Book Now: La'gent Hotel Tokyo Bay

Excellent
From 636 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (640)Booking.com Reviews (825)
8.8
Excellent
From 640 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.8
Location7.7
Service9.1
Value for money9.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Twin Room Non-Smoking
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Japanese Style Room Non-Smoking
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 325 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
EMILIANO from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in May, 2018
Good place to stay”
Very clean. Accommodating and friendly staff. Free shuttle that will take you to Maihama, TDL and TDS. The convenience store is already close when we stayed there but 711 is just a walking distance. Lawson cart also visit the place starting 8pm to 11pm. Highly recommended if you are looking for an alternative against expensive Disney hotels.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
Nice hotel but hard to get transportation ”
Hotel provide free shuttle bus from Maihama Station to Hotel (25min) Hotel are super clean and is new building Hotel provide Bento Breakfast to every customer and unlimited drink (Apple Juice , Oren juice , tea , coffee , mocha and others ) from 2pm-1am But is hard to get food around the hotel . If u going to Disney hotel then stay here is correct and can save a lot
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Evelyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2018
Excellent”
It is easy to get to the hotel by just using the airport limousine bus (1800 yen/person) which brings you from the airport to Tokyo Celebration Hotel Discover then just walk a few minutes to La'gent Hotel. Hotel's shuttle bus services are on time and you will receive the departure and pick-up schedules once you've checked-in. Toiletries plus a pajama set are provided. A very clean and new hotel. Free hot or cold beverages from 2pm-1am are available. Free breakfast with 3 kinds of food to choose from daily. There's a play area for young kids. There is free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Vending machines selling noodles and drinks can be found inside the hotel. There are also washing machines in case you need to do laundry. Make sure to visit both Disneyland and Disneysea when you check-in here. You can visit Ikspiari in Maihama Station in your spare time. Take note: Bus bound to Maihama Station starts at 9am. Bus bound to Disney Resorts starts at 6:30am.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jeremy from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
Value for money & family hotel ”
Cheap, nice, neat hotel. Come with breakfast, The best is the hotel is so new, n bright in room, value for money!! Trust me better then those Disneyland hotels!!
Reviewed May 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bryan from United States
Family with young children
Family Room for 5 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
Great room for family of 7!”
Our entire family fit in one room and we all had our own sleep space - 2 bunk beds, a single bed, and 1 double bed. I’ve never seen a better value for our large family! If we ever make it back to Tokyo we will stay here again. This hotel is about 1.4 miles (2.5km) from the nearest train station. There is also a complementary shuttle bus that can take you & luggage to/from Maihama train station/Disney. Shuttles run frequently (about every 20 minutes in the morning). We used the shuttle after checking out to transport our family plus seven suitcases and a double stroller to the train station. There are bento boxes available in the morning but my family prefers softener foods so we passed. We did enjoy using the lounge area with free drinks for dinner in the evening.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kayleigh from Japan
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2018
Wonderful Staff! Great for the price.”
All the folks who work here that we talked with we're amazing. They offer a free shuttle to one of the train stations, Disneyland, & DisneySea. It's also only 1000¥ cab ride to/from the closest train station if you don't want to walk. No gym or pool, nor a large selection of restaurants nearby, and the beds are VERY firm. Still, more to see down by the closest train station, which is about a 15-20min walk with a 5 & 9 year old in tow. Definitely a good place to stay for a Disney trip!
Reviewed May 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PEI-YU from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Family Room for 6 People
Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
Exceptional”
The staff are friendly, and the environment is warm and cozy, I will visit this hotel if I go to Disneyland again🙂
Reviewed May 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Raksita from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
Nice hotel for Disneyland travellers ”
Nice clean hotel . Staff is excellent and helpful. Provided free drinks in the afternoon. Free shuttle to station and Disneyland. Cons: Room is not big. Just enough for beds , no room for luggages. Considering this is Japan, it is probbably stardard. It's good for Disneyland travellers but nothing else nearby. We only stayed for the last 2 nights on our 2 weeks holiday. Won't recommend for more than 3 night stay Overall , it was great for our purpose.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chia from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Convient place to stay there a 7eleven store just beside the hotel . There a Onsen beside the hotel too. Friendly and help staffs .
Reviewed May 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ismael from Philippines
Group
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2018
Niice Hotel near Disney”
We booked for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Even though the location is a bit far from Tokyo, the free shuttle bus to Maihama station and Disney is a big plus. If you want to leave early and go back late, there is a bus stop nearby for bus no. 11 going to Shin-Urayasu station and vice versa (150 yen one way). The bento breakfast was ok, and they have free drinks from 2pm to 1am, vendo machines serving coffee, tea, juice, choco and corn soup.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
recommended stay at Disney resort ”
Great place. the food is great. the location is excellent, it's easy to reach the hotel shuttle bus from the train station. love the room! thanks for the great facilities..
Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Anna from Australia
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Excellent”
Good: - beds were very comfy - bus to Disneyland, Disney sea and the station Not so good: - instructions for shuttle pickup could have been clearer - limited breakfast options
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Zenen from Philippines
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
great stay!”
Hassle-free in going to and fro to disney sea and disneyland, good bus ride!
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YEE from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Clean and child friendly hotel”
The room is clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast bento was not bad and there is a mini playground area for children to play in the lobby area. It will be better if there is a sign to indicate the hotel shuttle bus stop at Disneyland area as the pictures on the main website was not clear. A 15 minutes ride to Disneyland and Maihama station, it is a good alternative accommodation to stay if you plan to visit Disneyland
Reviewed April 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rui from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
it's great hotel for your Disney trip”
Clean, comfortable, quiet, free breakfast, free bus to Disney & Maihama Station
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Samphors from Cambodia
Family with young children
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
For Disney ”
Given its remote location, Hotel targets only Disney traveler.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine
Family with teens
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2018
Awesome Stay”
The place is nice no hassle for new traveler. Can be easily locate through Limousine Bus from the airport. With shuttle service available for their guests to Maihama Station, Disneyland and Disneysea. We enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Anita from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2018
nice staff, clean, good location”
nice staff, clean, good location
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Anita from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2018
nice staff, clean, good location”
nice staff, clean, good location
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Anita from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2018
nice staff, clean, good location”
nice staff, clean, good location
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Samphors from Cambodia
Family with young children
Standard Triple Room 21 to 25 Sq M
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
For Disney ”
Far away from town, target Disney customers.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dennis from Philippines
Group
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2018
Nice Hotel”
Location is good specially if you have kids travelling, it is near Tokyo Disneyland and Disney Sea. Room is clean, conducive but quite small and different from the photos. They should offer different types of breakfast, not just bento box, sandwiches and green tea/coffee in tetra pack. The free drinks starts at 2pm which is I think a plus for just arrived guests, but it ends at 11pm. Free shuttle from Hotel going to Maihama station is on time, but from Maiham station to hotel there so many stops which I think is Cons specially if the guests are tired from travelling. They should add more shuttle service.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dexiong from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Good service & facility”
Valuable !
Reviewed April 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Dung from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Clean, helpful, sufficient”
Good value, good customer services...
Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eunice from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 36 to 40 Sq M
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2018
Great location to Disney & train station”
Very clean. Beds & pillows very hard.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Edmund from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Very good”
Overall, the hotel is great. Just need more food selection especially for breakfast
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joyce from Malaysia
Family with teens
Run of House for 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Good Hotel”
The hotel have friendly staff and willing to help in answering all your questions. The tea and breakfast provided is good. Although it is a bit far from Disney, it provide shuttle service. Valuable to stay here.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Millie from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Excellent”
Perfect place to stay if you want to visit Disneyland. We stayed here only on the last 2 days of our visit to Tokyo as this hotel is located quite far away from the subway station if you need to travel to other places but for Disneyland it is really convenient as the hotel has shuttle bus every 20 minutes to Disneyland, Disneysea as well as Maihama station in case you need to take the train to other destinations. Room was big and comfortable and the bento breakfast provided is nice. Free flow of drinks available in the lounge too from afternoon onwards.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Robyn from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2018
Fantastic location for Disneyland and value for money.”
We chose this resort as it was within our budget and supplied a shuttle to Disneyland. What a great place to stay, the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and very colourful. There is an on site laundry and breakfast is supplied. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
6.8
Good
laddawan from Australia
Family with teens
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in April, 2018
Not for us”
Nothing to shopping or dinners around this hotel.breakfast all the same menu every days
Reviewed April 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Theodora from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room 21 to 25 Sq M
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Exceptional”
Free shuttle bus to JR station and the parks Drivers are very polite, helpful and professional check out time till 12noon which is quite unusual
Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rachel from Singapore
Group
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Excellent”
The hotel is mostly geared towards local families taking a trip to Disney so the environment is very family friendly and the facilities cater towards that so it is a no-frills kind of hotel. The hotel is within walking distance from the shopping malls at the train station (abt 30 minutes walk) and the shuttle bus service they provide to Maihama station and Disney is wonderfully convenient. For a reasonable price, this hotel is great for enjoying the full magic of Disneyland and Disneysea!
Reviewed April 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
JIE from Australia
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Exceptional”
family oriented hotel, my little one became very excited as soon as stepped into the hotel. a small playground and a little bag includes her teddy bear slipper and kid toothbrush. free beverage from 2pm to mid night, breakfast bento set is great, there ate four choices available. a pink cute bag of kids meal increased my daughter's appetite for breakfast. shuttle bus is very handy to commute between maihama station and disney and hotel. whoever goes to disney, this hotel is the best economic choice other than disney official hotels. staff are friendly and helpful. overall, we are all very satified with our two nights stay. definitely recommend
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Olivia from United States
Family with young children
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Great hotel for families ”
Hotel is clean. Provided free shuttles to the Maihama station and the Disney theme parks. Airport Limousine pick up is just a block away. It is far from central Tokyo and would need two train rides to get to the popular districts like Shibuya, Shinjuku or Harajuku.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeanette from Japan
Family with young children
Family Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Spring vacation ”
The place is very convenient for all ages
Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from Philippines
Family with teens
Economy Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Hiighly recommended. I like the place, and the hotel staff is very accommodting and very nice.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Te-Chih from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Good hotel”
Very good services. Clean. Very convenient.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rama from Indonesia
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Value for Money ”
The hotel is very nice and very clean. Located quite far from the JR station, however they provides you with shuttle bus. The hotel is suit for people who wants to go to Disneyland / Disneysea. The hotel have shuttle bus to Disneyland / Disneysea, and it takes 20-25 minutes to get there. In thr hotel area, they have family mart where you can buy food. The hotel provides you with free flow drink (until 1am) and microwave. The bathroom was very clean. My kids love it. We were happy staying at La'gent Hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shi from Singapore
Group
Family Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Superb stay!”
Love the hotel although it's further away from Disney but hotel provid s free shuttle which is very convenient. The breakfast bento and packet drink provided was a nice touch :) If you are lucky enough, you get a surprise, a shuttle bus driver who can imitate Disney characters!
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Seaven from Malaysia
Group
Family Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Good Condition Hotel ”
Hotel is very nice and surprisingly that they provided breakfast even i book without breakfast. But location is quite far away to disney land. Anyway they provide free shutter bus between hotel and disney land & disney sea :) P.S: Hotel just opposite the Ooedo-Onsen-Monogatari
Reviewed March 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Julieta from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 36 to 40 Sq M
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Highly recommended”
Highly recommended hotel especially when visiting Disney park. Stayed in family room with bunked beds and the kids loved it! Very clean and family friendly place. All of us would like to stay again here next time.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Edelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
A Great Stay with family”
The hotel is near the Disney Resort and they have a service shuttle for their guest going to and from Maihama station, TDL and TDS. The place is very child friendly they even gave our son a bento for breakfast. That really surprised us, since we only knew that complementary breakfast is for the number of adult we indicate on our reservation. The facilities is very clean too especially the play area where our son enjoyed the most. The room is enough for four adult and one child, as well as the very unique toilets. They even have area for babies diaper changing located at the lobby. Nearby is a family mart where you can buy a lot of Japanese food at your desire. Our whole stay is definetely a thumbs up. We will go back here in the near future.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dafina from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room for 5 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Nice Hotel”
Very recomended
Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Boon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Best hotel with friendly staff”
Friendly staffs and with convenient store right in front of the hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tanapon from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Good support”
Not far from Disneyland
Reviewed March 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Gan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
Is far from train station but the room size is just nice”
Staff is friendly & helpful. There is a lounge with free flow drinks available during certain time which is nice. Room size is okay. There is a convenience store nearby which is good for supper selection. However, it is far from train station. Not within walking distance and shuttle bus only available on certain time.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KYLIE from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
Great Stay! ”
We really enjoyed our stay in La’gent. I love the interior, the cleanliness and the facilities. The check in and check out was smooth. Its quite far from the city though, but I would definitely recommend this place to friends. And of course We will surely come back. The price we paid is all worth it.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
LAI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room for 4 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
Room is Good”
Room is good for Family, hotel is far but have shuttle bus transfer.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cammy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room for 5 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Will choose here a again”
Location is very far from subway but Shuttle service provided.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cammy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room for 5 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
Nice
Reviewed February 23, 2018