Book Now: Meitetsu Grand Hotel

Excellent
From 1119 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1119)Booking.com Reviews (2010)
8.2
Excellent
From 1119 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.5
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Single Smoking
Standard Twin - Smokimg
Economy Double - Single Use Smoking
Economy Double - Single Use Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 594 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
supamitree from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Excellent”
Nice and close to train station
Reviewed March 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Economy Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Good location , reasonable price”
This is the second time i stayed at this hotel . Satify w price anf location and staff . Located at Meitetsu in buiding connect to meitetsu station . Very conveniece to go to aiport
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
diana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Good Hotel”
+ : near with JR Nagoya Station, clean with good service from hotel staff - : old hotel
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
very convenient and spcious room”
very close to shopping area and restaurants and transportation
Reviewed February 25, 2018
4.8
Polapat from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Acceptable”
We hardly find the hotel entrance from the street. So surprise they don't even have a drop off area. Staff at reception couldn't answer us the correct train time to the airport, fortunately we have had some information in hands. The only good thing is location, just right at the prime area.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Art from Japan
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great location”
If you can catch this place with a special rate, it's outstanding value. Rooms are small, but that's to be expected. Location, service,and facilities can more than make up for it.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JAMES from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Convenient location”
Slightly older hotel, but well kept up. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
overmarsip from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
old fashioned / style”
price is cheap, location is good but if you pay USD 20 more you can have a much newer hotel nearby
Reviewed January 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
customer services”
Perfect communication with staffs in English. We duplicated our bookings and they are able to waive our fees. We checked out the wrong room and they are able to give us flexibility to stay in one room that we preferred. We put on the "do not disturb" sign and they did not come in to service our room. They just left notes and new towels hanging out of our room. location is very convenience. don't have to care about the weather, as it connects to department store and other routes.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pintas from Thailand
Group
Economy Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Big room with great location”
The single room here is quite big compared to many hotel I have stayed in previously in Japan. The hotel is right next to Meitetsu shopping mall and the subway is right beneath the hotel. Bus center & family mart is on the 3rd floor of the hotel building. It is very convenient for travelers who want to travel both by bus, train, and subway. Highly recommend it!!!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pintas from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Great location, Spacious room, Excellent staffs”
The hotel is surrounded by shopping malls and restaurants and in the same building, there is family mart and bus center to Nabana no sato & the airport. It is super convenient. Although the hotel is kinda old but the twin room is very spacious compared to other hotels near the train station in Osaka or Tokyo. All the staffs are very helpful. Totally recommend this hotel!!!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Good location ”
Good value and location but the rooms could do with an industrial clean. The staff were very friendly.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pintas from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Best choice for Nagoya”
The hotel is very near JR Nagoya Station, Meitetsu, and Kintetsu lines. It's very close to many nice restaurants and department stores. Meitetsu Bus center is in the same building with the hotel since we have many luggages, it was super convenient to travel to the airport by bus. We also traveled to Nabana no sato by bus. The hotel staffs were very helpful and responded very quickly, we were very impressed and will definitely come back to stay here again.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Luis from South Korea
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
excellent location”
although a bit old the hotel is quite good and very well located. The breakfast is really worthwhile.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
6.0
damian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Economy Double Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Very unhelpful staff!”
The reception staff were very unhelpful and i certainly wouldn't stay here again...
Reviewed December 14, 2017
6.0
Kimiteru
Solo traveler
Economy Double - Single Use Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Above average”
Although it's similar to a "Japanese business hotel" like Toyoko Inn, its price is significantly higher. Also, since the walls are very thin, I heard the coughing and snoring of the guest staying in the next room. Very uncomfortable to say the least.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Raja from Malaysia
Business traveler
Economy Double Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
MHI”
Nice hotel with perfect location for 1st time traveler.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Perfect location ”
Betwen Meitetsu bus station and Meitetsu station .Close to Kintetsu , nagoya station within 5 minutes . Located from 11 floor . Can go direct to Meitetsu bus station at 4 floor
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Luis from South Korea
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
very good location at a good price”
I really like this hotel because is quite comfortable despite a bit old furniture and inside the Meitetsu mall of the Nagoya station. the breakfast is really good - especially the handmade omelet you can ask for - and worth the extra price.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Luis from South Korea
Business traveler
Economy Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Good loocation and breakfast”
A bit old but very good location close to the station and breakfast. Very silent. I would repeat.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yun from China
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
convenience”
Very close to the meitetsu station and meitetsu shopping mall
Reviewed October 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Great locaton”
Only a few minutes walk to JR and Bus center, very convenient.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Very good”
It's a 7-10 mins walk from Nagoya jr stn and near family Mart. There's ioniser in the clean room too!
Reviewed October 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Po from China
Couple
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Exceptional”
very helpful staff while meeting problem. excellent location. will live again definitely
Reviewed October 07, 2017
4.8
YUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2017
Acceptable”
The location is fine. I had the feeling of the grouping of Chinese travellers (whether from Hong Kong or China) in a certain section is intentional. Maybe, some gave a bad image to the local society. The sound insulation between rooms are very bad. I could hear the conversations from neighbouring room very clearly even after midnight. I had to put up with that nuisance for two consecutive nights without any redress from the hotel staff even I complained about it the first night. I had to clean the water taps and basin to remove the accumulated dirt and dust before I felt comfortable using. Fortunately, I brought cleaner liquid to brush it off.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Algirdas from Lithuania
Business traveler
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Excellent”
Central located and good balance of cost and comfort.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
lee from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
very convenient”
Just besides Nagoya Station and Central Bus station, very convenient and so many shops.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Art from Botswana
Solo traveler
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Great location. Good value when discounted.”
I'm in Nagoya frequently, and this is my preferred hotel. A bit of a stretch to say this is a 5-star hotel, but it's a solid 4-star. Rooms are a standard size for Japan, and the breakfast buffet is typical with plenty of choices and freshly made omelets. It's a 5 minute walk from the train station with heaps of bars and restaurants nearby.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dirk from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Excellent location - great business hotel”
Rooms are small but service is top. Clean. Great place!
Reviewed September 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Group
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Excellent Location”
Accessible to ALL transport facililties--subway, train, bus. LOVE this hotel!
Reviewed September 03, 2017
5.6
Yuen from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
Excellent location, but the hotel is old n dusty”
The location is excellent. If you r riding Meteitsu Bus, it is simply on the same building. The lift can access to the underground shopping area and the street level. It is convenience yet it is not safe coz anyone can access to the guest room levels. I feel very insecure about that. The room is old and dusty. very dusty. PRICE - GOOD LOCATION - EXCELLENT CLEAN - NO
Reviewed September 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Raymond from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
A bit high priced for an older hotel”
The rooms need some renovation. I stayed here 8 years ago and it hasn't changed much. It is close to the railway station however. The rooms are comfortable and on the smallish side. It is clean and the air conditioning and air intake/outage is good.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ka from China
Couple
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Convenient hotel”
A big shopping mall is in the same building. You can find LOFT and supermarket easily.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gordon from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2017
Nice location and spacious room but without too much of a view from my room”
The location of the hotel is actually closer to Meitetsu station than the JR station, which will take you around 5-8 minutes to get to the JR station. On the basement floor of the hotel, you can find the famous Nagoya Chicken Wings shop and the entrance to a huge electronics store LABI (http://www.yamadalabi.com). The buffet breakfast is nice but would be even better with more selections.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Very good”
the bathtub or shower curtain had a smell of sweat. I did not see anything unclean, though.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Luis from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
excellent location”
easy to go to airport or take shinkansen to Tokyo or Osaka. The breakasf is quite good
Reviewed June 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Suat from Malaysia
Group
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Good location, near to Nagoya Station.”
Cons: stay for 2 nights. First night, the air-con not in working condition, the room is very warm during summer season. My friend book a non-smoking room, but being told he has to stay in a smoking room as they have no more non-smoking room.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mitsuko from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Very good.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Simin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
Great access”
It's right about Nagoya station so the access is great, with anything you want within a stone's throw. The staff are super helpful too, I was receiving an important package and they kindly helped secure it for me. One thing that could be improved is the cleanliness - the headboard of the bed was covered in dust. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay!
Reviewed May 15, 2017
4.8
Florence from Australia
Couple
Economy Double Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
air conditioner Don't work ”
The location of this hotel is perfect but how ever there air condictonier and fridge don't work . I have call the reception they explain because the hotel is old that the reason why the air condictionier don't work in the whole building . I can't imagine what happen if it is summer time end up they bought me the fen and tell me to open the window . also there fridge is not cold at all but they told me that is nomal . very disappointed
Reviewed April 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
hanh from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Clean, modern and with a view!”
Easy to find using google maps. Great staff, very clean hotel with all amenities needed. Close to the top trains but not night clubs and bars. About a 25min walk to the night sceen but worth it
Reviewed April 19, 2017
6.8
Good
Sham from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Good location”
The hotel location is closed to the main station of Nagoya. Nevertheless, it is very difficult to identify the exact entrance of the hotel.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
6.8
Good
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
No air. Room stuffy. Central A/C not on.”
Had to move to other side where open window was OK. On rail station side sound of trains all night would have made sleep impossible.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jarunee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Best hotel in Nagoya”
Best location Good breakfast The hotel is the same building of Meitetsu shopping mall and train to Airport I'll come back again
Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
CHUN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Nice location”
Relatively big room with very good location. Bus center at 3/F of the building
Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Luis from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
good”
good
Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Luis from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
good”
good
Reviewed April 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
TAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Economy Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
good location”
very good location.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kwang from South Korea
Family with teens
Economy Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Very good”
Very convenient location for using Nagoya Airpot or Nagoya JR Station ! closed many resturants and shopping mall !! Very useful location if you move or transfer to other famous city around Nagoya !!
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YUK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Nagoya is very good.”
This hotel is valueable.
Reviewed March 07, 2017