Book Now: Park Hotel Tokyo

Excellent
From 973 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (974)Booking.com Reviews (2455)
8.6
Excellent
From 974 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.0
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
City Queen Room
Premium Twin
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Single City View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 750 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Sin from Singapore
Couple
City Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Adjoining the Shiodome Station and 5-minute walk to Ginza.”
Location is great if you are looking to stay near Ginza, Tokyo Tower and Roppongi area. Hotel also offers direct limousine bus service to the airport.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sylvia from Canada
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Not Centrally Located”
You need to take a cab to get around...
Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Nice hotel with professional service”
The hotel is very convenience. You can find public transportation on the basement. Ginza and Tsukiji Fish Market also in walking distance. I was staying in this hotel for honeymoon with my wife. The concierge professionally organize every single request that I emailed to them. All the staff are very helpful and attentive. Room is decent size and perfectly clean. Look forward to stay with them next time.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Adrian from Canada
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Great location. Close to great food and tram”
Caution when taxiing back to this hotel unless you speak Japanese or have address in Japanese. Many hotels with the name "park". Our taxi took us to three different ones.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Reginald from Canada
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September, 2017
Exceptional”
The staff was excellent but no simple cafe tomget a bite to eat or a coffee.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single City View
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2017
Perfect location ”
Very convenient. Room size very small. Room serve food choice very limited and was tasteless - very disappointed.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ian from United States
Solo traveler
Artist Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in August, 2017
A solid value and convenient”
An excellent stay if you choose the artist queen room or larger. I would not stay in a non-artist room. Everything was great, although room may be small for some travelers - the artist rooms made up for this and had great views. Location is very convenient to get to every part of city, but Shiodome itself is a cold and isolating business park that is not the most interesting place to stay. Still you are in walking distance to Ginza and have direct access to many subways trough the building underground.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Trevor from Australia
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
First ever visit to Tokyo”
The Hotel needs to be better signposted - the signs are small amongst a clutter of other signs. It took forever to get from the Shimbashi Station to the hotel on day 1 dragging 2 large and 2 small bags (the exact maps of how to get there via the underground route (enter the hotel boarding the lift on level B2) and the over ground route (enter the hotel boarding the lift on level 3) - you have to get off lift at level 25 which is where Reception is. This instruction should be sent to every person making a booking at this hotel...with guide lines drawn on these maps. A couple of go's and we had it down pat...but that was only when we were leaving!! Other option is to enquire how people are actually getting there and have a meet and greet service at Shimbashi Station or a hotel phone point at station clearly sign posted. We just booked a room and did not use the expensive breakfast service - maybe its best to package B and B to keep in huse guests in house? There is a small laundry room with 2 washer /dryers - useful for small lots of clothes at a small cost.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hon from Hong Kong
Family with teens
City Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
Nice Location Nice Hotel”
Location is excellent and the environment is relaxing. You should try breakfast in this environment. Some rooms have Tokyo tower view. The only thing I suggest to improve is the air-con as the wind is too weak. Luckily I bring a portable fan because it is summer time.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ping from Singapore
Couple
Premium Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Excellent”
Convenient to the subway and JR. Good size corner room.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YIFEI from China
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
very good”
very good
Reviewed July 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2017
Beautiful room with a magnificent view”
We had a lovely stay at Park Hotel Tokyo. Booked for a room with Tower view and lucky enough to have a room up on level 33! The view is just amazing! Service is great. Special request has been handled by agoda team and was really pleasant. Would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ko from China
Family with teens
City Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2017
Relax Trip”
15 mins walk from Ginza. Would be better if this is a business trip.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
YILEI from China
Business traveler
Tokyo Tower Side Corner King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
great view of tokyo tower”
the view is good, but the price is not friendly, 10 mins walk to metro station, and the decoration is art-filled.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MICHAEL from Hong Kong
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
one night in Tokyo”
- the tokyo tower view worths every penny - staff can manage English tips: - near Shiodome station, quite a distance from Shinbashi station, in case taking JR/Skyliner/Access Express from/to Narita station, you would need more time or just take the shuttle bus from hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marcia from United States
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Corner King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Excellent service”
Park Hotel is in a great location very near the subway and is also near a well-known park. The park has unfortunately short hours (9:30-4), so we never got to visit it, but heard it is lovely. Despite overlooking several rail lines, the hotel was very quiet and the view from the 32nd floor was panoramic. The hotel caters to Gaijin from all countries and the staff were extremely accommodating.Service was second to none. Downsides to the hotel were a very small gym that was only open to one person at a time (two if you were related) and a very limited menu selection among the 3 restaurants that was unappealing and unreasonably high priced. When we were dropped at the building entrance by the taxi, we were unaware that the lobby is on the 25th floor and the signage was not clear or big, so we were a bit befuddled on the first day.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
JOYCE from United States
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Pleasant stay for 4 nights, clean and good service.”
Family mart and restaurants at B2 level are very convenient. First time in Tokyo but we're able to find our way back to the hotel. Shimbashi station is only 5 min walk.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LOIS from Singapore
Family with young children
Tokyo Tower Side Corner King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
Great service , English speaking staff and great location ”
Fantastic knowledge and service from English speaking staff Very clean rooms Great Tokyo tower view from our king corner room Next to shimbashi station : fantastic station linking to all the tourist places we wanted to go to One train stop from Tsuikiji market ! Or 10 mins stroll Wonderful location I love the hotel location , away from the crazy crowds when needed But 5 mins walk away from the great izakaya streets in shimbashi , lots of great food and night atmosphere Loved the stroll on the sky bridge towards the hotel Peaceful office location at shiodome
Reviewed May 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from South Korea
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Another wonderful stay”
I have been coming to Park Hotel Tokyo for the last three visits to Tokyo. Will come again.
Reviewed May 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sondang from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2016
Good Hotel”
The building was well maintained. Near to the station. The staff were nice.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Park Hotel, Excellent Stay”
We had an excellent stay at the Park Hotel. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating, and our accommodations were impeccable with beautiful views. The neighborhood itself is in the heart of Tokyo and a coveted locations; however, the hotel itself is tough to walk to due to a series of elevated pedestrian walkways and overhead complexes. It always took a few minutes to orient and figure out the best possible elevated route to get back to the hotel which was a very minor frustration. Overall, a great choice.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Leow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single City View
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Unique Artist Room”
Good- unique in design, rooms at 31 st level has artists' painting in it Convenient- subway and JR at basement walkways However breakfast at 31 st level is only pastry and beverages, though sandwiches and smoothies are available from 8.30am
Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
lidia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Exceptional”
Omg I love the city view I got from my room!
Reviewed March 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SHENGSHENG from China
Solo traveler
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
strongly recommend”
Nice hotel,good location. Strongly recommend the room with tower view.
Reviewed March 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yimei from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
Good view”
Great view of Tokyo tower. Was upgraded to a better room. Staff members were sweet.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Khoo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Room with a wonderful view”
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room had a spectacular view of Tokyo Tower and the staff were very courteous. The bed were also very comfy
Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Indonesia
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in February, 2017
Nice one!”
The hotel is located at non crowded area, access through shiodome or shimbashi station, if you're using jr pass then you have to walk to shimbashi jr station. Both train stations can be accessed through underground passage at B2, about 7-10 mins to shimbashi, while shiodome for less than 5 mins. The staffs were very helpfull, and they speak english, even some of them were very fluent. The room was clean and comfortable, I chose the tokyo tower view, which was nice!
Reviewed February 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Australia
Family with teens
City Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
Great location , helpful and friendly staff with excellent English , clean rooms , great value”
Staff were exceptional! So helpful spoke excellent English , there was 7 of us in 4 rooms and they accommodated us in rooms next to each other ! Loved the art work will definitely stay there on our next trip to Tokyo.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Qingni from Singapore
Business traveler
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Great Hotel”
The hotel was a little difficult to find on arrival as there were no apparent signage or logo on the hotel building. For those not in a hurry, suggest to take airport shuttle to avoid the hassle. Otherwise this is a great hotel to stay as it's conveniently located near multiple subway lines. Loads of food around so fret not for a lack of options. Rooms are clean and staffs are friendly. Definitely highly recommended.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Qingni from Singapore
Business traveler
Single City View
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Great hotel ”
The hotel was a little difficult to find on arrival as there were no apparent signage or logo on the hotel building. For those not in a hurry, suggest to take airport shuttle to avoid the hassle. Otherwise this is a great hotel to stay as it's conveniently located near multiple subway lines. Loads of food around so fret not for a lack of options. Rooms are clean and staffs are friendly. Definitely highly recommended.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Barblan from Switzerland
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Very good hotel”
Very nice hotel, located at the 25th floor of a building in Ginza
Reviewed January 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Olga from Russia
Solo traveler
Single City View
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Excellent ”
excellent hotel near subway
Reviewed January 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alina from Pakistan
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Romantic Getaway in Tokyo”
Is there a place with a more beautiful night view in Tokyo? Tell me and I won't believe you. Gorgeous night view of Tokyo Tower (worth every penny). The staff is exceptionally polite and well trained. Location is in Shimbashi (on the Yamanote Line which has easy access to Shinjuku, Shibuya and other central areas). The rooms are smoke free (separate smoking room open 24/7). Great collection of wine and music at the bar which is open pretty late too (I loved the champagne there). The room was prepared exactly as I requested. It's a lovely hotel with first class facilities. Staff speaks excellent English. Had no problems at all. Most Taxi drivers knew where the hotel was. Will stay every time I visit Tokyo. Completely in love with the place.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Adriana from United States
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
No lights”
This was the last hotel we stayed at in Japan, so we decided to go all out and pay for a premium room with a view of the tower. When we got there, we received notification that our hotels lights would be cut from 11pm to 5am. This was a government inspection that was scheduled with time but agoda did not inform us of this. If we would have known, we would have made reservations elsewhere. I message agoda about my displeasure and requested immediate change of accommodations or partial refund and have yet to hear back. The hotel was also not willing to assist with any changes or complementary refunds or items, like free breakfast for example. This was completely unacceptable and I am superbly upset by spending so much money for a room with no lights. I have to do breathing treatments, thankfully I could wait till 5am, but I had to set an alarm to wake me up to do this. Right before a 13 hour flight, waking up in the middle of the night is a pain in the butt. Agoda has bees awful.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2016
.”
Excellent location, staff very friendly and very helpful. My room was very comfortable. I was really impressed on my first trip to Tokyo.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pakron from Thailand
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Good view and very large room”
Im appreciated
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tan from Malaysia
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Corner King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
good location”
comfortable bed and good location
Reviewed December 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pang from Malaysia
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Romantic”
The room with Tokyo Tower night view is absolutely beautiful. Sitting next to the big window with light off, having a beer in hand, with the loved one sitting next to you. What a wonderful world.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zaleha from Singapore
Family with teens
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
decent htl with superb staff :)”
Rooms are clean & nice view but can hear neighbours talking & train passing...
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
WUN from Hong Kong
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2016
nice!”
Happy stay, helpful staffs,good environment,see u next time.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
7.2
Very good
Farhad from United States
Couple
Premium Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Good Location”
It was a good hotel
Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Barbara from United States
Solo traveler
City Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November, 2016
a little fixing”
Good hotel but: Please fix the carpet in the hallways: they look old. The carpet in the room was raveling. They also should be fixed. Fresh paint would make the rooms more attractive.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wendy from Hong Kong
Couple
Artist Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Great location & high standard of service”
Beautiful hotel, view of Tokyo tower, 5 star hotel standard
Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Wonderful view and comfortable”
No negatives - recommended.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Cynthia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single City View
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Very good hotel.”
Very nice hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Single City View
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Clean, nice location”
Close to train and subway. Limo bus connects directly to the front door, as does some bus tours
Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Vikas from United States
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
It Works”
We spent a night at Park Hotel and loved the staff. Extremely friendly and helped tremendously with places to eat for every meal. The location was great and near the train station so easy to get around the city. We could hear the trains from our room which was slightly annoying but it didn't bother us so much. The gym is TINY and not very good if you really want to get in a good workout. If you're looking for a place with an amazing staff and a good location, this is your place.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
HSIANGYAO from Taiwan
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in September, 2016
Awesome view of Tokyo Tower!”
Room is a little bit smaller than I expected, but the view is amazing. Location is great, 2 stations and many lines near by, only takes around 40 mins to Haneda airport by train. Would like to stay there, if I visit Tokyo again.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Maria from Australia
Couple
Artist Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2016
Wonderful hotel in Shiodome area ”
Very creative artist rooms; clean; very helpful, efficient and friendly staff.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Donald from Australia
Couple
Tokyo Tower Side Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Great location to all services plus bus service to and from Haneda Airport”
Great hotel in a great location and close to several major railway stations. Both modern shopping and local shopping available if you want to venture off the beaten track. Staff were extremely helpful explaining the subway system which turned out very easy to use (as long as you did not try it in peak hour). Hotel rooms were small but typical Japanese standard. They were very compact and neat with great views. Beds were very comfortable and housekeeping, reception and concierge staff were great.
Reviewed September 20, 2016