Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
HD Image
Twin Standard Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
Lobby Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
Lobby Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
7.3
Very good
/10
(436 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.5
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • National Museum230 m
  • The Settlement Exhibition Reykjavík 871 +/- 2830 m
  • Volcano House1.07 km
  • Hallgrímskirkja1.25 km
  • Aurora Reykjavik1.27 km
  • The Sun Voyager - Solfar1.63 km
  • Laugavegur1.97 km
  • Perlan2.1 km
  • Arbaer Open Air Museum7.07 km
  • Bruarfoss Waterfall70.89 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik

    V Hagatorg, Vesturbær, Reykjavik, Iceland, 107 Reykjavik - See map
    "A great place to lay your head after full days of sightseeing and venturing about town!"
    Nina - 17 October 2018
    Very good service
    7.9 rating for service
    Very good cleanliness
    7.4 rating for cleanliness
    Very good comfort
    7.0 room quality and comfort
    Good facilities on premise
    6.6 facilities on premise
    • 960 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    Cheaper than 98% of all properties in Reykjavik in the last 24 hoursCompared to 771 Reykjavik properties at Agoda for various dates
    Property ranking|Compared to 771 Reykjavik properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    7.0/10
    Cheapest price score
    Location score
    7.5/10
    Service score
    7.9/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Reykjavik properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Reykjavik properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Reykjavik properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Reykjavik properties
    Value for money6.7
    Distance to city center0.5 km
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportReykjavík Airport (RKV)
    Distance to airport1.1 km

    Rooms available at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik

    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    SINGLE JUNIOR SUITE JUNIOR
    SINGLE JUNIOR SUITE JUNIOR
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    SINGLE SUITE  PRESIDENTIAL
    SINGLE SUITE PRESIDENTIAL
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    SUITE 2 ADULTS PRESIDENTIAL
    SUITE 2 ADULTS PRESIDENTIAL
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      JUNIOR SUITE 2 ADULTS JUNIOR
      JUNIOR SUITE 2 ADULTS JUNIOR
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Standard
        Standard
        ...
        • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
        • City view
        • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Business Class
        Business Class
        ...
        • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
        • City view
        • 1 queen bed
        Enter dates to see prices
        Junior Suite Room
        Junior Suite Room
        ...
        • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
        • City view
        • 1 queen bed
        Enter dates to see prices
        Business
        Business
        ...
        • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
        • Shower
        Enter dates to see prices
        Twin Standard
        Twin Standard
        ...
        • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
        • Shower
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik

        • 7.2
          Very good

          "Roof top dining nice."

          Philip

          |

          12 October 2017

        • 7.2
          Very good
          Breakfast

          "Very good breakfast."

          Philip

          |

          12 October 2017

        • 7.2
          Very good
          Staff 

          "Pleasant staff."

          Philip

          |

          12 October 2017

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik

        More about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik

        8.4
        Excellent

        "The buffets were also very decent."

        Nina

        |

        17 October 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        Most talked about facilities

        Breakfast
        5 mentions
        View

        What they offer

        8.8
        Excellent

        "Great view from restaurant."

        Bonnie

        |

        18 August 2018

        View all reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Food and dining

        Breakfast options

        Continental

        Restaurants on site

        Grillid
        Cuisine:International
        Menu:Buffet
        Mimir Restaurant
        Cuisine:International
        Menu:Buffet

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        Show less

        Reviews of Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik from real guests

        Overall rating
        7.3
        Very good
        From 441 reviews
        Provided by verified guests of
        Agoda Reviews (50)Booking.com Reviews (386)
        Rating via Agoda7.2
        /
        10
        Cleanliness7.4
        Facilities6.6
        Location7.5
        Room comfort and quality7.0
        Service7.9
        Value for money6.7
        High score for Reykjavik
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (3)
        8-9 Excellent (7)
        7-8 Very Good (6)
        6-7 Good (1)
        <6 Below Expectation (8)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (8)
        Jun - Aug (10)
        Sep - Nov (4)
        Dec - Feb (3)
        All guests (50)
        All room types
        All languages
        Showing 25 verified guest comments
        12
        8.8
        Excellent
        Morten from Hong Kong
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in November, 2019

        Generally good. ”

        Room Service menu is a joke, honestly. There are 5 items on it. Wi-Fi in our room had a really poor signal. Overall though, it was a quiet, clean hotel. I'd stay again, however, I'd bring my own food. 😁

        Reviewed November 26, 2019

        Dear Morten, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel in general. We are sorry though for the issues you had with the WiFi and your comments regarding the Room Service menu, has been well received as we continue to enhance guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, the next time you are in Iceland. Warmest Regards - Team Saga

        Responded November 27, 2019
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Benjamin from United States
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in October, 2019

        Good location ”

        The location is perfect- a walking distance to most of the points of interest in Reykjavík, and the view was spectacular. Staff customer service is consistently great as with any Radisson Blu I’ve stayed at. Prices for the accommodation is always a value. Always a first choice since I already know what to expect, great locations, awesome services and good value!

        Reviewed October 15, 2019

        Dear Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the lovely comments. We are very happy that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our services and facilities, as well of finding the hotel conveniently located. We are honored to receive such a great feedback. Thank you for staying with us Warmest Regards, Heidi - Guest Relations

        Responded October 22, 2019
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        7.2
        Very good
        Arindom from Switzerland
        Solo traveler
        Double Single Use Standard
        Stayed 4 nights in June, 2019

        Very good”

        helpful, patient staff at the reception with good, welcoming vibes. hotel and facilities need upgrade and modernization.

        Reviewed September 13, 2019

        Dear Arindom, Thank you for your rating and review. We thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and are pleased that you found them helpful and accommodating during your stay. Our hotel is indeed in need of some refurbishment and we are currently in the process of doing so. Please rest assured that we are working diligently at improving our product and guest experience as we renovate. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us Warmest Regards, Heidi - Guest Relations

        Responded September 18, 2019
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        8.0
        Excellent
        Claire from Canada
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 2 nights in July, 2019

        Summertime Blues”

        We stayed at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel in Reykjavik in July during a stopover. Staff was friendly and helpful, included breakfast plentiful and in most part tasteful, room was comfortable but worn in places, but, NO air conditioning system (lobby was cooler)! A narrow push out window doesn’t cut it and in order to get any circulation blackout drapes had to be left open. Nice place to stay and 15-20 minute walk to where things are happening, but for us, not summertime.

        Reviewed July 26, 2019

        Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We thank you for your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that our staff and breakfast met your expectations. The weather in Reykjavík has been surprisingly warm this summer and we regret that you had discomfort with the heat in your room. Your comments regarding the lack of Air conditioning has been well received as we continue to enhance guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. Warmest Regards, Heidi - Guest Relations

        Responded August 01, 2019
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        8.8
        Excellent
        Ahmed from United Kingdom
        Business traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in April, 2019

        Excellent breakfast, lovely relaxing lounge,very helpful and friendly staff ”

        This is simply one of the best hotels in Iceland

        Reviewed April 15, 2019
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Willie from United States
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 2 nights in February, 2019

        Will Return Again”

        This was a great hotel,location, staff, everything was great

        Reviewed February 26, 2019

        Dear Willie, Thank you so much for your review and rating. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

        Responded March 04, 2019
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        4.4
        Wolfgang from Germany
        Business traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in June, 2018

        Totally unacceptable”

        Shame for the Radisson, terrible rooms, lousy breakfast, never again

        Reviewed December 07, 2018

        Dear Wolfgang, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance, the next time you visit Reykjavik. If you want to discuss this further, don't hesitate to contact me. Warmest regards, Daniela, Guest Relations

        Responded December 13, 2018
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        8.4
        Excellent
        Nina from United States
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018

        Good for the money”

        I could tell we were in the older section. It was warm, great for the money and the staff was awesome. The buffets were also very decent. Nothing over the top, but hearty and warm. A great place to lay your head after full days of sightseeing and venturing about town!

        Reviewed October 17, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        Bonnie from United States
        Couple
        Superior Room
        Stayed 1 night in August, 2018

        Excellent”

        Great view from restaurant. Quieter than town and very walkable to the city.

        Reviewed August 18, 2018

        Dear Bonnie, Thank you for your rating and review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

        Responded August 20, 2018
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        3.6
        Wolfgang from Germany
        Business traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in June, 2018

        Horror in Reykjavik”

        As I arrived the driver brought me to the back door. Because the whole hotel is under construction. The rooms are totally worn out, everything is old and the furniture, carpets and all looks terrible. The hot water stinks of sulphur (no, not in any other hotel in Reykjavik have I had that before) but there is not a bottle of water in the room. 250 Euros is a joke, but a bad one. Hotel should be closed as long as the construction goes on. Pure Horror!

        Reviewed June 20, 2018

        Dear Wolfgang, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you have left with a poor impression of us especially with the ongoing renovations and quality of service. Your comments have been well received and will be used to improve the service we provide. In regards to the water, the hot water in Iceland has sometimes a distinctive smell, because it is natural and without any processing hence a benefit for the country. We appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, Daniela Guest Relations

        Responded June 22, 2018
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        7.2
        Very good
        Philip from United States
        Couple
        Business Class
        Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017

        Very good”

        The hotel was under a lot of Construction. Real drag. No sundry shop. No bar. Roof top dining nice. Too far for central city. Very good breakfast. Pleasant staff.

        Reviewed October 12, 2017

        Dear Philip, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you have not fully enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast and liked our staff service. We hope to see you again once the renovations are completed. With kind regards, Team Saga

        Responded October 13, 2017
        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        8.0
        Excellent
        Ignatius from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017

        Professional staff”

        Staff are very profesional and helpfull

        Reviewed January 23, 2017
        4.3
        torben from Denmark
        Business traveler
        Stayed 4 nights in August, 2014

        Tired hotel..... should be ashamed.”

        Staff in the reception
        Reviewed August 25, 2014
        8.0
        Excellent
        Peter from Sweden
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in March, 2013

        Great Hotel for a great visit to Iceland”

        Comfortable, convenient, classical

        We rented a car at Keflavik and it was first of all very easy to find the hotel. Lots of parkingspaces next to the hotel. When we arrived they had lost our reservation which could be considered a minus but it took them 3 min to rearrange a new room to us eventhough it was fully booked. VERY helpfull staff. 5 min walk to city center.

        Reviewed March 13, 2013
        6.0
        Wolfgang from Germany
        Group
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in April, 2012

        good for flying inland tours”

        next to the city airport, not far from city center

        rooms ok, nothing special about this place, water in the rooms smell of suphid and turn silver jewelery into golden coloured objects. Avoid it, if you like your silver the colour is was. Breakfast buffet ok butr Latvian or russian waitresses can not really be bothered with their clients.

        Reviewed May 13, 2012
        4.0
        Taale from Norway
        Couple
        Stayed 4 nights in April, 2012

        Tired hotel. NOT a 4 star..!”

        Quick sheck in/out..

        This hotel needs an upgrade asap! Breakfast was more like 2 stars.

        Reviewed April 21, 2012
        7.3
        Very good
        Leena from Finland
        Business traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in July, 2009

        Good hotel - most of the time”

        Rooms are good, rather typical 4star business hotel rooms. Good breakfast, friendly reception. Tee and coffee maker in the room. Room and bathroom were very clean. The location is good but could be closer to the center (15 min walk). Dinner was good.
        One the third night of my stay, there was a ball in the hotel with life music. This lasted until three o'clock. Some rooms were more affected than others. They were not able to give me a room with no noise so it was impossible to sleep before 3 am. I asked if this is usual and the reception said no, not in the summer. So maybe in winter there is more often a disco feeling in some of the rooms until early morning.
        Reviewed July 09, 2009
        9.7
        Exceptional
        Lech from Poland
        Business traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 5 nights in May, 2009

        fresh water, excellent cuisine & empty spaces”

        quiet, cosy

        Splendid views (especially at the evening (see. picture)). Right in the middle of any sihgtseeing ditrections (800 m to downtown, with any of thing You like After midnight pls choose karaoke bar first, great fun really

        Reviewed June 03, 2009
        4.4
        silke from Germany
        Solo traveler
        Superior Room
        Stayed 7 nights in February, 2017

        Desinteresse, weder TV noch internet noch hot tub nutzbar tagelang.”

        Erstmals von Radisson schwer enttäuscht. Hot tub wurde restauriert, wie ich erst nach Abschluß der Buchung erfuhr. TV + WLan funktionierten nicht, nach diversen Nachfragen repariert. Bettwäsche wurde erst auf mehrfaches Bitten nach 4 Nächten gewechselt, Boden innerhalb einer Woche nicht gewischt (Staubflocken auf Boden).

        Reviewed February 10, 2017
        4.7
        Arjen from Netherlands
        Business traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in July, 2015

        Zakelijk verblijf”

        Zeer armoedige kamer. Loshangende kabels, kapotte douchedeur, beschadigd behang, lege minibar, geen flesje water......was eenmalig

        Reviewed July 17, 2015
        12
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
        |Very good 7.2
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Very good location
        • National Museum
        • BSÍ Bus Terminal is within 0.96 km