathroom is small but that's the standard size in Japan, I guess.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
7.3
Very good
Ngan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015
reasonable price and good location”
reasonable price. clean room convienent location
Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Andsky from China
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Good location, clean room, 24hr store is nearby”
Good location, clean room, 24hr store is nearby
Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
William from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Nice hotel”
breakfast, nice room near station
good
Reviewed December 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
William from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Nice hotel”
Nice room, near station, good breakfast
Good
Reviewed December 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
Jim from Canada
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2015
/Great location/average comfort”
location, location, location
Location great. Next to Osaka Palace, next to subway line and very near good restaurants and shopping. Our room was less than average in that there was virtually no storage, no place for luggage. We had to leave our luggage at the end of the bed and spent the next 4 days tripping over it. We didn't eat there. We took a look at the buffet breakfast and it looked like poor value for the price. Oh, also next door to a 7-Eleven which did have very good Japanese food for a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful enough.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mandy from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Hotel The Lutheran”
Location! Value! Comfortable!
Hotel is right above the subway yet room was very quiet! I originally booked a smoking room because non smoking room was sold out. But the lady was able to arrange me a non smoking room without extra charge when checked in! We got there early they were able to keep our luggage. When we got back to the hotel at night our luggages were waiting in our room! Excellent staffs!
Reviewed November 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Hsiu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Great hotel, good location”
The hotel is nearby subway station, and 7-11 convenient store.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
Rich from Taiwan
Business traveler
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
A very convenient hotel.”
Great location, decent price, nice view.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
5.7
Hyung from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
Room was smokey”
location, cost, toliet.
Didn't like the room smelling like ciggaretes.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
6.7
Good
lily from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
A small room just for sleep ”
convenience location to Subway station
The room was small. Hair brush and cotton tips were not include in the room, you shall go to front desk and ask them, I don't know is it need a charge...
Reviewed September 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
Good condition room , value for money ”
Friendly staff , comfortable room , value for money
Bit distance from train station but near Osaka Castle , comfort room , friendly staffs .
Reviewed August 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Peiyu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
Nice hotel”
the room is so clean, and the view was fantastic!
Reviewed July 20, 2015
3.7
Andrilea from United States
Solo traveler
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July, 2015
Comfortable and Tidy”
Very close to subway
Reviewed July 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2015
Very Comfortable Hotel”
Location, Room Comfort, and Quiet.
A short walk to Osaka Castle, subway line, and very easy to get to Nara from there. Staff were great. Very helpful, orderly. Rooms super clean and modern. Free breakfast could use an upgrade, but enough food to get you going. Restaurants and bars just around the corner. Bakeries, cafes, the same. I wouldn't hesitate to return here.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
7.7
Very good
Jonathan from United States
Family with young children
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
Great location right by Osaka castle”
proximity to Osaka castle, price, proximity to subway
good stay for anyone looking for a convenient launching pad to spend time aroun Osaka castle and Osaka museum area. The hotel is a bit dated but serviceable and comfortable with rooms that are large enough to comfortably fit a pack and play for baby crib. If you have an early flight the next day from kansai, then it's not the most convenient since no airport express easily available. We took the subway a few stops to Tennoji then the Haruka express from there which was easy if you're mobile (traveling with a baby and lots of luggage not so much). Like anywhere in Japan, plenty of 7-11 and family marts nearby to grab breakfast and snacks.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Carlos from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
Nice size room”
price,location, room size
Nice clean room with ample space. hotel steps away from 7-11 and metro entrance. Quite area
Reviewed May 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
malcolm from Australia
Family with teens
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
Great location”
The location, 100metres from subway, right next to Osaka Castle, plently of restaurants, convenience stores etc
Our stay was very pleasant.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Madeleine from Philippines
Family with young children
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
Great Stay”
Location, Spacious Room, Staff
This is good value hotel based on its location and size of the room. Staff can speak acceptable English and are willing to help with directions. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
goh from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2015
pleasant and enjoyable”
convenient, cleanliness and comfort
pleasant and enjoyable
Reviewed April 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
hui from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
comfortable and good location”
Few minutes walk from subway and has a 7 eleven store just besides the subway station. Few minutes walk to Osaka castle. Breakfast serves good croissants. Clean room with 2 pillows to suit our needs
Reviewed April 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JOSE from Peru
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Location”
Location, modern, ample
Cant choose better spot for Osaka Castle sight seeing. The english was bad as most in Japan, but the room was a good surpirse. Modern, clean. Good hotel. Wont regret it.
Reviewed April 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Apiradee from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2015
Good hotel, nice breakfast and very convenience ”
Location, breakfast and staff.
We stayed here for 4 nights with 3 kids. The hotel is located near 7-11 which is very convenience. We'll come back again if we stopped by at Osaka next time
Reviewed April 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Teng from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2015
Location convenient, value for money , small room ”
The location is good near to subway , only need to walk abt 5 min to Osaka castle . the breakfast is good .
We enjoyed the stay in this hotel only the bed is small for 2 adults and small child . But will come again .
Reviewed March 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
pakanan from Thailand
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2014
Good”
Good
Reviewed March 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
seng from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
Near the train station but exit got no lift”
Comfortable bed, near train station and convenience store
The staff are not friendly. Can see that they treat the Japanese customers better. Not only one staff but a few and at checkin checkout and when we asked for information. It's a really nice hotel but the staff is just disappointing. We are there first at the counter and requested to keep our baggage there and the male staff just ignore us and served the Japanese guest behind us. While serving we tried to gain his attention but was ignored although he made eye contacts with us a few time. We have to open the space ourselves to put our luggage at the lobby. You can see the different in attitude when they serve foreigners vs Japanese customer. No matter how good is the hotel I won't stay there again.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Oseup from South Korea
Business traveler
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2014
nice place with affordable price”
room conditions, locations, service
Reviewed February 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Leanne from United States
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2015
Good value”
Price, location, and comfort
Our stay was excellent. The hotel is not fancy, but has everything you need. The location is excellent - a minute walk from the station exit and another few minutes walk from Osaka Castle Park. I was shocked to find they only charged ~$100/night for peak season (new years) for such a convenient and comfortable place.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Han from China
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2014
good hotel for our last minute booking”
good location, comfortable room, high quality shampoo
Reviewed January 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Duc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
Great stay”
Good location, helpful staff, Clean
Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wei-jun from Taiwan
Couple
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2014
Silent and clean”
Hotel the Lutheran is not far away to station Tanimachi 4 chome, you could get subway to Namba and Shinsaibashi easy, and go to Osaka Castle easy, too. There are 3 convenient store near the hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2014
Surprisingly good and unexpected place”
A good breakfast served; located near the main sight; connected with Subway
Very pleasant,nice staffs, quite and get away from the business of city life but yet very accessible to places.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
7.3
Very good
Francesca from Switzerland
Family with young children
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2014
Two days in Osaka with children”
Location, position, price
We enjoyed the stay there very much. I will for sure come back.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Shlomit from Israel
Family with teens
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2014
Great location, clean, nice room”
Great location, nice room, clean
Near subway, convenient stores, very nice and clean room, great stuff. I will come back there.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
7.3
Very good
Bee from Singapore
Group
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
Small but cozy room”
Strong wifi connectivity, clean room, close to attractions
Hotel's location is pretty central, only a few subway stops for most attractions. Had a supermarket very near to it to feed any late night cravings. Staff could have been more welcoming in their service.
Reviewed August 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
abdulkadir from Turkey
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2014
Nice Location”
Location spacious room clean friendly and....
The hotel was pretty clean room is spacious very close to famous Osaka castle and you can go any place by metro central located good deal staff is good bad part breakfast not included you have to pay for breakfast buffet my wife lie it so much as an Asian me no as an western :)if you like Asian style breakfast you will love it area has very nice restaurants and mall internet is very good tv channel japanesse i like it ... :) no need anty other countries channel you in Japan :) I am happy with it ....
Reviewed June 29, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yih from Malaysia
Group
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel, close to Osaka-jo”
Strategic location, clean and relatively large room.
Comfortable, standard business hotel. Very close to subway and Osaka castle. Not too far from major shopping streets and restaurants as well.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ming from Singapore
Family with young children
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2014
Very close to Osaka Castle, close to underground ”
location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Reviewed April 29, 2014