Book Now: RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa Hotel

Excellent
From 861 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (861)Booking.com Reviews (1178)
8.8
Excellent
From 861 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.4
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.1
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Run of House
Twin City View - Non-Smoking
City View Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Bayside Twin Room - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 532 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
LING from Taiwan
Couple
Twin City View - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
Exceptional”
nice service,nice location,nice breakfast
Reviewed December 02, 2017
LING, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our service, location and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Best Regards, Shoko Maeshiro Manager Room Reservation RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa
Responded December 11, 2017
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Bayside Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Excellent”
Traffic convenience. Like the perfume around hotel. Quiet and comfort room. Will come again.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Dear Ka, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, scent of our facility and guest room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Best Regards, Shoko Maeshiro VIP Relations Manager RIHGA Royal Gran OKinawa
Responded November 21, 2017
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Yodming from Thailand
Couple
City View Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Excellent”
Very convenient location. Can walk directly from the Monorail station, just 2 min. Spacious room. Will stay here again when visiting Naha.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Dear Yodming, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our guest room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Best Regards, Shoko Maeshiro VIP Relations Manager RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa
Responded November 21, 2017
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Minju from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2017
it was nice”
we would like to stay here again if we have to come here.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Dear Minju, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Best Regards, Shoko Maeshiro VIP Relations Manager RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa
Responded October 16, 2017
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa Hotel
7.6
Very good
Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
nice hotel with good location, yum food and good services ”
but lack of facility, such as fitness center or swimming pool
Reviewed July 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
liang from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
Good.”
Good Laction! Had a good experience staying at the hotel.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tak from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Exceptional”
It's definitely value for Money
Reviewed April 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2017
Good location ”
Good location
Reviewed April 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Loren from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Wonderfully large , luxurious, room at very reasonable price”
6th stop on monorail from airport makes it very convenient, although train can be crowded. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
3.2
Yi-po from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2016
Lack of parking”
Unfriendly to SUV driver. None parking space for SUV. Staff unfamiliar parking facility. The alternate parking lot is 2 blocks away. Different group of drunk hotel guests in the lobby without manage.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
wing
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January, 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed January 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ka
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Nice”
Nice hotel
Reviewed January 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
santad from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
excellent hotel”
Very good location ! Just 10 min drive to Naha airport. There is walk way to Monorail, so you can take the train to city tour.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Good and nice hotel”
The hotel is located very near train station (no 6) which you can access to a street of shops (國際街) via station 9. It has a nice resturant at the level 1 which you can have a nice pork rice if you are pork lover. There is no laundry shop around and the laundry service in hotel cost est. 1) t-shirt yen350 2) trouser yen800.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Beautiful big room at convenient location”
Pros: -Big room -Clean -Convenient location close to yui rail -Close to Naha bus terminal -Free wifi Cons: -No facilities such as gym and swimming pool
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Good”
Reviewed November 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Vikram from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Great place”
Wonderful hotel, rooms are nice, resultant breakfast highly recommended.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
King from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Gd location”
Hotel staff are nice and helpful
Reviewed November 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
YEUNG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Good”
Clean, good location and good service but expensive parking fee
Reviewed November 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
SUNNY from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Good”
Good hotel, with nice view
Reviewed November 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cezar from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in October, 2016
We defiantly be back. Enjoyed my stay very much,great value, nice service. ”
We defiantly be back. Enjoyed my stay very much,great value, nice service.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Komkrit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2016
4star hotel with convenience location”
Good value and good hotel
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ka from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Very good service and nice room”
Very nice service and good location
Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Really liked this hotel”
Stayed here twice in one week so have already reviewed in detail in the other one.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Great boutique hotel for couples”
We stayed here twice in the past week - great hotel for couples. Nice rooms, great bathrooms and fabulous bathroom amenities. We spent much time enjoying our bathroom - using the deep tub and the relaxing crystals and sitting on the stool in the shower.... which is good because the hotel doesn't actually have a pool or gym or other facilities so you have to make the most of the room! The staff are excellent, faultless check-in and check-out (although booking through Agoda I couldn't specify the bed type and that caused a mixup on the first stay). Excellent breakfast with sufficient western options (rare in a Japanese hotel). Nice views from the reception/lobby lounge/breakfast area. It's NOT near the ferry pier (despite some reviews I read before staying who were clearly delusional) its about a 30 min walk. It is attached to the monorail so getting here from the airport is a breeze (about 15 mins). A short walk to the main CBD area. Near the bus depot so good for excursions. Would stay again. Very peaceful. Did not see a single child - which is my idea of heaven.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yee from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Nice, convenient hotel and friendly staff”
We stayed at the hotel again when we returned to Naha. The staff remembered us and gave us the same room. The scenery of the hotel is very nice and the location is very close to monorail.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hyung from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2016
Good”
Good location. Great facilities. Nice food and service. Recommended.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lilian from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Good service and convenient location”
I will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel
Reviewed August 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Comforable Room with Excellent service”
Excellent design, facilities and view. Very comfortable and impressive. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Fung from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Excellent location and clean”
Will stay here next time
Reviewed July 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
SZE from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Nice Staff , Nice Place”
Location is very good for traveller go alongs with Luggage , very convenience , close to the station !! The staff is very helpful for everything especially I am a breastfeed mom, they help me to storage the breastmilk without any uncomfortable feeling.... This makes me totally enjoy my trip in OKINAWA very much !!!
Reviewed July 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Josephine from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Awesome ”
Really enjoy it
Reviewed July 04, 2016
5.6
FONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Bad experience ”
Staff are not nice. Wifi connection very bad
Reviewed July 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yeh from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Good hotel. Nice location”
Good hotel and nice loctaion. Will consoder to come again if we visit Okinawa next time.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
chuan from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
good”
good hotel, good travel experience
Reviewed June 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
Hei from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2016
Hotel comment”
Good location, clean, comfortable. nearby monorail station
Reviewed April 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
信諺 from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed April 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Arno from Austria
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Great locatrion, nice design”
One of the best hotel options in Naha
Reviewed April 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Young from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2016
Nice place to stay”
Nice place nice people
Great
Reviewed March 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Good location”
Good location
Reviewed March 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
cheok from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
Clean and good location”
Clean and good location
Reviewed March 30, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Hsiao from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
A Perfect Hotel Choice in NAHA”
Transport facilities. Reception staff fluent in English. New equipment and comfortable environment.
A Perfect Hotel Choice in NAHA. Transport facilities. Reception staff fluent in English. New equipment and comfortable environment. Near 國際通(国際通り)
Reviewed March 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
WANG from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
Very convenient ”
Location good, staff nice, the only thing could be improved is when I reserved the room, I request for king size bed, but hotel did not receive that rquest and due to the busy holiday season, they could not manage on change the room type, it bring some trouble for our baby, the bed guard provided helps a lot anyway
Reviewed February 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LINGLING from China
Solo traveler
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2015
very nice hotel”
good
nice
Reviewed December 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
szeto from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Comfortable hotel”
Near city center, business hotel, comfy
Reviewed December 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hang from Macau
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
good location”
nice room
Reviewed December 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2015
Good location, friendly and helpful staff”
Nice interior, free valet parking and wifi, Lawson downstairs
The hotel is conveniently located, just two minutes walk on pedestrian overpass from monorail station. There is a Lawson convenient store nearby and car renting shop OTS is just 5-10 min walk away. Staff is friendly and helpful. The lady at the front desk suggested two very good nearby izakayas for dinner. The room is quite nice, clean and well maintained, in terms of a four star hotel. Fairly priced in Okinawa standard.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Pik from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Recommended”
Direct linkbridge to rail station, Lawson at Ground Floor, Nice open views
Satisfying
Reviewed December 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2015
Good Location and friendly staff”
Good Location and friendly staff
Reviewed November 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2015
Wonderful, very nice staff. Comfortable room~”
Nice Staff, Nice Room, Nice Location
Excellent
Reviewed November 17, 2015