Book Now: Nice Collection Buyer House

Excellent
From 863 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (863)
8.5
Excellent
From 863 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.9
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.2
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
more
Room type
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Dormitory - Shared Room
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 712 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
LiHUA from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Excellent”
The owner of the house is so friendly and nice, he would provide all travelers with breakfast and free coffee or tea~ You would never find a place so cheap and still give you free breakfast~ You can also ask the owner anything about the local information, he is always happy to help you with everything~ I didn't plan to stay there for 5 nights, but the owner was so nice, so I decided to stay for my entire Osaka trip~ The location is also excellent and there are 2 supermarkets running 24 hours~ The accommodation is also close to airport bus, you will save a lot of time and give more to travel around Osaka if you choose to stay here~ Great price for a best location~!!
Reviewed September 24, 2017
6.8
Good
Joan from Spain
Group
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Just ok place”
The place is locate really well close to one of the busiest areas in Osaka. The host is very helpful and talkative. There is plenty of snaks for 100yen, draft beer in the house and free breakfast. The only con is that i booked a place for 4 people and it ended up being a room with 12 bunk beds. The showers are inside the room, so it might become a little bit noise if you like to sleep long hours. Otherwise is ok.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Moto-san is a good man!”
Gonna be honest, the host is one of the reason why i enjoy visiting Japan in my last trip. Moto-san is a really cool person, he show us lots of places to visit near his guesthouse, he serve a delicious ice sake that i really enjoy, and he always try to help us. Now that aside, if you're traveling in groups, carrying heavy luggage, prepare for high stairs to your room, cause that really is tiring after a long trip, and can get you in a bad mood, the guesthouse don't have elevators. Plus side, the location is good, near Dotonburi and Shinsaibashi, shopping place in Osaka.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Paola from Philippines
Group
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Great experience”
Owner knows how to speak english and place is near Dotunbori
Reviewed September 04, 2017
4.0
Pauline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Disappointing stay”
Except for the location, everything else is not up to expectation. Laundry is far from where I stayed. There is little privacy to the bathroom.
Reviewed September 01, 2017
6.0
YEOJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
If you don't want to sleep this choice would be...”
No barrier. I mean I stayed second floor and it was so opened toliet and shower romm stair they are all same and no seperation so it is so easily to disturb your sleep. I don't really recommend this house.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
HyeonBeom from South Korea
Couple
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
The best hostel I visited ever.”
Moto is the best host I met. He is so kind. He love travelers. If I get the chance to go back to Osaka, I'll stay here again for all nights. Thanks, Moto!
Reviewed August 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LEE from South Korea
Group
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
good”
good
Reviewed August 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Billie from Indonesia
Group
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Perfect place in the middle of Osaka”
We are a group of 3 people, coming from Indonesia. We really love this small hotel, especially with the host Mr. Moto-san. He's really a warm host with a lot of story to tell. The place is small (as all places in Japan), however we really feel like home when we stay there. Mr. Moto-san has a lot of cheap stuff, we can enjoy drink beer + snacks in the living room. I would love to come back again and visit Moto-san whenever I have the time. Thank you very much.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ronald from Philippines
Group
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Good value for money, owner very nice!”
Good location, good value for money, wifi is fast, toilets are clean despite sharing, water pressure is strong, linens are fine/comfortable even it is dormitory type and the best of all is that the owner is very hands-on and warm to all guests. :)
Reviewed July 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Very good”
Stayed here for a couple nights. It was good cause the first two nights nobody was there. You have to walk up a long flight of stairs so if you have big luggage or not too keen on walking up steep steps maybe this isnt for you. Owner was very friendly and helpful. He makes you a variety of items for breakfest daily. Provides towels and shampoo and conditioner. Shower was exceptional.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from France
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Meet the most amazing person I've ever met”
Honestly, it's not the most cleanest hostel I've stayed in but go there and meet Moto-san the owner who is the most amazing person I've met in Osaka, helpful, kind, nice, funny... Also his breakfast is worth it ! Ask him to cook his famous pancake !
Reviewed June 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ping from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Very good”
not so far for shopping.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dahyun from South Korea
Group
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
More than you expect!!”
Nice location, close to subway station, Dotombori, Shinsaibashi and market places. Shared rooms have many bunk beds so it is little tight to put suitcases and to pass through if another person stand by. But that's not a big issue. Everything was great!! Especially the owner! What a nice person!! He tried to make all his guests always comfortable.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
aza from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
A nice place”
This hostel is very simple and clean. The owner is very friendly too. We were glad that we stayed here. Thank you uncle ^___^
Reviewed June 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SEUL from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
It was great place!!”
Clean, and very kindly boss and perpect location and free breakfast . If u enjoy osaka, come to here.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chalermpong from Thailand
Group
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
Great Host and Convenient”
Perfect everything.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Younggeun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Very ”
Good!!!
Reviewed May 04, 2017
3.2
suet from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
The worst accommodation I have ever experienced in Japan. Feel like being cheated. ”
1. I booked a single room (share bathroom) of which the charge is hkd217/night, and was being arranged to the lower part of a dom of which the price is only hkd124/night. Owner said they have no single room and single means this. And they said do not have time to update the pic in agoda. (is it a cheat?) 2. The location of the room is not same as the one shown online. 3 streets away from the original location. This is not honest. 3. The bathroom was a disaster. The pic is not the same as the real one. No room for bathroom, just one curtain for 2 shower spaces with half-transparent glass. (one can see you taking shower when he/she open the curtain. There are man and woman and simply can see you nude. I wished this is a joke. 4. My plan was 2 nights here but I complained the next morning. And they changed another separate room for me with bathroom. But no towel no wifi. 5. The places were very dirty. I will never come again even free of charge. Was a nightmare here.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
SHENGCHAO from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
It's good experience!”
Good location, but no elevator, run out of shampoo but no supplement, Boss and staff are very friendly, introduce many attractions and provide many best information, free delicious breakfast, In fact .....it's good experience!
Reviewed May 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tzuu from Singapore
Couple
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Nice cosy place in the heart of Osaka Nipponbashi”
We had a wonderful time in Nice Collection Buyer House. It was low season and on the last 2 nights we had the whole floor to ourself, nice! Moto-San was very friendly and accommodative to our needs. He has a nice pantry that is 100 yen for most items and 300 yen for Sake! Your experience may varied due to other bunk mates. Good suggestion is to bring your own eye blind and ear plug to have a good night sleep. The cleanliness is good but I believe can do better. This is a really nice place to stay and would return on my future visit to Osaka.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
4.0
suzana from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2017
DIRTY..DIRTY..DIRTY N FEEL CHEATED”
I reserved dormitory shared room bcoz its been told as a female dormitory n guess what? me n my fren r the only female..of coz we feel cheated..its really uncomfortable..beside that toilet r very dirty..i don think that chinese lady wash everyday..i've been there for 6nights 5day n everyday i heard complain from new guest for their cleanliness n some of them leave this GH cos of it which is we also want to if we hav more money T_T not suitable for senior citizen coz there is no lift n the stairs r very narrow.. we will never ever go back to this GH..
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pablito from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
We were given a big room lined with tatami and slept on futon like the Japanese traditional way,. ”
Moto-San the owner, displayed exceptional hospitality and attention to us. He speaks a little Tagalog and Bisaya as he had stayed in Cebu for a time. The place is about 10 mins leisurely walk from Dotonburi,, eating and shopping areas. Also near the subway stations, taxis are readily available.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ravi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Nice location, good price, warm owner, comfort depends on dorm mates”
Located between Nagahoribashi and Nipponbashi subway station. Got 10 beds in a room, shared sink, toilet and shower. Provided one electric socket for each bed. Bed placed very near each other, will hear every sound others make. Free breakfast, after 8.30 will be mad eby the owner himself.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2017
The boss is very enthusiastic”
The proprietress (communicate in chinese) is very helpful to us, the location to Dotonbori need to walk about 15 minutes
Reviewed March 21, 2017
2.4
lee from Malaysia
Group
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2017
Highly Not recommended !!! No lift no reception!! Have to Carry luggage to a narrow staircase .”
Highly Not recommended!!! Misleading in booking!! Booked 2 rooms for 4 person But found out later is a Dormitory can up to 10-15person!!!! Transparency Bathroom!! No lift and have to carry our big luggage to third floor, and the stairs case very narrow and small. His Dormitory is can up to 10-15person in that particular of third floor.No DOOR and ROOMS at all....Our booking from website is 2 rooms for 4 person, even though I booked wrongly to 2 dorm 4 person... But is the same that the third floor is a Dormitory can up to about 10-15 person . And we agreed as earlier we can change to Double rooms mean 4 person in that ROOMS and agree to pay 4,000.00 too... But when come to Bathroom I cannot accept it!! is a transparency 2 bathroom there means when u want to bath u have to closed the curtains...And need one person to stand by there make sure nobody can enter the Bathroom... This is why I cannot take it!!
Reviewed March 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Bee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Overall good.”
Overall good. However there is no lock in the shower room and it's a mixed dorm. That night just have a quick shower as there is no lock and felt unsecured.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dominic from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
A pleasant and stress-free vacation in Osaka”
For the 3 days I have stayed here when I was in Osaka, Moto-san (the owner) extended warm hospitality towards me. He helped me with my train/subway inquiries, which saved me time and money in looking for the best route to go to my destination like Osaka Castle and Nara, which on my opinion, is much better than just relying on Hyperdia, which can be a bit confusing. He cooked a full breakfast for me on my first day, however on my last two days there, he was not able to cook maybe because he was too tired (and I was too early to wake up?), but only provided toast, butter and jam, which was compensated by preparing me delicious curry-filled bread both times. What I liked on my last day was letting me check-out late in the afternoon (my flight is in the evening), even if check out time is only until 12 noon. Overall it was a great and comfortable stay here in his house, and likely would stay here again if ever I'll be back here in Osaka.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
2.8
Lain from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Horrible”
Booked a "Single (Non-Smoking)" but ended up in a capsule hole with no door & zero security. The 'hole' was 2-3 blocks further away from its registered address with agoda, end up way out of the selected area. All they cared was to ask you to leave comments at agoda for good reviews.
Reviewed March 03, 2017
2.8
YOU from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
nightmare”
won't go there in the futute
Reviewed February 20, 2017
5.6
PEI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
GOOD LOCATION BUT NOT CLEANLINESS”
NEED TO IMPROVE .
Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mareike from Germany
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Good location and awesome owner”
The owner is the best and took good care of me. The location is nerby some nice areas and not far away from the metro station. The Facility itself is a bit old and there are not enought bathrooms for so many people in one flore, but it was still ok. I still enjoyed the stay!
Reviewed February 03, 2017
4.8
姿靜 from Taiwan
Group
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Not comfortable”
The room type is not really the same as we saw on the internet. Lots of people stayed in a crowded floor, there's no places for luggages, you can only put it in first floor. And the dormitory is not even a room. There's no door. Everyone who wants to go upstairs or downstairs can see easily who is inside. And the shared bathroom is too tiny. I'm glad I only stayed there for one night. But frankly speaking, the meal there is really good.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
2.0
Haydey from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
nice collection survey”
will not recommend
Reviewed January 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
dany from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Same with the place name, NICE”
Great location, value for money, the owner Mr. Hashimoto is very kind and pay attention to all of his guests. I'll be staying here again next time.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Melanie from Philippines
Family with teens
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 12 nights in December, 2016
Nice place, near shopping malls, warm and accommodating owner”
You can find souveneir items and variety of food at a very low price
Reviewed January 04, 2017
4.0
yoke from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Dirty”
Dirty and Noisy
Reviewed January 03, 2017
3.2
Wun from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Dirty”
Super dirty
Reviewed December 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Suzanne from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Basic”
Mr. Moto sent us to his friend's house instead of the one in the picture.. walls were thin so the snoring of other persons can be heard.. breakfast selection was great.. near nagahoribashi station and dotonbori.. room was clean only the toilet is not cleaned but acceptable
Reviewed December 22, 2016
4.8
Moi from Malaysia
Couple
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Disappointment”
Booking was made with Agoda for 2 persons 1 room. But we were given a dorm. We feel like being cheated or misled in our booking.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
5.2
Moi from Malaysia
Couple
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Disappointed”
The booking was made for Double Room, 1 room for 2 adults as described in Agoda. Together with my friends, total 5 of us, we booked 3 rooms although only 5 of us. On arrival, we were told there is actually no double room. There are all dorm type. We were very disappointed and feel like being cheated or misled by description in Agoda booking site.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HAECHEOL from South Korea
Group
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Very Good”
Very Good
Reviewed December 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Good location, nice owner”
Just to recommend, the toilet and shower room need to upgrade. For the toilet need to add more so don't need to queue for it, and the shower room if it is possible adding a door for each room.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory 4 Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Good”
Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood!!!!!
Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
luk from Hong Kong
Couple
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
good ”
despite the stairs XD the Host is very nice ;)
Reviewed December 04, 2016
3.6
MEI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
the room we book Is private room, but not is " room", no door.”
the room we book Is private room, but not is " room", no door. have bath room, never mentioned is share bath room. very bad.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Elangovan from Malaysia
Couple
Dormitory - Shared Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Clean, value for money”
Cool location, near dotonbori
Reviewed November 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
CHUN-HAO from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Convenience hot spot in the middle of everything”
Very good position to visit the market and close to all the shopping hot spots within 10mins walking distance. Clean and cozy little place and budget for solo traveller. Host is a couple, they are very cute, lovely and welcoming. They have loads of snacks and drinks provide which all in 100yen only. Their breakfast are so nice. Mr. Moto the host is a fantastic cook. He will prepear the traditional Japanese breakfast and coffee every morning and also you can have some bread for choose. I enjoy so much on my stay in this hostel. Will definitely recommend to all my friends and will stay again when I travel to Osaka again.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
5.2
JASMINE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Dormitory Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
A place i would not recommend”
The male owner was very friendly and nice. The simple breakfast was oishi! However,there are more cons than pros. First,when i arrived, the female owner did not even realise that which bed is empty to allocate to me. She just draw the curtain of one bed without realising its occupied. The place is cramp and the bedsheet looks dirty.
Reviewed November 20, 2016