Book Now: Hyatt Regency Fukuoka

Excellent
From 567 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (567)Booking.com Reviews (340)
8.0
Excellent
From 567 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.5
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.7
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
Deluxe Double Bed Non-Smoking
Deluxe Twin - Smoking
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 363 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
seehay from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2017
Room amenities.”
Assigned rooms was comfortable and very clean. Size is reasonable for Japanese hotel. However, TV channels are limited for foreign guest. Only BBC news is available and was in Japanese. TV need to be upgraded to newer model, can't even plug in an IPad to get "Alternate facts"..... 😂😂😂😂.. Coffee not available in room. Japanese tea is 👍but.. In the whole, thanks for running a good hotel that live up to the Hyatt brand. Cheers...
Reviewed March 28, 2017
3.6
yehiel from Israel
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Worth not the money not recommendef ”
The makes ashame of Hyatt Re gency's name and reputation
Reviewed March 21, 2017
6.0
HAEWON from South Korea
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
other than location, not very impressive”
i was well aware of the small rooms in japan, but the hotel bathroom was too small.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
6.8
Good
dinesh from India
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Good ”
Nice
Reviewed March 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
suk from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
good”
very good hotel
Reviewed February 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Oliver from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
A fine hotel at the reduced price”
My first time at the Hyatt. The location is a little less convenient since it is further away from subway stations and the airport bus, and for Tenjin shopping it is on the wrong side of Hakata station. But the rooms are spacious and clean, if a little bit outdated (but not so much as to disturb). Quiet, interesting architecture and good facilities. The regular room rate was exorbitant at 800 USD, but the special offer was only 94 USD for the same room which is reasonable (I've had better looking rooms but they were all smaller, for the same price or less). I would recommend the Hyatt if you don't mind the extra steps towards Tenjin, or if you want to be a little closer to the airport. Getting to and from the airport by taxi is still expensive (about 15-20 USD) but may be a necessary choice in bad weather.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Excellent service! ”
Excellent service! The staff are nice! The room is a bit small for a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2015
Nice hotel in a great city”
The hotel was very clean as expected from a great brand in Japan. The hotel was in a very convenient area. Walking distance to most sights. A nice bakery outside the hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YOU from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
good ”
and very good location
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Anne from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
Great Hotel”
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Spacious room compared to other local hotels (not compared to U.S. hotels). Good location for rail transport. The beds are tiny and mattresses are stiff, but this seems to be status quo for Japan. The onsite restaurant is overpriced so we chose not to eat there, but there are other options close by.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
Lai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2016
Review”
Hotel staff is nice. Spacious room.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kam from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
A well designed hotel”
The hotel is outstanding in its architecture and interior design. The big round atrium which reaches several storeys high is breath-taking. Guest rooms are larger than modern norm, and are decorated in low-key yet comfortable style that has withstood the test of time. Only slight setback is its considerable distance away from the main train station.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
NAOMI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Good Location”
not so far from Hakata station but quiet environment.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
4.4
Donald from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
Not a Hyatt you are used too....”
First, I help manage a 4 star hotel so I am VERY easy when i rate other hotels as I know how hard staff work to keep guests happy. Having said that, I will not be able to recommend this hotel to anyone except maybe corporate travelers or business groups for their facilities. The hotel is very dated, very expensive even for Japan, and does not have the facilities travelers need and demand. The first day we found mold in many areas of the bathroom (phone cord, ceiling, mirror/glass panel between the shower area and make up room). I gave it a day as I know house keepers can call in sick, emergencies,ect. The next day after our room was "cleaned" no such luck, everything still as before. The option for 3 persons in a room is two single beds and the pull out of a chair bed (very hard and very uncomfortable). There was a noticeable odor of smoke in the hallways, although not in our non smoking room. I would think the entire hotel was smoking before, and at some point in time floors designated as non-smoking, without changing the carpets, ect. its a short walk to Hakata station but besides a family mart around the corner, and a bakery at the end of one corner, there is not much there. The buffet was very expensive. On a positive not we were able to check in early and that is very unusual for Japan and the staff is top notch:) My advice: do your homework, plan way ahead and stay in the Tenjin area at any hotel that is much cheaper and close to services you need!
Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Uvaldo from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Great Hotel great Location”
Hotel is only 7-8 minutes from Hakata Staion & close to many restaurants not to mention great staff & very clean rooms.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ji from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Good value, good location”
I stayed here with my family. Friendly staff, good location and spacious room (in Japanese standard).
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Anne from United States
Deluxe Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
Unprecedented service”
The service at Hyatt Regency was amazing. They brought our bags up, brought us a scale to check our bag weight, scheduled cabs for us, kept all our bags when we went to another city for a couple of days. The staff is so polite and helpful.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
7.2
Very good
Joseph from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Good location and close to the city center.”
Good customer service and nice parking service too. I am enjoy my short visit at your hotel.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
6.0
Yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Price is competiable”
Price is good
Reviewed July 21, 2016
6.0
Yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Location is good”
Location is good, but hotel is a little bit too old.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
JINGHAN from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
It is a good hotel ”
it is good. The room is big.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
5.6
Bronson from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
Poor room but good location.”
Too expensive for such a poor room.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
6.0
FOO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Close enough to Hakata station, but facilities are slightly dated”
Staff and service was OK, but facilities are slightly dated and didn't work quite well for us. They are still using physical keys as opposed to swipe cards for room access. We were two travellers staying in a twin room and they were unable to give us two keys which caused some inconveniences.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
6.0
Anjali from United States
Group
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Not value for money”
The hotel is really well located and easy to get to from the airport. It's a short walk to Hakata station and there is plenty to do in the area. I thought the rooms were stuck in the 80's. They claim to be a 4 star hotel but I would definitely put it in the 3 star category. The hotel needs a huge facelift to be charging what they do. Service is fine but nothing memorable at all. Definitely felt like I was staying at a Japanese business hotel as opposed to the Hyatt.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nopadol from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Perfect Hotel”
Staff and Location
Reviewed May 09, 2016
6.8
Good
Soo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2016
Happy with the price and service level”
We stayed for 3 nights and the service was good. Concierge helped us with inquiries on pharmacies and hospital as one of our friend fell ill. Thanks
Reviewed April 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jackie from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Stay during Easter holiday”
Good experience
Reviewed April 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yuk from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed March 31, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Hin from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2016
Good value and near Hakata station”
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Spacious room. Good location for rail transport.
The hotel has a nice lobby, though the room is a little bit dated. Probably can renew the carpet inside the room, but this is still acceptable. The room is very spacious, even when we had 3 persons staying with an extra bed. The location is acceptably close to the Hakata main station with a 8 minute walk. Nearby area is comfortable.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
William from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
1 night in Fuk”
Staff, Room size, Value
Short but sweet.
Reviewed March 06, 2016
4.3
KYUNG from South Georgia Islands
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Big name but disappointing”
Clean lobby, location, Kind staff
Even though it has a big name as Hyatt on the hotel, the room space was too small for 4 star hotel. Facility looks old calling for the needs for renovation. Lobby was great but inside of hotel room looks too old and little spacious. I do not think it deserves the money I paid like other hotels in Japan.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jurina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
OK”
nice view, clean, friendly
very nice
Reviewed February 23, 2016
6.8
Good
Lai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2016
Room is too small”
Room is too small
Reviewed February 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LAP from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
High Price-performance ratio ”
Near Hakata Station. Double-Room quite spacious.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chanchanid from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin - Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2015
Nice Stay ”
Good location , very helpful staffs and very comfy bed
Reviewed January 14, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Joseph from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
Friebdly with inflexibility”
Cosy location, proximity to Hakata Station, staff with adequate English proficiency
I am a Hyatt Gold passport member, normally when if I booked thru agent and stay in Hyatt; I could register my gold passport number so that my dining expenses could be redeemed. Surprised that this Hyatt did not allow it and hence my dinning is not with the Hyatt
Reviewed January 09, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Leung from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2016
Good staying hotel”
Location, quiet, clean.
Very Good
Reviewed January 08, 2016
7.0
Very good
Tick from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Cozy Fukuoka Hyatt Regency.”
room size good. wifi perfect. quiet and very clean room
Good hotel, 5 mins walk to Hakata station, Convenient store nearby.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Dominic from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
A very plesant stay”
Location, room, staff
It was our last leg of our 9-days tour in Kyushu. A very nice hotel with very clean and spacious room. Perfect climate control in the room pre-set at 23 degree with humidifier. This is the only hotel in our whole trip that I need not to touch the remote control of the room temperature. Very clean, comfortable bed and pillow. Front desk staff spoke good English. Very near to the international airport. We booked two taxis at 0730 hours, they arrived at 0720 hours and waited for us. The meter fares plus handling of luggages and bags ranges from JPY 1,020 to JPY 1,120. Don't waste time and troubles to take the subway to the domestic terminal and then transit by airport shuttle bus to the international terminal. It still cost you JPY 260 per head by the subway. Taxi in this case is a much better proposition with all the luggages and shopping bags at the end of your Kyushu trip.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
4.7
THEERASAN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
ok”
walk a bit far from the station
Reviewed November 11, 2015
6.0
Alice from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Not worth 5 stars hotel”
Old, has smell, expensive
Old building with smell. Not worth 5 stars. Expensive. Carpets are rotten. Room still clean. No any entertaining facility. How come to stay itself as 5 stars hotel? Very disappointed. A hotel only has rooms!
Reviewed October 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jose from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
A pleasant stay in Fukuoka”
Location, price, facilities
A very nice place to stay when visiting Fukuoka for either business or pleasure. I have been in this hotal many times and has never been dissapointed.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
yu from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2015
편안한호텔”
로비인테리어,친절한직원,객실위생
호텔위치가역에서찾기쉽지않았지만 청결하고편안했다
Reviewed October 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
Vy from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
location a bit far from Hakata”
location a bit far from Hakata, lobby is much nicer than the room, good breakfast
Reviewed October 13, 2015
6.3
Good
Vy from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2015
location a bit far from Hakata, OK room”
location a bit far from Hakata, lobby is much nicer than the room, good breakfast
Reviewed October 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Brenda from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
Exceeded expectations (after reading reviews)”
Staff treated us as special guests, we felt very welcome. Got a free upgrade. Interior looks a bit old fashioned but expensive, classy look.
We were welcomed with egards and felt as if we were very special during our stay, although we only stayed 1 night. Next time we will definitely book this hotel again! We got a free upgrade to larger rooms, and they made sure we had rooms next to each other (we booked 2 rooms). The price is lower than some other similar rated hotels near Hakata, and I don't know why. The breakfast was good, lot's of choice in both Asian and Western food. Very helpful staff, they also recommended a good teppanyaki restaurant and they made a reservation for us.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
chong from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
Hotel condition”
Location. Room comfort. Near to airport and main railway station
Good. Except not happy with the toilet. Washe basin tap make loud noise when turned on. Such basic problem should be fixed.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
jung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2015
Cozy”
Cozy, Near the station, great service
It was nice and cozy. Everyone working in the Hotel was really kind.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
6.3
Good
Monica from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2015
stay in Hyatt Regency Fukuoka”
good location; with parking facilities but need to pay 1500 yen a night; not far from Hakata station.
I booked non-smoking room but somebody smoked there before. But we can only change the room next day. Room was on very low floor. Bath room was not that clean. The hotel is very dark. Staff there seems not very connected with overseas travellers.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SUNGMOO from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
GOOD LOCATION”
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS
TAKES LESS THAN 10 MINUTES FROM THE STATION
Reviewed August 17, 2015