Book Now: Superhotel Lohas Honmachi Subway Yotsubashi line exit 24

Superhotel Lohas Honmachi Subway Yotsubashi line exit 24 Reviews

Excellent
From 1707 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1707)Booking.com Reviews (973)
8.9
Excellent
From 1707 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.0
Location8.2
Service9.2
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Single - Non-Smoking
Double - Non-Smoking
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 933 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Philippines
Group
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
Highly recommended”
Its my first time in Osaka, and SuperLojas was on eof the hotel I stayed in for my trip. And i may say it was a good benchmark for the other hotels i stayed at. The location is perfect, you wouldnt get lost. The staff were so helpful the room was good as I havd 2 adjacent rooms connected for our stay. The breakfast was also good. This hotel will be a nice place to stay to kick off your Osaka trip. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Reviewed February 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rudy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Great location, very nice hotel and reception staffs”
I used Osaka as my base, and before the actual check-in, I deposited with them my luggage, and upon the actual check-in, my luggage is already in the room. I think this is a 5-star service from the hotel and from the reception staffs that took the effort to do it. Nice although a bit small onsen facility, and great breakfast with yummy takoyakis!
Reviewed February 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joy from Singapore
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2018
outside honmachi subway, v convenient”
the staff are v helpful in booking taxi for us as it was during their public holiday, was difficult to book taxi. the room is quite small for 2pax + 2 lugguge. overall, the stay is excellent and very pleasant
Reviewed February 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Wan from Singapore
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Very good”
Convenient to Namba using yotsubashi line
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joy from Singapore
Group
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2018
Small room but good location”
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, just that the room is too small for 2 pax.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bernice from Taiwan
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Very good”
Friendly host. its clean and good with its location.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KEISUKE from Japan
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Nice value!”
Very good location. Good deal. Hotel room is very clean and there are hot spring and convenience store"Family mart" in downstairs. Everyday we could choose own room wear which is like Japanese "Kimono" in several original designs. It was kind an interesting experience. So I think it's really good for foreigner who likes to feel Japan. It was very comfortable staying, wish to come back again! Thank you
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHE from China
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
Location”
a bit far away to the main street, but the hotel and staff is good.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.8
Good
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Good”
Everything was good: great location (1 min walk from the station, family mart downstairs), polite staff, free gifts for ladies. Until I found blood stain on the blanket sheet and dried leftover on the cover
Reviewed January 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pinida from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
Good”
Staff very nice except houskeeper
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Suet from Hong Kong
Group
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Snow”
New hotel, good location and clean
Reviewed January 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Si from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Exceptional”
First of all, cleanliness 5 stars and friendly staff around. Only few mins walk from 'blue color' Honmachi subway and 1 station away from Namba Station.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Konrad from Germany
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great Hotel, awesome facility, delicious breakfast”
It was very easy finding this hotel, it's situated conveniently in the city centre of Osaka. The room was very nice and spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Onsen was very clean and the atmosphere was relaxing. The breakfast buffet was very delicious. Special: The Yukata and beauty products one recieved for free! Totally loved it, will definetely come back!
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hao from Australia
Family with teens
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
Exceptional”
Very handy and super clean. Excellent experience.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Abigail from Philippines
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
Great location”
Very near subway, with free onsen spa as well. Will definitely use this hotel again
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Fang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Semi-double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Great stay!”
For the price paid, the facilities and staff were great! :) Enjoyed my stay here especially the hot spring and the fact that no keys are needed! just pass codes. hotel is right outside Honmachi exit 24 but it is a little far from the main area of Dontomburi / Namba. While 25 mins walk seems manageable when I booked, I am too tired and lazy to walk after many days of walking in Japan lol. Overall a great stay but I might booked the one closer to Namba next time.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jolyn
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Very good”
Reception staff seem unfriendly and fierce when asked for towels; I didn't encounter this with the other 2 hotels in Tokyo. Other than this, the hotel is great and value for money.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Thanaporn from Thailand
Group
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great hotel near the center!”
The hotel is right next to the station BUT it's on the Yotsubashi Line so it's a bit of walking from Midosuji Line. The onsen is great, family mart right on the 1st floor!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from United States
Family with teens
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Exceptional”
Location is steps from the subway, staffs are friendly and professional, hotel is clean, best part is they have hot pool for us to dip in and relax.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Veronika from Indonesia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
nice and friendly front desk staffs.. all rooms are arranged next door as per requested.. super satisfied.. rooms are clean.. delicious and complete breakfast, especially the takoyaki.. nom nom.. nice onsen with complete amenities required especially for ladies.. near to shinbaishi shopping district by 15 minutes walking distance.. will stay here again on next visit.. thank you..
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Veronika from Indonesia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
nice and friendly front desk staffs.. all rooms are arranged next door as per requested.. super satisfied.. rooms are clean.. delicious and complete breakfast, especially the takoyaki.. nom nom.. nice onsen with complete amenities required especially for ladies.. near to shinbaishi shopping district by 15 minutes walking distance.. will stay here again on next visit.. thank you..
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Veronika from Indonesia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
clean and friendly front desk staffs.. provide complete amenities for onsen.. very nice.. walking distance to shinbaishi shopping district by 15 minutes walking.. delicious breakfast.. will stay here again for next visit..
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Scott from South Korea
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Great value for the price.”
Stayed four nights over New Year's and very satisfied. The staff were excellent and spoke excellent English. Very helpful with all requests. Frer access to the hot spring was a big plus after a long day of walking. Also free Lohas cosmetics for female guests. Rooms are very small but clean and comfortable. Excellent free in room wifi, very good connection. The location is good right next to the subway but be advised this is hommachi station on the blue line not the more central red line. The transfer walk to the red line is NOT short. My standard room with a double bed came with only one long pillow meant to be shared by a couple I suppose. When asked for an additional pillow was told they were out. Had to wait till next day after other guests checked out to get a seperate pillow.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at LOHAS. Although the rooms were really small, they were very well equipped, there was a fridge, comfortable and big bed, hair dryer and bin. The bathroom had great amenities as well - an abundance of shampoo, soap, conditioner, toothbrushes, and there was even a bathtub. We really enjoyed the time at the Spa. WiFi was fast as well. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hooi from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Friendly staff and hospitable stay”
We were very happy with the attitude of the staffs, they are well mannered, gentle and give us a very welcoming vibe. The hotel is about 2 years old but the place looks brand new and we love it here! Location wise, it is very convenient, located just right outside the exit 24 of Hommachi Station. Subway here is easy to use too and we are very dependent on this transport, staying here was a great delight! We also had dinner at the izakaya nearby and it was tasty too. Family mart is located at the ground floor of this hotel, it's just superb and we don't have to worry about getting hungry at all. There's an onsen in this hotel too, but we never managed to make use of it as we were exploring Osaka all the time throughout these 2 days. The ladies get to choose 5 free gifts at the reception lobby every day starting late afternoon, my girlfriend is so thrilled to know about this, it really makes her day. These are the small things that matter, and I'm grateful to have stayed here.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nia from Indonesia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Great hotel for the ladies”
Great facilities for the ladies! They gave out free samples of their own shampoo, body lotion and even face masks! The onsen is small but open from night till 9 am so you can come early/late to avoid lots of people. Feels good to soak in it especially after whole day of walking. The room is small (common in Japan) but clean and has air purifier machine inside. Overall, satisfying experience staying in this hotel :)
Reviewed December 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pei-Yin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Perfect location, tiny room, very clean and nice hot spring.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Heng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Nice connecting rooms that good for small family”
Just beside subway exit. Free spa for adults. Very good connecting room concept. Very clean room. Extremely polite staff, sent us to the lift when check out.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bee from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Superb location , facilities , staffs ”
Just a few steps from subway station if u get out from exit 24 ! The staff is so helpful and polite. After the long day walk we enjoyed the Onsen in hotel for free . The room is bigger than other hotels in Japan since we stayed in 5 different hotels during the trip. The hotel provides small gift ( mask, lotion, face gel ) for ladies everyday ! That is so sweet !
Reviewed December 10, 2017
6.8
Good
Ting from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
simple but healthy theme make us comfortable”
More variety of food provided in the breakfast is mych appreciated. Free SPA is nice and the bed is large enough. However, the hotel room is small er than our expectation. Anyway, the overall is quite good which make all of us (four in total) satisfy with your hotel.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Semi-double Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Excellent”
The location isn’t perfect but the onsen was great especially when a lot of walking or shopping was done. Staff were very helpful and polite. Like the healthy concept they promote!
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
NUTPUNSHAYA from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
Reasonable price”
It located near subway Honmachi station exit 24 which is very convenient (but no elevator) Breakfast is good and has a variety of menus. Staff are very polite and helpful.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wayne from Taiwan
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
The room is small, but have delicious breakfast, nice onsen and great service.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YUET from Hong Kong
Group
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2017
Very good”
Near station, acceptable walking distance to crowd place. If you are a lady, you can select five small gifts per day. The paper masks are good. Will stay again next time
Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Janice from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Exceptional”
Very nice and helpful staff! Great facilities
Reviewed November 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wararee from United States
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Lovely Hotel”
It's very convenient location and clean hotel. Staffs are providing excellent services. Breakfast was great. I'm for sure be back again.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hsiao from Taiwan
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
great location”
too small but good location ,many excellent resturants around hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
WU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Typical Japaneese bouquet hotel with a very good ONSEN”
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with long service hours (15:00-09:00) NATURAL ONSEN for male and female on different floor. Thus the location is just next to subway exit No. 24, However the subway line is not the main (red) line of the subway, so if you are coming from Kansai airport; Shinsaibashiuji & Namba area, you better change to BLUE line, otherwise you will take approx 10 mins walk from the station. Hotel also provide Japanese style breakfast buffet as well, the other option is you can visit Family Mart (24 Hours convenience store), it just located right next to the hotel entrance. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ching-mei from Taiwan
Family with teens
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Exceptional”
Nice area to stay and great accommodation
Reviewed November 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
XIANGXIN from China
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
super nice hotel”
The location is very conveinient,and the hot spring in the hotel is awesome!
Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kam from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2017
Very good”
I really like the spa room in this hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nova from Indonesia
Family with teens
Connecting Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
So Great”
Very Recommended!! will be back for sure!!
Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nova from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Great Onsen”
This small hotel is awesome! very clean and tidy. They have family mart side by side. near station. and above all they have ONSEN! Very cozy and comfortable onsen. I'm very recommended! Will be back for sure. :)
Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yuwai from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Very small room and excellent service ”
- Breakfast is delicious - very friendly and helpful staff (clear directions of how to get to different places) - Right next to Family Mart and Subway exit - Free hot spring and daily gifts for ladies - Pillow bar is a nice idea but all pillows are very small and flat (personal taste). If you like ‘crunchy’ pillows, this is the place for you. - shampoo, body wash, etc are very aromatic. - accurate descriptions and photos of the room
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ai-Ting from Taiwan
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Exceptional”
i like the free spa, and it's a very clean hotel!
Reviewed October 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fulvio from Italy
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Very stylish and comfy hotel”
This is a good hotel for a comfortable stay in Osaka. Subway is just in front of the entrance. They follow this "lohas" concept that if you try to reduce your waste in hotel they will reward you with some snacks or toiletry. I was able to carry some work at my computer in the room, which was fitted with very nice and modern furniture. Bed was particularly comfy. Staff spoke English and were very helpful all times. The breakfast is good too and I recommend it (mixed buffet with Japanese / Western dishes). There's a nice Japanese public bath. My only complaint regarding the public bath facility would be some ill mannered Chinese tourists who clearly didn't know how to use the public bath and made it a less relaxing experience. This can be a problem if you happen to be in a popular hotel in a touristy area, unfortunately, and not the hotel's fault.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SIN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Valuable accommodation ”
The room was cleanliness. The breakfast was good.However,the location (Yotsubashi line exit 24)is a little bit far from Midosuji line. It takes around 10-15mins by walk.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kerkkrai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
very good”
staffs are polite and helpful. the locations are great that the subway is just right infront of the hotel! its clean and good for staying. i recommended it.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kwong from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
clean n tidy”
value for money.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Iha from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard Semi-double Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Poor service”
The reception ladies service in poor English , helpfulness and impolite. One reception lady tried to explain why we needed to check in twice. Thats fine , we can understand. But at the same time, the other was murmuring in Japanese and she puckered up her lips and stuck out her tongue a bit to show contempt to us.......very poor experience
Reviewed October 09, 2017