Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
See all 33 photos
Standard Double - City View - Bed Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Standard Double - City View - Bed
See all 33 photos
Lobby Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Lobby
See all 33 photos
Interior view Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Interior view
See all 33 photos
Interior view Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Interior view
See all 33 photos
See map Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.2
See all 33 photos Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
See all 33 photos
Removed from saved list

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Excellent location
- 1.89 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 11562 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.6
Recommended by 93% of guests
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center1. Km
Location rating8.2
Nearest airportHong Kong International Airport (HKG) - Hong Kong
Distance to airport22.7 km
  • 460 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.3
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 25 times in the last 24 hours | 33 travelers are looking at this property right now
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Harbour View
Standard Twin Harbour View
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • Harbor view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Harbour View
Standard Double Harbour View
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • Harbor view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin City View
Standard Twin City View
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double - City View
Standard Double - City View
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Room
Studio Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen
Standard Queen
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Queen Room with City View
    Standard Queen Room with City View
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Single Use Standard
      Double Single Use Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

        More about Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What to eat nearby

        Chinese cuisine
        Chinese cuisine
        Cooked Food Centre
        50 m Chinese
        Sai Yung Kee
        330 m Chinese
        Sang Kee Foods
        460 m Chinese
        Asian cuisine
        Asian cuisine
        New Five Dragon Congee & Noodle Restaurant
        60 m Asian, Chinese
        Pho 1 Vietnamese Restaurant
        180 m Asian, Vietnamese
        Chachawan
        250 m Asian, Thai
        Japanese cuisine
        Japanese cuisine
        Woo Tung Yakiniku Dining Bar (Sheung Wan)
        470 m Japanese
        Tenshu Tempura & Sashimi Restaurant
        660 m Japanese
        Toritama
        1.2 km Japanese

        What they offer

        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (11562)Booking.com Reviews (7736)
        8.1
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.6
        Facilities7.6
        Location8.2
        Room comfort and quality8.3
        Service8.4
        Value for money8.2
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        繁體中文 (台灣)
        한국어
        简体中文
        more
        Room type
        Standard Double - City View
        Standard Twin City View
        Standard Double Harbour View
        Standard Twin Harbour View
        more
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 9548 verified guest comments
        12345
        10.0
        Exceptional
        BORAM from South Korea
        Group
        Standard Twin Harbour View
        Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
        Great harbor view!”
        i stayd at high floor, that was great harbor view! i liked the night view from the hotel. and convenient transportation! i want to like come again someday. bye.
        Reviewed October 21, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Gregg from Australia
        Couple
        Standard Double Harbour View
        Stayed 10 nights in October, 2018
        Ibis is the best kept secret in Hongkong”
        My wife amd I stayed here and thorouhly enjoyed the stay , from the beginning the young lady that checked us in was just a pleasure to talk to and was so friendly with a super smile she offered a early check in as the room was available > from there as we entered the room it was so fresh looking and smelled nice. The showers and ammentities were perfect in everyway we could not fault the room the Harbour view was perfect with a large window size to enjoy it. The bed was so comfy and we both slept beautifully the room was quiet with no noise noticed from other rooms. The location was the best with the tram a 1 minute walk and the MTR train was 5 minutes we found the tram was the best way to Central and everywhere. I could right a book as to how good this Hotel is > study it and check it out > we will stay again as it was the best choice for us eg Value, View , Location, Room size great and roomy. I would rate The IBIS Hotel a 10 stars if I could.
        Reviewed October 21, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Daniel from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018
        Good value-for-money, no-frills service.”
        Excellent responsive customer services and great communication. Small but comfortable rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Met my expectations for this price range.
        Reviewed October 16, 2018
        7.2
        Very good
        Chen from Singapore
        Group
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018
        Very good”
        Only very basic necessities are provided. - no shampoo - no shower cap - twin beds only have 3 pillows - not much space for 2 or more luggage - toilet papers too thin (very lousy quality) -
        Reviewed October 15, 2018
        5.6
        YIP from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 3 nights in June, 2018
        good value for money”
        overall is good for short trip.room is overall enough for me and one baby cot.
        Reviewed October 04, 2018
        Dear YIP, Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with our good value for money. At ibis always tries to provides great service and comfortable accommodation with basic necessities at a competitively low price. For special room requests, we will try our best to accommodate every extra request on request basis before check-in or during reservation. Do let us know in advance if you need any assistant or amenities in your next stays. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we welcome you again for your next trip to Hong Kong. Kind regards, Simone Hansen General Manager
        Responded October 05, 2018
        Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
        7.6
        Very good
        Wendy from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard Twin City View
        Stayed 3 nights in September, 2018
        Very good”
        Convenient location. Can take ding ding tram, buses, MTR anywhere and Shun Tak Ferry Terminal is nearby. Beds are firm and comfortable, slept well. But standard room is small, can be short of walking space if your luggage is big.
        Reviewed October 02, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Jiraporn from Thailand
        Couple
        Standard Double Harbour View
        Stayed 4 nights in September, 2018
        Exceptional”
        You can catch Airport Express from airport. It takes about 30 minutes to Hong Kong station then take free shuttle bus number H2 to the hotel. Check in counter is at 5th floor. In front of the hotel, you can take tram (HKD 2.6) to MTR, the nearest station is Shueng Wan. From hotel to airport, you can wait free shuttle bus at the hotel to Hong Kong station to in town check in your baggage to airport!
        Reviewed October 02, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Robert from New Zealand
        Business traveler
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 1 night in September, 2018
        Exceptional”
        Awesome location. Great views!
        Reviewed September 28, 2018
        8.0
        Excellent
        Lam from Hong Kong
        Couple
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
        clean, quiet and good location”
        very clean, and very stylish. the location is good. the pillow is good. very quiet and there are many good resturants around
        Reviewed September 24, 2018
        8.4
        Excellent
        SOO from South Korea
        Solo traveler
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 3 nights in August, 2018
        Value for money, clean rooms”
        Nice and and clean room. Quite spacious than I expected. Little far from the station but walkable. Overall I was very happy with the stay.
        Reviewed September 22, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        IDI from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 1 night in September, 2018
        No frills and does the job ”
        If you have meetings back to back and only want to have a place to stay just to rest and shower, IBIS is ideal in HK
        Reviewed September 17, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        ZIH-YUN from Taiwan
        Solo traveler
        Standard Double Harbour View
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
        Excellent”
        The room is really nice,clean and comfortable! In addition, the breakfast is a little salty (maybe the diet habits of everyone is different :) haha
        Reviewed September 09, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Scott from Australia
        Couple
        Standard Double Harbour View
        Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
        Cant do Better”
        Great Hotel in outstanding location
        Reviewed September 07, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Kristine from United States
        Solo traveler
        Standard Twin City View
        Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
        Small rooms but that is to be expected”
        Great location for getting around HK. Good eats nearby. Rooms were tiny, but clean and the bed was very comfortable. I recommended the property to a friend and it's now his favorite place to stay in HK>
        Reviewed September 03, 2018
        7.6
        Very good
        Hsu from Taiwan
        Group
        Standard Twin City View
        Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
        Very good”
        polite but low efficiency of staff service a little bit far from the MTR station
        Reviewed August 30, 2018
        7.6
        Very good
        Seung from South Korea
        Solo traveler
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
        little bit expensive but nice location”
        little bit expensive but the room was clean and location was perpect.
        Reviewed August 27, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        Yuswinarni from Indonesia
        Group
        Standard Twin City View
        Stayed 2 nights in August, 2018
        Excellent”
        The location is near to Macau ferry terminal, quite far from MRT station, but close to tramway. Easiet to move around using the tram. The shuttle to HK station for airport express is also stopped by at the hotel. We got room facing to the sea, it's quite a view. The only flaw was only the shower room. The drainage didn't work well, the water flow so slow and made the floor hard to dry. Need to improve on this.
        Reviewed August 23, 2018
        5.6
        HWEE from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 3 nights in August, 2018
        Minor improvement”
        Towels need to be changed. Some towels looked old and a bit torn. Shower cap is not available. Overall still good.
        Reviewed August 09, 2018
        Dear HWEE, Thank you for choosing Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel during your recent visit. Your comments regarding amenities have been well-received. Our Executive Housekeeper has noted your concern regarding the towels and while we continue to purchase new linen and towels on a regular basis he will look into this issue. Besides, in ibis we offer an economic product with the best service and as such we do not offer the full range of amenities in the room, however most items are available on request from our housekeeping team. We are happy to oblige on request for any new towels or additional amenities that will make our guests stay more comfortable. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen General Manager
        Show more
        Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
        7.2
        Very good
        EUN from Vietnam
        Business traveler
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
        a resonable economy hotel”
        I spent a night and overall was good except a clogged a shower drain.
        Reviewed August 06, 2018
        7.2
        Very good
        KAM from Macau
        Solo traveler
        Standard Double - City View
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
        Easy to find”
        The location is good, I booked this hotel because I have to take a airport bus near the hotel. It just 30 seconds distance away.
        Reviewed August 05, 2018
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss