Book Now: Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex

Excellent
From 1345 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1345)Booking.com Reviews (448)
8.4
Excellent
From 1345 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.1
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Double Non-Smoking
Twin Non Smoking
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Triple Non Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 860 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Great Location & Great Hotel”
Helpful staff, great breakfast , good location with local supermarket infront of the hotel...
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Location and free toiletries at front desk.”
Just 2 blocks from Kyoto station, about 5mins walking time. Lawson convenience store is just next to the hotel. Room size (twin room) is smaller than picture shown in the website. Can get free toiletries and extra pillow at the front desk.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Location and free toiletries collect at front desk.”
Just 2 blocks from Kyoto station, about 5mins walking time. Lawson convenience store is just next to the hotel. Room size (twin room) is smaller than picture shown in the website. Can get free toiletries and extra pillow at the front desk.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
v good”
pleased with this hotel. book @ 100 usd per night wo breakfast. good location. downside - bed soft and sinking 1 side.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
how about 10/10”
i book this @ 100usd per night wo breakfast. great value. room is bigger than i expect. (not big but bigger than granvia) in the lobby, they provide those satchets of items which is a nice touch. also have ice machine in the laundry room. downside bed too soft.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joel from United States
Couple
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Exceptional”
Very clean and updated. Comfortable bed. Friendly, English-speaking staff. Breakfast was great. Location is quiet, yet only 5 minutes walking distance from Kyoto station and only about a couple of blocks from Kyoto Yodabashi shopping center. Given another chance to visit Kyoto, I will stay here again.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Group
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Very good”
Good location, helpful staff.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
6.0
Diana from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Hotel room is ok, some lobby staffs are friendly and some are not.”
Breakfast spread was very limited. Should have included another Coffee machine at the basement sitting area.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SUNIJSA from Thailand
Group
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Worth every yen spent. Recommended!
Reviewed April 10, 2018
5.6
raymond from United States
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Above average”
Huge step down from Kyoto Tower Hotel. Gives expectation of small difference but three blocks away, one key card per room, tiny 3-star type room, crowded.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Nice Boutique Hotel”
A 5 minute walk away from Kyoto Station (Trains & buses). It's a very clean and quiet boutique hotel with a large 24 hr Lawson (Japn's 7/11) convenience a minute's walk away. The twin share room was good enough for my friend and I. The small-ish bathroom was very clean, and came with a bath tub. I would stay here again as it was so convenient getting to the buses/ subway to all the attractions & places of interest.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Cozy hotel with all the amenities required”
5mins walk from Kyoto station, on a quiet street with a view of Kyoto tower. Despite the small room, which is typical for Japanese hotel, we were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were equipped with comprehensive amenities esp. sufficient power sockets. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering it!
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YET from Malaysia
Family with teens
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Very good”
Good location.. very close to Kyoto train station.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Veeranuch from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
lovely hotel”
the hotel are lovely with walkable distance from kyoto train station room are lovely but small bed are super comfortable
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Idris from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Nice ... ”
Very nice
Reviewed March 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Idris from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Nice .... accommodating... friendly people ... helpful ... systematic ... ”
Cleanliness ... systematic ... fast transportation ...
Reviewed March 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
LEAH from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
Great hotel”
Friendly staff and good hotel
Reviewed March 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eek from Thailand
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
very very good”
everything is so good. there is discount coupon for kyoto tower sighseejng. there are 3 toy games on the 1st floor for customer. Very fun.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kelly from Philippines
Couple
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
A Nice and Convenient Hotel”
Relatively a new hotel. Clean and nice. Great Staff. Ms. Wei was very accommodating. Will definitely stay here again when we go back to Kyoto.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
HYEUK from South Korea
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
good”
i want to stay here next travel
Reviewed February 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ruth from Philippines
Couple
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Exceptional”
Our stay with Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex was superb. I commend the staff who are very accomodating and warm. Having severe lack of sleep coming from a red eye flight, the front desk allowed us early checkin at 12 noon. I also love the view from our room. The Kyoto Tower was beautifully lit at night. Another plus was the free amenities like moisturizers, scrubs and face masks at the lobby. We can get as many as we want. There was also a local gocery right across the street and a Lawson at the next block. It is also very near Kyoto station which also has a bus stop in front of it. I love everything about this hotel!
Reviewed February 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sirinun from Thailand
Group
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Very good hotel”
Walking distance to Kyoto station, very new ,clean ,and room is big compare to others hotels. Good deal if book in advance.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Unchana from Thailand
Couple
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Exceptional”
very good hotel near kyoto station
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Heng from Taiwan
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
Exceptional”
quite good location , just 5-10mins to main station, staffs are very nice and room is good .
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
James from Canada
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January, 2018
Beautiful modern hotel ”
We had an excellent stay at this hotel. It is very modern looking and clean and was beautifully designed. Every bit of space is utilized so even though our room is small, it still felt the space was abundant. The toilet and shower had plenty of space. Everything is very clean and the staff are friendly. There are complimentary supplies including facial masks, skin lotion, face towels, razor etc. Additionally its just a 3 min walk from kyoto station. Couldnt recommend this hotel enough.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
soo from Malaysia
Couple
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Will definitely come back again ”
Hotel very near to Kyoto station.its only about 4mins away by walk.hotel check in time at 2pm but the receptionist allowed me to check in earlier which is very convenient for those who arrived earlier .hotel staff very nice and polite.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
roshaida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
spotless clean new hotel”
love everything about this hotel. location only 3-5 minutes walk from kyoto station. new hotel. all amenities are spotless and thoughtful.modern toilet very clean with bathtub and lovely toiletteries. room not large but designed well to maximise space. breakfast is great with fresh milk, juice, coffee machine, cereal, fresh bread, japanese food. clear ingredient labels on every item are very helpful and appreciated. staffs are polite and helpful.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
khairiyah from Singapore
Couple
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Love this hotel!”
Excellent new hotel with nice service staff.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Good location, good value, good sized room”
Pros - above. Con- Don't at all costs get rooms that face the ventilation / air conditioning compressors. The rumbling and vibrations will keep you awake all night.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Yaw from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Tourist”
Good location about 5 -10 mins walk to Kyoto Sta., rooms are clean and spacious. Friendly staffs.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WONG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
good choice for young family”
a bit far away (takes 8 mins walk) to kyoto station, thus maybe not suitable to family with elderly not walking very well.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Budi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Very good”
I like Kyoto very much. Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex location is very near Kyoto Station so we can go any where by train and bus
Reviewed January 03, 2018
4.0
Siti from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Not recommended ”
Still quite a walk to the train station. Unfriendly staff. Rigid management. Small room.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rassarin from Thailand
Group
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
worth”
It's worth to choose Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex. It's close from the train station. The room is clean and comfortable. The reception is good as well, we arrived the hotel at 11am. but we can check-in on 2pm. so we can leave our luggage there and when we back they bring our luggage in our room already. Don't miss it.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jingzhong from Singapore
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Great amenities and service”
We were pleasantly surprised to find our luggage sent to our room when we checked in at night. We left the bags at the hotel earlier that day as we arrived before check-in time. The hotel stay was a great value for money with a nice bar counter with snacks and drinks for hotel guests, as well as nice touches like additional amenities at check-in. The toiletries were great too!
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Newly renovated hotel!”
Near to Kyoto Station in walkable distance, very friendly and helpful staffs that fluent in English. Clean and spotless room, totally recommended.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Great”
This hotel is fantastic. It is very near to the Kyoto JR station (5mins walk). Room is quite small though but guess this is the standard in Japan. Hotel provides interesting toiletries and beverages at the lobby for your free helping which includes even face mask, body scrub and body lotion. Thumbs up for the good service. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Brandon from Canada
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great Spot close to Kyoto Station”
Awesome value and convenience in this hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ave from Australia
Family with young children
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
very good hotel”
highly reccommended
Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from Singapore
Couple
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Nice ”
nice hotel and clean and cozy
Reviewed December 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
Very good!”
3 min walk from Kyoto Station. Clean room and newly renovated. I like the long metal bar at the wall for us hanging a lot of stuffs! Staff are friendly. One of them speaks fluent Cantonese (Mr. Yu) is very helpful. We've enjoyed staying here!
Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Good”
cheap and good!
Reviewed December 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ding from Taiwan
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
Nice location,good breakfast,nice staff.”
It's a convenient hotel,close to the station.Staffs are polite.Room very small.In the beginning,they refused to provide 2 room keys for each room,after negotiating,they agreed.I would suggest they provide 2 room keys for each room in the first place.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Madeleine from Singapore
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Small property with excellent facilities.”
The hotel is very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We even had a foosball table to play. Excellent small property that we will definitely be using every time we head to Kyoto now.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Aderine from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Location, Service”
Hotel is about 7 min walk from Kyoto station. Room is modern and compact. Small but there is some space to open two medium-sized luggages. Staff are very welcoming, they even offered us drinks as we were waiting at the lounge after check-out.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Chin from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Very good”
Close to Kyoto Station, Yodobashi & Bic Camera.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kalin from Singapore
Couple
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Very good”
Everything is good. Just that the toilet wall had few hairs! Why on earth on top of the wall?
Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
claire from Singapore
Couple
Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
New Hotel, Clean and good location”
Short walk to the JR station but location was perfect and the hotel room was very clean and modern! I would definitely stay here again! :)
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Linda from United States
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Great value and location”
This hotel was close to Kyoto station. Great location and short walk to Kyoto tower. Small rooms but typical of Japan. 24 hour coin operated laundry available. It's great they provided toiletries and you can take what u need by the check in desk. Traveled with young children and was comfortable.
Reviewed November 12, 2017