Book Now: International Garden Hotel Narita

Very good
From 813 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (813)Booking.com Reviews (781)
7.8
Very good
From 813 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.3
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 647 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
HUEI from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Worth the money ”
It will b a good stay for stop over. Shuttle bus available from and to airport and shopping mall. It is very convenient for everyone.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Joy from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Good Layover Hotel”
The hotel is not centrally located but makes up for that with a free shuttle bus service from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the Keisei and JR train stations in the middle of town as well as Aeon Mall. The buses leave at regular intervals so be sure to get a timetable from the front desk staff. The room itself is larger than your average Japanese hotel room but is on the sparse side and a bit dated. The staff do keep it clean and tidy, though. The front office staff are very professional and speak excellent English. There is a foreign exchange machine but the rates are generally below what you can get at the airport. Narita being a layover town, lots of airline crews stay at this hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
6.8
Good
Joy from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Good Layover Hotel”
The hotel is not centrally located but makes up for that with a free shuttle bus service from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the Keisei and JR train stations in the middle of town as well as Aeon Mall. The buses leave at regular intervals so be sure to get a timetable from the front desk staff. The room itself is larger than your average Japanese hotel room but is on the sparse side and a bit dated. The staff do keep it clean and tidy, though. The front office staff are very professional and speak excellent English. There is a foreign exchange machine but the rates are generally below what you can get at the airport. Narita being a layover town, lots of airline crews stay at this hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
6.8
Good
Joy from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Good Layover Hotel”
The hotel is not centrally located but makes up for that with a free shuttle bus service from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the Keisei and JR train stations in the middle of town as well as Aeon Mall. The buses leave at regular intervals so be sure to get a timetable from the front desk staff. The room itself is larger than your average Japanese hotel room but is on the sparse side and a bit dated. The staff do keep it clean and tidy, though. The front office staff are very professional and speak excellent English. There is a foreign exchange machine but the rates are generally below what you can get at the airport. Narita being a layover town, lots of airline crews stay at this hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Tiffany from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Decent hotel, close to airport ”
Note: the airport shuttle services two other hotels as well so it takes 30min to reach the airport. Give yourself plenty of time.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
5.6
Wei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Old hotel”
The hotel room looks really old. Could be a bit better in cleanliness too. Perhaps it is timely for a renovation/upgrade.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Shawna from United States
Couple
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Clean and convenient ”
Loved the kimonos they provide in the room. I also loved the close by restaurants. Staff was efficient and friendly and had no problem using english.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Big room hotel and have shuttle bus to Narita Airport”
We stay for one night cos, early in the morning flight, room is big and clean . the best is had shuttle bus early in the morning to catch our morning flight. Hotel to Narita T2 airport just 15mins no traffic jam.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jefferson
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Good value for money. Most rooms offered to us were twin beds, which is fine since our kid is 5yo”
Morning directly shuttle to the Narita airport is quite good, consider taking this one than the other one that stops on 2 different hotels and T2 and T1
Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Thumbs up!”
Such a nice hotel! We'll stay here again if there"s a chance to go back in Japan.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from Australia
Group
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Exceptional”
Easy to get to by shuttle, generous size rooms, good facilities, helpful desk to acquire electrical adapters and meal from room service was wonderful (still normal room service charges.) A very cheerful and helpful early morning shuttle driver.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
6.4
Good
Philino from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Good hotel near airport”
Hotel is big compared to the other hotels i stayed on. Generally clean and would stay again if needed.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ronaldo from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
A huge hotel”
An affordable hotel with luxurious ammenities
Reviewed November 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Shuttle bus to and from airport and Aeon Shopping Centre”
Good size room. Clean. Liked the shuttle bus to and from airport and there is also a free bus to and from the shopping centre.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
andy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
very near to narita airport”
About 15minutes drive to Narita airport, room space was big enough for packing all the stuffs before to airport.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
wes from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
One of the best values on this trip out of 7 accommodations we stayed at”
APA was the worst. Never booking another APA property. This was the complete opposite. Very nice. Nice room. Nice staff. Good location. Free hourly shuttle bus to train station, Narita airport and Aeon Mall. Mini Stop convenience next door. Only drawback would be the long hallways everywhere. And fitness gym equipment need maintenance, as its sticky, and rusty.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Don from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2017
Exceptional”
Very convenient,mini stop shop right next to the hotel and shuttle service to the Aeon mall and the narita stations(JR and Keisei lines)staff is very friendly and helpful
Reviewed October 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hambali from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
nice to have shuttle bus to narita”
Spacious room..nice hotel
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yordan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Good Facilities, we can use bus from hotel to aeon mall, narita airport and narita station and free”
Good Facilities, we can use bus from hotel to aeon mall, narita airport and narita station and free. Also free Wi-Fi with high speed connection also available in room.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Suthasinee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Great ”
Good hotel
Reviewed October 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Melody from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Almost good but wifi is not free.”
Room is nice, very comfortable, toilet and bathtub are clean. They have only one restaurant, don't have alacarte only buffet. Free Shuttle which is very good. The only thing i don't like is the WIFi because it's not free. But over all i still like this Hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Simon from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Good Value Stopover”
I've stayed at all of the Narita Airport Hotels and they are much of a muchness. This was the cheapest hotel and if you are just overnighting I'd recommend it.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
melanie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Excellent”
We enjoyed our stay, the complementary shuttle was really helpful. The place was clean, staff can speak English.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
DEBOPRIYO from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Very good”
Everything was fine. However, charging for a very basic facility such as WiFi was not acceptable.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Wee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Great Narita Layover Option”
Hotel has basic amenities and clean, if you can get it for a good price, it is a great option for Narita layover. Free shuttle to/from NRT as well as Narita town. A lot of airline crew stay there as well.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
5.2
Jiangfeng from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Above average”
No show water in the room.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lan from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
The service and Hotel is great as a Transit hotel to Airport”
We stay for 1 night, early flight next day. Have Free Shuttle Bus to Narita Airport and Aeon Mall. Like the size of the hotel, consider big for Japan hotel. We got a room on level 9, love the beautiful view. Friendly service staff at Hotel
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rohan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Exceptional”
A very good Hotel for transit customers.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
jin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
basic hotel”
The room was clean but very basic, and very dated. The restruant was all you can eat kind with about $35. I wanted something simple for dinner but didn't want to pay for that amount so it didn't work out for me. Shuttle service was good. Staff spoke English and helpful.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
chathura from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Narita Stay”
I stay here for 4 nights in 1st week of May 2017. I landed in Narita Airport & wonder how to reach the hotel. But Airport Info desk told me to take the shuttle bus from Halt No 26. Its very convenient which runs every 30 minutes if I am correct. In addition there is another shuttle runs from hotel to Narita JR station every 1 hour or so. All these shuttle are totally free. There is a small Grocery shop right in front of the hotel. take only 5 minutes walk. very friendly front office staff. always ready to help.all and all nice hotel.Room Internet is chargeable. But free WIFI lounge available in ground floor.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
John from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Near to the airport”
I like the location as it's near to the airport. In addition, there is free shuttle to the airport.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Carsten from Germany
Family with teens
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
good hotel close to the airport”
room quite big, shuttle bus to airport and Narita City available. we do stay at this hotel always when flight will leave from Narita. Negative: the price for the dinner buffet is very expensive, it is much better to take the shuttle to Narita or the AEON mall; better Restaurants at better prices.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Teerapat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Comfort Very good price”
Very affordable price,Comfort with Free Airport shuttle
Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sherry from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Our Preferred Hotel”
Every time we came to Japan, we always stayed at the International Garden Hotel in Narita. The location is very convenient, there is a shuttle that takes you to the (Aeon) mall, one that takes you to the JR Narita station, and another one that takes you to the airport... And they all run almost every hour. There is a Ministop store just in front of the hotel, so anytime you'd be needing ANYTHING... No problem!!! The hotel itself has just been renovated, so the amenities are okay and the staff are very accommodating. This is exactly why it's our choice of hotel in Japan!!!!
Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Convenient location ”
The courtesy bus which collects you from the airport when you arrive by train and then takes you back to catch your plane,and the one which takes you in to the town of Narita for a wander or to the large shopping mall are all free. The hotel is clean and very comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a pleasant restaurant but the bus provides the option of trying one of the many local restaurants. It's very good value.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Craig from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Good location for the airport”
Perfect location for the airport - not much around if you are thinking of basing yourself in the area though.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jialing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Walking distance to shopping”
Walking distance to aeon narita and the rooms were big and clean
Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Craig from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Good for easy access to the airport and a quick stop over”
The hotel is a little tired by modern standards and the beds are hard but for convince and a stop over it is a good hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Simple hotel with great staff”
We flew into Narita in an evening and needed a reasonably priced hotel for myself, wife and toddler daughter. They have a free hotel transfer bus from stand 26 (or nearby) straight outside arrivals at Terminal 2 which was quite helpful. The rooms are simple but spacious for Japan and the bed was clean and comfortable. We are dinner at the restaurant which has a limited menu but the ramen and braised beef we ordered was tasty enough. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Pros: Staff are warm, polite and very helpful. Hotel coach airport transfer. Largish rooms. Close to a Mimi Mart for essentials. Reasonably priced. Cons: Looks like they get many tours through so pick times for breakfast. No WiFi in rooms.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Tjin from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Old hotel”
I stayed for only 1 night, had dinner at the avanti rest. The food was terrible for the price the hotel is charging. The water temp was not stable, so overall not a great stay.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
ALESSANDRO from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Good airport hotel”
Very convenient if you have an early flight from Narita, is 15 mins driving away from airport and they have a free shuttle bus. Facility is ok and price fair
Reviewed February 13, 2017
6.8
Good
Derk from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
As expected”
Near Narita airport. Hotel had a free shuttle to the terminal which was great
Reviewed January 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cherylann from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Thank you for the great service”
Great value ! Wonderful location ! Very friendly and helpful staff! Aloha and mahalo all the way from Hawaii.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Douglas from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Transit Visitor”
After a long trip from Chicago the hotel was a welcomed refuge. Large rooms. Clean. I only wish I had more time to sight see around Narita.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
6.4
Good
Huay from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Large rooms and close proximity to the airport”
The staff was really helpful. It is quite close to the airport which is suitable for those who have to catch an early flight. Everything was good except when we saw dried up blood on the inner side of the hotel slippers. That puts us off a little.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Liew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Great staff and value for money”
Staff was very welcoming and speak good English. Old furniture but clean. No free wifi is down-point.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jerry from United States
Couple
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Very good location and the staff was perfect”
will stay again
Reviewed December 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Fun from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Valuable and convenient to airport”
Free shuttle bus between airport and Narita station, very convenient. convenience store next to hotel. Room size is fine, valuable.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Great”
Our room was big and clean. the best thing, there is a convinient shop 1min away by walk , we bought our dinner there due to late arrived. will stay here again.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
PHANSUREE from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Good hotel for those who just landed at the airport”
- free shuttle bus from airport - convenient store right in front of hotel - quiet
Reviewed November 19, 2016