Book Now: Hyatt Regency Naha Okinawa

Excellent
From 1760 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1760)Booking.com Reviews (1332)
8.9
Excellent
From 1760 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.6
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.1
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Twin Room
Deluxe Twin
Club Twin
Club Deluxe Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 986 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Oi from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Great International Grade Hotel”
Great staff, great food, great rooms and great location
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Birthday weekend at Okinawa”
Recently spent 2 nights at Hyatt Regency during my first visit to Okinawa. The hotel is conveniently located, i.e. 20 minutes away from Naha airport (around USD 20 by taxi) and 5 minutes on foot away from the main street of shopping & restaurants. Rooms are very clean in good size. Happy hour at The Bar on 18/F is amazing! Less than USD 5 for a glass of wine and you get to sit by the window with a view. P.S. The curry beef with rice at the lobby lounge is my favourite!
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
thitiporn from Thailand
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Great hotel!”
The staff was really helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Will go back.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Charity from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
exceed expectation”
Very convenient location; the room is neat and tidy, very comfy ambiance
Reviewed December 28, 2017
6.8
Good
Sze from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Good location. ”
Really good location. The paking fee was quite high. The cleanliness needs to improve especially the bathroom.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mui from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin - Extra Bed Available
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
Excellent”
Though the Room rates are higher but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Location wise need to walk a little but it’s a quiet and nice walk up the slope!
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kelly from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin - Extra Bed Available
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
Exceptional”
The room is big enough to accommodate 3 comfortable beds with spaces to put our luggages. Special thanks to the concierge for his patient in explaining the gadgets in the room and the housekeeping team for keeping the room clean. The hotel is located within walking distant from the shipping street and monorail station, an excellent location to stay.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Liang from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Best in Naha Kokusai ”
Best in Naha Kokusai area. Convenient location
Reviewed November 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wan from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
One of the best in Okinawa”
One of the best in Okinawa! Great location, great breakfast and the important, friendly and helpful staffs. Located in the heart of the city, just about 5 minutes to the Main Street and about 12 mins to the monorail, let us have our easy life as home. Hotel’s breakfast is great, very fine, delightful and precise. Booked a snorkeling activity through the hotel and they have pick up service from their provider which is important to family travelers like us. One last thing. I have lost my sunglasses on the taxi and Hyatt’s staffs have put all their effort to locate the taxi driver and arrange it to send back to the hotel for me the next day!! Really amazing! They saved my life for the next few days in Okinawa, because I need my sunglasses to see clearly as I got some eyesight problem. Thanks again everyone in Hyatt Regency!
Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
MEI from China
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
New , clean and comfort hotel”
Location: near shopping mall and centre of city Staff: friendly and helpful Restaurant: 18 floor restaurant with good service,reasonable charge, delicious food Room: New and clean, bath room well equipped
Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Coreen from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
They Make Our Stay Very Pleasant”
As we were delayed by Typhoon for a day, to return home, so we went back to stay at Hyatt Regency Naha for a night because their room are spacious. Even though we paid a lot more than the first time we stayed there, we are still waiting to do so as we felt comfortable staying in this hotel.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Milan from Serbia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2017
Fantastic place :-)”
Everything was fantastic. The hotel is really nice and the location is very good. The swimming pool is amazing (a bit cold) and the fitness center is more than good. The only thing that could be improved is the English level of the employees...
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Coreen from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Excellent”
The front staff are all very courteous and friendly. We were running late to check out cause we queued almost an hour for the famous special onigiri for our breakfast. They were so nice to let us check out an hour later then the checkout time.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Great hotel in downtown Naha”
Great rooms, shower & baths, buffet breakfast is sublime (but busy). Would always come back to stay here but it is increasingly popular with tours from Mainland China, as such can seem very busy at times. Pick and choose a quiet period and you'll love it, the staff are amazingly attentive and helpful. Great bar on the top floor as well :)
Reviewed October 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
BYUNG from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Great place if you want to hang out in the city”
If you are planning to stay in a mixed location for city and resort, this would be the choice of city. Close to most convenient city attractions including the famous bar street.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Hotel staffs very helpful & nice , 3 mins walk to kukosai dori ”
Our flight to Taipei cancelled due to typhoon , local airlaine office close , hotel front desk help us call to Taipei airline office settle our problems. Definitely will stay again when we visit Naha again .
Reviewed September 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Donna from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Staff are friendly, location is good, nice breakfast”
The hotel is about 5 mins walk to the Kokusai Dori which is the main shopping area in Naha. It is about 20-30 mins drive from the airport. The staff are friendly with pretty good English level. Breakfast buffet with good variety of food. The room size is relatively big in compare to those in Tokyo.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin - Extra Bed Available
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
grea location and very good customer serivce”
the hotel is at the center of the shopping area. many food around it no matter how late is it. cause there are many 24/7 store around the hotel. the staff there make me very impressive since they are really helpful and nice. thinks their customer service training are very good. love to stay in that hotel and would like to choose the same hotel when next time i'm in okinawa.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tat from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Exceptional”
Good
Reviewed September 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MYEONGWOOK from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
best place”
good...
Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yue from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Good Hotel”
Good Hotel located at down town of Okinawa
Reviewed August 30, 2017
6.8
Good
Chih-Kuan from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Good”
Hyatt Naha is a new and clean hotel while the facilities and service quality are more at 3.5 star level (but maybe that's indeed how it is rated).
Reviewed August 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Very nice hotel with delicious breakfast ”
Very near to the Naha seafood market👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Reviewed August 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lisette from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Great Rooms, Exceptional Customer Service”
The Hyatt Regency Naha is our hotel of choice in the city. You can't beat the location and proximity to Kokusai dori. The rooms are excellent, the breakfast is worth it, and the rooftop pool is a nice place to relax. The shining star is truly the customer service. Two years in a row, we have brought our group to stay at this location. Both years, we emailed the front desk in advance, and they reserved jumbo taxis for airport transfers and for our all-day tours. This was extraordinarily helpful (even scheduling days throughout our trip when we were not staying at the Hyatt). They were clearly focused on meeting guest needs and ensuring we had a positive trip in general. For all these reasons, we will back year after year!
Reviewed August 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Chen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Good”
Overall it is nice but the staff are not very friendly.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Shun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
The location is great. Hotel room is clean.”
Hotel staff are nice and helpful.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Honeymoon travel in such lovely hotel”
It is perfect to stay here for our honeymoon (right after marriage in Okinawa). Nice room and good offer. The very flexible breakfast coupon that we do not need to rush to wake up to go to the breakfast room, and we can use for any bar/restaurant. We enjoyed a wonderful bunch on Sat. Really really lovely experience. Will come back.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
5.2
xiaoling from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin - Extra Bed Available
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
soso”
lobby check in people no smileand room toilet syuck twice within 30 min,not good at all.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
4.8
xiaoling from Taiwan
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Acceptable”
the reception people are not friendly and seems not welcome us at all.one of our rooms toilet stuck,after fixed 10 min,stuck again.very hard to believe it's Hyatt.won't book again.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin - Extra Bed Available
Stayed 5 nights in June, 2017
Convenient ”
Pay what you get
Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Suk from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Good location”
stayed a night only. the only reason i choose hyatt because of the location is close convenience. thatz about it.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
marlin from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Very very very good”
Comfy bed ... nice big room... wat a way to end my 14 days in okinawa... right at kokusai street.. less than 5 minute to miekashi station.. less than 20 minutes by train to naha airport ... will stay here again ... when i come back to okinawa
Reviewed May 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chau from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Very good location”
The hotel is good
Reviewed May 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NGAI from China
Family with young children
Club Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Value for money ”
Very helpful staff that can assisted for booking. All staff are friendly when you meet them in front door, corridor, restaurant. Super convience location. Sure will stay in the same place again next time.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chau from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Very good and convenient hotel”
Helpful staffs
Reviewed May 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Great Hotel”
Only in Naha for a night and this hotel was right in the middle of where we wanted to be. It was clean, friendly and definitely worth the money! I'd stay here again!
Reviewed May 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chao from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
great”
great
Reviewed April 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
HO from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Good location, gvery new condition and cleaniness”
Parking one night need JPD1,500. Maybe parking at street is also okay.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Choi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Highly recommend ”
The hotel is really good, when we arrived with our car, they asked for name and check guest list, very well prepared. Check in only take 5 minutes, when I walk in the room feeling very comfortable. Great location only 1-2 minutes walk to the main food and shopping area. I would highly recommend, definitely love to come back again. It would be better if parking is free of charge.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marina from Macau
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Pleasant stay at this hotel”
Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Worth every penny spent.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
SEUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Good location”
the hotel is located just nearby the city, so you can shop/eat until late night.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SON from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Nice”
Nice hotel
Reviewed March 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Carrie from China
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Excellent service!!”
I am staying for 2 nights with my 8months old daughter. I requested a baby bathtub and a cot and they have it ready upon my arrival! The cot is big and it occupies quite some space though.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yap from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2016
expensive but worth the occasional splurge”
enjoyed our stay
Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Anuckavee from Thailand
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Nice hotel”
The hotel is clean, good location, good breakfast and staffs are very helpful.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
4.0
Gary from Japan
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Not too bad ”
The hotel is a bit far from the nearest station
Reviewed February 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
KO from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Very cozy hotel in a well located place”
Room is spacious with good air-conditioning even though heating might be a problem.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ying-Chieh from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Twin - Extra Bed Available
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Good”
Good service
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SARINA from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Wow factor!”
Awesome stay! Very near to the shopping district. Very safe too.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHIWEI from Taiwan
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
satisfying”
I will consider the rest of the world's Hyatt Hotel while I go abroad next time.
Reviewed January 31, 2017