Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
See all 45 photos
Twin Room - Bed Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
Twin Room - Bed
See all 45 photos
Lobby Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Lobby Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Interior view Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
Interior view
See all 45 photos
See map Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
See map
Excellent
Location
8.7
See all 45 photos Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list

Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue

Excellent location
- 1.26 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 208 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Very good service
7.9
Value for money7.8
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportGimpo Airport (GMP)
Distance to airport18.2 km
  • 70 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Shared kitchen

Room choices
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Singe Room
Singe Room
...
  • City view
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Budget Double Room
Budget Double Room
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue

More about Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Korean cuisine
Korean cuisine
HaetSsal SutBbul Gogalbi Zzukumi
160 m Korean
Art de Chef CenterMark Hotel
2.3 km Korean
Nene Chicken Ewha Womans University
5.9 km Korean
Indian cuisine
Indian cuisine
Agra Indian Dining Restaurant Myeongdong
2.1 km Indian
Taj Palace
3.6 km Indian
Agra Indian Dining Restaurant Itaewon
3.6 km Indian
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Corner Jip
110 m Asian, Korean
Golmokjip
140 m Asian, Korean
Wonjojip
160 m Asian, Korean

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (208)Booking.com Reviews (59)
7.8
/
10
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.8
Location8.7
Service7.9
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (208)
All room types
Showing 128 verified guest comments
12345
5.6
sarali from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018
Great location”
very good location because it is just a stone throw away from the Dongdaemun history & culture station however, they need a lot of cleaning up to do, the lobby doesnt smell good. there is no lift so it was kind of hard to carry suitcases to the 3rd floor.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
Hi, Thanks for the review. We provide a good location in Seoul. But I'm truely sorry for inconvenient facilities. We cleaned up every day to keep decent condition. But above all, Dongdamun is a tourist attraction. Many guests bought their staff in the night than left outside. I apologize that you stayed uncomfortably. As I remember it correctly I carried your luggage from the ground floor. Please ask us next time! Our staff will help you anytime. Best wishes,
Responded November 14, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
5.6
Borwornrat from Thailand
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Good location but the room is very small”
no elevator
Reviewed August 18, 2018
Hello Thanks for your review. We apologize that our facilities are not convenient. Our building is quite old. So we always try to help our guests to carry luggages. Please ask us anytime when your next visit. You are always welcome! Best wishes, Hyunwoo Kim
Responded August 28, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
2.0
chze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in July, 2018
This is the worst hotel that I stay before that I must write tis review”
Is a very very terrible experience,beside that is no elevator ,the metro station exit 4 which is no elevator is high stair than other exit..the room is very very small,until every time wan get to toilet from room door make my leg hurt and the cleanliness which is my room have spider and a unknown name insect is so disgusting..beside that the staff is very bad service...when we ask questions they will answer inpatient..only a china girl will better a bit...I will never never stay tis hotel again
Reviewed August 06, 2018
Hi, We apologize that you felt uncomfortable during your staying in this hostel. Our buidling is qutie old. that's why we have no lift. I'm sorry again but I remembered the situation. You asked me to carry all luggages from downstair even a small bagpack. We are always happy to help our guests. I asked you politly to carry your own bags, but I'm sorry if it makes you feel bad. We will give you a better room if you contact us next time. Best wishes,
Responded August 06, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
4.8
Jia from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in July, 2018
Clean Room but no lift”
Room is very clean but very small and no lift. No hot water for shower on the last day of stay.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
Hi there, I'm really sorry for our facilities. But as I remembered you I carried your stuff from the ground floor both when you check in and out. Um... and hot water system is turned off because of hot weather by safty system. But it is easily fixed with push the button. If you feel uncomfortable during your staying please ask to the front desk. It is always welcome to help our guests. Best wishes, Hyunwoo Kim
Responded July 31, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
6.8
Good
Jia from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2018
Room is clean but Small”
Like the cleanliness in room and bed sheet. Suits solo and couple traveller but not for honeymoon, shopaholic and senior citizen. No elevator at the property so you have to carry things up to 3rd floor. Prefer room at lower floor (same floor with reception) as it is bigger room. Breakfast is very simple with bread and milk but there are cooking facilities. Overall the guesthouse has its value for money and worth for a place just for sleep.
Reviewed July 12, 2018
Hi Jia, We are really sorry for your staying uncomfortable. We have various size of rooms. If you contact us when you book a room, we could provide a bigger room. But I apologize that our facilities are not decent condition. In my opinion, The best location and quiet rooms are benefits to stay in here. And we are always happly to carry your luggage. Please send an e-mail before you make a reservation next time. We will pick your room bigger and better one. See you again hopefully. Best wishes, Hyunwoo kim
Responded July 17, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
6.0
Wun from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2018
Above average”
衛生很一般:被子不太乾淨,感覺有東西咬人;半夜還聽到隔壁尖叫,好像是有甲曱之類的,不過員工有幫忙抓。 花灑熱水一時有一時沒有(很難調)。 房間有點小,沒有桌子。 最近的四號出口和這裏都沒有點梯,吃早餐(在6樓)和搬行李有點麻煩。 很近四號出口,一出來就能看到,很好找。 每層都有飲水機,有熱水冷水。 前台很晚都有人在。
Reviewed June 22, 2018
안녕하세요 저희 객실 이용에 불편을 느끼셨다면 정말로 죄송합니다. 몇몇 객실이 시설이 노후 되었고 조금 좁습니다. 미리 연락을 주시고 방문을 해주신다면 더 좋은 방으로 제공해드릴 것을 약속 드립니다!! 다시 한번 죄송하고 저희 호스텔을 다시 방문해주시기를 간절히 바라겠습니다. 감사합니다! 스태프 김현우,
Responded June 26, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
9.6
Exceptional
NANCY from Malaysia
Group
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2018
Too small but ok lah”
The room is really small..but location is ok.. take subway to Dongdaemun history and culture park, exit 14..and the hotel is just few walks away..
Reviewed June 20, 2018
HI! Thanks for you nice review! I strongly agree with you. Our rooms are very smaill but it's valuable becuase of the location. If you have a plan to visit to near Dongdaemun, please contact us! I will provide you a bigger room! Thanks Hyunwoo Kim
Responded June 22, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
9.6
Exceptional
Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
The Place is convenient”
Next to the metro station, near 7-11, close to the DDP. The staff is nice. Only the room is very small, not recommend for those who are bring big luggage to stay here.
Reviewed June 06, 2018
Hi! Chew, Thanks for the nice review with good point. I really appreciate it. Some of our rooms are very small. But I could give you a bigger and better room if you send an e-mail when your next visit. Thank you again !! Hyunwoo Kim
Responded June 07, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
6.0
Celestina from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2018
Above average”
This hostel is close to the subway exit and Dongdaemun area and more importantly the airport limousine bus stop. i stayed there for 5 nights and there is no room service to change the linens nor towels. I stayed on the 3rd floor (as per my request for low floor) and breakfast is served on the 6th floor which i didn't think its worth the climb to eat few slices of bread. The shower temperature fluctuates alot. From the room, i always hear noises like someone trying to pry open my room door through the keyhole (but it is not cos the door is digital locked). When it rained at night, the splashing sound is very loud. When the neighbours closes their door, i can hear it loud and clear too. Lastly, one of the female receptionist was not very friendly nor helpful.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
Hi, I am really sorry if you felt uncomfortable. But the room service needs to be requested. This is because of security for our guests. And sorry about breakfast. We are still considering what we provide. As you booked a room our room prices are quite low. That's why there are many kinds of food. I also apology sincerely that one of the female receptionist is not very friendly not helpful. I think you felt that she doesn't speak good English. But she is trying hard. I am really sorry again. Please visit next and contact us before your booking we will be happy to give a better and bigger room. Best wishes, Hyunwoo Kim
Responded June 04, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
10.0
Exceptional
Teresa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
value for money”
the hotel was good, the best thing is 7eleven just around the corner.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
Dear Teresa Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Our location is the one of advantages. I hope to see you again!!! Please contact us next time your next visit. We could provide a better and bigger room! Best Regards, Hyunwoo Kim
Responded May 28, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
4.0
Liezel from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2018
Acceptable”
Location wise is not that good. It is still better to get a place in Myeongdong area. Unfortunately, we got the corner room and it is very small! Imagine we stayed there for 6nights. There is no service room everyday you just need to request it for them and they only change the towels and bedsheet but not the comforter. Breakfast is the same everyday, bread, butter, strawberry jam and cereals and served at 8am or past 8am. Staff particularly Kim is kind. Overall stay is not that great.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Hi I feel really sorry for your uncomfortable staying. Our rooms in our hostel are little bit small. But if you contact us when you book it. We could provide a bigger room. And as you booked a room. The price is really cheap than others. So please contact us in advance. I hope to see you again next time! Hyunwoo Kim
Responded April 23, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
10.0
Exceptional
Patcharaporn from United States
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2018
Great Hostel and Awesome Staff ”
This’s the first time in South Korea. I and my friend went from USA and stay here for 6 days. The room was very clean and comfy even bath room is clean and nice also,, the hostel very close to subway and DDP, Shopping mall, Restaurants. The staff were so great and can speak English very well and helpful, I’m very appreciated for your help. We’re enjoy so much to stay here :) if we have a chance we might come back to your hostel again. Thank you so much Patcha Sena-in
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Hi! Thanks for your nice review! I remember you. I really appreciate if you stayed well in Philstay. I am ready to give you a bigger and nice room next time. Please contact us when your next booking! Thank you again and hope to see you again. Best wishes, Hyunwoo Kim
Responded April 09, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
5.6
CHUANG from South Korea
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Above average”
The room is too small No elevator Breakfast is not good
Reviewed March 22, 2018
Hi! I am really sorry for your staying inconveniently. We have been providing a room as a very low price. And we are always ready to move your luggage. Don't hesitate to ask us. Thanks! Hyunwoo kim
Responded March 26, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
10.0
Exceptional
Thảo from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Amazing”
Very clean. 50m to the MRT station. Very nice staff.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
Thanks for your nice review!!!!!!! We are happy your felt comfortable of your staying in our hostel. I hope to see you again next time! Hyunwoo kim
Responded March 26, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
8.4
Excellent
ALTANTSETSEG from Mongolia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in February, 2018
95”
ok
Reviewed February 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy that you satisfied staying our hostel! I hope to see you again. Best wishes, Hyunwoo kim
Responded March 05, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
Value for Money, best location”
Next to Metro station. Close to DDP, and important bus stations as well. Bus line serve almost all tourist attractions!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Thanks for your nice review!! We're really happy that you enjoyed your time with our hostel :) We'll try to do our best to provide you nice and quality service whenever you come back. Hope to see you again :) Sincerely yours, Best wishes, Han
Responded February 05, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
7.2
Very good
Ana from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Very good”
good for overnight stay, near the subway station and DDP :)
Reviewed January 02, 2018
We're really happy that you enjoyed your time. I hope to see you again and we'll try to do our best to provide you nice and quality service whenever you come back. Best wishes, Han
Responded February 05, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
8.0
Excellent
Torree from South Korea
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great place to stay ”
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. It's a great place to stay and pick up location for Seoul tours. It's location was very easy to find since it's right next to the metro. The space is a little tight for 3 people but, we only needed it for sleep.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
We're really happy that you enjoyed your time in our hostel :) We'll also do our best to give you nice service whenever you come back. Hope to see you again !! Best wishes, Han
Responded February 05, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
10.0
Exceptional
jommel from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
location is the best”
besides in 7eleven u wont get hungry
Reviewed December 17, 2017
We'll also do our best to give you nice service whenever you come It's very good location to use many facilities around our hotel!! I love that the convenient store is just next to us. Hope to see you again :) Sincerely yours, Han
Responded February 05, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
8.8
Excellent
hyun from South Korea
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Good value of money”
Room was clean, staff was nice and helpful. Location is perfect. (Subway station is just around the corner). Stairs are the most challenging parts with lugguage.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
좋은 리뷰 감사합니다. 다음에 한번 더 방문해주시면 더 좋은 서비스로 보답하겠습니다. 다시 한번 감사드립니다.
Responded February 05, 2018
Philstay Dongdaemun Avenue
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss