Book Now: Ryokan Jyounoyu

Excellent
From 904 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (904)Booking.com Reviews (233)
8.4
Excellent
From 904 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.8
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Japanese Style Superior with Shared Bathroom
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 609 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Good ”
Good location , nice meal
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Very good”
Everything is great,except the hot spring is too "hot" ! Otherwise it's a good place to stay!
Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sze from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Worth the value!”
Nice breakfast!
Reviewed February 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
nice place”
The dinner was nice and the staff were nice and helpful. the only problem is there was no bed when we came to our room after breakfast. That was still not the check out time.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed December 22, 2016
4.8
Pisut from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Very strict and expensive ”
We stayed there at 7Dec2016. Japaneses style room is small as compare to many Ryokan we used to stay before. Door will be locked at 11PM, meaning they not allow guests to come in or go out after that time. Breakfast is fixed at 8AM but there are couple of choices for dinner, anyway the latest is 7PM. About meals, they never ask guest's preference. This might our fault that didn't request non-beef meals, so they served us a beef menu. Outdoor onsen is reservation based. Need to book which period to use, each session is 45 minutes and only available in early morning. The 15 minutes from the booked period, they will cancel your outdoor onsen.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Pei-shen from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Good service and experience, the room is clean and the breakfast is great !”
A convenient location, near to the train station
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ikwhan from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
so so”
soso
Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Punnin from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Lovely hotel!!”
Walking from JR station about 10 mins , I thought it s very easy to find. The price was reasonable and not many guests on the night i stayed . So nobody attended onsen ! Just me! The room was nice and staffs tried to commucate in english. It was lovely staying here:)
Reviewed December 05, 2016
6.4
Good
Suchaya from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
-”
-
Reviewed November 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
IHUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Very Nice”
Clean, Safe, Cozy, Comfortable
Reviewed November 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Beautiful outdoor onsen”
Friendly staff, clean rooms and one of the beat outdoor onsens around
Reviewed October 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yuan-Ju from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Traditional Japan food is terrific.”
This is a good Japan traditional hotel.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LEONG from Macau
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Must live here”
Excellent location with great rooms.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Poon from Canada
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Close to station and private onsen”
We stay there only 1 night. But we did enjoy the private onsen on the rooftop. Close to the train station and the shopping street is just around the corner.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
good good good”
i`m so moved your kind
Reviewed August 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
uthumporn from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Fascinated rooftop onsen”
their are the private onsen on the rooftop .You can see the beautiful town from the onsen.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hoi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Highly Recommended”
- Nice Staff - Love they provide the private onsen with nice view
Reviewed June 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Weena from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
The perfect service of staff and wonderful private onsen on the roof top.”
The staff of this inn is very nice and perfectly serve us with service mind. The room is clean and private onsen on the roof top with scene of Mt. Yufu is very fantastic. Dont miss this inn when you stay in Yufuin.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Pichaon from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Nice relax good food a bit overprice”
It was a nice stay, the staff lady was very lovely and offer good service. Breakfast and dinner is local Japanese, and come in big meal! But overal I think it might be a bit overpriced.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Kornkan from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Near station”
Its near station and have private onzen.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kwok from China
Couple
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
An experience of Japanese traditional hotel. Difficult to communicate with local staff in English”
An extraordinary Japanese traditional hotel
Reviewed April 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
Fei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Location is good”
Location is good.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
7.2
Very good
Fei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Location is group and with private onsen”
Near the train station, and with private onsen available for reserve. And the staff is very nice but the food is not so good that I prefer to eat outside.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ying from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Great ”
Great
Reviewed March 27, 2016
6.8
Good
THEERIN from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Not far from station”
Room is decent. Will not stay again next time.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Nice”
Nice
Reviewed March 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
Birdy from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Nice stay in Yufuin”
Only 5 minutes from Yufuin station. Only 1 private onsen with two small group onsen room (separate male/female). So make sure you arrive not too evening so you able to book private onsen on that day. If miss, thrn book for morning time instead. Yufuin is such a nice small town. However, with rapid growth of tourists visiting each day, I feel the charming of peaceful and natural town as well as the service mind of staff at the accommodation will change soon.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kyoung-Woong from South Korea
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Reasonable !”
Reasonable ! But restricted check-in time information should be provided in advance.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
jamin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
it's reasonable accommodation ”
it is located near by train and bus station
I had a good time with this accommodation. There is a private hot spring space so I and my firend enjoy it about 40 min. it's located near a train station and it's easy to find the accommodation. If I go to japan again i will stay one more time in this place
Reviewed February 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tak from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
very nice”
easy access
Reviewed February 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chariyawat from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
Convenient and brilliant place to stay in Yufuin”
Not so far from the station and facilities are nice, Ryokan Jyounoyu will provide you convenience and comfort stay with mild welcome from the staff.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHEUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
A comfortable hotel at Yufu”
GOOD location , food and service
NOT bad and recommend to stay and try its onsens ( 1 indoor, 1 semi-outdoor and 1 private family root outdoor )
Reviewed January 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
food is delicious”
close to station,traditional style ryoukn,nice staff
excellent
Reviewed January 05, 2016
7.7
Very good
Parinda from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Nice place ”
Not far from station. Clean.
Comfortable.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
6.0
Piti from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Good location, room is not clean”
Onsen, location, reasonable price
Reviewed December 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Eng from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
5 mins walk to station”
Enjoy the delicious breakfast and Roof top private onsen is
Comfortable stay. Friendly staff and excellent service.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
PINNARAT from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Good location”
Staff
Reviewed December 01, 2015
5.7
Dominic from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Very expensive and unpleasant stay”
Onsen, onsen, onsen.
The only good thing about this traditional Japanese ryokan is its hot spring bath. We are a group of four and booked this ryokan four months ago for USD 126 per room night without breakfast. The local Japanese paid no more than JPY 10,000 (USD 80)for this type of ryokan with dinner and breakfast package. We asked for the breakfast and prepared to pay the extra for that but they simply denied our request. It was very difficult to find a decent restaurant around the ryokan without driving the car at night for the dinner. The next morning when we checked out at 0830 hours without taking any breakfast, we saw a big group of the Japanese ryokan guests enjoying their breakfast in the common dinning room. The man at the service counter was unfriendly though. We told him that one of our rooms had only one big tower instead of two, he couldn't believed it and keep insisting that there were two big towels in each room. He was wrong. The house maid later sent to us the tower. The private hot spring on the rooftop was very nice. The hot spring bath at the 3rd level was also good. However the one at the ground floor was something you wish to forget it. The height of the stools at the cleaning stations was about 6 cm. It was so low that I almost fell down when I first sat on it. This is definitely not a 3-star hotel. I will rate them 1.5-star. And never pay for anything more than JPY 10,000 or equivalent for this kind of ryokan.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Denise from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Good location, good product”
Good roof top onsen, good location, friendly staff
On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. But the roof top onsen (needs to be booked and space is limited) was fabulous. The inside one was good as well.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
7.3
Very good
Shuwen from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
private rooftop onsen”
private onsen for reservation at rooftop, great breakfast, lovely ladies ushers
Reviewed November 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Koh from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
A Great Stay”
Location, food and service
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food was fantastic and we were filled to the bream. Good location:can walk through the whole town easily. Service was great! Staff went the extra mile carrying our heavy luggage to our room as we left it there while we spent time touring the place before check in. No lift in building, so not convenient if need walking aids.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
5.7
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Quite expensive”
Clean
Quite expensive. We are four people (2 families) to stay at Ryokan Jyounoyu, however, only 1 timeslot for us to book the private bathroom.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
7.0
Very good
Suk from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Near the JR Station”
Near the station and the staff is so friendly
Reviewed November 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
A good hotel”
Cleaning room.Private hot spring pool very good.Attitude of staff very good but the master very serious without smiling
Reviewed November 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
WONG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
Impressive small hotel with good spring”
3/F spring, breakfast, location
5 mins to JR station, very close and reasonable price the hotel is too small so might not keep luggage in advance
Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
kim from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Wonderful stayed”
Location, private onsen and friendly staff
My husband and I had a great time staying at Jyounoyu, the private onsen was good , the ladies staff were very friendly and made us feel special and welcome! The Kaiseki dinner in our room was fantastic , breakfast was delicious too ! The location was super convenient, bus terminal and jr station are less than 5mins by foot ! There are many restaurants and desserts shops all by walking distance!
Reviewed November 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Nilubol from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Ryokan is good”
Good area, private onsen and kindly staff
Good area, nearest the Yufuin's station and you can walk or bike about 5-8 minutes from station to Ryokan. The ryokan has private onsen, i love it very much, and public onsen. And the room was clean and big room but the bathroom is rather small for me.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Suh from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Good Location and Good Service”
This hotel is well located which is very near to Yufuin Station, the staff are friendly and passionate, the dinning are extremely good!
Perfectly good, highly recommended.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Narute from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
good”
homy
very good
Reviewed October 22, 2015