960 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||6.7|
|Distance to city center||0.5 km|
|Nearest airport||Reykjavík Airport (RKV)|
|Distance to airport||1.1 km|
"Roof top dining nice."
12 October 2017
"Very good breakfast."
12 October 2017
12 October 2017
"The buffets were also very decent."
17 October 2018
Whether you're tourist or traveling on business, Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Reykjavík. The property is located in the heart of Reykjavík's popular west-town district and is conveniently located only 10 minutes away from the historic city center and 5 minutes away from the domestic airport. Access to a direct airport service is also available to Keflavik International Airport which is 45 minutes away.
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik is honored as Iceland's leading business hotel for several years for its high quality and professional services. There are 236 rooms with views of the surrounding mountains and glaciers. The amenities include an on-site gym, banking and a salon as well as 8 fully equipped meeting rooms for conferences and personal events. One of Reykjavík's most credited restaurant "Grillid" is also here at the property. Guest can enjoy other features of the property such the coffee shop and bar lounger where they can unwind and drink. Each room has complimentary as well as self parking available on site.
Whatever your purpose of visit, Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik is an excellent choice for your stay in Reykjavík.
"Great view from restaurant."
18 August 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-11 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Generally good. ”
Room Service menu is a joke, honestly. There are 5 items on it. Wi-Fi in our room had a really poor signal. Overall though, it was a quiet, clean hotel. I'd stay again, however, I'd bring my own food. 😁
Dear Morten, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel in general. We are sorry though for the issues you had with the WiFi and your comments regarding the Room Service menu, has been well received as we continue to enhance guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, the next time you are in Iceland. Warmest Regards - Team Saga
Good location ”
The location is perfect- a walking distance to most of the points of interest in Reykjavík, and the view was spectacular. Staff customer service is consistently great as with any Radisson Blu I’ve stayed at. Prices for the accommodation is always a value. Always a first choice since I already know what to expect, great locations, awesome services and good value!
Dear Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the lovely comments. We are very happy that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our services and facilities, as well of finding the hotel conveniently located. We are honored to receive such a great feedback. Thank you for staying with us Warmest Regards, Heidi - Guest Relations
helpful, patient staff at the reception with good, welcoming vibes. hotel and facilities need upgrade and modernization.
Dear Arindom, Thank you for your rating and review. We thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and are pleased that you found them helpful and accommodating during your stay. Our hotel is indeed in need of some refurbishment and we are currently in the process of doing so. Please rest assured that we are working diligently at improving our product and guest experience as we renovate. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us Warmest Regards, Heidi - Guest Relations
We stayed at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel in Reykjavik in July during a stopover. Staff was friendly and helpful, included breakfast plentiful and in most part tasteful, room was comfortable but worn in places, but, NO air conditioning system (lobby was cooler)! A narrow push out window doesn’t cut it and in order to get any circulation blackout drapes had to be left open. Nice place to stay and 15-20 minute walk to where things are happening, but for us, not summertime.
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We thank you for your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that our staff and breakfast met your expectations. The weather in Reykjavík has been surprisingly warm this summer and we regret that you had discomfort with the heat in your room. Your comments regarding the lack of Air conditioning has been well received as we continue to enhance guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. Warmest Regards, Heidi - Guest Relations
Excellent breakfast, lovely relaxing lounge,very helpful and friendly staff ”
This is simply one of the best hotels in Iceland
Will Return Again”
This was a great hotel,location, staff, everything was great
Dear Willie, Thank you so much for your review and rating. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations
Shame for the Radisson, terrible rooms, lousy breakfast, never again
Dear Wolfgang, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance, the next time you visit Reykjavik. If you want to discuss this further, don't hesitate to contact me. Warmest regards, Daniela, Guest Relations
Good for the money”
I could tell we were in the older section. It was warm, great for the money and the staff was awesome. The buffets were also very decent. Nothing over the top, but hearty and warm. A great place to lay your head after full days of sightseeing and venturing about town!
Great view from restaurant. Quieter than town and very walkable to the city.
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for your rating and review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations
Horror in Reykjavik”
As I arrived the driver brought me to the back door. Because the whole hotel is under construction. The rooms are totally worn out, everything is old and the furniture, carpets and all looks terrible. The hot water stinks of sulphur (no, not in any other hotel in Reykjavik have I had that before) but there is not a bottle of water in the room. 250 Euros is a joke, but a bad one. Hotel should be closed as long as the construction goes on. Pure Horror!
Dear Wolfgang, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you have left with a poor impression of us especially with the ongoing renovations and quality of service. Your comments have been well received and will be used to improve the service we provide. In regards to the water, the hot water in Iceland has sometimes a distinctive smell, because it is natural and without any processing hence a benefit for the country. We appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, Daniela Guest Relations
The hotel was under a lot of Construction. Real drag. No sundry shop. No bar. Roof top dining nice. Too far for central city. Very good breakfast. Pleasant staff.
Dear Philip, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you have not fully enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast and liked our staff service. We hope to see you again once the renovations are completed. With kind regards, Team Saga
Staff are very profesional and helpfull
Tired hotel..... should be ashamed.”
Great Hotel for a great visit to Iceland”
We rented a car at Keflavik and it was first of all very easy to find the hotel. Lots of parkingspaces next to the hotel. When we arrived they had lost our reservation which could be considered a minus but it took them 3 min to rearrange a new room to us eventhough it was fully booked. VERY helpfull staff. 5 min walk to city center.
good for flying inland tours”
rooms ok, nothing special about this place, water in the rooms smell of suphid and turn silver jewelery into golden coloured objects. Avoid it, if you like your silver the colour is was. Breakfast buffet ok butr Latvian or russian waitresses can not really be bothered with their clients.
Tired hotel. NOT a 4 star..!”
This hotel needs an upgrade asap! Breakfast was more like 2 stars.
Good hotel - most of the time”
fresh water, excellent cuisine & empty spaces”
Splendid views (especially at the evening (see. picture)). Right in the middle of any sihgtseeing ditrections (800 m to downtown, with any of thing You like After midnight pls choose karaoke bar first, great fun really
Desinteresse, weder TV noch internet noch hot tub nutzbar tagelang.”
Erstmals von Radisson schwer enttäuscht. Hot tub wurde restauriert, wie ich erst nach Abschluß der Buchung erfuhr. TV + WLan funktionierten nicht, nach diversen Nachfragen repariert. Bettwäsche wurde erst auf mehrfaches Bitten nach 4 Nächten gewechselt, Boden innerhalb einer Woche nicht gewischt (Staubflocken auf Boden).
Zeer armoedige kamer. Loshangende kabels, kapotte douchedeur, beschadigd behang, lege minibar, geen flesje water......was eenmalig