Book Now: InterContinental Hotel Osaka

InterContinental Hotel Osaka Reviews

Exceptional
From 275 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (276)Booking.com Reviews (887)
9.2
Exceptional
From 276 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities9.3
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality9.6
Service9.4
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
Run of House Room
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe Residence
2 Bedroom Superior
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 194 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
BEk from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room Selected at Check-in
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2016
Good services with good location”
The staff is very helpful and nice with smile.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Run of House Room
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2016
Overall very good ”
Clean, comfort, baby friendly
Reviewed September 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rock from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2016
Highly Recommend”
Very pleased with the overall experience
Reviewed September 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CHING from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Residence
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Good hotel”
Hotel offers excellent services
Reviewed July 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Vivian from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Residence
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
i am happy that I have made a right choice.”
Will choose IC Osaka again for next visit
Reviewed June 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Man from China
Family with young children
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Brand new hotel with spacious room”
All hotel facilities are very new. The room is bigger than what is normally seen in Japan. My kids have a lot of fun running and jumping around in the room. The swimming pool and the bath areas are well designed; my kids enjoyed a lot the stay in this hotel.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
TSUI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Good Location, Wonderful view, Staffs are friendly and helpful”
Overall is perfect
Reviewed June 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
TSUI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Good Location, Wonderful view, Staffs are friendly and helpful, Clean and Tidy”
Overall is perfect
Reviewed June 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Good condition and service of hotel”
Service, atmosphere & room conditions
We felt excellent...especially for the service and in-room massage service...staffs kept their smiley faces every time.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zhong from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Residence
Stayed 6 nights in February, 2016
Will come back”
Good location, spacious room, v clean, great facility, warm service.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2016
Perfect!!!”
The Hotel is situated at a convenient location, with bridges connecting to Osaka JR Station. It's just a 10 minutes walk at most. The breakfasts at NOKA and dinners at PIERRE were very good. The staff spoke very good English and were very friendly and helpful. Most importantly, the room was spacious and clean. The room temperature and humidity was perfectly set.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Bing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Run of House Room
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2015
Very nice hotel & value for money.”
Fluent English speaking staff, very nice and helpful attitude, very nice room.
apart from the not so close to JR station nor the airport bus, I have no complaint...!!
Reviewed December 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Weng from Macau
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Let me have a wonderful day”
Location ,customer service ,the price
Reviewed December 03, 2015
5.7
Rebecca from Hong Kong
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2015
Overpriced”
Location + security + staff
It was totally overpriced. I agreed that the location of the hotel is wonderful, esp for those like us who like shopping and convenience. But frankly, it charged us USD650 / night without breakfast and executive club privilege. This is ridiculous. Even in Tokyo, we could stay in a same class hotel at half price. We chose Intercontinental again simply because we had a very pleasant experience previously, namely, executive club service which enabled our traveling very efficient, like restaurant booking and so on, or at least could take a brief afternoon tea break there. We thought this time we paid as much as that we could again enjoy the same privilege. But sorry we are not likely to choose intercontinental in our coming Osaka visit if this hotel continues to overprice the room.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
2.3
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2015
New, Clean, Comfort”
New, Clean, Comfort
I regret I stayed for just two days, the shopping mall complex is so large that I could spend a whole week here for shoppingssssss. The location is great, although a bit far from the subway station. Hotel transport is available but we chose to walk as we don't have big luggages. Overall very good experience, super comfort, great view, nice staff nice atmosphere, will definitely stay there again next time in Osaka.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
KOK from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Luxury hotel in a perfect location”
Location, staff and room
Very good, nothing to complain about
Reviewed August 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Alan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July, 2015
Very Good but not superb. ”
1) English level 2) location 3) staff attitude
- I stayed at the 31st floor for 8 nights. Room service did not complete the room clean up until 5~6 pm. This is a little late. - Resturant variety not enough. -
Reviewed August 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Szeto from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July, 2015
Excellent hotel”
Location. Excellent staff, good breakfast
Reviewed July 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Diamantina from Portugal
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June, 2015
Nice hotel in a convenient location”
location; food quality; staff friendliness
We are a couple with two children, so we reserved a 2-bedroom residence. We chose the hotel mainly because of the location and also due to the fact that it provides 2-bedroom residences so we could all stay together. Due to the fact that it is located just next to the main train station, it made our life quite easy. We went to Kyoto and Nara, and there were trains going directly to those places. The hotel itself is quite comfortable, very clean and staff is very helpful. We had breakfast in their coffee shop and lunch in their michelin starred restaurant. Food quality is very good. Just 2 points to improve. First, in a 2-bedroom residence, breakfast for kids should be included (it was only included for the couple). Second, housekeeping services could be improved. I'm not saying that the rooms are not clean, just that there are many details that could be done better.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hei from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2015
JP”
Size of the room, tidy and location
It was comfort and good recommendations of restaurant from Conceirge.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Clarissa from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2015
Awesome Hotel!”
Interiors, Location, Staff
From the tastefully decorated rooms and hotel interiors, perfect location (adjacent to the Grand Front and close to the metro and train stations) and excellent english-speaking staff, we couldn't ask for more. Staying at the Intercontinental Osaka was one of the highlights of our trip!
Reviewed June 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
YIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 7 nights in May, 2015
Excellent stay”
Location. Spacious and comfortable room.
Close to Osaka Station on foot. We used this as the base to visit the greater Osaka and Kansai areas. Efficient check in and friendly and helpful hotel staff. We will come back for our next trip!
Reviewed June 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Cheung from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2015
Good quality hotel”
Big Room in Osaka, good services and clean, near JR station
Reviewed June 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2015
Helpful and nice staff”
Nice staff
Enjoyable
Reviewed June 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Allison from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2015
Superb hotel, great location with friendly staff”
It was so easy to get to this hotel from the airport. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room had an amazing view and was very tastefully decorated!
We really enjoyed out stay. The location was great. As soon as you come out of the airport you can get Bus no 5. Someone was there to help us and buses run very regularly. The bus took us to umeda station and we had a 5 minute walk which was fine with luggage. There is a limousine service from the hotel is you prebook. They took us back in our return journey for free. The hotel is very new, rooms are a big size and breakfast was plenty with a wide choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Osaka. Pool staff were very helpful and the pool was never too busy. I loved the hotel :)
Reviewed May 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
bella from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
No complain at all ”
Staff bed shower
We stay in club room was excellent, bed very comfortable, shower water big pressure. Everything's great just the club breakfast coffee is very bad. Then we move to 2 bed resident, very strange setting, only one room with shower and toliet which is very small.
Reviewed April 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Chih from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2015
Great”
nice service,professional staffs and good breakfas
Reviewed March 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Peggy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2015
osaka intercontinental”
room size is large
great hotel that I ever stay
Reviewed March 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2015
Give your review a title. *”
nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Fong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Run of House Room
Stayed 7 nights in January, 2015
Very good”
Good
Reviewed January 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2015
Overall excellent”
the location of the hotel is very convenient. The environment is tidy and confort. The staffs are very helpful and considerate.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Winnie from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Run of House Room
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2015
Excellent”
Convenience, Good Services, Confirmatable
Excellent, all staffs are helpful, room is clean, location is convenience, everything is good.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Charlene from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
2 bedroom residence”
room amenities, room size, proximity to grand front osaka
stayed at a 2 bedroom and we truly enjoyed our stay at the intercontinental osaka
Reviewed December 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
michael from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2014
Great !”
cleanliness, staff courtesy & helpfulness
Great !
Reviewed December 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2014
Fantastic top rated hotel”
staff service, location, room design
stay from fantastic from day one. Room was ready before we arrived and the amenities in room was great. Location was very good as it linked to Grand Front Osaka which is a nicely designed shopping mall/office building with direct access to the osaka/umeda train stations. Overall a fantastic stay!
Reviewed December 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
Just about perfect”
Staff, room, location
Just about the best hotel experience I've had anywhere in the world. If it weren't for dinner on my last night (which was good, not great, both re food and service), I'd have given it eleven out of ten. It will have to make do with an nine. The room was fantastic, as were the desk and housekeeping staff. I was a very happy camper.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jing from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2014
Tip-top impressive 5-star hotel”
Quality, interior design, luxury
Was totally impressed overall
Reviewed November 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kay from Singapore
Family with young children
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
Great 5 star hotel”
New facilities. Clean. Child friendly
Very comfortable. Almost feels like home. The view is good. The only con is that the hotel is a distance from JR. It felt like ages to reach there with our young kid plus 2 big luggage. But good thing is that it's fully sheltered and with elevators. Some of Japan subways exit are only staircase.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kay from Singapore
Family with young children
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
Great hotel with quality finishes and great servic”
Good service. Clean. Very comfortable bed.
Everything is great. The king size bed can accommodate 2 adults and 1 small child. Bedding is very comfortable. We had a good night swim. The pool looks great but we've no time for that. Because we arrived very early in the morning, they allowed us to use the public bath to refresh ourselves. Not forgetting great view from the windows.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Keith from China
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2014
Worth for re-visit”
grand, high quality service and convenient
The hotel is helpful to provide information and complimentary service if needed
Reviewed October 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ai from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2014
Awesome”
Cleanliness, Hospitable and Great location
Reviewed October 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
wee from Singapore
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
New 5star hotel in Umeda ”
The one room residence is big with kitchenette , separate bedroom , spa shower heads .
Excellent room , view, location connected to JR umeda complex . Buffet Dinner n breakfast average . Lesser buffet spread compared to other hotels . complimentary taxi to airport bus station at hankyu .
Reviewed October 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
LAPHAT from Thailand
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2014
Ideal Location ”
Location, friendly staffs and room cleanliness
It was perfect and I can't find any con of this property at all.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Theodore from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2014
One of the best in Osaka”
Came here for my honeymoon and they went beyond our expectations in preparing the room
Reviewed October 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Pirapat from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2014
Overall is satisfy for twin bedroom”
Service, location, cleanness
I stay here with my family members 6 people, room was in 29th floor very good view and perfect for elderly tourist who want the convenience shopping malls and dinning
Reviewed September 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Victor from Canada
Family with young children
Club King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2014
Superb hotel, good location. Good in every way. ”
Staff Performance, Location, Room Size
Overall a very nice and positive experience. Will definitely book again next time in Osaka. I booked a room that is enough for a family of 3 and we were not disappointed. We stayed at the Club International floor and the rooms are big for a Japan's standards. The setup many decor just makes you feel you want to stay longer. We tried the breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail sessions for club international guests and it was simply great. After a long day walking and sightseeing, the afternoon tea session simply allows you to relax in calm with the nice view of the city. Staff are very attentive and helpful and professional.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jaswinder from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September, 2014
Great Hotel”
Japanese Bath, Excellent Service, Nice food
Reviewed September 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chow from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
M Chow”
The location is excellent and easy to access. Also, the staff is cheerful and polite. The shopping centre is nearby and a lot of restaurant for selection
I love the hotel with the excellent location and helpful staff. It will be the top choice when I come to Osaka next time.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
KIT from China
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2014
GOOD HOTEL ”
Service, environment and food
The service of hotel and environment was extremely well. The room had excellent city view. Highly recommend.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ng from Hong Kong
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 5 nights in June, 2014
Fantastic ”
Good location, large room, nice ambience, contemporary & elegant setting, very good house keeping.
Fantastic and would definitely return if visiting Osaka
Reviewed July 09, 2014