Book Now: SI Luxury Mansion Shinsaibasi

Excellent
From 465 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (468)
8.6
Excellent
From 468 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location8.9
Service8.0
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
English
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Double
Double - Type A
Double - Type B
Double Bed Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 242 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Wang-Sheng from Taiwan
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Excellent”
No place to put the luggage after checkout is the weakness; otherwise, the room is quite nice with great location
Reviewed November 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NG
Group
Double - Type A
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
clean and comfortable”
the room is big and the price is value for the money. near train station. i will come again next time with group.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
erika from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family - Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2017
Great Location, Cozy and Clean Place to Stay During Your Holiday”
Located in a great location. Very close to subway station exit with elevator so it's easy for you who travel with luggages. Also close to the happening shopping street Shinsaibashi. The apartment is new, cozy, spacious and very clean, suitable for you who travel with young children. The house rules and direction to get to the apartment are really clear. The staff is easy to reach by whatsapp and email helpful and take good care of the guest by sending reminder emails before and during our stay. Very recommended place to stay for your holiday.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
sylvina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double B
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
It's a perfect 10! ”
We love everything about the apartment. It is clean, spacious, new, complete amenities, with kitchen and washing machines. Guidance to apartment is clear. Best stay ever!
Reviewed August 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
YIHSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Huge room ”
Very happy with the size of the apartment comparing the hotel price in Osaka, and it got everything we need, including washing machine, hair dryer...etc. The hotel send us the direction but we still got lost but one nice local lead us to the hotel. Everything is good and definitely come back again!
Reviewed July 31, 2017
6.4
Good
NGA from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Double B (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Good recommendation ”
- Good location - convenience for travelling , shopping , finding restaurant for breakfast or dinner - suitable for a small family.... max for 4 to 5
Reviewed June 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jorgen from Philippines
Family with teens
Double A
Stayed 7 nights in June, 2017
clear directions, clean, comfortable, accessible”
can't find anything better and affordable!
Reviewed June 10, 2017
3.6
Weng from Canada
Group
Suite - 2 Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Disappointed ”
Location is not bad, 5 min walk to Shisaibashi. Room size is not too small, have laundry and dry room. Check in time 4pm check out time 10am, which is terrible. Whole room is not clean when we checked in, even have stain on bed sheet. A full bag of garbage inside. Staff is unresponsive. End up they called the cleaner to come and provided compensation. All in all, we are very disappointed.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
brenda from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2017
A home away from home”
The hotels location is its best feature. It's in a quiet neighborhood a few blocks away from the bustling Shinsaibashi shopping district and Dotonbori food street. The apartment is spacious and has a well equipped kitchen. There's no tv though, but with a fast wifi..who needs a tv? We'll definitely recommend this place..
Reviewed May 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Somphol from Thailand
Family with teens
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Clean apartment in a perfect location”
The apartment is equipped with all the necessities to make your stay a perfect holiday. But the most outstanding feature is the location whereby it is situated in a very quiet neighborhood, but yet just a few hundred metres from the famous Shinsaibashi walking street.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
6.0
Paimin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Suite - 2 Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Terrible experience ”
This was our first trip to Japan. It is an apartment and was hard to find from the map even with all the detail email instruction. We were told the apartment is not ready until 4PM. So we had to come back again at night around 9PM to find the apartment was still in big mess. After many phone calls with the staff then we were told the cleaning service has cleaned the wrong apartment. So in the end we were given another apartment after 9PM and we were very exhausted. Not a good first impression. However the apartment is spacious enough and reasonably priced.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jiseok from South Korea
Group
4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
good”
.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nattanich from Thailand
Group
Double Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in January, 2017
Exceptional!”
The room is very neat and clean. There are many facilities. Good location. Near the shopping street in Shinsaibashi.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Min from Taiwan
Group
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
👍🏻”
clean and comfortable 😊
Reviewed January 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wilfred from Canada
Family with young children
Family (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
Nice Place with Excellent Location”
Nice and roomy apartment located at a central location of Osaka. Shopping and food are nearby. The room is 5 star if people don't mind self-serve apartment (no room services and and have to throw own garbage to collection point). Will definitely live there again if visiting Osaka.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Xie from Singapore
Group
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2016
Great stay”
Near to metro station, supermarkets and convenient stores. Everything that is needed are all in place and room was clean and tidy upon checking in. Even provided with fully equipped utensils and tableware. Happy with the stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Renae from Australia
Family with young children
Family (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Great location”
Clean and new
Reviewed December 31, 2016
7.2
Very good
ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 7 nights in December, 2016
Clean , convinent apartment to stay”
Would be good to have TV and spare garbage bin bags for replacement.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double - Type A
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Superb and spaces apartment ”
We love this apartment so much. This apartment is new, clean and spaces. Location is great, walking distance to the shopping area and subway station.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family - Quad Room
Stayed 7 nights in December, 2016
Convinent, nice and clean. The building seems fairly new. ”
No garbage bags were provided for replacement. Not enough shower gel. Overall satisfied and will recommend this for travelllers.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wichapas from Thailand
Group
4 Bed Private En-Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
The Best Room I've ever stay !!”
the building is well located. VERY NEAR from subway Luxury room is real, very clean, very comfortable. there are many utility, fridge, bathtub, bathwarmer, floor warmer, washing machine, utensil, kitchen equipment, TV, WIFI. the room is good for more than 6 people. Next time I will stay here for sure.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
4.4
Francine from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Convenient”
Sleeping is ok. No Tv and toaster. No Sofa
Reviewed December 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Choi from Hong Kong
Group
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Good stay for families & group of friends”
Clean & neat place. Clear information & prompt reply from host. One bad things is no one will help you to discard trash from your room.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHAO from Singapore
Family with young children
4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Nice location and lovely unit”
It's almost a brand new flat unit with 2bedrooms and living/kitchen, good location in the commercial shoppping/eating area - Dotuntori. Definitely will recommend to others and self will book again next time in Osaka.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Cher from Singapore
Family with teens
Double - Type A
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Suitable for family travels as hotels only allow 2 pax per room”
This is a great apartment for family travels. The apartment is clean, cozy and conveniently located. Highly recommend if traveling with young children and elderly area is within walking distance to subway and shopping district
Reviewed November 28, 2016
3.2
somporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
bed sheet is very dirty”
It is not clean enough ,blanket ,bed sheet is not clean,look dirty maybe not change new one when change customer. check in 4:00pm.(terrible) check out 10:00. no any cleaning during day. no drinking water each day.can not request anything.no staff to help.no responsible when promise. you have to remove bed sheet when you check out.crazy idea I will not come back this place again.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chonratee from Thailand
Group
Double B (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2016
Near to shopping center and comfortable.”
Good location and near to subway . This room is clean and comfortable to stay.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chaninthorn from Thailand
Group
Double B (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Good location”
Good location Big room Near shopping area Near Subway All is ok
Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
chengju from Taiwan
Business traveler
Family - Quad Room
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yi from Hong Kong
Group
Double - Type A
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2016
Very accessible, neat and tidy, the host is very helpful!!”
The place is very easy to find, we only need to spend less than 10 minutes to the Mansion. There is a Owl Cafe in the building!! Which is a good place to visit!!!!The place was very clean and neat, it is located at the residential area which is quiet at night and perfect for rest. And it is so convenient to go to the Shinsaibasi on foot!! You don't even need to take the transportation. The host is very helpful and nice, we communicated through email and they responded so quickly and explained everything in detailed. We really appreciated and felt grateful. However, we think it will be perfect if there is television in the room.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chun from Taiwan
Group
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
awesome”
We're 2 couple travel ,The apartment is awesome that I saw in JP,big space、hi-tech bathroom,except for that we spent about 1 hour to find out the apartment.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
4.0
Stella from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 5 nights in September, 2016
If you go with elder or children, I will not recommend this hotel”
The room size is bigger than normal hotel. However, there is no television or entertainment equipment. This is not a hotel which is like service apartment, they don't have everyday room cleaning and concierge service. We have evening flight which all luggage need to move to the pay locker at the station. Also the check out time at 10 am which is too early.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
2.4
Ivy from Hong Kong
Group
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2016
Very disappointed”
-Super big Cockroach in my room that I had never seen -Not a good looking room as I had had expected at all as compared to the photos those shown on website -Overall, very disappointed
Reviewed September 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Fung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double - Type A
Stayed 5 nights in July, 2016
Very new & clean apartment”
This is a very new and clean apartment in the central part of Osaka, and not difficult to find. It is within short walking distance to the busiest part of Shinsaibashi (shops & restaurants) and also near to Nagahiribqshi subway station which is just one stop away from Shinsaibashi. Washing machine is installed and there is a balcony to hang clothes. The only thing is that there is no television in the apartment that I was staying.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
THEERAPHAT from Thailand
Family with teens
Double - Type A
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
location and big room”
clean ,good location near to subway and seven eleven. big room good for family with washing machine ,microwave,oven and all equipment. not clouded but near Shinsaibachi station by walk 10-15 min.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
4.8
TSUTOMU from Japan
Group
Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
一部屋に家族全員宿泊できる部屋”
一部屋に6人ぐらいまで泊まれるから、グループ旅行には適している。部屋の清掃がないから、(別料金)タオルも変えられない。
Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jitlada from Thailand
Group
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2017
คุ้มค่ามาก”
ประทับใจมากค่ะ ไปกับเพื่อนสี่คน ห้องพักสะอาด เครื่องอำนวยความสะดวกครบครัน การเดินทางจากสถานีรถไฟค่อนข้างสะดวก ที่สำคัญใกล้แหล่งช้อปปิ้งมากๆ ค่ะ ถ้ามาโอซาก้าอีก ก็จะมาพักที่นี่อีกค่ะ
Reviewed November 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Phatarapa from Thailand
Group
Double B
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
ที่พักสะอาด เดินทางสะดวกมาก”
ที่พักสะอาด ห้องใหม่ทันสมัยมาก และอยู่ใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดิน 2 สถานี ใกล้แหล่งช้อปปิ้ง กิน ดื่ม สะดวกมากๆ
Reviewed November 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Patladda from Thailand
Group
Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Good”
ที่พักสะอาดดี ใหม่ ทันสมัย มีร้านสะดวกซื้ออยู่ไม่ไกลมาก แต่ที่พักหายากมากกกกกก โดยเฉพาะถ้าเดินทาง intruction ที่เจ้าหน้าที่ส่งให้ทางเมล์ หลงทางแน่นอนค่ะ
Reviewed April 02, 2017
5.6
Paveena from Thailand
Family with young children
Double - Type A
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
ห้องกว้าง”
เดินทางสะดวก
Reviewed January 03, 2017
4.0
suraphong from Thailand
Group
Family - Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
ห้องเล็กมาก”
ในรูปเหมือนมีหลายห้องจริงๆแค่ดึงม่านกั้นแถมปูที่นอนให้นอนกับพื้นเคยพักแถวนี้ราคาถูกกว่าที่แลกคิดว่าจะเหมือนกัน ถ้ามา2คนใด้ แต่ถ้า4หรือ6ไม่แนะนำเป็นอันขาด
Reviewed December 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
PO from Taiwan
Group
Suite 2 Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2018
非常不錯,空間大,設施好”
滿不錯的,值得下次再入住
Reviewed June 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
FANG from Taiwan
Family with teens
4 Bed Private En-Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2018
地點非常好房間很大很舒適”
這是第二次入住此系列的公寓,非常的喜歡,這次選擇的是大坪數的房型共有兩個私人房間一個大客廳,客廳另有兩個單人床所以可以睡到8人很舒適。。。所有的設備都很新也很乾淨,地鐵從日本橋站5B地下街南二出口有電梯上地面非常方便。
Reviewed May 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yi from Taiwan
Family with young children
Suite - 2 Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2018
地點非常好”
有點可惜不能提早入住,但環境及地點都非常好,下次也會選擇這裡!
Reviewed May 29, 2018
5.2
suk from Hong Kong
Group
Double Bed Room (H)
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2018
失望”
住宿第二天即遇火災預演,需重新收捨行李,如到步前有提醒住客會較好;事後雖重新打掃房間,卻誤將我遺下的卸妝液丟掉,另房間比想像中細。還有約好兩點Check in,但到埗後發現信箱內未有鎖匙,要呆等管理人。
Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hsu from Taiwan
Group
Apartment - 4 adults
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2018
非常棒的體驗”
離車站很近、景點很近
Reviewed May 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2018
Neat and cozy apartment ”
The apartment is really clean and the location is near Namba and Shinsaibashi. However the apartment doesn’t have tv inside. It would be great if it had one. But there’s lots of garbage in the lobby. Some people who rent the apartment didn’t follow the rules make the condition of lobby really bad and smelly. The didn’t sort the garbage and put them in the right bins. Overall, the apartment is worth to rent.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Group
Suite - 2 Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
十分好”
房間地點近地下鐵,很方便,十分寬敞,如有電視會更完美。會推薦給朋友。
Reviewed May 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
IAO from Macau
Group
Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
地點及新淨度一流”
地點接近心𪗋橋,距離地鐵站很近,出外購物及用膳都很方便。我哋三個
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ALICE from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Double - Type A
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
Excellent”
新淨, 位置很近心齋橋, 有洗衣機和陽台掠掛衣物, 唯没有每天房間清潔, 如果可以每天有打掃地板及收垃圾更好
Reviewed February 23, 2018