Book Now: JR Inn Sapporo-eki Minami-guchi

2017

JR Inn Sapporo-eki Minami-guchi Reviews

Excellent
From 1839 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1839)Booking.com Reviews (913)
8.7
Excellent
From 1839 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.5
Location8.3
Service8.7
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Single - Non-Smoking
Single - Smoking
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Semi-Double Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 793 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Semi-Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Warm and nice staff, excellent location”
Front desk staff provided us a warm towel after a heavy rain. Would suggest for friends
Reviewed April 06, 2018
6.8
Good
LEE from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Good”
Price is cheaper than other Sapporo hotel. Location is not good at all, walk around 10mins from Sapporo JR. Hotel is new and clean. Service is good. Public bath is small.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Suk from Hong Kong
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Reasonable price, location good, just 5-8 minutes to JR station. clean and tidy, will come again next trip
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Suk from Hong Kong
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Good”
Reasonable price, just few minutes walk from JR station, clean and convenient, will come again next time
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jessica from Singapore
Family with teens
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Nearest exit on sapporo jr is exit 21. Need to carry luggage up some steps as the escalator is only a small part of the journey. Going down is stairs all the way. From the exit is prob 3 min walk. Convenient store nearby at the back of the hotel which u can cut through the building between. Hotel is clean and new.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Cheok from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Too rigid for a service level”
We were travelling from Niseko and finally dragged our luggage along the streets to the Hotel and arrived 45mins before check in time of 3PM tired and exhausted. However, we were not allowed to check in despite the rooms being ready.... we would understand if there wasnt any rooms available., but the rooms are ready for us but we were just 45 mins too early.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ji from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
recommend”
nice hotel to stay in Sapporo especially for those would like to do day trip to otaru or asahikawa. it's near to JR station and also underground. walking distance longest 10 mins to Tanukikoji & Nijo Market, also other tourist spots in sapporo. Modern, clean, classy, cozy hotel to stay, and remember to choose your favourite pillow just next to the front desk.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JANEY from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
nice staff and good location”
1. Staff is nice and helpful. they can help me change the non-smoking room. 2.near the JR and shopping street, sapporo factory. by walk around 8-13mis. 3.the exit 22 is close to hotel. but many stair. i think that exit 21 is better. 4.i booked twin bed room. the room is big and clean. and u can use the spa at B1 for free .
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Semi-Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Cosy Room ”
Sapporo Station are quite big. Thus. must know the exit no. in order to reach the hotel. I will be back as the hotel are just superb comfort to stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
WINNIE from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Surprisingly new and modern”
1. The hotel management's pictures are poor but when I got into the room, it's all bright, new, clean and very modern, I do appreciate every detail in the design and facility in the room. Very practical good use of each inch of space in the room. 2. The Staff can speak reasonably good English. 3. it's walkable from Sapporo station like 15 min in summer, but probably tough when heavy snow in winter. If you drive, then this hotel is my number 1 recommendation.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
kwon from South Korea
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Very good”
I want free parking
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jastine from Singapore
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Decent sized room, comfortable, good location.”
liked the common bath downstairs. Room is large by japanese standards
Reviewed February 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Clean, comfy and quite”
The access from Sapporo station to hotel is not stated on the website in English nor Chinese. Better if they state it is 2 min walk from subway exit 22 (stair) & 3 min walk from exit 24 (elevator)
Reviewed February 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wenfeng from Singapore
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2018
Near to JR Station”
Excellent hotel to stay in Asahikawa for tourist. Its very near the JR station and buses going to major attractions. Staff is very friendly and facilities are excellent condition.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pattama from Thailand
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Good stay in high season period”
Hotel is a bit far from JR station, ~15 min walk but close to Sapporo Metro Station exit ~21-25. In winter season, better to walk via subway walkway connecting from JR to metro lines and use elevator to go up. Twin room size is OK to open 2 big bags but not much space left. Breakfast is easy with 4 Japanese set choices. Facility is clean and quiet. Staff speak English well. No one ask us to choose pillow, but it's OK.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Angela from Argentina
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Excelent bang for your buck”
The hotel has a lot of services that add up to the overall experience. The sink is outside the "bathroom area" and out in the open in the room. That can be kind of weird, but wasnt uncomfortable at all. Room only had a standing shower but on the basement the hotel has a public bath that is plenty roomy and very clean. In the same floor, you can find a coffee machine (many tea options also available), a library with multiple books to entertain yourself and a laundry room (coin operated). In room amenities included slippers, shower caps, razors, toothbrushes, hair brush and a bath robe you can use to head down to the public bath. Included breakfast was amazing! all 4 choices!!! Bad things: staff is kind of iffy...ROOM HAS NO SAFETY BOX (WHAAAT?!?!?!) and space for large pieces of lugagge is very limited. Location wise kind of difficult to reach through the underground pathway, is confusing. If you have large bags the closest exit with elevator is number 23.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Semi-Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
near to JR station , good public bath ”
we went for honeymoon and the hotel prepare a card and some decoration for us when we check in our room. the public bath is clean and nice, its good to have it during winter time. we stay for 1 night first and we check out then went back to check in after 2 days , and when we come back to check in they already move our luggage that we store at the hotel to our room , its a very good service. will definitely come back again !
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January, 2018
Small but clean”
This is a new hotel and is very clean. However, the room is small. It takes 10-15 mins to walk to Sapporo Stations and there is no elevator close to the hotel that can go underground as we have stroller, we have to walk about 5 mins to another building to take the elevator. the wifi is not stable and slow.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Li from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Excellent”
As with many other Japanese hotel chains, it's difficult to fault anything at all. Except for the price, which in my opinion is slightly (10%) overpriced.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Benjamine from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
Pleasant stay at JR Inn Sapporo-eki Minami-guchi”
There are actually 2 JR Inns in Sapporo. Just make sure you get the right 1 when you make your way there. This was our 2nd visit to Sapporo and we previously stayed at the APA Sapporo. The rooms in JR Inn were surprisingly larger than expected for this price range. Location wise, it is exceptional, with shopping, restaurants and convenience stores a stones throw away. The underground & sheltered walkway which connects JR Sapporo station all the way to Tanukikoji Arcade is about 3-5 mins walk away from the hotel. Considering it was winter and we had a young child & stroller with us, having access to the walkway which connects to the JR Sapporo station was an immense help. We were able to commute easily around Sapporo from here. The only thing to note is that for small or families with 1 young child, they are unable to provide an extra bed. Other than that, the staff were also attentive. Would definitely return here.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Group
Premier Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
Comfy and convenient”
Pros: great location within an easy walk of Sapporo and Odori stations and lots of good restaurants. Room was bigger than many other Japanese hotel rooms. Beds were comfy, pillow choices a huge plus. Onsen was great, if nothing too special. Staff spoke some English and were very helpful. Heat could be turned down to 65 for sleeping (not a given). Cons: tons of sirens, even on 8th floor (no problem with earplugs in). As elsewhere in Japan, wifi is spotty. House restaurant is pricey, but there are tons of other options. We were a couple with a third wheel and couldn't get a queen+twin room--ended up with a 3 twin room. Microwave and ice only in the basement. Slippers and robes provided only fit small people.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sung from South Korea
Business traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Very good location!! ”
Very good location!!
Reviewed February 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Great Location near JR Station”
Nice hotel! Modern and clean, however the rooms are kind of small but comfortable for 2 nights stay. Provide a selection of pillows for the guests to choose from, there is also a public bath available at the basement. Will go back for this hotel again when we visit Hokkaido next time.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Reasonable price ”
Hotel rooms are small but everything is available. There’s a hot bath at the basement. It will be good if there are hotel directions on how to get to The hotel and which exit to take from the train stations.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Pui from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Nice room”
Bed is comfy and clean.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
wanchin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Nice”
Clean and nice
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hyelee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
Everything was good”
Willing to use again if I visit Sapporo next time
Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Peggy from Singapore
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
Good hotel”
Various kind of pillow to choose. Good facilities at the basement with spa house, coin operated washing machine and dryer, free quality coffee, tea and ice making machine.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
4.0
Sally from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
2 rooms and Stayed 3 nights but no one cleans our rooms ”
We, 2 families, stayed there 3 nights and every nights we returned to our rooms, they were not cleaned at all. The first night we got a clean room, the second night we thought the house keeping missed out rooms and we were too tired to complain and then the third night we reminded the house keeper to clean our rooms and still the room were not clean. The counter blamed That we didn’t put up the right signage but we thought we did. The signing system is very confusing. So there was a sign about replacing clean towels (this sign was in bright yellow background and white words and there was a very small substitute about do not enter) and there was a sign about your choice of cleaning time. So we put up both signs and the house keeping decided that we don’t want our rooms clean for 3 consecutive nights.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Edgar from United States
Family with teens
Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Perfect for me”
Great hotel!! The rooms are kind of small but works perfect for me and my 14 yr old son. The price is always right when we travel. Very clean. If space is not a big issue, this is a fantastic hotel!!
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Very good”
Surprised to have various kinds of pillow selection next to lobby. We enjoyed the lounge area at basement with coffee and drinks, books, etc. Public bath is clean. Room has decent furnishment. value for money. Glad that we stayed in this hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chen-ying from Taiwan
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Nice stay”
Will choose here again when visit Hokkaido next time
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shirley from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Good Hotel”
The hotel is very clean and comfortable to stay. We get to choose the type of pillow we like. We love the toilet and bed. Facilities are good in the basement with spa house, coin operated washing machine and dryer, free quality coffee, tea and ice making machine. from Sapporo station, go down to basement and exit gate 23 if with luggages as there is a lift. Otherwise exit gate 24 will be nearer.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sit from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Good hotel ”
The hotel is new, clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ChooiYun from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Good hotel in Sapporo”
Not so easy access to JR station with luggage (10mins Walk) but ok to travel in Sapporo with subway. Hotel is clean and modern. Provide selection of pillows for hotel guests to choose from, there is also public bath available but did not try it. Overall a good place.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
6.4
Good
Senghong from Cambodia
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Should improve english”
Staff should learn how to speak English
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ms from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
Very good”
Far away from Sapporo station
Reviewed January 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
CHEN-CHENG from Taiwan
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Friendly location for traveling with public transportation”
Nice public bath! Nice decoration!
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
IMAI from Japan
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Clean and sophisticated”
One of the newest hotel in Sapporo. The location is near from Sapporo Sta., so convenient to the business persons. However, if you want to enjoy Susukino, it is little bit far from there ( it takes 20 min. by foot). The amenities are really nice. The room is comfortable with enough space. I'd like to use this hotel again. There were many foreign travelers, so such people may use this hotel with good service, I think.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Oliver from Mauritius
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
lovely stay”
had a great stay at the hotel, staffs are very friendly and attentive, clean comfortable room and food amenities provided. Sapporo or Odori station are nearby and easily accessible to go around.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sharon from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great location and near to JR station”
Everything is good, the breakfast and normal meal great as well. There is a hot spa for guest and laundry room as well. Cons: I left a small pouch in the room but there no way I could find email to communicate to the hotel and hope the hotel could contact me on this regards.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
The room is modern and clean”
It has separate toilet and bath area, which is highly recommend.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Joanne from Singapore
Couple
Premier Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Great location”
Room was very clean and location was great!
Reviewed December 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Boon from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Best hotel in Sapporo”
We had an excellent stay in this hotel. The hotel is so good that we are glad that we came back to stay here during our 2nd trip to Sapporo. Staff were extremely helpful. The room was very clean. The hotel allows each guest to choose 1 additional pillow at the lift lobby. Also there is Japanese bath at basement one for hotel guests. We will definitely be back again for 3rd tims.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ruby from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Excellent”
the hotel is very clean & new. I enjoy staying in bed during the cold weather. I am disappointed with the counter staff who attend to me during my check in. I am having a bad cold with asthma on that day and according to the staffs, check in time is at 3pm. I fully understand the rules of hotel.They only allowed me to check in at 2pm if i pay 1000yen extra. I keep coughing non stop from 2 pm at the lobby area. I feel they lacked of empathy as 4-5 staffs saw that I cough non- stop at hotel lobby. By 240pm, I saw a Japanese lady enter the hotel lobby. Immediately she was allowed to check in and card key was given to her. At 245pm, a Japanese guy came to the counter to check in and was attended. There are 5 staffs at the main counter.None of the staff approach me to come forward to the check in counter to check in. My mother saw the whole incident & approached the counter staffs if we can check in. They still check our passport & not in friendly manner give us the hotel card key.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Convenience”
Situated at the center, 10-15 min walk to JR station, Sapporo factory, Tanukikoji Shopping Street. Twin bedroom size is big enough to open 2 large luggage. Nice that heat will automatically turn off when reach a certain heat level, and turn on again if below. Room won't be over-heated.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Awesome stay”
Pros: -5 min walk from sapporo train station. Make it 10 during winter time cos of difficulties walking n lugging luggage. -bath house - very clean - strong wifi - worth the value Cons Nothing!
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
King from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Convenient, yet A bit over-priced”
Close to metro station. Room was comfortable yet it was a bit small. The public bath was just ok, not very spacious.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Indonesia
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
nice”
nice place to stay
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Teck from Singapore
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Affordable but location is slightly far ”
The hotel is about 10 mins walk away from Sapporo main station. During winter, the walk seems long for us as it’s too cold. Room is clean. Simple and small for couples. Staff is friendly as well. Overall a good stay for us
Reviewed December 06, 2017