Book Now: Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta

Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta Reviews

Exceptional
From 471 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (471)Booking.com Reviews (447)
9.2
Exceptional
From 471 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities9.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service9.5
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard Twin Room
Japanese Western Style (3 persons only)
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Premium Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 302 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
John from Guam
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Exceptional”
I have requested for airport pick up and dinner through agoda.com but according to hotel they didn't knew about it, to me hotel and OTA should hae a better communications instead leave a such a customer like me hanging in the between.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ANdrew from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
2nd visit still impressive with the service standard.”
My TOP choice again if I were to visit Hokkaido
Reviewed June 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chew from Singapore
Group
Japanese Western Style Room for 4 People
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Great Hotel”
Great place to rest and relax. Food is superb
Reviewed May 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Joanne from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
No regrets staying although a bit pricey. ”
Friendly service staff, professional can speaks English. They even have a pillow gallery for you to Choose your perrfered pillow.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
William from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Superb for honeymoon !!! ”
It was a really good, probably the best resort in the area. Super clean, quite, but modern. The staff serve their customer with heart ❤ Really good service ! Please look for the shuttle bus timetable, guys. The taxi will be very expensive if you ride it from new chitose airport since its in the rural area. Prepare for some snacks if you want, because the hotel area only have beverages vending machine, cigarette and some shops that open during noon-afternoon only. The most important thing is THE ONSEN WAS SUPERBBBBB! We were here on early april its still have snow, and the water 40C, you will feel a little heaven on earth. Also not forget to mention, the breakfast and dinner were good and tasty. Love hokkaido water tap and milk! Belive me, you have to try hokkaido butter, milk and water! Thank you so much for gave us a little honeymoon gift. It was a great experience to spend my honeymoon at mizu no uta tsuruga.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Law from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Wonderful!”
Staff, food and facilities' quality are very very good. The place is quiet which is very relaxing.
Reviewed April 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ida from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Western Style Room for 4 People
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Luxurious accomodation and quality food”
However, if you are traveling with young active children, it may not be an ideal place as the hotel is meant for quiet environment. The rooms are big and the food in the restaurant is of good quality. Best suited for family with young adult children or adult group or couples for rest and relax.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hydi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
value for money”
recommended
Reviewed January 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chak from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Great place, with good buffet breakfast and dinner, onsen, lovely fireplace in the winter! ”
The place is lovely and value for money! It was definitely out of expectation. The room is in good size, the buffet breakfast and dinner are wonderful. You can get an option of changing breakfast to lunch. There was a fireplace in the common hall and they provided free marshmellow for the children to Bbq and eat! I'm traveling with 2 young children and it was perfect for them especially during the winter time and after a good hot spring. Overall i will give it a 9/10 . It is value for money given that breakfast and dinner are provided and food is in good quality and the hot spring is also free of charge. Service was good and they were so kind to provide a free drive for us to the next hotel due to the snow storm during our check out.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
James from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
It is a very nice hotel however it is a far from city and need to get there by driving ”
If you go there during winter need to be careful due to heavy snowing
Reviewed December 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
U from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Enjoyable”
Although the location is far from the downtown, but u must enjoy staying in this beautiful hotel. The staffs are very nice and friendly. Absolutely to stay again.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
jimmy from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
excellent onsen”
large rooms, good in room and public onsen. good breakfast and dinner selection. special pillows was a plus
Reviewed December 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JOUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Japanese Western Style (3 persons only)
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2016
Extraordinary Luxury Resort with Healthy Buffet II”
leather bean bags provided and immersed in the rhythmic flow of music performed by Paraguayan harpist Noelia Noemí Sanabria López. There were four sessions of performance throughout the day. The pillow gallery surprised us and we had a fun session selecting the best pillows for our stay. I went for the full body 60 minutes Swedish-style massage and it's incomparable to the nominal Thai-style massage which could be seen everywhere in my country. Though it's the second week of October, the crisp weather didn't stop me for a morning run at 6am. Temperature was fairly cold with proper clothing. What amazed me was the breathtaking view of the crystal clear caldera lake which matched perfectly with both Mount Eniwa and Mount Tarume. Since our return flight was at 9:20 am and Shin-Chitose airport only opened at 6:30am, Koji-san helped us to arrange a van and 6 breakfast bentos, kudos to him. The van driver even let us waited in the van since we reached the airport before 6:30am and the outside temperature was really cold. We are preparing to come back again next year during the sakura season in Hokkaido.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JOUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2016
Extraordinary Luxury Resort with Healthy Buffet”
We stayed in Japanese-Western style and premium suite with private onsen. We rented vellfire from toyota's rent-a-car which was close to Shin-Chitose airport and had enjoyed the scenic view along the neighborhood when we cruised from the airport. To our surprise, they offered valet parking upon arrival. We were overwhelmed by the extraordinary welcome and quality of service provided by the Japanese staff after travelling to so many places around the world. Special credit given to Koji-san, Sayori-san and other excellent staffs for pampering us. Buffet breakfast offered a variety range of food including Japanese style and Western style. There were grapefruit juice, tomato mixed with carrot juice, vegetable juice, orange juice, and a kind of drink which resembled yakult. Salmon roe was fresh and juicy and my three-year-old son loved them so much. The aromatic vegetable curry mixed perfectly with a bowl of Japanese rice which was served to every table separately. We were also indulged in the buffet dinner which came along with different main dishes being served throughout our 5 nights stay. The adequate serving slices of roast beef coupled with three different sauces were really delicious. Please do not compare the food's selection range to another 5-star hotel for example Malaysia's Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur since it is in totally different style. I would highly recommend this hotel's buffet since they were really healthy and we didn't feel thirsty at all after the meals. Face washing gel, hand soap, skin care gel, shaving gel, hair massage water, hair styling water, razor, hairdryer, toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo and conditioner were among the amenities prepared in the Japanese-Western style room. The premium suite had even nail cutter provided in an elegant wooden box. The private onsen's temperature was controllable and even my son enjoyed it a lot. After the buffet, we went to the fire place in the common place where we could sit down comfortably on the
Reviewed October 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mei from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
An impressive stay”
Excellent staff. Innovative reception area.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WING from Sweden
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 5 nights in July, 2016
Highly recommend!”
Love this onsen hotel
Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Nice and relaxing onsen resort by the lake”
The lake resort is admittedly high-end although it does cater to mass tourism (Japanese and foreign) and lacks the quality or state of being exclusive. I stayed in a big and comfortable Japanese-Western style room with open air bath. It was worth staying a couple of nights just for the private onsen experience. The buffet dinner was high quality but not much selection as the same food was served on both the first and second night of my stay. Buffet breakfast was so-so.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Very nice resort with private hot pool in room. The electricity power went off for more than one hour that night but it happen to the whole area. staffs was friendly and the buffet food was good too”
Very nice and clean resorts with excellent service.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lyanne from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
nice hotel”
nice and relax
Reviewed July 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kenny from China
Solo traveler
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Good atmosphere! ”
Private onsen is great, highly recommended!
Reviewed July 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MIN-CHUN from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Western Style (3 persons only)
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
perfect”
excellent service, large and comfortable room
Reviewed July 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
yunfei from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Really enjoy our stay there.”
Perfect hotel!
Reviewed June 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Victor from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Excellent location, service, facilities and food”
This was our second visit here in less than 6 months. The location is fantastic and allows for beautiful lake-side walks as well as water activities. Room size is good and well laid out. Staff are excellent, and go out of their way to be of help. Breakfast and especially the dinner are fantastic. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sittipong from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Deserved to earn 9.0 Review. ”
Love this hotel. service is super!!! Nice room and everything is perfect.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
soon from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Western Style (3 persons only)
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Fancy place”
A little pricy but i guess you pay for attentive staff and wonderful room and onsen. Not much selection in terms of food where their theme is "healthy living". May consider going back.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lyndall from Australia
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Wonderful place”
It was an excellent choice to stay here on our first two nights in Hokkaido. We accepted a half price upgrade and the private onsen was lovely to have. Most of the staff have a reasonable level of English and the food we had - buffet breakfast and dinner - was excellent. It couldn't have been better. It is rated 4 star but it is better than some of the 5 star hotels we've encountered in our travels. The small village it's in offers some simple cafes suitable for having lunch, and some lovely walks by the lake. Minor annoyances were that wifi was only available in public areas - it's best at the public area on the second floor, and there was no English TV channel in our room. Everything else was wonderful. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Siu from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Japanese Western Style (3 persons only)
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Excellent Onsen Resort”
This onsen resort is different from traditional Japanese style onsen hotel and is very comfortable and relax with modern and stylish environment. Only bad side was buffet hot dishes, food were warm not hot.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jie from China
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
excellent service and food”
good food, and location. right beside the lake. onsen is quiet and clean. very good service as well. definitely will recommend to friends.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
A day at Onsen!”
But the food , is so so!
Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Karen from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Amazing ”
Amazing
Reviewed April 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tracy from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Excellent onsen hotel”
Friendly staff, nice meal, good onsen
Reviewed April 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Amazing experience!”
Amazing experience! Great onsen, room facilities and services.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tricia from Singapore
Group
Japanese Western Style (3 persons only)
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Wonderful onsen, surrounding and buffet ”
Though is costly, but it's definitely a great experience to be there and we love it to the max. The entire place is so clean and we are amazed that our socks are still as white after walking around their entire premises. Buffet is great and we enjoyed their pastries alot. Is yummy!! We will be back again if we ever go Sapporo again.. Thanks Lake Shikotsu!!
Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Pichit from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Great time there”
Onsen, cleanliness, staff
Reviewed March 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Si from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Awesome stay beside the lake shikotsu”
Excellent service, onsen, quietness
This spa resort provides free shuttle bus from Sapporo till the doorstep of the hotel, you can make reservations directly from hotel or tourist informations counter located at Sapporo station. We saved a lot for the transportation fees. We were amazed from the start, we were led by the staff when we stepped down from the shuttle bus, they arranged someone who can speak English to guide you from reception, to your room, explain everything to us in details for their facilities and also arranged us the shuttle bus for next day departure. Hotel provided us Yukata( Japanese attire) which allow us to wear freely in hotel compound. Onsen was the best part and the awesome experience for me for this trip. Buffet dinner and breakfast were included in the package, foods were delicious. Lake shikotsu was just beside the hotel and bicycle rental is available if you would like some ride. Room was spacious with many gadjets in the room like massage chair, coffee maker etc. Thumbs up for the great service. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Choi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
good place”
Definitely visit again!
Reviewed February 28, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Hsiao from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
Best ryokan stay ”
Pillow gallery, the fireplace at the lobby and the Japanese breakfast spread and the pastries.
Wonderful stay. Scenic views of the lake nearby, spacious and nicely designed common areas, a spacious onsen where there are massage chairs in the woman's bath. The pillow gallery is unique and allows u to select your own pillow. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet more than dinner. As the spread was the same everyday, won't likely stay beyond 2 nights else will be bored of the menu.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Roger from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Hotel with style”
From the deco, to the service, this hotel speaks quality. Esp like the free shuttle bus from to airport and Sapporo. Staffs are always very polite and welcoming.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Perfection! ”
Great service, great amenities, great food
From the moment we board the shuttle bus from the airport till we got drop off by the shuttle to sapporo station.. Their service is perfect! Cosy hotel! Great food! We being checked in with a non traditional way where we were invited to remove our shoe as we enter the property and sit around the fire place offered towel and tea. After checked in we were lead by a staff to our room who explained almost every amenities in our room to us. The room is spacious and almost every single thing we need is provided. There is even a massaging chair in the room. Their onsen isn’t very big but enough l, healing and super comfortable. Their food are the best i ever had from any hotel so far. Especially their desserts. We went to the pillow gallery where we got offered to use one of the pillow that are more suitable for me for a good night sleep. Great location as its just next to the lake and for those who come for the snow festival. Its jist next to the event. Very relaxing resort!
Reviewed January 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Excellent and above expectation!”
facilities, staff performance and food
Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Victor from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Western Style (3 persons only)
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Great Hotel, Pleasant Stay”
Staff was Excellent, Onsen + Food + Rooms were great
Reviewed December 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Yew from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Lake Shikotsu Onsen Hotel”
Onsen, Food, Services
Stayed in many onsen hotels, this resort belongs to the top range. will surely come back again.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chooi from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Western Style (3 persons only)
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Clean beautiful ryokan”
Clean , relax , good food
The stay here was fantastic as we were picked up punctually at New Chitose airport terminal location with little hazzle , given a clear map by the ryokan. They were attentive in every detail and we were happy to have a good time at this beautiful modern rustic hotel at the Lake Shikotsu in Chitose . Room booked was big, onsen was superb , buffet dinner and breakfast had so much varieties that you can eat your hearts out , instead of the small multi courses beautiful kaiseki dinner which is beautiful to look at but sometimes inedible to us due to our allergies ! This hotel caters to people like us who just want to relax and enjoy the beautiful sceneries of japan and yet be able to eat our kind of food with alot of allergies to food and perfumes. Good thing , this hotel does not allow the use of fragrances and perfumes , which was good for asthmatics! A good place to relax and recuperate with a big beautiful onsen, near the lake.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
XINZHI from China
Family with teens
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Wonderful resort hotel ”
Personalized service, excellent food and beautiful scenery
Very good resort hotel even during winter time. I must mention Koji from reception who had been very helpful and patient in arranging our transport and other requirements.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Pearlyn from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
First class service ”
Excellent service from the staffs, Comfortable bed and huge room, Amazing choice of facilities and great atmosphere in the resort
Reviewed December 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
XI from China
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
Best hotel ever”
Everything was perfect
We had such a pleasant stay and will defly be back in the future.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Trevor from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Beautiful setting”
Staff, location, room
They made us pay for meals for our two years old child. For the quality of the hotel, the restaurant food could have been better. The massages were excellent.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ka from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Superb”
Atmosphere, staff, onsen
Reviewed October 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Western Style with private hotspring
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Excellent hotel with serenity”
Facilities and staffs are excellent.
Stayed in a private hot spring room. Very nice and it also have a massage chair in it, could just stay in the room the whole day.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kai from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
Onsen is very good but the room isn't so good”
Onsen very good, location very good, food is quite good
Food was not as good as last year
Reviewed September 29, 2015