Book Now: Sakura Fleur Aoyama Hotel

Excellent
From 772 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (772)Booking.com Reviews (330)
8.1
Excellent
From 772 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.5
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 1Person
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 1person
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 2people
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 604 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Good location close to Shibuya”
Nice, quite little hotel. A shortish walk from Shibuya station, but you do have to cross a highway using walkway bridges, so if you have heavy suitcases this is a hassle.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Christopher from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Excellent hotel.”
Very friendly and helpful staff. Small describes many things in this hotel but it could be that I am big! My smaller companions say that the size is fine.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Quaint hotel right in shibuya”
This hotel was a lovely surprise - lots of character with a 'floral' old English feel, large room, great value for money and wonderful service. We booked last minute and it was listed as a budget hotel but it didn't feel like it. Nice cafe downstairs which offers a good Japanese style breakfast. 5-10mins walk to metro, Tokyo food show, Starbucks and shibuya crossing.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
5.6
kathryn from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Basic clean room ”
Ok for overnight stay on budget. Good for those who like quaint looking rooms not modern hotels.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
6.0
kathryn from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bedroom 21 to 25 Sq M
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Good for short overnight stay ”
If you’re on a budget then this hotel might suit you. Don’t expect much service. The staff are very rigid and font speak much / any English. Rooms are clean and basic. 5 min walk to Shibuya crossing.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
6.4
Good
kathryn from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Only king size double room is good. ”
We booked twin rooms and a king size double room. The twin rooms were small. The double room was large. If you can get it at same price, just book the king size bed room. Staff are very rigid and don’t speak any / much English. So can’t help with directions etc
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rachel
Couple
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 2people
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Decent stay, convenient location”
The hotel was close enough to the Shibuya Station and the busy-ness of the Shibuya crossing, but still in a relatively quiet area. Staff were friendly and room was clean. The only thing I should have double checked was if my reservation was booked for a smoking or non-smoking floor. Unfortunately, we were booked on a smoking floor and was unable to change because they were completely booked during our stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 2people
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
Sakura Fleur Aoyama”
Convenient, affordable around shibuya area.. will recommend and come back!
Reviewed December 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
Pei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
room ok but location must walk abit”
location was about 10-15min walk frm shibuya station and can be confusing cus of the many exits.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Calvin from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 1person
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Excellent value for reasonable rate”
Great location and quick check in and check out process. Everything works and is clean.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
CHO from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
hotel near Shibuya Station”
actually located in aoyama but only 10 mins walk to Shibuya Station East Exit. hotel price is reasonable compare with nearby hotel, can conisde to walk to harajuku with 15 -20mins walk.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ritchie from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Great location!”
Great location, great staff. Interiors are a bit old and airconditioning was not working the whole time since they only turned on the heater due to the cold weather. So some nights were sweaty.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
sergei from Israel
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Big room in shibuya district”
the room was fairly large to what we were used to in Japan and located about 3-5 min' walk from the Shibuya crosswalk .
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
hussain from India
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Excellent location. Very close to JR shibuya station.”
Really good hotel, heart of Shibuya. 7-8 mins walks from JR shibuya station. The only concern is the bridge and the up hill road. Other than that its a perfect hotel and location. Also the staff is excellent. We had 2 heavy bags they helped us carrying them. Would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and off course stay here for our future Tokyo trips!
Reviewed October 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Doron from Israel
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2017
throw back to the 80's and not for the better”
location is great! right next to Shibuya station. super hard to identify the place because there's no sign in English stating the name. room is tiny and way too dark. even when the staff brought us an additional lamp, the room didn't get any brighter.. bed is comfy but small in terms of western world and the decor is old. the shower was amazing!
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pablo from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 8 nights in October, 2017
Charming with Super Helpful Staff”
The hotel itself is very charming and has beautiful little details everywhere. My Fiancé loved it! The rooms are small as expected from Japan but not to where it’s uncomfortable. The staff was super nice and helpful when asking for directions or recommendations! The Shibuya Station is a block away and helped us get everywhere we needed for our vacation. This, plus the good reviews from other patrons is what sold me on the hotel. We couldn’t have lucked out with a better option than this!
Reviewed October 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MARTINA from France
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Good time!”
Nice and clean hotel in a strategic position between Shibuya and Omotesando. the staff is friendly and english speaking. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Raphael from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2017
Great location”
Great location, small room (too small, in fact), only two options of breakfast sets. Even considering that people don't speak too much English in Japan, a hotel in Tokyo should encourage staff to be more fluent.
Reviewed October 05, 2017
6.0
Sophia from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2017
it was alright”
The location of this hotel is really handy to Shibuya station (apart from the slight hill and having to cross an overbridge to get there - not ideal if you have a lot of luggage). However, I wouldn't recommend people to actually stay in Shibuya itself unless you really wanted to. Many other places in Tokyo are nicer to stay in for better value and you can easily visit Shibuya when you want to. The room itself, as the photos suggest is very floral and the furniture was like Victorian style. Not bad, but maybe a bit much for some. Most of the room was very tidy and clean but the low score is for the mold present in the bathroom - even in obvious places like near the door handle. One of the staff members was a bit too eager as well, putting her hand out to us asking for our room key (which you're meant to leave at the front desk) before we even left the elevator one time. Everyone else was nice, though. Overall I would say this place is fine if you need a place, but if you have options I would look elsewhere.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Phil from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Quirky Boutique Hotel”
This was our second stay here after previously visiting Tokyo a few years ago. The staff are friendly with bottles of water always offered when returning to the hotel. The room is pleasant, but small as is typical of Japanese hotels. It is 7mins walk to the Hachiko entrance of Shibuya Station, so it is well located.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 1Person
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2017
Perfect location with great service.”
Just a short walk from Shibuya but not too busy. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms and hotel. No complaints. Unfortunately I did not get a chance to try the restaurant but it looked good.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
The staff is very courteous and accommodating ”
We booked a day tour to Mt. Fuji, and we were not advised immediately on the location where we will be picked up for the tour. The staff from the hotel helped us get through. She provided us with map and instructions that are very helpful.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
6.8
Good
huei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Do not take the overhead bridge ”
We had to carry 5 luggages over the bridge with no excavator or lift just before the hotel. We then realized there's a longer route but at least we no need to use the overhead bridge. Front male staff is kind of rude, we ask a little bit more question and he answered but end with a harsh tone : do u understand? Like a bit impatient. But the female staff is nice to offer us 5 bottles of iced water. Room is clean, 10-15mins walk from MRT. Overall is ok except for the overhead bridge part !
Reviewed August 02, 2017
4.8
Bridget from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 1Person
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Acceptable”
It was extremely difficult to find and to access from Shibuya, and the only way to get there was up several flights of stairs over the street - not good for travelers with baggage, and this wasn't clear when booking.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Puneet from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Hospitality was amazing. Location is also very good. Thank you.”
Hospitality was amazing. Location is also very good. Thank you
Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ANDREW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Spacious & Clean Room”
Well maintain hotel and clean room. Appreciated for staff to allow us stay with infant and small kid as normally they didn't allow that as need keep quiet for the rest of hotel guest. The rest all ok!
Reviewed June 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Good value for the area”
Inexpensive hotel for the area, though still expensive for the small rooms offered. Very clean hotel. Location was also nice.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kah from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
Sure can do...”
SKA is located near the Shibuya Station n therefore easy access to anywhere in Tokyo if you want to see places. Shibuya itself is a bustling area with lots of people, food n shops for one to walk the whole day. Hotel staff are helpful, friendly and speak English. It is dated but the decor gives it a charming character. Food in the cafe is good. And it's ideally located in a much quieter and peaceful side of Shibuya.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Soraya from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 2people
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2017
Very good all in all but very strict with check out time”
Please consider guests requesting for late check out especially like us we stayed there for 6 nights
Reviewed May 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
TRAM from Norway
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2017
Good place and location to stay in Tokyo.”
It's not really far from Shibuya station, you have to go on uphill towards the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Asya from Israel
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Good stay overall”
Big room for Tokyo, great location, nice english sperking staff. BUT!!!! the hotel stinks with cigarrets, even the bathroom curtain in non smoking room. And you need to ask for some strange key to open the window.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Piyush from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Good location but a bit dated and very small”
Approximately a 5-10min walk from Shibuya station. Great for tourists. The facilities are quite dated, but there is a certain charm to the place. Room and bathroom were very small and there was very little light in the entire hotel.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hsujong from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 1Person
Stayed 1 night in June, 2014
Good”
Good!
Reviewed April 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
daphna from Israel
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Lovely hotel”
Great location,3minutes walk from Shibuya station. Room is very comfortable,space and decoration.stuff is helpfull .wellcome drink,comfirtable bed,intimate atmosphere,great value for money. Difficult to know which exit to chose from Shibuya when you get there,especially now,that there are construction works in the station. Big like!!
Reviewed April 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Ashley from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 1Person
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Clean hotel for basic stay”
The location is a little far from Shibuya and there's a sloping pathway before you arrive at the hotel, so if you are dragging your luggage from Shibuya station and walking to this hotel, you may face some difficulty. Even though it is a short distance, I suggest you take a taxi from the station to the hotel. Staff are friendly. There's a rule in the hotel that you have to surrender your room key to the reception every time you go out and retrieve it again when you come back. It's likely that you may forget and go up to your room directly after which you need to come down again to get your key, so this may be a little troublesome for some but it's not a big issue.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Great cute place and not far from core of Shibuya”
All in all it is a great place. The bed is a double not a larger queen but cozy. The decorations and staff make the whole place feel comfy. Would have been nice to stay another day!
Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 1Person
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
It is an excellent location and and a quite gem with friendly staff and low key profile hotel.”
Great value for location and comfort. No lobby attractions but safe, clean and cozzy accomodation for a simple traveller.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
4.8
solin from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 1Person
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Too old hotel”
It has big rooms but too old and expensive:(. I was too disappointed when I arrive there.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Danis from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Small hotel in shibuya”
Staff are incredibly helpful and nice. Room is alright, not too small and very clean. The hotel itself is a little bit old with girly flowery decor and a little dark. situated on the hill but we don't mind for the price they offer. There are lots of convenience store and 24 hour food chain near the hotel. Overall very pleased with our experience.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Bernadette from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
If you are looking for personality, you found it here”
This is a quaint hotel with personality.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cheng from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 2people
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Good Location”
Very good Location, but to climb the overpass is a hassle with lugg
Reviewed January 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Very central location”
Can be noisy when clubs come out
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stanley from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
Good locale and helpful staff”
Location was walking distance to Shibuya station and rooms were big by tokyo standards.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
tijs from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 2people
Stayed 8 nights in November, 2016
Good location ok hotel”
Hotel is clean and at a great location especially if you like shopping. Very close to shibuya station and malls. If you dont Mind a little walk, yoyogipark is close also. Friendly staff, even spoke some english. Restaurants all around and a little shop for most important things, food and Drinks next door. Its not a 5 star hotel but if thats not what you are looking for its The perfect price/quality hotel in shibuya area.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
5.2
Robin from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2016
Must be quiet”
Difficult for kids as they strictly don't allow noisy customers. Good location but location on top of a slope. Steep slope. Shibuya train station simply too crowded and pact to move around. Not very good if you with big luggages
Reviewed November 26, 2016
4.4
Mei-ying from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
1920s feel.. uphill walk from shibuya”
Room is somewhat bigger than other similar priced japanese hotel. I like the fact that the wardrobe is "open", so there's no weird smell when you use it to hang clothes. Acceptably clean, the room had a stale smell but not too obvious aftee awhile. Too bad we couldnt open the window for fresh air. I couldnt tell if the airconditioner/heater was working as it was so quiet and had no really air flow from the vents It is a pretty long and steep uphill walk that includes a pedestrian bridge (steps no escalator) to cross the busy road. So if you have luggage or want something very central, it's not the best place to stay. The toilet is one of the weirdest ever. It's like a portable one fitted into the room. The shower water is actually from the sink's tap, so the water pressure is not really enough for a good bath. We were happy with the value add items (e.g. Bath sponge, bottled water, hair clips).
Reviewed November 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2016
Nice Location, Friendly Staff, Spacious enough compared to other Hotels in Japan”
Location is really nice since it's in Shibuya. Times when I was too tired, it bothered me that the hotel is uphill and that the shortest path to it I needed to walk up 2 flights of stairs haha. Very nice staff. Also even if you don't ask them to make up your room, they will leave you with fresh bathroom supplies and robes which is surprising since most hotel don't do this. Really really nice!
Reviewed November 07, 2016
3.2
PETER from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
not worth it”
too dmall too tight old bedsheets
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Maria from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed Non-Smoking For 2People
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Very conveniet especially for a short stay”
Quiet enough for rest and close enough to the shops!. Do not have worry about breakfast. There are a lot of convenient store in the area.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed Smoking for 1person
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Perfect, except”
Just watch out for smoking rooms. I accidentally booked a smoking room and as a non smoker I nearly died walking in from the smell. To their credit they switched me no problem. Very friendly with all the basics required.
Reviewed November 01, 2016