Book Now: RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo

Excellent
From 629 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (629)Booking.com Reviews (197)
8.8
Excellent
From 629 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.8
Location8.7
Service8.4
Value for money9.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Room
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
Family Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 342 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Marica from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Exceptional”
Great place to stay. Well-equipped with facilities including stove, ref, microwave and washing machine. Provided with portable wifi. Accessibe to subway.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Thank you so much to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in Kyoto. Please choose us again if you come back in Kyoto! Resistay Reception Counter Madoka
Responded January 13, 2018
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
7.2
Very good
VINAWATI from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2017
Quiet and cozy place”
Even there's no facility in this hotel, but the room and bed was very comfortable, location is good too near to bus and subway station, and of course very quiet and cozy, very suitable for a good rest after a full day hanging around.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our place. We hope you to choose us again when you come back to Kyoto!
Responded December 31, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.8
Excellent
CHOIFUN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Good location”
A bit of a hassle to get the key from another place before could enter the hotel. Overall a good place to stay in.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment! We are sorry for making all the guests to come to our reception counter because we have many accommodations in Kyoto. We look forward to seeing you again in Kyoto!
Responded December 31, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
MENG-CHING from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Excellent experience!”
Pros: We could store our luggage in Kyoto Station before ck in and even in RESI STAY HOTEL after ck out. It was really convenient! Besides, the counter staff were all nice and patient to explain about Kyoto's traffic to us. Cons: It will be better if the door between bedroom and bathroom have a cover for it. Cuz the light was a little bit too shiny for us to sleep in the bedroom at night.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment! We are so glad to hear that you liked RESI STAY. We hope you to choose us again when you come back to Kyoto.
Responded December 24, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
GREAT PLACE”
Compact but clean with everything you will need
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment! RESISTAY Team Jie
Responded December 09, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.8
Excellent
paulus from Indonesia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
near subway, good facility”
This hotel near potoncho area, you can walk around 10 minutes to that area, and there's public bathhouse in front of hotel. family room enough for 4 people with 1 big luggage
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment! We hope you will come back to Kyoto someday. Regards, RESI STAY Team
Responded December 01, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
6.4
Good
Evilia from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment! We hope you will come back to Kyoto someday. Regards, RESI STAY Team
Responded December 01, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.0
Excellent
Charles from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Our first time experience staying in an apartment”
We are required to register at its reception center (walking distance from Kyoto station) and then walk back to the station for subway to the apartment. With kids and luggages, it is not as convenient as staying in the hotel. Alighting train from Sanjo station, we have used the nearer exit but we soon found out there is no elevator ... Please make sure you use the exit with an elevator for the first time, although you need to walk more. There is a storage room to keep all luggages (with supplied key locks) at the apartment. We can only check in at around 3pm. The room is good and it has all the stuff you needed, including the washing machine. However, my daughter found an empty condom box under the bed when she tries to find the TV remote she dropped. This need to be improved. The overall experience is good.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and would like to know we are taking your concerns very seriously. We are working on making the information about our reception counter more clear for our guests and so we appreciate your specific feedback. As for the concerns with the cleaning in your room, we also would like to express our apologies for any discomfort you felt. We will be sharing this among our cleaning staff and will do our best to make sure it will not happen again. Regards, RESI STAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.4
Excellent
jing from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
It is very comfortable room to stay!”
Room is very clean and big, cozy and comfortable. Although need to register ourselves at the office which is in different place before check in , but not too worry staff is very friendly. Location of hotel is not too far from Subway station. We enjoy staying in , will definitely stay for next trip.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again in Kyoto!
Responded November 25, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
Best stay ever”
Room is clean and comfortable. It just a little bit walk to train station and few convenient stores are nearby.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. RESI STAY reception counter Mitsuko
Responded November 25, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
Ying from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2017
Exceptional”
The staff are very supportive, and provide really good environment for customers to stay. Highly recommend to travellers as it cleanness and comfortability worths its customers to come back again!
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us. Please come back to Kyoto and visit us.
Responded October 15, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.4
Excellent
Zhan from United States
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2017
Great room. Only the bed is too soft”
It's a great room where we can make breakfast ourselves. The location is excellent. The only downside is the bed being too soft and we get stiff neck next morning.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. But we are sorry for your stiff neck. Is it all right now? We hope you visit Kyoto again.
Responded October 15, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.8
Excellent
HYEMIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
cozy room But Clean, so nice”
this building is near the station 'Sanjo'. and you can walk to the Kamogawa+hot place in kyoto ( kawaramachi•• ) but if you'll come back here at the late time, it'll be a little dangerous. (for a girl at least..) you have to check-in the other place but it's in front of the Kyoto station so it's not the bad point. they can speak english.(they're not japanese.)
Reviewed October 09, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you visit Kyoto again.
Responded October 15, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
JAEYOUNG from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Awesome!!”
This hotel is really good to stay during my famiy travel. Staff is very kind and the hotel room is also clean. On top of that, the location is excellent since Kawaramachi is near by!! To Anyone who thinks to visit to Kyoto, I recommend this hotel. You may not be disappointed.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you love our accommodation. We look forward to seeing you in Kyoto again!
Responded October 07, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
Jamie from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Very impressive ”
The crews are really friendly and nice to us. The room which we stayed in for two nights was very comfortable and much more better than we expected. We really recommend Resi stay .
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Responded October 03, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.8
Excellent
Po-Jui from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Excellent”
The location is very convenient and the room is good.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Thank your for your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with our accommodation.
Responded October 03, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
Cherrell from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2017
Great Value for Money”
Check in counter is at Kyoto Station which is 15mins away with bus ride, The staff at the check-in counter is friendly and helpful and gave us directions on how to take a bus ride to the accommodation. The apartment is very clean has fully equip kitchen and washing machine. Size wise it was reasonably spacious for 3 people on Japan standard. Location wise is was just 5 mins away from Shimokorikicho where all the Kyoto cultural laneways/restraurants were.Will definitely recommend and come back for my next stay in future!
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment. We are so happy that you had a great time in Kyoto. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Responded September 24, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.6
Exceptional
Marta from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in August, 2017
small size but very pleasant ”
Quite small but great value for money, very clean and great location, being next to the Nishiki market, and a very good place to shop! Over all I highly recommend this hotel!!! As long as you don't need to store any luggage as there is zero space.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment! We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Responded August 27, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Exceptional”
Good location, nice to have full kitchen and washing machine, check in was outside of Kyoto station but it wasn't a big deal, just keep in mind no one is available at the location if you need anything (we had no complaints). Having a western style mattress was also a nice plus. I would stay there again.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Dear Catherine, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Higashiyama Sanjo building. Thank you for your review. We do hope that if you are ever visiting Kyoto again, that you would stay at one of our residences again, to give you a more excellent service.
Responded August 12, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.8
Excellent
CHEE from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Very Good ”
Very detailed explaination when check-in. Highly recommend for visitors .
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and your comment. We hope you had a wonderful time in Kyoto. Hope you will come back to Japan someday! Regards, RESISTAY team
Responded July 27, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.6
Exceptional
Chia-Yu from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2017
Definitely come back!”
Had no issue getting into the room, the office is closed to Kyoto station so easy to find. The staff was very helpful, and it provides a storage place which is very nice!
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment!
Responded July 19, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
6.8
Good
Leung from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Room facilities plenty, clean, verandah good for laundry,”
Location a bit far from subway and bus stop and the nearby subway station need to change line to go to Kyoto Station. Check in office also is far from the residence. The room inside is good and clean and spacious enough to accommodate 3 persons. There was a washing machine which was easy to use and the verandah outside the room is perfect for drying clothes. Also cooking utensils are enough. Everything that needed had been thought of.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! Hope you had a great time in Kyoto. We hope to see you aging here in Kyoto. RESISTAYteam
Responded June 20, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.8
Excellent
Ernie from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
very nice room, clean , smells like brand new units and has a very nice”
superb. will definitely go back again
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your commnent! We hope to see you again in Kyoto! Resistay Team.
Responded June 17, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.2
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2017
Great budget room in an excellent location”
Stayed in a superior room, overall for the price it's very good value! Room spacious with mini kitchen and washing machine, and also a balcony. Also provided a helpful info pack on how to use the various electronics in the room and also guide to tourist hot spots and how to get to them. Only con was the toilet room was really small. The location is down a back alley near Sanjo and was extremely safe. It is right near Sanjo station so getting around Kyoto to all the sites was easy. It was also close to the main shopping area and all the restaurants. As others pointed out you have to go to the reception to pick up keys, which is a minor inconvenience, but for the price it's worth it. Overall we had a great stay and can fully recommend!
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.6
Exceptional
JuiCheng from Taiwan
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Very satisfy”
Price Friendly with High Quality Equipment. and Nice location!
Reviewed June 05, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Responded June 07, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
7.2
Very good
Lily from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
Good for location”
Check in counter is at one train station or 20 mins walk (with luggage) away. The staff at check in counter is friendly and helpful. The room is of reasonable size. It is fully equipped with electric stove, microwave, fridge and washing machine. There is a folder to guide on how to use the appliances, how to throw rubbish and some other information. The electric stove does not work, the knob is spoilt. There is stain on the cups and the sponge looks rather worn out. We bought disposable cups to use during our stay there. Room is dusty. The balcony area where we air our clothes after wash is also dusty and looks not cleaned for a period of time. Location of property is good. Short walk to the train station and bus stop. We usually shop and eat around Sanjo Street in the evening. After dinner we will walk from Sanjo to Shijo, Kawaramachi, enjoying the beautiful view and cooling breeze of Kamo River. You can buy bus pass or train pass at the counter in train station (exit 1).
Reviewed June 03, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Responded June 07, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.6
Exceptional
Clayton from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2017
Enjoyable!”
The accommodation functions as an apartment, with no staff manning the building. So travellers will have to head down to their main office first to check-in. However, there is a phone at the building that connects to their main office. The apartment is very spacious and comes along with a kitchenette. Toiletries and other utensils were provided. Toilet was big. Bed and pillows were comfortable. There is a balcony for smoking. The welcome snacks and drink were appreciated. The location is close to Sanjo station, hence very convenient. Also a 10 min and 20 min walk to Pontoncho and Kawaramachi station respectively. There are convenience stores and supermarkets nearby. Will recommend and stay for future trips!
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.0
Excellent
See from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2017
Facilities is good”
The room is clean and the facilities of kitchen is enough for light cooking. Overall is good for stay for a short period.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.2
Exceptional
Lauren from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Great, but the check-in location is different”
I selected this hotel due to it's great location, however - I didn't realize until after booking that the key pick-up location was different. It was out of the way and not very near the actual place we stayed. Had I known that the locations were different I probably would have picked out a different hotel. Once there it was very nice, but definitely caused additional stress and issue when checking in.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.2
Exceptional
Giao from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Loved it”
Pros : the location is excellent, walkable distance from Gion, near the kamo river (perfect for bicycles our a walk at night). The room had plenty of space, the bathroom was nice, there's even a kitchen (which we didn't really need though). It was clean, had a balcony, very quiet. Cons : the check-in reception counter is not the same location. You would have to walk 15 minutes in between, and like 15 minutes from kyoto station. Other than that, we loved out stay. They offer a 1500 yen bicycle rental for your stay, which is nice and I would recommend it. Overall, very nice stay.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.2
Exceptional
Natthakan from Thailand
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Exceptional”
far from check in counter But I like resi stay's room are clean and quiet ^^ near subway
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Responded May 18, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.0
Excellent
Barry from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2016
Great value clean and hax everything u need”
Short walk to the city. A cute place with all mod cons. Quiet street.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Responded May 17, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.4
Excellent
EKA from New Zealand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Nice apt”
The apartment is good and clean. Facilities inside the room is good. It is a bit far to walk to most places. The check in requirement is a bit of a hassle , since you have to go to the reception first before you go to the actual apt area.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Our reception counter is moving to a new location near Kyoto Station. We hope our new location will make the check in process easier for our guests. RESISTAY Team
Responded May 02, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.4
Excellent
Agnes from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Great location, spacious beds, complete amenities, great staff”
Location is near convenience stores, city center, gion, subway and bus stops. Staff were very helpful in taking care of takkyubin.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.8
Excellent
Fonnie from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Just great!!”
One thing i need to tell you about this hotel is the reception is different than the hotel where you will staying. Other than that it's a really great hotel! The staff was really nice as well and since they got foreigner who work there so it's really easy to communicate with. They will answer all of your questions regarding Kyoto! They will even give you some tips or the history about places you will visiting in Kyoto! The room is big enough for the three of us and it also located nearby most of the tourist area! So you just need to wandering around by yourself. Will definitely go to this hotel again!
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment! We hope you have wonderful stay there. It would be much appreciated if you leave review after you check out also. We are looking forward to your stay at RESISTAY in the near future soon. RESISTAY Team
Responded April 29, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.0
Excellent
Cindee from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Cozy apartment”
We stayed for 2 nights in this clean and cozy apartment. Located near a subway station and bus interchange. Easily accessible once you know how to get there the 1st time. We had a lovely evening stroll to Yasaka Shrine and Gion Street. Recommend to stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
best bang for the buck”
it has kitchen, roomy, nice airconditioning , tv with many channels, a fridge, and some coffee and tea to start off and some tidbits, lovely stay, and a table to eat. great value and price. staff at the check in area are helpful and provide great tips. taught us how to go and avoid most crowded times, and what is on , and introduce us to night illuminations, also tofu, and food places.... just that the check in place is away from the hotel as the downside, butt..... I will definitely stay again with resi-stay so helpful and professional and flexible t help. great place , good value stay
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you in Kyoto again soon! RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Responded April 28, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2017
Great place to stay in Kyoto!”
Very well situated and super clean, cozy and spacious apartment with everything what you need during the holidays! We will definitely come back there! We used bycicles during our stay and that was perfect to explore Kyoto! The staff is very helpful and friendly! Arigato! :-)
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Dou itashimashite! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Great Place”
Clean and staff was very hospitable
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
7.6
Very good
Gan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2017
Comfortable self-help travel”
This is a good place to stay, clean and comfortable, can be introduced, but the place is a bit less convenient form Kyoto station to Sanjo, want to conversion the subway between Karasuma Line and Tozai Line
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Responded April 04, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.8
Excellent
DE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Awesome Stay BUT BEWARE!!!”
You have to register and collect your key passcode from a completely different location... all family MUST be present... it's a hassle if you are travelling with kids and older folks. So imagine arrived at train station... get to the registration office with the entire convoy LOL and all the luggages... drag everyone up to the office... then do the same again heading to the actual place you stay. Apart from that the room is awesome :)
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.2
Exceptional
Angelina from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Home away from home”
Really worth it as the room is big, has everything you need, and near to this shopping street if you feel up for a walk (around 15 minutes). However, the toilet was smelly and there was no staff at the counter to help if you encounter any problem. We saw a couple apparently confused as to how to check in. Overall a great and comfortable stay. Will like to book here again if I ever come back to Kyoto. Do note it's far from the JR station.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and cleaning service, to increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
9.2
Exceptional
Wun from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Excellent!”
The only cons would be that we have to check in different place which is troublesome as we have luggages to lug along. It'll be much more convenient if they can arrange to receive copies of our passports by email and subsequently email us the details to get our keys.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.4
Excellent
Cally from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
good!!!”
ENJOYED
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
7.6
Very good
Han from Taiwan
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
6.4
Good
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
It's ok”
It's ok
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
7.6
Very good
Pamela from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
n/a”
n/a
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
8.0
Excellent
Jai from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
適合帶寶寶的家庭”
It's a great place to stay, but if you have a lot of luggages or with children, better to find the metro exit with elevator.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
6.8
Good
Karen from United States
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Great location, clean.”
Big problems with the heating. Had to clean the clogged filter ourselves then the heating took 30 to 40 minutes kick in with lots of fussing. It was very cold so hearing was important. The heating issue is the reason we would not recommend this place. ( We were there for three nights and there was no action to remedy the heating malfunction except to email us to say it takes 10 minutes for the heat to activate. It took much, much longer than that and even then was sporadic and difficult to control. I sent more than one email requesting help but there was no response after the first one to say it takes 10 minutes to kick in.) very frustrating...
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Thank you for your comment on our service, and it would be very helpful for us to increase future guests’ satisfaction. We are sorry that you feel unhappy with our service/facilities. We will keep improving our service, and we are looking forward to your next stay at RESISTAY again in the near future. RESISTAY Team
Responded April 08, 2017
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo
10.0
Exceptional
Emily from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
Great value in a great location”
Clean, well supplied with everything we needed in a great location at a great price.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. It would be help for us to improve our service and increase customer satisfaction. We, RESISTAY, have several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto. We would be happy if you come back to stay RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you for sparing your time for coming to our reception counter. We are planning to move to near Kyoto station in June this year. So, hope it will make you easier to access. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Show more
RESI STAY Higashiyama Sanjo