Book Now: Park Hotel Miyabitei

Excellent
From 865 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (865)Booking.com Reviews (407)
8.3
Excellent
From 865 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Japanese Style
Japanese Western
Twin
Deluxe Room with Tatami Area
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 534 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
CHIN from Malaysia
Group
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
good”
clean
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHIN from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
good”
clean
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
gay from Malaysia
Group
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
good”
clean
Reviewed March 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cat from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Good Location with nice dinner buffet”
The Hot Spring is good & the dinner buffet have a different varieties & taste good. It would be better the check out time change to 11 - 12 instead of 10am.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sharon
Family with teens
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Recommended”
Not bad, the room is clean & the food provided is delicious. It just a few minutes walk to the hell valley. Besides, it provides bus service from Sapporo to the hotel so it’s very convenience for us to come.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
kah from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
good”
clean
Reviewed March 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jun from Singapore
Group
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
old hotel”
the hotel is pretty old manned by a few elderly man at the lobby counter. location is close and within walking distance to jigokudani. free parking is also available but limited. breakfast was ok and nothing great to rave about. didn't managed to have dinner as we were late. there is no electric flask inside the room. you will need to bring the “dirty flask with white flakes inside” to lobby to get hot water from the dispenser. check out time need to pay onsen tax 150yen per pax which was not included inside the hotel booking charge
Reviewed March 11, 2018
6.4
Good
DAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Overall score 6.5/10. ”
Hotel is slightly old. - 7/10 need renovation. Onsen is Good- 8/10 Dinner & B/f is 6/10 Room is small. Price is slightly high for above provision.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hun from Singapore
Group
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
onsen was brilliant!”
buffet is normal but the onsen was excellent. water quality is good and both indoor and outdoor pools are great.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cha from South Korea
Family with teens
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Good place to stay!”
First of all, highly recommend! I was in here for family vacation, and they served as well on everything. Yeah, basically the onsen was so nice to take a rest. Quite big place to enjoy hot spring and get a shower too. Of course they served all of things I need. Regarding on foods, so nice of course. We ate fresh crabs, sushi, and some western meals too. Location is little bit far from central noboribetsu, but it's okay to get a walk. Takes about 10mins. I'll stay again here on next time for sure.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Nice stay, worth for money”
Spacious room, clean, good buffet dinner
Reviewed March 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
Good~! Will recommend this hotel~! Our schedule need to travel to other places early in the morning, the staff even fetch us to the Station~! appreciated
Reviewed March 01, 2018
3.6
LEONG from Singapore
Group
Japanese Western Style Room for 4 People
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
1 night Stay in Miyabitei”
There is totally NO non-smoking room in this hotel! I booked through agoda and chose non-smoking but found out that they do not have any non-smoking rooms! The room is dated and too small for 4 adults. The carpets look old and smelly. The toilet is worse!! Smells smoky and soooo small! The only consolation for us is the sulfur spring water Onsen. And it’s proximity to the hell valley. I read the reviews that the dinner is good but it’s really a low quality crab buffet. I will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone for this price or even half of this price.. Totally not worth h it. Smelly and dirty feeling.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jasmine from Singapore
Couple
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Excellent!!”
We will be back!!!! Thanks hokaido !!
Reviewed February 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rassadarie from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Perfect hotel!”
The hotel has both outdoor and indoor onsen. We stayed in Japanese/Western style room for 5 people and it's big enough, clean, and comfortable. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast and dinner are superb! Variety of food provided for buffet.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Aden from Singapore
Couple
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Nice onsen experience but the dinner and breakfast spread was mediocre”
Other then the food and the place being non smoke free its all good. Room was spacious and the Onsen was good.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aurelia from Singapore
Couple
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Highly Recommended”
The room was clean and spacious. Futons were not set out when we first entered the room and we thought that we had to make our beds ourselves. Upon re-entering the room after heading out, we found that someone had entered the room and set out the futons. There is a ¥300 bath tax to be paid upon check-out. Buffet dinner was sumptuous with lots of crab and sashimi. Buffet breakfast was so-so. The public baths are great and there are multiple onsens with calcium, sulphate or both minerals in them. Very relaxing. The bus we took from Lake Toya stops directly in front of this hotel, which made it very convenient.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chompoonuch from Thailand
Couple
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Lovely dinner and breakfast ”
I would recommend everyone to stay here in Noboribetsu the hotel just in good location and just a short walk to everything. Breakfast and dinner so delicious also onsen is so big
Reviewed February 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Paulo from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Toilet has a bad smell”
Booked 2 rooms for me and my friend. The japanese room is big and has a nice view of the mountain. It's just that the toilet smells like pee all over. The same smell in my friends room toilet. The airport bus is just opposite the hotel building which is great
Reviewed February 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shuai from China
Couple
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
A great place to stay”
It has got a perfect locatiob, a Donan bus stop is right in front of the hotel gate.And it takes several minutes walking to Ji Go Ku Valley and Bears farm.Due to the bus stop, a Sapporro or Toya plan is nicely solved. I live at the 10th facing a small hill, good view. The room with Wafu and modernized decoration is more fasinating than I imagine.Of course, neat and clean.A quite small bathroom is the only one little disadvantage. The hotel staff are friendly and carefully helping. Food is alright, unlimited crab and sweet shrimp are good. Deserved recommendation.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ER from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Value for Money”
Value for money, great staff and great onsen! Definitely worth to stay again.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jason from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
The hotel room and onsen are very good, the dinner and breakfast provide are awesome, love the onsen”
Only problem is the location, traveller with big suitcase or luggage will be very hard for them to walk from noboribetshu onsen bus station to the hotel, although got bus pass through, however is very not frequency , especially after 10am
Reviewed February 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chua from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
overall are good, dinner and breakfast are nice”
we paid SGD 250+ for one night with dinner and breakfast, so never expect more. but the buffet dinner come with snow crabs, sashimi, cooked food with beef , lamb , even the escargot... my goodness, its so delicious . breakfast are too. is worth the money u pay for.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nora from Indonesia
Couple
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
onsen is a facility of the hotel. you must pay 150 yen for the onsen taxes per night.. from noboribetsu onsen walking 700m to the hotel. to hell valley jigokudani around 5mins walk. the hotel free dinner and breakfast. you must take donan bus to jr station. the terminal just in front of the hotel. (you can also ask the staff)
Reviewed February 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Singapore
Group
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Good location and facilities”
A short walk away to both hell valley and footbath, and the main street where restaurants are. Rooms are clean and onsen area is large with multiple pool types
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Siao from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Worth it”
Nice outdoor onsen and great location (bus stop right in front of the hotel)
Reviewed February 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ei from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Thumbs up for the onsen”
Onsen is good, dinner is good ,but there is limited time for breakfast ....they will keep all the breakfast after 9am
Reviewed February 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hermanto from Indonesia
Couple
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Location”
Walking distance to everywhere. Bus stop just infront of the hotel. Breakfast and dinner was perfect and many variation. I love the outdoor onsen here. So relaxing. The room had a really nice view of the waterfall
Reviewed January 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KAIXUN from Malaysia
Group
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Recommend ”
Everything great! We are a group of five, we enjoy the onsen and the food. Room slightly small for five of us, next time should booked two rooms!
Reviewed January 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
lim from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Western Style Room for 4 People
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
perfect”
best location to travel around....friendly staff...transport convenient
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
kae from Malaysia
Group
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Nice Hotel”
We booked it with breakfast and dinner. The dinner buffet was value for money. Eat crab and sashimi as much as you can. Recommended to book dinner and breakfast together. We stayed thus hotel during winter, so the dinner buffet start from 5pm to 8.30pm. So please kindly check you shedule and ensure you won't miss the dinner as Japanese close the restaurant on time. Hot spring bath was awesome. Room style was Japanese tatami style. 10 minutes walk to Noboribetsu Jigokudani (Hell Valley)
Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.4
Good
Jen-Hui from Taiwan
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Lovely hot spring, room space larger than others. ”
Despite lovely hot spring, as an old hotel, it seems not having enough electrical wall socket as other common hotels. What's more, one thing surprising enough, we discovered a small cockroach stuck on the carpet. It's supposed to be rather hard to see such insects in the winter Hokkaido.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chua from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Nice Location and facilities ”
Its value for money, buffet dinner is nice, staffs are friendly, onsen is great but we met a cleaner quite weird, asked us go upstairs to our rooms to bring small towels as only can bring in small towels to onsen, but there is no notes shown and hotel receptionists didn't mentioned about this.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
May from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
worth the stay”
the upkeep of this property is excellent. buffet spread is decent but not extravagant. however, sufficient for some good all you can eat. the onsen offers 4-5 pools hence worth the dip to experience. location is close to hell valley, approx. 5mins walk.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
great location”
the location is so great. it stop right infront of bus stop. the staff are so friendly. I love the buffet dinner here and its so great and value for dinner. also I love the onsen here. its walking distance to shopping street.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
5.2
Cavis from Thailand
Group
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Old worn out hotel with bad bathroom plumbing problem.”
Bathrooms have smelly pipe which overdue for maintenance. The bathroom ventilation doesn't work either. Staff took more than half hour to response and came up with a can of deodorizer. He sprayed once and left. He doesn't seem to care where the smell came from. We ended up using the stinky bathroom all night.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
JOON from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room with Tatami Area
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Very good”
Pretty much an average hotel with onsen. Nothing much to shout. Buffet dinner served king crab legs but quality ok ok only. Location is near the Hell Valley which is good. Also the parking is free :)
Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Haw from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
overall ok”
A bit old fashion but overall ok
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yungzi from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Exceptional”
bus stop in front of hotel..
Reviewed January 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lim from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Very good”
The bed too soft.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SWEE from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Western
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Very good”
Good Onsen, Good buffet.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Siu from Afghanistan
Group
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Good and nonexpensive hotel”
Comparatively low room rate, with bb and dinner. Good.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
HIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
It's a traditional hotel with some ages. It provides all the things you need.”
Good:the buffet is really nice, with variety of food and it's very yummy. We LOVE it a lot. The souvenir shop in the hotel provides all the souvenirs you need with a reasonable price. There's a kids room and some game machines in the hotel, I like this. Bad: there is no non-smoking room in this hotel. The smell of cigarettes is really strong that I has already asked the staff to spray the room, but still, the odor can't be removed.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yew from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Onsen experience is great!”
Their onsen is definitely authentic sulfur. Can smell it obviously. Staff periodically checks onsen water quality. Tatami style room is fantastic. Room is big enough even for 4 people to sleep, each with individual futon. No good view for onsen. A bit far from bus terminal, a bit of an uphill walk from the bus terminal in fact.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lim
Group
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Very good”
Need to pay tax for Onsen :(
Reviewed December 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Decent Hotel Great Food”
Stayed for 2 nights during winter, with decent onsen. Sas pleasantly surprised by the great selection of food in the restaurant.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hon from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Good location but jammed with taiwan tour groups”
Good location, decent buffet and onsen pools, especially good sulfur pools. Outside onsen is small, and this is loved by taiwan tour groups. You hear mandarin much more than japanese. Buffet is good although tour groups can jampack and ransack the dishes.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
chin from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Western Style Room for 4 People
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Excellent”
hotel is so nice, although is a little bit old. Onsen is best, especially the outdoor one. i am love it so much. Dinner is excellent. location is so well. Highly recomment place.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Karin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Japanese/Western-style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Very good”
location good, breakfast and dinner also nice.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Anothai from Thailand
Group
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
marvelous dinner with onsen”
that was a huge line buffet for dinner with crab buffet. I did onsen which was so nice with limited term of service. the kid room was nothing much.
Reviewed December 10, 2017