Book Now: Meitetsu Inn Nagoyaekimae

Excellent
From 994 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (994)Booking.com Reviews (1560)
8.0
Excellent
From 994 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.9
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.3
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Single Smoking
Single Non Smoking
Small Double Bed Smoking
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 678 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Feng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Great service”
Quite surprised that they offered free drink/coffee before midnight and the free breakfast is definitely the best so far.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Felix from Philippines
Family with teens
Adjoining Rooms Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
First Stay”
I would stay here again as the staff were polite and helpful. Value for money as it delivers consistently without any hassle. We stayed before and after our overnight trip to Takayama.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Anne from United States
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Our first hotel in Japan was great!”
This was our first hotel in a 17 day, 9 city trip around Japan, and it was excellent for first-time visitors. The staff was very helpful and spoke some English. The hotel itself was located farther from the JR station than we realized when booking, but it was a straight walk down the big avenue, and turned out to be very convenient for the major attractions we wanted to visit, the Toyota Commemorative Museum and the Noritake Gardens. Rooms were small but well-appointed, and the hotel breakfast was very good, especially for weary travelers wanting to take it easy in the morning.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Supitcha from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Very good”
Good breakfast
Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sum from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Hi-Tech Bed
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Affordable price, nice and convenient location, clean room, good service, nice breakfast!”
The only downside is the room is really very small.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
It's so comfy and clean”
The room was small but spacious and comfortable, as well as a Chinese assistant.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pharadee from Thailand
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Great service & Food.”
Staff was very nice , breakfast --> good ^^_^^
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Han from Singapore
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Convenient and Value for money Hotel”
I had a hard time to locate this hotel when first I reached at the Nagoya train station. After searching and asking, I managed to find this hotel. After knowing this hotel location and my way, I have no problem to go around. This hotel is about 12 walking distance to the Nagoya train station. Meitestu bus station its about 20 walking distance. Big shopping mall is next to the Nagoya train station. at the basement of the Meitetsu bus station there is a goodies shopping street. You could get all you Japanese goodies from here. Meitetsu Inn hotel room is not really big for the couple. I think this is the Japanese standard. But, I consider the room is bigger than the rest of the hotels nearby. Toilet is next the bed room. If you want to take a shower, you have to step into the bathtub. I have to be careful. Toiletry is ample supply, room is quiet, I have a good rest for the two nights, Breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. I would be back on my stay.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
WING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
good”
good!!
Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ross from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Exceptional”
Awesome breakfast A bit of a walk to the main train stations
Reviewed November 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Transportaton convenient hotel with reasonable price”
It is about 10 mins walk to JR station. The room is unexpectable small and not much facilities provided. The breakfast is good enough as this is complimentary.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
peter from Netherlands
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Very good”
small rooms for couples
Reviewed November 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JINGXUE from China
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Small but convenient ”
Location is abt 15mins from Meitetsu Nagoya. Hv free drink bar till 24:00. Room is tiny but tidy. Economical enough.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JINGXUE from China
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Clean room friendly staff ”
The location is abt 10-15min walk from Meitetsu Nagoya station. Room is small but facilities are enough. Breakfast is also with many choices. Overall worth money as an economy hotel
Reviewed October 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Good”
Very nice hotel but quite a walk to train station and more for business travelers. But it was very nice and spacious for our family of 5.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jun from United States
Family with teens
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Exceptional”
breakfast is good
Reviewed October 10, 2017
5.6
LEE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
budget business hotel”
Breafast is acceptable with considering it's price.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anuwat from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Not far from Nagoya Staion”
Walk to Station in 10 minute free breakfast and free coffee all day
Reviewed September 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kristin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Great Location ”
Great location - 200m or less from the Nagoya JR station. Family mart just across the road as well! Breakfast was included and had plenty of options available. Staff are awesome and speak great english!!
Reviewed July 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Great stay!”
Very close to Nagoya station, and food is good. Though breakfast is simple, it was tasty and at night, there is unlimited serving of drinks and soup. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed July 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Fatima from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Good Location!”
The place is few minutes walk from JR Nagoya Station which is very convenient.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JUNSUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Large and clean room!”
Near Nagoya station, Kind staff, a large and clean room. Very nice place to stay!
Reviewed June 27, 2017
6.0
WanChoon from Singapore
Business traveler
Adjoining Rooms Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Quite a walking distance”
Quite far from the main JR station. Room was small and no connecting room was availlable in this hotel athough it was advertised as connection rooms, rooms were actually seperated and just next to each other.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Tan from Singapore
Family with teens
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Good”
Stayed for 2 nights. Location is a little far from station, room is a little small but overall is good.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wan-Chen from Taiwan
Group
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Service is lovely”
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it's a great experience where the free drink service and breakfast are amazing! The price Is decent!
Reviewed May 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Nonlawan from Thailand
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Not far but still a long walk from station”
Ok for thr price
Reviewed April 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Bryian from United States
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Smallest room on Japan trip”
Room was smaller than expected but serviceable. Out of all the Japan hotels we stayed at it was the smallest.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
mark from United States
Couple
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Very good”
A little walk from the station, not good if it's raining. Close to the Notitake museum. Can get on the city bus tour there for 500 yen.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Libin from Singapore
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Convenient location”
Easy walk from the train station. Make sure you take the right exit.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Hi-Tech Bed
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Satisfactory experience”
It takes 10 mins walk from Meitetsu Station and small room with limited space for suitcases of which is common in Japanese budget hotels. There is hot tea and soup machine available until 12am. Breakfast with good variety of choices gave me surprise that I can be fully satisfied before my a bit long bus trip. There were many Japanese coming here for business trip so it's quiet here.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Daphne from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Adjoining Rooms Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Great value and good location near Nagoya Station ”
Great value, clean facilities and very friendly staff. We arrived on a cold rainy evening and took the route overground. We arrived looking like drown rats and the staff quickly gave us towels to dry up and supplied us with umbrellas when we went out for supper (We learned that there is a sheltered route from the Lucent building exit diagonally across from the hotel).
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Katalin from Hungary
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
mini rooms with nice breakfast”
The rooms were really tiny, it was lucky that we obly stayed one night, however the price was great and even included nice breakfast.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Chen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Adjoining Rooms Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed March 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Noel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
awesome”
buffet breakfast was good, they even had free coffee and soup the whole day in the dining area even until 2am. area was quiet and good for business travelers. easy walk to the nagoya main station.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yue from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Good for value”
Room is very small but with everything you need. Breakfast is great with a selection of both Japanese and western style food. Drink corner on arrival 12:00-24:00 is great with a wide choice of coffee, tea, chocolate, soft drinks and soup.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
yuli from Indonesia
Business traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Small, neat and clean”
Same as previous stay it's ok for short stay hotel. the hotel is near with nagoya station, 10 minutes walking.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
yuli from Indonesia
Business traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Clean Room”
Check in was available after 15:00 PM, due to the location is near to Nagoya Station that would be an advantage. The room is just like a japanese style business hotel, small, neat and clean. The choice of breakfast is so basic but it's better than nothing.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sakulsak from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2013
10 mins walk from nagoya station”
Great room and staff
Reviewed February 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
FANGYIN from Taiwan
Group
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Room very good size and clean. Free beverage bar is a nice touch.”
A little bit of a walk but acceptable. Staff friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
VINH from Vietnam
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
It's good hotel”
It's good hotel. Its suitable with the price
Reviewed February 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Shui from China
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Room is small , but very clean”
Japaness style breakfast
Reviewed January 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ASUNCION from Philippines
Group
Small Double Hi-Tech Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Very good”
Food
Reviewed January 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
FAIROZA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Value for money”
A cheap hotel with great location. They are providing a nice breakfast also.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
PRASONGPORN from Thailand
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Quite good hotel.”
Easy to walk from Station even it is quite far.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Elaya from Malaysia
Couple
Adjoining Rooms Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Cheap & Pleasant Short Stay in Nagoya”
Meitetsu Nagoyaekimae is a well located hotel, nearby the Nagoya station. It was a short stay for us and we find this hotel is well located to the shopping area around Nagoya station - just about 15 mins walk from the hotel. Hotel cleanliness is clean and the rooms are sufficient for us.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Geraldine from Philippines
Family with teens
Adjoining Rooms Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Reasonably-priced hotel within reasonable distance to Nagoya Station”
This hotel provided us with a good stay: the rooms were clean; the staff were friendly and breakfast is okay. It is located near the Nagoya Station (maybe a 10-15 minute walk) with many convenience stores along the way. We would come back to this hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jun from United States
Family with teens
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Good stay”
Breakfast is very good. Room is very small. We get one room per person. It is good. For the price, it is good value.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Dexter from Singapore
Family with teens
Small Double Hi-Tech Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Value for money”
Within walking distance to Nagoya station. Free drinks. Rooms too small.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Decent hotel with reasonable price”
Decent hotel with reasonable price
Reviewed December 09, 2016
6.4
Good
Annie from Hong Kong
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Quite far away from nagoya station”
20mins walking distance with luggage from JR station
Reviewed November 28, 2016