POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
See all 32 photos
Pop Room - Bed POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
Pop Room - Bed
See all 32 photos
Lobby POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Interior view POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
Interior view
See all 32 photos
Interior view POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
Interior view
See all 32 photos
See map POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
See map
Location
Very good
7.6
See all 32 photos POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list

POP! Hotel Teuku Umar

Very good location
Have a question for POP! Hotel Teuku Umar?
Very good
From 1014 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
Recommended by 82% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
Special Offer - Nyepi Package at POP! Room
Special Offer - Nyepi Package at POP! Room
...
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
POP! Room with Special Price
POP! Room with Special Price
...
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Pop Room
Pop Room
...
  • City view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
POP! with Breakfast
POP! with Breakfast
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for POP! Hotel Teuku Umar?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about POP! Hotel Teuku Umar

    More about POP! Hotel Teuku Umar

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Warung Inari
    70 mAsian, Chinese, Halal
    Soteria Resto
    1.4 kmAsian, British, Chinese
    Warung Ole
    1.7 kmAsian, Indonesian
    International cuisine
    International cuisine
    Raja Sambal Seminyak Bali
    3.7 kmInternational
    Tommys Tavern
    6.0 kmInternational
    Italian cuisine
    Italian cuisine
    Papa Joe's Pizza and Billiards
    6.5 kmItalian
    Massimos
    6.7 kmItalian, Pizza

    What they offer

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Guest policies

    Show more

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Announcements

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (1014)Booking.com Reviews (125)
    7.3
    Very good
    Read reviews from:
    Cleanliness7.5
    Facilities6.2
    Location7.6
    Room comfort and quality7.3
    Service7.5
    Value for money7.9
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    Bahasa Indonesia
    ภาษาไทย
    Français
    more
    Sort guest comments by:
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 905 verified guest comments
    12345
    6.8
    andriyan from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
    good”
    nice place, clean room
    Reviewed April 26, 2018
    9.2
    ANGELICA from Philippines
    Couple
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
    surprisingly good for its cost! ”
    The space was bigger than I thought. My mom and I had big luggages and yet we still had space in our room to walk around. Water pressure was good with good heater also. The bed was comfortable, the restroom was clean although some stains were visible, the floor was tiled and clean, and there were free toiletries too. I booked for free breakfast although I wasn't able to claim it because my flight the next day was too early (before 7 AM). The lobby was also really cute and colorful. The overall experience is actually really good for its cost
    Reviewed April 07, 2018
    Dear Angelica, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. I'm glad to know that you like our room and our bed. Hopefully you will also recommend POP Hotel Teuku Umar to your friends and family who will visit Bali in the future. Joanne Fransisca Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Responded April 23, 2018
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    8.4
    Susan from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
    Super staff 😉”
    The staff are friendly and i am really happy with that... thank you FO team, i cannot mention it one by one, all of you... Keep it up... 😊
    Reviewed March 25, 2018
    Dear Ibu Susan, Thank you for your compliment to our FO team. I will pass it on to the team and I am sure they will be happy to know that their hard work and hospitality are being appreciated. Joanne Fransisca Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Responded April 23, 2018
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    6.4
    Alfonso from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
    Dirty bed. Hot ac. Dirty bathroom. Broken sink.”
    Dirty bed. Hot ac. Dirty bathroom. Broken sink
    Reviewed March 23, 2018
    Dear Alfonso, I'm sorry that you were not satisfy with our room. We have done a maintenance project to that room and everything are fixed and clean now. Hopefully you will come and visit us again so you can tell the difference. Joanne F. Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Responded April 23, 2018
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    5.2
    Ronald from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
    good location”
    good location
    Reviewed March 14, 2018
    Thanks Ronald. Look forward to your next visit to the hotel. (Best regards, Joanne F. Wullur - Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Responded April 23, 2018
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    6.4
    Santi from Indonesia
    Group
    Pop Room
    Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
    Great Place for bussines”
    Not recommended for travelling purposes.
    Reviewed February 06, 2018
    Yes indeed Ibu Santi. Our hotel is located in the heart of Denpasar area which is the centre of most business activities in Bali. Therefore this hotel is one of the main hotel chosen by those of young and spirited business man and woman. The meeting room facilities inside the hotel are also designed purposely to comply with the business purposes. We provide 4 separate meeting rooms, which can be combined into 2 bigger meeting rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have other inquiries regarding the hotel. Joanne Fransisca Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    9.2
    Michael from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
    Affordable for solo traveler but need more improvement in cleanliness”
    The staffs are friendly and very helpfull.
    Reviewed January 29, 2018
    Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing POP Hotel Teuku Umar and for leaving a good score for us at Agoda. We have done a major cleaning project in the hotel. Please come and stay again with us so you can compare the difference. Looking forward to have you again at POP Hotel Teuku Umar. Joanne F. Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Responded April 23, 2018
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    8.8
    John from Ireland
    Solo traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
    Very helpful staff during a crisis”
    Was in Bali when volcano shut the airport down and information was hard to obtain. Staff did as much as they could and for a medium hotel this was very much appreciated would recommend but hotel is not in tourist part of island
    Reviewed January 14, 2018
    Dear John, Thank you for leaving a good review for Pop Hotel Teuku Umar in Agoda. I'm sure all Pop Hotel Teuku Umar is very happy to know that you appreciated their effort to serve you as good as they can. For your information Pop Hotel Teuku Umar is located in Denpasar area, which is the capital city of Bali. In Denpasar you will find many shopping centres, restaurants, cultural tourism destination, and of course is the heart of Bali government offices. Kuta, Seminyak, and Petitenget area is only 30 minutes away. And you can find more transportation options if you stay in Denpasar area compared to other area in Bali. I hope you would also recommend Pop Hotel Teuku Umar to your friends and family who will visit Bali in the future. Best regards, Joanne F. Wullur - Cluster Hotel Manger
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    8.8
    Susan from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
    super great FO team 😘”
    room maybe small, location maybe in the middle of the city, but we can feel the comfortable while we stay here. The FO staff is the best team. the negatif things are, sometimes for the new guest, they not change to the new bed-sheet and the AC not cold even they dont have any house phone in the room, thats make me lazy to go outside just to inform them if any problem in the room. but overall, love this hotel... 😊
    Reviewed December 30, 2017
    Thank you for your trust to stay at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar and for leaving a positive comment about Pop Hotel Teuku Umar at Agoda. For your information, we have a 24-hours service request through Whatsapp message and the number is written on top of the key card holder inside the guest's room. We are ready to accommodate all the guest's request for 24-hours. We are looking forward to have you again at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar, whenever you come to Bali. We hope that you will also recommend Pop Hotel Teuku Umar to your friends and family who will come to Bali in the future. Warm regards, Joanne F. Wullur - Cluster Hotel Manager
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    8.0
    Kristian from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
    nice hotel”
    with nice price and location di denpasar city this hotel very recommended for everyone
    Reviewed December 28, 2017
    Heya! Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar. I am happy to read that you love Pop Hotel Teuku Umar location and that you want to recommend Pop Hotel Teuku Umar as a good hotel to stay in. Looking forward to have you again at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar. Joanne F. Wullur - Cluster Hotel Manager
    Responded January 23, 2018
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    9.2
    Miracle from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
    GREAT”
    So, i'm here for business for about a week. 1st of all, when I come, the staff really really friendly. Room is spacious then what i thought it would be. Even though there's no cupboard or cabinets, but there is hangers and spacious place to put your luggage. Thats really great. Bed is good. Aircon works well. Many TV channels. Wifi works well. Water dispenser near the lift. I really like it here. But the facilities in room that lacks are the toilet. Toilet really... what to say... Not great to look at. haha. But it works just fine. The furniture kinda old. The curtain need to be change. No phone at room, but they will give you a phone number that you can reach if you need anything. No slippers. No water heater for drinks, buy its fine though cause they have water dispenser. No drinking glass to make coffee or tea. No tea or coffee. No spoon. No slipperssssss omg. So overall, great value for money. And I prefer to be at pop rather than this hotel i'm in while writing this review. Btw, my room is the cheapest one. With no breakfast. And their breakfast already prepared so you cant choose. But free tea and coffee in the morning. Many food around. Many atm of any bank nearby. There is hospital too. And mall. Drive to beach around 30 minutes with no traffic. If traffic maybe 40 minutes. I like it here and would like to stay again when comin back to bali.
    Reviewed November 27, 2017
    Dear Sir or Madam, Your review is very valuable to us. Thank you for sparing your time to write about your experience while staying at Pop hotel Teuku Umar. For your information, slippers are available at our check-in counter for inly Rp 15.000 per pair, and you can bring it back to your home. I will remind my team to always inform the guest about slippers, so all guests can purchase them during check-in. Yes indeed we got many restaurants and ATM at The surrounding area of the hotel, so it will make your life easier while staying here. Looking forward to have you back at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar on your next visit to Bali. Joanne F. wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    6.4
    Dicky from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
    hotel with an airline food for breakfast”
    the breakfast was probably the worst i ever tasted in a hotel.
    Reviewed November 22, 2017
    Dear Dicky, Thank you for sparing your time to write us a comment on Agoda so we have more idea on the area to improve. To make sure the food is safe and being processed according to the international food safety standard and regulation, we have chosen our breakfast supplier carefully and is the same supplier of food to Garuda Indonesia airline. I am sorry to read that you didn't like the taste. We will make sure in the future they will also be more concerned of the food taste, and still not putting aside the safety side of the food. Once again thank you. Looking forward to have you again at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar. Joanne F. Wullur Cluster Hotel Manager
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    4.8
    Kristianty from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
    Acceptable”
    Not recomended
    Reviewed October 22, 2017
    Dear Ibu Kristiany, Thank you for your time to leave a respond regarding your stay at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar. I'm sorry to read that you would not recommend Pop Hotel Teuku Umar to your friends and family. It is so unfortunate that you don't give us the reason in detail. I also have checked the "guest comment forms" you left at Pop Hotel Teuku Umar during check-out it is written there that you were satisfied with our service. It would be really great if you would contact me directly through email so we can further discuss any possibility for us to prove our true service to you. Best regards, Joanne F. Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    10.0
    Rita from Indonesia
    Group
    Pop Room
    Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
    Good place to stay during your leisure time with affordable price”
    Very helpful and friendly staffs who helps everything you ask and tasty food as well. Very recommended hotel for you to stay in Bali
    Reviewed August 28, 2017
    Dear Mrs. Rita Thank you very much for spent your time to write us a feedback and spending night in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar. Very noted for your nice review as our team has been informed. Our mission is to provide service that could meet with our guest expectation. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another staying with us in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar. Sincerely yours, Boyke Sanjaya Operational Manager
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    10.0
    Pang from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
    review”
    Nice and clean
    Reviewed August 27, 2017
    Dear Mr, Pang Thank you for your time to give us a review and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar as your accommodation places in Bali. We do hope to welcome you back to stay again with us in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar - Bali. Best regards, Boyke Sanjaya Operation Manager
    Responded August 28, 2017
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    7.2
    fanny from France
    Couple
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
    Very good”
    Perfect for one night . Nice room , but not so clean ...
    Reviewed August 17, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your kind to write us an feedback and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar as your accommodate place during your holiday in Bali. We are very sorry for the less of cleanliness in your rooms, as this review been replied our team also has been informed for it. We will maximum our supervise to make sure this matter will not appear anymore. We do hope for your next visit and staying again with us in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar in your further holiday. Warm regards, Boyke Sanjaya Operational Manager
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    7.6
    Made from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
    Close to the city”
    Easy to walk
    Reviewed July 11, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your time to give us a review and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar as your accommodation places in Bali. We do hope to welcome you back to stay again with us in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar - Bali. Best regards, Boyke Sanjaya Operational Manager
    Responded August 28, 2017
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    6.4
    Gabriel from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Pop Room
    Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
    location in the heart of denpasar”
    central location in denpasar, but the room soo smaal
    Reviewed July 08, 2017
    Dear Gabriel, Thank you for choosing Pop! Hotel Teuku Umar as the hotel of your choice while you were in Bali. I'm happy to know that you love the hotel's good location. For your information, Pop! Hotel Teuku Umar is a budget hotel with a green concept. So all the hotel facilities will be matched to the concept. I'm sure you will be proud to know that by choosing Pop! Hotel Teuku Umar means that you have been a part of the environment preserve movement. Looking forward to have you again at Pop! Hotel Teuku Umar. Joanne F. Wullur (Cluster Hotel Manager)
    Show more
    POP! Hotel Teuku Umar
    8.0
    Monica from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
    good clean ”
    good location, clean and ok
    Reviewed June 01, 2017
    9.2
    Evie from Indonesia
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
    Good Hotel”
    Near from restaurat and near from city
    Reviewed May 17, 2017
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices