Book Now: Natural Hot Spring Premier Hotel-CABIN-Asahikawa

Natural Hot Spring Premier Hotel-CABIN-Asahikawa Reviews

Excellent
From 747 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (747)Booking.com Reviews (1246)
8.0
Excellent
From 747 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Single Room Smoking
Standard Double Room Smoking
Twin Room Smoking
Triple Room Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 394 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
man from Hong Kong
Couple
Triple Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
good!!”
very good!
Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Surawat from Thailand
Group
Semi-Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Love this hotel ”
Everything Comfortable
Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Risin from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
nice staff, clean, good location”
nice staff, clean, good location
Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Risin from Indonesia
Couple
Semi-Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
nice staff, clean, good location”
nice staff, clean, good location
Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Risin from Indonesia
Couple
Semi-Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
nice staff, clean, good location”
nice staff, clean, good location
Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
varavuth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Great location, Onsen, friendly staff. Room is a bit small but manageable.”
Located right next to the bus terminal. The hotel is near the JR train station and AEON mall. Be sure to use the Public Bath which has one outdoor pool. The room is a bit old and small but clean. Staff are helpful but speak very little English.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
fiedieschy from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
everything okey”
summary : - hotel is little bit old - i have tattoo there fore i cant onsen (T . T) - in winter the air conditioner is swich off , i call reception for complain and they give a fan LOL* - location very good - breakfast amazing afterall overall is okay for me ^^
Reviewed February 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Roger from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Reasonable Hotel”
Everything seemed to be up to a reasonable standard
Reviewed February 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
YUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
worth of money”
convenient location, great onsen, but the room is quiet small
Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
pitchaya from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Exceptional”
Good location. Not far from JR . Staff speak english little bit but no problem
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great location”
Only about 10 mins walk from train station and bus station to Sapporo is just right next door! Great indoor and outdoor spa facilities. Fair room size and staff is as usual great.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
2.8
Huay from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
I hate smoking hotel room”
I remember s few day before I flied to Sapporo, I did checked my booking and found it is smoking room . Immediately I changed to non smoking room and confirmed by Agoda that it will changed to non smoking room but when I reached there still gave me smoking room
Reviewed January 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Soh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great Location & Good facilities ”
Hotel is providing free hot spring.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Great staff, allowed us check in early
Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jerry from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple Room non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Great accomodation albeit being cabin-sized”
Rooms are cabin-sized as its name suggested, hence its rooms will be more suitable for a smaller group. The availability of a hot spring bath for their guests is definitely a plus and the variety for its morning breakfast was great. Location-wise, it’s close to the station so accessibility to other cities is also pretty convenient. Food and shopping is also easily available near its location as well.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SENG from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Good location with good facilities”
Value for money.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
im from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Triple Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
excellent hot spring”
location is good which is just 5-10 minutes walking from JR station, many restaurants around the district. The most important thing is that you can be very comfortable to enjoy the hot spring after walking so much
Reviewed November 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Prapassara from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Great location, best onsen, comfortable bed”
We stayed at Premier hotel cabin Asahikawa for 2 nights from 29th Oct to 31st Oct. The hotel situates in a very convenient location, only few minutes walk from Asahikawa JR train station. There was also Aeon mall right next to the train station, which has many restaurant and also food court. The hotel room was clean and cozy and comes with all amenities needed. They also provide pyjamas as well. The bed was comfortable for two adults (we booked a king-single bed, which was a bit smaller than a double bed but still big enough). Staffs were also very nice and checkin-checkout was smooth and fast. The onsen was superb and an exceptional experience. Wifi was pretty fast during evening time but during the night time the speed dropped pretty badly as more people maybe using it. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and for the price we paid for, it was very worth it. If we have a chance to come back to Asahikawa, we will be back at the hotel again for sure.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Clean, indoor hot spring available”
Good value for money, quite close to train station for about 5-10 mins walk. The hot spring is quite big (for male).
Reviewed November 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
AUGUSTINE
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Exceptional”
good hotel with hot spring.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
6.4
Good
WEIXIANG from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Failed attempt to change to a non- smoking room ”
I accidentally booked a smoking room and was frustrated that there were no more rooms available that were non-smoking. The smoking room had a bad cigarette smell and we had to purchase our own air freshener to make it more livable.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
6.4
Good
Flora from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Hotel with public bath”
Japanese room size, not the modern design and there is a public bath but we did not go. It is relatively close to the JR station with is handy.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Steffi from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Very good location and good facilities”
Located very near a huge mall and there are many restaurants around the hotel area. Good onsen facilities and the room is nice and relatively clean.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Centrally located ”
Nice n clean hotel n Onsen provided for hotel guest free but with condition @ with tattoo not allow to enter! I was dismay on this ruling as both me n wife couldn’t enter as both of us have tattoo — too bad. Overall strongly recommended
Reviewed October 02, 2017
6.0
wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Great location but clea”
The location is great and very close to the train stataion. However, the cleanliess is aweful
Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Serena from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Excellent”
Very good value for money.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
6.0
LEANG from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Reasonable hotel”
Ok hotel with public bath - however it can be quite crowded at peak times. Very small room. The carpark is lift-operated.. so it can be a little troublesome when parking or retrieving the vehicle.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ang from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Enjoy the onsen”
The room is clean and we do love the onsen so much after the tiring walking on day time.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
5.2
wee from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
small, crammed room, dirty sheets”
Not good for room size, no space for luggage bag
Reviewed September 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Very good”
The hotel is very near the train station. Location is great but the hotel is a bit old.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pokman from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Convenient location”
It takes a 5-minute walking distance to Asahikawa JR station. You can take dinner nearby. I stay for a night and this hotel is a good choice to me.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Convenient”
Very convenient. Close to jusco. Can use the hot springs facility. Room is very small. Air conditioning not that good, very hot at night, need to open window to get cold air.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
5.2
Eiko from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2017
Old, smelly and bad service”
The whole hotel smelled like a smoking chamber and the hallways were dusty and smelled old. Room was pretty standard with the basic amenities. Hotel was 2 streets from Asahikawa JR train station which was handy. Did not like that there were multiple bars and restaurants in the hotel, therefore inviting many drunk, smoking men who are not guests of the hotel in. They also open their hot springs to paying public which can get quite overly-crowded. Parking was at a fee. Did not like that we were quoted 750yen per night but ended up paying 1050yen per night. Staff service was not very good.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chien from Singapore
Family with teens
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
Excellent”
Location of hotel is very convenient. The staff were helpful and friendly. The size of room is very much the Japanese standard. Proximity to AEON was a big plus. The hotel is a little aged. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Charmaine from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Very ideal location just 5 min walk to the train ”
Onsen is natural and not man made. Location is very strategic as it's near the JR station and near Aeon Mall.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shih from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Nice place”
Very near to Asahikawa train station! Friendly staffs, great hot spring to soothe our sore body. Nice room too!
Reviewed August 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tingxuan from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Great onsen great stay”
Great! Hotel is near to JR Station and shopping mall. Easy to travel to Biei and lavender farm via JR.Room is clean and comfy. Must go to the onsen at the basement. Thumbs up! Will recommend to others.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nilubol from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple Room non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
Very good”
Located in a good location. Hot spring is a an extra points to this hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jocelyn from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Convenient location, nice onsen”
Pros: 1. Near to JR Asahikawa Station and Aeon Mall, which is a huge shopping mall containing restaurants and a food court. Hotel is just across the road from Aeon Mall. 2. Big onsen area with pools of different water temperature. 3. Comfy and big room that has separate space allocated for 2 luggage. 4. Bathroom has drinkable water tap.  Cons: 1. Small fridge 2. The bathroom taps are separated into hot and cold. A bit troublesome to adjust two taps to your desired water temperature. Verdict: Yes, I will choose to stay here again.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
chai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
great location ”
near to jr asahikawa
Reviewed July 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JEN-CHUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Perfect!”
I forget to bring out 2pcs shoes(sports and slips), remain 1 shoes could use for next days.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sher from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Near to Train Station”
Location - near to the train station with many restaurants just nearby. The staff were very friendly & very polite. They speak English so check-in was easy. The hotel was very nice to treat us to a bottle of sparkling wine as it was our honeymoon there. You can purchase Asahiyama Zoo entrance tickets at the hotel counter so you dont have to wait in line at the zoo. Hotel rooms are generally small throughout Japan. The interior of the hotel does seem a little dated. But it was fine with us. We had a comfortable stay here, after a long day out, it was nice to have a hotel near to the train station to rest at.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lay from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Excellent location”
Room was small but clean. Staff at check-in reception was friendly and speaks English. Location is excellent as it is a 3-min walk to Aeon Mall & JR station. Parking is available at the hotel for JPY750/day (for small car). Overall, good stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
6.0
Boon from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Rundown hotel”
spoilt dryer. wasted time and money to dry my clothing. Dirty laundry room and machine. Staff are unfriendly too.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
6.8
Good
Chung from China
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Good”
Bed and bed sheets are dirty. We had insects bites (probably mites ?) causing redness and itchiness over our neck and arms.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ferly from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Nice hotel with onsen in hotel”
Hotel near JR Asahikawa station and hotel has onsen inside so guests can use it for free. Room just a little bit small and hotel a little bit old.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ong from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Nice & Clean Hotel”
Nice and clean hotel.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
6.0
Jessy from Malaysia
Group
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Above average”
location is good, near AEON Mall. Breakfast not much choices, but tasty. No outdoor Onsen for female. Parking managed by the hotel a bit pricy, around 1000Yen per night.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
5.2
YuLien from Taiwan
Family with teens
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Above average”
not good
Reviewed July 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chompoonuch from Thailand
Group
Triple Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Excellent”
The location is good as JR station and Aeon Mall are within a walking distance. The room is quite small, dark, and old. However, I like the onsen. If the price is not significantly different, I'd recommend JR Inn.
Reviewed July 05, 2017