K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
See all 6 photos
Standard Twin Room - Guestroom K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
Standard Twin Room - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Interior view K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Interior view K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Hotel building K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
Hotel building
See all 6 photos
See map K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.3
See all 6 photos K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Hotel just next to the shopping area. Small room but is clean.
Chai from Malaysia
Couple
I have a really great time staying at K-Guesthouse Myeongdong, great location, easy access from airport, nice and friendly staffs, they are very helpful, and comfortable room . I will definitely staying here again if I visit Korea. :))
Resti from Indonesia
Group
Exceptional location
april from Philippines
Family with young children
My family and I choose this place to stayed it's because of their location and safe up our money for shopping and eating :) I would definitely come back again!!!!
Fiona from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Good location
EVE from Malaysia
Group
Besides the entry is behind the road where quite a lot of people smoking and quite dark, everything is fine!
WI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Good location! Enjoyed my stay here. Will definitely choose this again in future
Yiting from Singapore
Solo traveler
Good location, nearer to subway station, a lot of restaurant nearby included food stall.
Chai from Malaysia
Couple

K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3

Exceptional location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 1195 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Excellent service
8.6
Recommended by 90% of guests
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center0.1km
Location rating9.3
Nearest airportGimpo Airport (GMP)
Distance to airport16.2 km
  • 180 meters to public transportation

  • Located in heart of Seoul

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 7 hours ago
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Triple Room
Standard Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3

More about K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Korean cuisine
Korean cuisine
Art de Chef CenterMark Hotel
1.1 km Korean
HaetSsal SutBbul Gogalbi Zzukumi
1.8 km Korean
Nene Chicken Ewha Womans University
3.9 km Korean
Indian cuisine
Indian cuisine
Agra Indian Dining Restaurant Myeongdong
120 m Indian
Agra Indian Dining Restaurant Itaewon
3.1 km Indian
Taj Palace
3.3 km Indian
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Kunsan Squid
Asian, Korean
Gunsan Ojingeo
Asian, Korean
Myeongdong Kyoja Main Restaurant
30 m Asian, Korean, Soups

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1195)Booking.com Reviews (1146)
8.3
/
10
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.5
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1195)
All room types
Showing 704 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Excellent
Norhazwani from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2018
Excellent”
Overall the guesthouse are ok except 1 of our room is very small and the last day the water heater not working. We was afraid after reading few negative reviews before but however it is acceptable. For eg, negative review about location at back alley is actually good for me due to away from noise at Myeongdong street and its not very dark at all.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KATESUDA from Thailand
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2018
Perfect location, Awesome staff”
Stayed here 2nd time. This time in the triple room for 4 nights and surely give lots of reviews for all the upcoming guests to decide. Location is more than perfect. It's right in the heart of Myeong-dong but not that noisy. Room was cozy, bed mattress was comfy but cleanliness weaken my love to this place. I found some insects in room and room was dusty on the window corners. The worst part of my stay is the water heater. It did not work in my last night stay and when I went down to the reception, it was closed at 11 PM ! so no one had no idea what was happening with the water so I gotta shower with the freaking cold water that night. PLEASE PLEASE improve this horrible problem immediately ! because I believe there are many people would like to stay here and if you would like to earn more money, please develop your facilities. However, a male staff I met in every early morning was super friendly, helpful and able to deliver good English.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Hello~ Thank you for staying at K-guesthouse Myeongdong3. And thank you very much for your comments. We are actively making improvements to your feedback. Welcome next time~
Responded October 04, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
8.4
Excellent
Josine from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
Excellent location”
Excellent location - near many shops, restaurants and Myeongdong food street! The room is quite small, though. For breakfast, just like other guesthouses and hostels, you have to make your own - they offer eggs which you can fry, bread you may toast, as well as coffee and juice. You also have to wash the dishes you used. Important thing to note is that their reception is not open 24 hours so you cannot check in in the middle of the night or very early in the morning. When we left the property one day, we saw guests waiting for the reception to open so that they can check in and leave their bags.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
Thank you for choosing us.And we are so happy that you have a nice trip in Seoul! Thank you again and see you next time!
Responded September 27, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
8.8
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2018
Within the Myeongdong market street”
the Location is excellent as it located one street beside the happening street of myeongdong. although it is not far from subway station but the nearest subway exit do not have escalator, it will be a problem for those who carry alot of luggage. but this doesn't deny the service provided and the good location of this hotel
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Hello. Thank you for choosing us~ See you next time. Thank you
Responded September 19, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
9.6
Exceptional
Thea from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in November, 2018
Never a disappointment”
Location has always been on top of my list that's why I always book this hotel every stay in Seoul. Room is quite clamped but given that this is in Seoul, the room size is no issue. All I need is a comfy bed to sleep on and a bathroom and toilet. Would I stay again? Yes! Would I recommend to other travelers? Yes!
Reviewed November 24, 2018
Thank you for staying at K-guesthouse Myeongdong3. And we are so happy that you love here. See you !
Responded November 25, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
8.0
Excellent
angelina from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June, 2018
Very good”
The room was okay. The bathroom kinda weird. They only gave small towels. provide shampoo and soap but not toothbrush. They only clean your room if you stay more than 3 nights. The location is hard to rate. It’s near to station and once you step out, you can find anything, but it’s in a dark alley which many ppl smoke and trash was collected there at night time. The bed shifted to one side. The wall has lots of stains. They gave slippers but it’s not new. The one i got is very dirty. But the room itself was clean. The staff were helpful and speak english well. They said they offer breakfast but didn’t try it at all. Overall, it’s an okay place if you only need to sleep and bath.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Thank you for staying K-guesthouse Myeongdong 3 and your review. We are going to try to fix the problem what you said. I hope we can meet up again! Thank you :)
Responded July 12, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
9.2
Exceptional
Jesslyn from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2018
Best experience in Myeong Dong”
The room is expected to be small. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is the best!!
Reviewed November 21, 2018
Thank you for staying at K-guesthouse Myeongdong3.See you next time~
Responded November 22, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
5.2
Evelyn from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018
Room too small and Not really ideal location”
Room is very small but price is reasonable for room located at Seoul myeong dong, the guesthouse not really located at ideal location because it located at the backstreet, quite scary during night time if want to back and forth to the guesthouse. The cleaning service only per request and there is charges apply, they only free 1 time cleaning if stay 3N and above, founds insects in the room.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
Hello~ Thank you for staying at K-guesthouse Myeongdong3. And thank you very much for your comments. We are actively making improvements to your feedback. Welcome next time~
Responded October 15, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
9.6
Exceptional
Karolyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2018
Great stay at K-Guesthouse”
Great location! Room: clean & comfortable (place is exactly as shown in the photos); stayed in a triple room, space was just right Food: bread/toast w/ butter & jam, eggs, cereals & milk, orange juice, coffee... guests get 20% discount on cafe food & drinks Kitchen: spacious and clean, only wish they would allow guests to use it aside from breakfast time Service: very nice staff; they let us leave our baggage before and after our stay
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Thank you for choosing us.And we are so happy that you have a nice trip in Seoul! Thank you again and see you next time!
Responded September 24, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
8.4
Excellent
Min from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2018
Great location”
3 mins walk to Myeongdong subway exit 8 and Airport shuttle bus station. Only concern is the safety of guest. As the room is only secure with the sensor lock but no added security lock in the room. Hope they can enhance this else it is not recommended for solo traveller especially female.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
Thank you for choosing us. You can rest assured about the safety of the guesthouse.And We will strengthen this aspect. Thanks again.
Responded July 12, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
9.2
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
I and my daughter had a pleasant stay here. .Will definitely recommend this guesthouse to my friends. The receptionist (oppa) on our last day was so nice and friendly.. I forgot to ask his name, but had a photo with him. He speaks English very well...and handsome too...
Reviewed April 03, 2018
I am honored that you have had a great time at our guesthouse. I look forward to your next visit. Thanks a lot!
Responded July 15, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
8.4
Excellent
Paulyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2018
Perfect location”
We enjoyed our stay because of the location, very convenient, near to airport bus and near to all establishments. The down side is the room is very small, like we cannot open 2 bags at the same time plus we have a toddler which i think he cant even walk inside the room. But overall if you are considering the location, this is a gem!!
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Thank you for choosing us. We are honored that our service has been recognized by you. See you next time. Thanks a lot.
Responded July 16, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
8.4
Excellent
Novia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Awesome Friendly Ambience”
Although it's located in the busy tourist favourite hot spot, yet you can enjoy a quaint ambience with lovely coffee and cakes at the reception. It has very spacious modern kitchen cum dining area in the basement. Room is small so it might not be comfortable with big luggage and with lots of shopping to pack unless you don't shop in Myeongdong?! Laundry is free but there is no dryer and closes at 8.00pm. You need to clean your own room if you do not stay more than 3 nights. From Myeongdong station, take exit 8 straight down the main st 10 then take second right turn go round the bend on your left. If you have big luggage then take Exit 6 which has escalator but walk a little more. Bus to the airport is just along the subway station. Train would be faster and cheaper but need to change at the Seoul station where you can choose either all stops train (KW2,300) or express train (KW28,000).
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Thank you for choosing us. We are very happy to have a good time with you in Seoul. For your suggestions, we will try our best to improve. See you next time.
Responded July 16, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
8.0
Excellent
Jay from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
The room was really cold”
The location is great. It's literally in the heart of myeongdong and a few meters away from the station. You can also do your laundry, although they don't have dryers, so you have to hang your clothes. We stayed in this hotel around winter season. The room we got had a huge window (I think it's supposed to be a veranda) and it made the room really cold. The AC was not enough to keep the room temperature bearable. Every night, I would wake up freezing or I need to sleep with jacket on to warm up. Me and my wife decided to move hotels because of that. Shame, this was recommended by our good friend.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
Thank you for choosing us. I am sorry to have brought you a bad experience. For your suggestions, we will try our best to improve. See you next time.
Responded July 16, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
9.2
Exceptional
Shirley from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
Great location”
Great location guesthouse, just couple step to Myeongdong Shopping area and near airport bus and subway station. con is we only can use pantry until 10 while for vegetarian like me need to cook food because hard to find veggie food at korea.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HUIFANG from Singapore
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Good but not my top choice”
Good: Staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and patient. Location right smack in the middle of Myeongdong but not compromising on my peace at night. Room size is also comfortably large enough. For the price, quite worth it :) Bad: Came across 2 badly stained towels which were in the new towels pile :/ Bedsheet had stains which were not a dealbreaker but impossible to ignore
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Thank you for choosing us. I was very honored to spend a pleasant time with you in Seoul. For your suggestions,We will try our best to improve. See you next time.
Responded July 17, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
9.2
Exceptional
Ban from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Location is very strategic ”
Location is very strategic. It is in the myeondong shopping street. Breakfast is simple just toast and cereal. The room itself is really small. The bathroom as well. The water easy to splash out from bathroom. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They provide luggage storage as well!
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Thank you for choosing us. I am very pleased that you have spend a pleasant time in Seoul. For your suggestions,We will try our best to improve. See you next time.
Responded July 17, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
4.8
LIM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2018
Acceptable”
The Location is ok but located at the backstreet. Need to be careful when want to walk back to guesthouse.This guesthouse getting high rating is just because located in MyeongDong The most disappointed thing is the breakfast, only bread, egg, coffee, milk and cornflakes. Only one pan for you to cook the egg. You need to queue and breakfast time is from 8AM to 9:45AM only. Even if I go at 9:30am, they already stop me to cook the egg and keep on mention breakfast only till 9:45AM.
Reviewed November 23, 2018
Hello Thank you for staying at K-guesthouse Myeongdong3. Breakfast is simple Western style, and unfortunately, it is not satisfactory of you.
Responded November 24, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
9.2
Exceptional
Resti from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in August, 2018
VERY GOOD”
I have a really great time staying at K-Guesthouse Myeongdong, great location, easy access from airport, nice and friendly staffs, they are very helpful, and comfortable room . I will definitely staying here again if I visit Korea. :))
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Thank you for choosing K-guesthouse No. 3 .And thank you for your valuable message.I am very happy that you have had a great time in Seoul.See you again! Thank you !
Responded August 13, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
7.6
Very good
angelina from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2018
Very good”
They give me a room in a corner which is very small. I can’t even open my luggage. The next day, i asked them to change my room and they did. The room was much bigger although it’s still small, but enough to open 2 luggages and put plenty of shopping bags.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Thank you for choosing us.And thank you for your feedback, we will do our best to meet your requirements and make you have a good time.See you next time~~
Responded July 12, 2018
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
|Excellent 8.3
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Exceptional location
  • Myeongdong Shopping Street
  • Myeong-dong Subway Station is within 0.18 km