Book Now: Smile Hotel Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae

Excellent
From 1548 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1549)Booking.com Reviews (698)
8.1
Excellent
From 1549 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Double - Non-Smoking
Double - Smoking
Small Double Non-Smoking
Small Double Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1018 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Very Satisfied Customer”
The room was very clean and about the right size for us. It's near several train stations. Overall, a very good stay.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nicholas from United States
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Good but...”
Hotel is standard and no issues with room or staff - but... the wifi doesn't reach many of the rooms. So, do not count on having that!
Reviewed January 30, 2018
6.0
STEVEN from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Overnight stay”
Cramped conditions, clean and tidy room but very small.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yoradhel from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Great Service”
What we really appreciate is that the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage while we travel around Japan. I think we checked out for at least 2 days, left our luggage and went to Osaka. When we returned to check in, they already put our luggage in our room. Sweeet!
Reviewed January 22, 2018
6.4
Good
BY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Money value”
A bit far from station. 600m walk from JR shin nihombashi, 400m from subway and 1.3 km from Tokyo station. But I rather walk from Tokyo with luggage than from JR shin nihombashi since no elevator/escalator available at the station. Old room but nice helpful staff. Quiet neighbourhood at night, sure is busy during business hour since located next to CBD district Nihombashi
Reviewed January 15, 2018
6.8
Good
Silviana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
the hotel is old”
hotel is clean but old, room so small, location okei
Reviewed January 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Yeung from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in December, 2017
Good”
Ever though room is super small however the price is reasonable & location is good just 2 stations from Tokyo Station.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Callin from Singapore
Family with young children
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Very helpful staff”
The staff were very helpful when I ask for help to buy bus tickets because it was all in Japanese. I would highly recommend this hotel. Near to metro station too.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
Fongnoi from Thailand
Solo traveler
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Excellent Location!!!”
The hotel and staff were good but the room wasn't clean enough especially the ventilation. I suggest using an air purifier.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Isa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
great”
recommended with great location
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Isa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
great location”
very easy to find and many stations nearby.. they also have lawson and starbucks nearby..
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jiyul from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
very good”
good location, very clean
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Amazing!”
I was looking for an affordable hotel to spend three nights in Tokyo, and was shocked when I found this place for about $35 per night. On Agoda I booked a smoking room, but requested a non-smoking room. And sure enough, when I got there, I got a non-smoking room. The staff here was super helpful, and very kind (as is everyone in the hospitality industry in Japan). Breakfast was a bit overpriced ($9 per day), and not my style, but wasn't bad. Location was awesome. VERY close to metro, mini mart, and restaurants. Plus the internet was good and the fridge worked well. Would 100% stay there again. Highly recommended for budget travelers who want a private room. Plus the bed was super comfortable and the hot water never ran out.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Geraldine from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Thumbs up!!”
Great stay!
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vinson from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
Fantastic!”
Room is good for two, enough bed spacing for two people. Surrounding places are nice to have especially with lots of Japanese resto and a Family Mart just around the corner. The staffs were knowledgable with english language, at the least of minimal conversation is a must for any foreign traveller checking in here.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Daniel from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Room without Cleaning Service - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Good location and great local restaurant nearby”
Pros: Easy to locate. a lot of food establishment nearby. near train stations (about 5mins walk) Cons: None this is perfect for couples who just want a place to rest at night and to leave their luggage. Who are always on the go or spend their whole day moving about. There are great local restaurants around the area, coffee shops (also has Starbucks near, if you prefer that) and a cinema. Also has lots of high end shopping stores.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TAK from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Perfect, will stay again”
It is a 5 minutes walk from the Mitsukoshimae Station, remember to choose exit A4 if you are with a luggage. That exit is connected with escalator and elevator. The hotel is great. There is a supermarket and pharmacy nearby. They keep luggage for more than a day for free!! The staff speaks good English, very communicable!! The in-room Wifi is fair. The room is small as expected but that's ok, I can still have space to open my 28" luggage.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
5.6
Kew
Couple
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Budget hotel for traveller ”
Hotel seem a bit old. It is tough if carrying luggage to walk about 10 mins from train station to hotel.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Omri-Kit from Israel
Couple
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2017
10-15 minutes walk from Tokyo station, nice environment with nearby FamilyMart & restaurants & etc'.”
Everything was OK, except for the beds that were too hard to the point we didn't manage to get a proper night sleep.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Son
Couple
Small Double Room without Cleaning Service - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Close to train station”
The hotel is close to the subway station Mitsukoshimae which is very convenient. You can also find many restaurants nearby. The staff speak English well and are very kind and hospitable. The room is small but well equipped with a fridge, a TV, shoe polisher sheets, a fabric deodorizer, a humidifier and a HEPA air purifier. I find that very useful because I am allergic to dust and always have hay fever. Although there is no cleaning service if you stay in the hotel for more than one day, they would put a bag of clean towels, pajamas, and new facial tissues in front of the room from the second day.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hanifa from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Comfortable, Clean, Good Price”
I’m very comfortable when was in this hotel because of the room is clean and the staffs are friendly. Our room was cleaned every day, and we always got two clean pajamas for sleep. The price is really good for all the facilities.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Genie from Canada
Group
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in October, 2017
Basic but ok”
Small room. Good location, walk to JR/metro in 15 mins. Staff speaks little English.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
6.8
Good
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Good last minute deal near the Nihonbashi station ”
Promotional last minute deal with reasonable low price. Room was small and bed was small, but location is good that some restaurants can be found
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lily from Malaysia
Group
Double Room without Cleaning Service - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Near metro subway station hotel”
Only 3mins walk from Mitsukoshimae metro train station ( G or Z line, exit A-1 turn right and walk straight and hotel on left side), surrounded by restaurants and Family Mart.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Near to Tokyo sta,”
Great hotel with polite staff, the only downside is the check out time too early
Reviewed October 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yoradhel from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Good enough”
If you're sightseeing the whole day and just need a place to spend the night, this is the hotel for you. Location is near to metro about 3-5mins walks to Mitsukoshimae. When we checked out to spend 2nights in Osaka, the staff also allowed us to leave our luggage possibly because once we're back in Tokyo we're staying again in this hotel. The room however didn't have aircondition for some reason, but a heater. We had to open the window for the last two nights that we stayed there because it was hot, the downside in opening the window is the mosquitoes. We requested to be moved to other room, but there's no available anymore.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Japan
Couple
Small Double Room without Cleaning Service - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Simple”
We stayed at this location a few times. It is small, with no frills. Very simple. We paid extra for breakfast, which was delicious! It was a Japanese style breakfast. All toiletries are included. It is conveniently located near a few train stops, shopping and the cinema.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rifqy from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2017
Value for money, location near tokyo station (1km walkaway), 5 minutes to metro station (mitsukoshi)”
Overall this hotel are highly recommended, great value for money, clean, good facilities, and its best location that is 5 minutes to metro station and 15 minutes to Tokyo Station by walk. There are some convenience stores around namely family marts, sevel and so on
Reviewed October 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
CHING from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Room without Cleaning Service - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2017
Fine”
888
Reviewed October 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Laura from Argentina
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2017
Small and clean”
Clean small room. The location is excellent (15 mins walk to Tokyo station). The staff is nice and professional and they speak good English. The bathroom is clean but old (can use some updating). Bed mattress is hard (some may find it uncomfortable)
Reviewed September 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Canada
Couple
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in August, 2017
Good Value Hotel”
My fiance and I stayed at Smile Hotel Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae for 7 nights when we were in Tokyo. It was very close to the station and only two stops away from Akihabara. It was very convenient to take the train to Ginza, Shibuya, and Shinjuku during our trip! There are also lots of restaurants to check out nearby. Since our stay was rather long, we were able to do laundry as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay there again. :)
Reviewed August 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Very good”
Standard budget hotel, nearby station and department store. Hotel located at business area so no people walking around at night. Convenience store at street corner.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Exceptional”
great hotel
Reviewed August 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Adriana from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Very good location.”
From Tokyo station it is possible to go on foot. About 20 min. The metro station is near - Mitsukoshimae, or JR station - Shin Nihonbashi. Near are markets - Lawson, 7/11,. Many restaurants, shops.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wivorn from Canada
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Very good”
Good place if you take the Tokyo Metro
Reviewed July 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Vrendo from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Room without Cleaning Service - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Exceptional”
Hotel is nice and clean but it is not very near to subway/train station. Unless you are very rich and will be taking taxi cabs in all your commute or you don't mind walking less than a kilometer to and from the nearest subway station, then I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Distance to subway station is key in staying in Tokyo/Japan. But besides this, everything else is superb especially cleanliness and value for money of accommodation.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Greatti from France
Group
Small Double Room without Cleaning Service - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Great”
Small rooms but clean / practical and safe
Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ireneo from Australia
Couple
Small Double Room without Cleaning Service - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Very good”
Room is tiny but clean. Staff are helpful. Location is a bit far from transport.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Henrietta from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Very helpful and polite front desk staff”
Very convenient to go to any part of Tokyo as the subway is just round the corner. Rooms are cleaned and kept tidy every day. Really fantastic for the price.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
jj from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Very good”
good
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Great Time ”
They upgraded us to a bigger room cause we had a small child, and let us leave our bags while we extend site-seeing before flying home.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Poon from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June, 2017
Price to value with good location”
Kind and polite staff, helped to pick my parcel delivery. Close to metro in 3 min walk, with many restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Room is clean, but a bit noisy inside the room as i can hear the snoring next door.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
ChongYuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2015
good place to stay for a couple of night”
everything you need they will provide.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
PIK from Hong Kong
Group
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Very good”
Toilet with bad smell
Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JUNONIA from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Good clean room, three minutes from Exit 1 of Mitsukoshimae station and plenty of restaurants in the area. ”
The hotel is good value for the excellent location and nice, compact and clean room. Very adequate for either tourist or business people.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
GABRIEL from Romania
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2017
Excellent value for spent money”
Very near to subway, clean, silent location, very good wi-fi.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sarun from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Review”
It's good hotel. I will come back again.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
6.0
Kwoon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Room without Cleaning Service - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Good location but very narrow space”
Room is quite tiny
Reviewed April 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nuntawat from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Exceptional”
The room was hot, and since an air-conditioner is turned off by the hotel, it's necessary to open a window instead to get air flow. Apart from that, everything is fine.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
6.0
pang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
small room but clean.....”
good location near subway
Reviewed April 20, 2017