Book Now: Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Otemachi

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Otemachi Reviews

Excellent
From 337 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (337)Booking.com Reviews (282)
8.2
Excellent
From 337 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.3
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Double Non Smoking
Double Smoking
Twin - Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 221 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Dawn from United States
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Wonderful staff. Breakfast very nice daily
Reviewed May 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Betty from United States
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Exceptional”
As other states, beds and pillow are a bit firm, but seems its the same in the other hotels we stayed at. We just needed a place to stay that was close to Tokyo station as we wanted to take an early shinkansen the next morning to Kyoto. This place actually exceeded my expectations. Lots of dining options nearby.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nongnutch from Thailand
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March, 2017
Excellent”
Hotel location very good
Reviewed May 06, 2017
5.2
Adil from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
Decent location but hard beds”
Not close to any subway, but 5-10 minutes from a few, so can call it a decent location. Walking distance to Tokyo station. Beds were rock hard, and pillows, even after getting new ones, were hard. Very difficult to sleep. Other than that, can't really complain, for the price, it worked.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Channarith from Cambodia
Group
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Small hotel with breakfast. ”
The hotel is about 500m walk to the nearest metro.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from Taiwan
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Definitely would stay again!”
Relatively close to the stations and a lot of stores nearby, and also very quiet and safe at night.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2016
Cozy small room”
It was a last minute booking for this hotel for my trip in Tokyo, hence it was pretty pricey. Location of the hotel is quite good, which is walking distance from the station and food is easily accessible. . There are convenience stores nearby which made life easier. Room was not spacious (considering good since it is Tokyo), but it was clean. Staffs were friendly. Breakfast is provided by the hotel as well but it ends early. Recommended but try booking earlier to get a better offer :)
Reviewed March 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Exceptional”
Good location and near to few subway stations (Otemachi, Kanda). Room is not that big but good for a couples. Staff are friendly and so helpful. Breakfast is reasonably ok and value for money.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
6.0
Chih from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Convenient location”
Convenient location, relatively spacious room comparing to hotels in the same price range. Very basic breakfast but it's complimentary. I would be happier if they provide the disposable slippers instead of the reusable ones. I think it's more of a hygiene issue than an "eco" issue...
Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bik from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Spacious room”
conpared to most hotels in Tokyo the room is more spacious. location is good. the best hotel with this price in the area.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
5.2
Boo from Singapore
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
Clean and Quiet Room”
Very near train station and just simple hotel
Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Grant from United States
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Basics for reasonable price walking distance to financial district”
Rooms small and inelegant, but have everything you need. But bare bones services. Free breakfast is also basic but fast and edible. Good place to say when seeking low price and don't need to meet/host anyone at your hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sonia from Philippines
Group
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2016
Very good hotel”
Our friends enjoyed their stay in the hotel. Great location and good English speaking reception, helpful and friendly. I just missed an English TV channel. Breakfast was simple and adequate.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
saeed from Jordan
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in July, 2016
very nice hotel”
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, everything was perfect
Reviewed September 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
LEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2016
Good ”
Clean
Reviewed September 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lubomir from Bulgaria
Family with teens
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Tokyo family accommodation”
Very convenient location, clean and tidy. May improve the breakfast diversity.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lubomir from Bulgaria
Family with young children
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
2 days in Tokyo”
2 days in Tokyo with kids
Reviewed July 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tineke from Indonesia
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Great Experience”
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Near with Kanda station 8-15min for Metro subway and JR. Near cafe and convenience store. The bed room & the bath room are excellent. We have a great experience in here.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Xinyi from Singapore
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
Value for money”
Hotel near to train station, many eateries near hotel, comfortable room for two. Value for money, will stay there again. Don't expect too much for breakfast.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Xinyi from Singapore
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
Value for money”
Hotel near to train station, many eateries near hotel, comfortable room for two. Value for money, will stay there again. Don't expect too much for breakfast.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CORALIE from France
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2016
Great hotel”
Good location (close to Kanda station). Quiet and clean. Breakfast OK. Staff nice even if they don't always understand english.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Benjaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2016
Good hotel to come back ”
We were satisfied with the overall services.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
7.0
Very good
Hiep from United States
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
No-Frills Business Hotel”
Location, Quiet, Staff
The hotel itself is located a 15 minute walk from the nearest MRT station. The walk itself could be a nice, quiet, walk in a quiet business area or a walk down a bar/restaurant strip depending on the path you take. The bar/restaurant strip also serves as a nice place to grab a drink in the evenings. Other than that, the value of the hotel is decent. Don't expect any nice services and amenities as this is a no-frills business hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Hiep from United States
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Nice hotel in a very quiet neighborhood”
Quite, staff, price
The hotel is a cheap, budget, business hotel that is a 15-20 minute walk from the nearest metro station. The walk itself is through a quite lively neighbourhood that becomes a small red-light district late into the night.
Reviewed June 09, 2015
7.7
Very good
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2015
Good Location”
clean,confort and convenient
Reviewed May 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Hiep from United States
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Relatively cheap accomodation in middle of nowhere”
Cleanliness, Price, Staff
The location is not that great. It's a roughly 10-20 minute walk to the hotel from the nearest MRT station. The walk itself can be boring or lively depending on the route you take. If you walk through shopping street you'll get restaurants and many massage parlours. Beyond this there is limited nightlife in the neighbourhood and it feels quiet throughout the day and night. There are some food shops on the above street open 24 hours. Beyond this not much. Room itself was nice and clean. No complaints.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Yoshio from Japan
Business traveler
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2015
Excellent for Business Travelers”
Good hotel service. Close location to financial centers.
Staff service at the reception was very good. Very attentive and thoughtful. Also breakfast came for free - it was relatively simple but good enough for business travelers. The room is clean, coming with standard amenities and air purifier. Just a right hotel for business travelers.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
6.3
Good
Joji from Japan
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
Good location”
location staff
Reviewed February 27, 2015
6.0
Joji from Japan
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2014
Good location”
location
Reviewed September 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Yoichiro from Japan
Business traveler
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2014
Clean rooms, fair location, good value for money”
Clean rooms, fair location, good service
Stayed at the hotel for my stay in Tokyo. Rooms are fair given the standard in Tokyo. Takes about 10mins walk from Kanda Station but good location. Convenience Store opposite the hotel was very handy. Overall a good value for money
Reviewed April 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Raymond from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2014
great location, affordable price, friendly staff”
location, artistic design of interior, friendly staff
we were on ski holiday and transit through Tokyo. it is end of our ski holiday and staying one night at Tokyo in order to catch early flight next day in the morning. very good location, 10 min walk from Kanda JR station, 20 min walk from Tokyo station & the Imperial palace. we took a quick walk around the imperial palace and tokyo station surrounding in the morning before heading to the airport. interior design is artistic, staff service quality is one of the best, the surrounding is quiet and peaceful as it was Saturday morning. opp the hotel there is Seven Eleven convenient store and Lawson store. room is relatively spacious and clean, carpet is new. the breakfast is complimentary but food is ordinary. cant complaint as it is FOC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
6.7
Good
Marko from Slovenia
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2013
Reasonably priced and comfortable”
7 min to subway, 13 min to railway station, reasonably priced
The hotel is easy to find. The reception will store your luggage until check-in or after check-out. It is a rather small hotel cramped between a crossroad and neighbouring buildings. Breakfasts are basic. Rooms are well kept and reasonably sized for Tokyo, although beds could be better. Plenty of places to eat nearby, mostly towards the Kanda station.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
7.3
Very good
Mark from United States
Family with teens
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2012
Met our needs considering other available options”
location, breakfast was included in rate, clean rooms
We stayed two nights during a busy holiday time. The room size was small but adequate to meet our needs. Access to public transportation was good enough that we were able to see many parts of Tokyo using this as a base.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nichanant from Thailand
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2013
very nice hotel and staff. ”
good speak Eng staff, clean room.
it is worth for the price you pay. Quite close to public transportation. very helpful staffs and nice breakfast.
Reviewed May 08, 2013
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Group
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2013
The Standard is quite nice.”
The transportation is convenient, located nearby the JR station, and relatively clean
It is my 2nd time to stay here. My first time was a business trip. Since my office is nearby the Otemachi subway station, it was just 5-minute walk from hotel to my office (business area in Tokyo) And I did not have high expectation and thus I was very satisfied. In his second time, I go to Tokyo for traveling, and since I only go to 2 places, Tokyo sky Tree and Disneyland, and I found both are relatively easy from the hotel, and I picked this hotel again. It is disappointing that wifi is still not available in the room. I suggest router rental service for this hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
6.7
Good
Pierre from France
Solo traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2013
Good hotel for a cheap and short stay in Tokyo ”
Central location, not too expensive, a lots of delicious local street food around.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Saik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2013
Comfortable, safe, easy access & affordable”
Clean, friendly staff, safe, centrally with subway and Tokyo station
Reviewed April 04, 2013
5.3
Abd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2013
it serve my needs”
close to kanda train station,reasonably good breakfast and fair pricing considering it is in tokyo.
Reviewed April 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jonathan from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2013
good”
internet is fast
Reviewed March 27, 2013
6.7
Good
Jonathan from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2013
Nice!”
Near the Train, within the city, very clean
Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.0
Very good
Kai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2013
A Tidy Business Hotel”
The breakfast was unexpectedly good.
i went there for a business trip and i have chosen a hotel nearby my office. i found that the transportation was quite convenient. it is just 5 minutes walk from the kanda jr station. and, the roads are easy. while for traveling, maybe it is a bit inconvenient since it is far from shibuya or shinjuku. (around 30 minutes jr time)
Reviewed March 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Keith from Canada
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2013
Great location but small rooms”
Close to meetings in Marunouchi
Having previously stayed at the quite lovely Villa Fontaine Shiodome on several occasions, but finding it sold out, we booked at the Villa Fontaine Otemachi. It was close to most of our meetings and we expected something comparable to the wonderful VF Shiodome. We were certainly disappointed. It was clean and functional, certainly with a good location, but it was not pleasant to work in the rooms due to their small size. The internet connection was very fast. The breakfast was very basic but fine. We got good value for our money but it did not live up to the standard set by the Villa Fontaine Shiodome
Reviewed March 05, 2013
6.0
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2013
Good Location but small room”
Near train station
Good location, a short walk from Kanda station, if you take the train from airport, do alight at Kanda station west exit, is a 10 mins walk from there. From the hotel you can access 3 train station to all Tokyo sight seeing places. Breakfast is simple but at least you have something to eat before your adventure.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Nicole from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Really nice hotel and perfect location.”
Big rooms and friendly staff
Was a lovely, clean, modern hotel, definitely would go back there, as the price is average, not to expensive or too cheap.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2013
nice hotel and friendly staff”
clean, friendly staff
hotel is walk-able from the train station (even with luggage). lobby is quite nice. rooms a little small compared to western hotels, but that's to be expected when you are in japan. buffet breakfast doesnt have much of a variety but it tasted ok and was a little different everyday, but it was free for me so i can't complain. hotel staff were friendly too
Reviewed February 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2013
Great hotel with lovely customer service. ”
Close to Tokyo and Kanda JR lines, clean and tidy rooms, free breakfast!
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from Tokyo train station (leave at west exit) and 5 minutes to Kanda station which is very convenient to investigate Tokyo (use JR loop). Also close to a lot of food and bars. Great sushi trains close by which were incredibly cheap. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned daily. One channel has a bilingual option too. A basic breakfast is provided daily saving you the hassle of searching for breakfast. Pillows were a bit hard though but that's just the whole of Japan. Overall a lovely stay and would retun again.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
NGAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2013
Good location”
Near to subway/train station
A little bit hard to find this hotel. If they provide online map to this hotel will be much better. Many restaurants near to the hotel (by walking distance) there's a 7-11 next to the hotel. So is very convenience. It would be much better if they provide wifi in guest room. Nothing great with the breakfast provided. Helpful staff. This hotel is more to business area. However with the strategic location, you are able go around in Tokyo. Clean room and their room is big as compare with my previous stay in others hotel in Tokyo.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
6.0
Marko from Finland
Solo traveler
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2013
Just ok”
Location
Ok, small room. Location was quite good. Breakfast really basic. Toilet seat was the high tech model.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
PINGCHE from Taiwan
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2012
good location, very convenient hotel access”
good location,
shortcoming: 1. low internet speed, it's even lower than my 3G smartphone 2. hotel room is very small, no window view at all merit: 1. breakfast is a bit tedious but it's all-you-can-eat 2. very good location, near JR station about 10 mins slow walk. 3. it's relatively cheap 4. they've prepared deodorant in the room, very good for non-smokers because you cannot avoid smelling smokes in most restaurant in Japan,
Reviewed January 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Velibor from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 12 nights in December, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile ”
Hotel is in good location Lovely staff Good connectios Close to metro
Reviewed January 20, 2013