Book Now: Okuma Private Beach & Resort

Excellent
From 802 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (802)Booking.com Reviews (614)
8.1
Excellent
From 802 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.4
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Garden Villa
Grand Cottage
Main Cottage
Main Cottage Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 553 verified guest comments
3.2
stephanie from France
Couple
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Disappointing !”
Very old facility, nice location but remote /far out (extremely long local transportation not worst to go for few days), food basic, room clean but very old style. Service Ok, poor English level; under Japanese standard compared to rest of our holidays. Would not go back. Beach time would recommend other areas.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
marlin from Singapore
Couple
Main Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Beautiful”
It is a beautiful resort. Beautiful beach . The staff was courteous.. the breakfast spread was good. Its was soo good that i do not wanna go home.. Will be back again
Reviewed May 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Mert from Turkey
Couple
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Leasure”
There is no wifi in the rooms. Also the wifi in the lobby is not stable
Reviewed May 02, 2017
5.2
Pengjen from Taiwan
Couple
Main Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Disappointing experience, lack to activities, and parking feed. Seriously ”
1. The dinner was expensive and not so delicious 2. They charge you for parking for real. 3. The breakfast was not great either. 4. The facility of beach was poor, and you pay extra for just a drinking water 5. Although they rank themselves as 4-stars hotel, the room wasn't clear, there was nothing in mini-bar as well. 6. We booked a none-smoking room, but the room smell like smoke anyway. 7. In general, it was a very disappointing experience, won't visit again.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jewel from United States
Family with teens
Palm Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
Excellent”
Outstanding breakfast! Best to have a car in this area for exploration.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
6.0
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Car park is far away from room”
The car park is far away from the hotel rooms. We have to walk a lot to get the car if we wanna go out. The breakfast got much choices but there are too many people in weekend. We need to queue outside the restaurant for the breakfast. If the hotel knows the restaurant is too full, they better arrange breakfast set delivery option.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SEUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Good get-away from the city”
it was a peaceful and calm resort to spend relaxing time with family. However, there isn't a restaurant around the resort and the food at the resort was also not much various. Recommend buy bento from the convenient store before you check in!
Reviewed March 16, 2017
6.8
Good
Yun from Hong Kong
Group
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Fantastic ”
Nice breakfast but the swimming pool is a bit small
Reviewed March 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kam from Hong Kong
Couple
Palm Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 09, 2017
6.8
Good
hyewon from South Korea
Couple
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
good but far”
good but far,
Reviewed February 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Choong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Well located ”
Great place to hang out, well located
Reviewed February 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mabel from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Very nice resort!”
We had a wonderful holiday in this amazing resort! We will be back!!!
Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
hau from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
good”
good
Reviewed January 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yung-Jiun from Taiwan
Family with teens
Palm Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
A nice get-away from the city life”
A 1.5 hour drive can make your Okinawa life experience more different. You can hike to waterfalls, dine in a very local restaurant near the hotels and have a really good time playing water or sand near the hotel beach.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
4.8
gayoung from South Korea
Family with young children
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Not that good as I expected”
Staffs ARE LESS FREINDLY than 3 star hotel. Location is far isolated which need 100km 2 way trip to access city. I do not think it deserves to be paid that money.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
6.0
TIANHAO from Taiwan
Couple
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Stay for longer time”
I will come bavk next time
Reviewed January 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lai from Canada
Family with young children
Palm Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
had my wedding there...”
we held our wedding at the little chapel by the resort, we were esp impressed by the team that served our ceremony, the photographer, the make-up artist, the translator, the manager, the hosts... they are all very professional and detail-oriented, as a result the ceremony was executed superbly, smoothly and wondrously, thanks to the team there!
Reviewed January 11, 2017
6.0
Julia from Japan
Family with young children
Grand Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Not worth the ¥¥¥”
Kids room was non-operational, "free internet" had such a weak signal that we couldn't connect even once during our stay. Staff was very accommodating and polite, however that doesn't compensate for all the cons and I would not stay there again.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
CHUNG from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Excellent resort hotel, friendly and helpful staff”
Very nice resort hotel in the North of Okinawa. Good for relaxing and going to nearby Cape Hedo, etc. A beautiful white chapel on-site. Very friendly and helpful staff with good English. Would like to stay there again next time when we visit Okinawa.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
KIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Main Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Great Stay”
This is a relax resort, staffs are friendly, always willing to offer help and cheerful. Buffet breakfast is excellent, lots of choices of food. Place is great, lots of trees, beautiful private beach, church.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Location is remote, but overall it's value for money. Cleanliness should be improved.”
Room was not clean enough as I found insects on the bed sheet and the bathroom. I like the scenery of the beach and church. A bit remote, but it's value for money.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YOON from South Korea
Couple
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
exellent”
good location, clean, staff kindly.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ronald from Japan
Couple
Main Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Nice staff all very helpful”
The staff is exceptional. The room was nice. A microwave in the room would be nice. Should have complimetary coffee in the rooms
Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
willliam from Hong Kong
Couple
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Good stay in okinawa”
Nice!
Reviewed November 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Palm Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Leo from Hong Kong
Couple
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
A Nice place”
This is a nice place to stay, i think it is the most northern hotel located in Okinawa, though a bit remote from the Nago city, it keeps silent and less crowded from the City. The staff are nice. Just a little comment on the car park location, it may takes you 8-10 minutes walk from the main cottage.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Edna from Taiwan
Couple
Main Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
very good”
nice place
Reviewed October 24, 2016
5.2
Bonnie from United States
Couple
Grand Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Disappointing Stay”
We chose the JAL resort due to the great reviews online, but our experience was very different from what others shared. First of all, upon our arrival on the first evening, we were informed that we needed reservations for dinner at any of the restaurants on the resort. However, we were told that all were full. We walked over to the restaurants, and there were many tables open and we were still told they were full. We then decided to go off resort for dinner. Second, our room was lovely and our deck looked lovely as well. However, upon closer inspection, it appeared that a large colony of ants were living on our deck furniture. Considering that I am highly allergic to ants, we decided to not use the deck. Finally, we were able to secure a reservation for breakfast one morning, but the breakfast was terrible! We ordered eggs Benedict (the night before) and we couldn't eat it due to the eggs swimming in a terrible hollendaise sauce. Luckily, we had planned for only 2 nights at the resort before we moved to a different hotel down south.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
YANG from Singapore
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Resort with Private Beach”
beautiful private beach for use
Reviewed October 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Wai from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Bathroom is old. Swimming pool seems dated and is small. Excellent onsen but short opening hours. ”
Bathroom and swimming pool need renovation
Reviewed October 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
FONG from China
Solo traveler
Palm Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
Good for relaxation”
A bit far away but good place for relax.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
4.4
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
comment”
The staff help us to pick up all baggages. That is really good. But I saw the cocakroach in the room. And, When I can a car to drive us to the reception from our room. The staff said ok. But after 15 mins, the car did not come and I call again they ask me to wait another 20 mins.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
JooHyeok from South Korea
Couple
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 24, 2016
5.2
Lisa from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Disappointed”
They only limited us to two bottles of water per room and we had four adults and one child. They forgot to give me back my passport after checking in as well. On checking out, no offer to help with luggage. Very disappointing for the amount of money we paid.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Thomas from Taiwan
Group
Main Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Good experience ”
Nice beach, nice room, nice restaurant, and friendly staff!!
Reviewed August 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
Vincent from Australia
Family with young children
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Nice and quite holiday for family”
Very nice and clean room with recent renovation. Breakfast is also good with variety. Facilities need to be updated. Recommend for relaxing holiday.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Amanda from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Big rooms, weak wifi, good food at hotel, nice show and fireworks, good overall”
Good
Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Shihkung from Taiwan
Family with teens
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Overall service meets my expectation ”
Price is reasonable in this peak season. Location is isolated from popular tourist spot. Suitable for family which would like a quiet enironment, but still demand all orientated service
Reviewed July 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Good place to stay”
We have our wedding ceremony in Okuma Chapel, we spent a great night there. Staffs were helpful and reasonable to offer free upgrade to Garden Villa & late check out to us. Appreciate of their effort
Reviewed July 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Edmond from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Excellent”
Excellent
Reviewed July 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Seoncheol from South Korea
Couple
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
One of the best.”
One of the best stay in my experience. Perfect room, sight seeing, and customer service.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
4.0
Wan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2016
Staffs are polite but are unhelpful”
We traveled with two kids between end of Jun to early Jul and stayed at the deluxe room. Room is dated, staffs always keep smile to the guest but are unhelpful. But I do agree their beautiful landscape is very attractive. There are many other choices in Okinawa within this price range.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alex from Brazil
Family with young children
Main Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Awesome... but...”
Wonderful place, nice beach and pool, i really enjoyed a lot with my family.. Restaurant is good but a little expensive. Staffs were helpful. Only one bad thing, parking lot.... soooo far if you will stay at main or grand cottage.. near if you will stay at palm! Really a good place... wanna go again!
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MINHO from South Korea
Family with young children
Palm Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Good for relaxing with a baby”
It was a nice stay at okuma.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
claudia from United States
Couple
Grand Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2016
Amazing resort!!!”
The two our drive from the airport was well worth the beauty of this resort! The views were amazing the beach absolutely beautiful and the rooms were spacious and staff was so kind. The cost for kayaking was only $10 a person and the banana boat the same the activities were so inexpensive compared to other places we've visited! We highly recommend well worth taking the trip from Tokyo!
Reviewed June 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tiff from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Palm Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Relaxing environment”
The reaort location was around an hour and a half's drive from Naha. The surroundings of the resort was extremely beautiful. The were many facilities available for use. A perfect location for a relaxing getaway.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
Daniel from Taiwan
Group
Main Cottage Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Great stay”
Great stay
Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Singapore
Couple
Main Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Pleasant stay”
The hotel is located at the north of Okinawa Island. Makes it quite feasible for visit at Cape Hedo and aquarium as well. Amenities at the hotel is good as well. ECO Museum also provided painting activity and we enjoyed it.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
KWONG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Main Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Relaxing stay”
A rather remote but as its name suggests a private and comfortable resort for swimming and relaxing. Nice pool and excellent view of sunset at the beach!
Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
jui-chung from Taiwan
Business traveler
Palm Cottage
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 16, 2016