Book Now: the b tokyo roppongi

Excellent
From 464 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (466)Booking.com Reviews (788)
8.1
Excellent
From 466 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.0
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.1
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Superior Plus Twin
Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 400 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
hyoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Plus Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
very nice to stay”
near the subway station very huge bathroom
Reviewed November 24, 2016
6.8
Good
Kent from Sweden
Couple
Superior Plus Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Adequate ”
Quite ok Hotel Close to Roppongi Crossing.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WANG from China
Family with young children
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2015
Clean hotel good quality price”
Good
Reviewed November 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Gabrielle from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Plus Double
Stayed 7 nights in October, 2016
Nice stay”
I was impressed by the front desk staff, so very helpful and attentive. Location is very close to roppongi station, convenient for many things. Overall good business hotel
Reviewed October 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Gabrielle from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Plus Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2016
Good business hotel”
Staff was very helpful
Reviewed October 20, 2016
6.4
Good
Yunying from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2016
Business hotel”
Great location, no frills
Reviewed October 08, 2016
6.4
Good
Yunying from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
functional hotel”
No frills, good for business travel.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lau from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June, 2016
Value for money and comfortable stay ”
Very central location and near to nightlife area - bars and food places. Helpful staff. Some touts along the streets but that wasn't an issue for us. Recommend paying more for the deluxe room as it is spacious.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Benjamin from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Located in the heart of Roppongi”
This was a good, solid hotel in the middle of Roppongi. It's located within walking distance of the popular district, but you'll need the train to go to most places.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
4.4
Kyohoon from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Too expensive”
Don't go there
Reviewed May 20, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Yuntsun from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015
Great location with good service”
location, service, room size (Deluxe)
Reviewed January 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Wyman from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Plus Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2015
Nice hotel in great location”
Value for money, spacious room, great location
Great stay! Room is nice and spacious compared to other hotels with the same pricing. Fantastic location too. Will definitely stay again!
Reviewed January 02, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Walter from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
Great location and good value for money”
Location, helpful staff
Great time! Will book again. The hotel would be even better if access with a lot of heavy luggage were easier, and if they invested in a good espresso machine
Reviewed November 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Hans from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Great stay in Roppongi”
Location and cleanliness. Staff
Met my expectations
Reviewed October 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
TA-SHIOU from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2015
Neat and clean. Surprisingly good! Checking time i”
Location, service, breakfast
All things are good, except checkin must be at 3 pm, hence a lot of guests had to wait up in the small lobby.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
KEAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in August, 2015
The B Roppongi - Value for Money”
Metro station is near, 50m away.
Excellent.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
KEAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in August, 2015
The B Roppongi - Affordable & Comfort You Can Get”
Near to Metro Station, Near to Family Mart and Large bed
Fantastic
Reviewed September 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ciera from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2015
RoppongiReview”
Location. Staff. WiFi
Reviewed August 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Aby from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2015
Happy Stay”
Excellent location, 5 mins walk to subway station, a lots of restaurant around
The staff are friendly. Not many choices for breakfast, but good enough. Just 5 mins walk to subway station, convenience location. Happy stay.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
6.7
Good
PHILLIP from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2015
Tiny room, good staff”
Location, staff
This is a small hotel near the Roppongi Junction and subway entrance. The room I had was very small, just big enough for the double bed and a small table. The bathroom was also very small. Everything worked fine - aircon, shower, WiFi etc. And the staff were always very polite and helpful. I'm not sure that I would like to stay in a room this small again because it felt did feel very confining. Nevertheless, it's a clean place to stay near the centre of Roppongi it that's where you need to be.
Reviewed June 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Peter from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2015
Great hotel with good location”
The staff, location and breakfast.
It was a great stay at the hotel. Good breakfast, clean, very friendly staff, close to subway, good location.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
7.3
Very good
Darren from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
Small room but good location”
Cleanliness. Location. Friendly staff
We booked this room for New Year's eve and it turned out to be excellent given the close proximity to the party area in Roppongi Hills. The room was small like most in Tokyo, but clean and comfortable. Recommended.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wan-Yu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
Very nice and access is extremely convient ”
Good staff/ transportation is very convenient/ nice and comfort room
Reviewed May 22, 2015
7.3
Very good
Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2015
Not too bad, don't expect a lot”
Laundry, comfy bed
Reviewed April 29, 2015
5.7
Martin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
Party in Tokyo”
Location
This hotel is in the heart of Roppongi. The bars and clubs are literally a 30 second walk around the corner. I would recommend this hotel if you are wanting to party and then crash afterwards.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Wen from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Plus Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2015
Well located hotel with a high comfort factor”
Convenient, clean, spacious
Hotel is located steps away from the exit of Roppongi station, which serves 2 subway/metro lines. Also many restaurants in the area, which is great (including a 24hr sushi place). Very clean and tastefully furnished. Rooms are spacious for Japanese standards with big plush beds. Free wifi is provided. Overall no complains at all, and would def stay here again.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
GONNY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
Nice hotel, good location .”
Location, staff , room size
Reviewed April 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
Leonard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2015
Small rooms, but great location”
Location, nightlife and convenienence
My third time back at this hotel, and it's the one I pick everytime I visit Tokyo so that should speak volumes about how much I like this place. Rooms are very small, but that's to be expected. However, it's really convenient as it's near Roppongi station on the Hibiya Line. A lot of travellers choose to be based in Shinjuku cos of the JR lines and the metro station for connectivity but it's underappreciated how good the Hibiya line is. Very nice place to stay in, especially if you're after nightlife.
Reviewed March 12, 2015
6.0
Mun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2015
Location”
Location is good! Station nearby
Reviewed February 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shayla from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2015
Central, modern, clean and tidy ”
Location, cleanliness and staff
It was perfect! I really enjoyed staying here. Station right there and you are smack bang in the middle of the party scene of tokyo
Reviewed January 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
Leonard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2014
Best for foreigners with little travelling time”
Location, nightlife, foreigner-friendly area
It was good. This is my second time staying here. I used to live and work in Tokyo for five years, so I understood the geography well. I know a lot of foreigners will choose to stay in Shinjuku or Tokyo station area for its arguably better train connection and also because those are names they are familiar with. But don't underestimate the usefulness of the Metro's Hibiya line; the stations along its lines are all good tourist spots, and it even links up to Yokohama. Plus the nightlife options are unrivalled. If you're a young solo traveller who doesn't really want to slum it out, this hotel is a great choice.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Chuleeporn from Thailand
Group
Superior Plus Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2015
Value hotel right in town”
Location, Room size, free wifi
Room were ready at the time we checked-in. Breakfast was just OK, not so variety.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Chuleeporn from Thailand
Group
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in January, 2015
Value hotel right in town”
Location, Room size, free wifi
Good hotel value, location just right in town. Room size is quite large compare to others hotel in Tokyo. Worst value the money.
Reviewed January 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Chuleeporn from Thailand
Group
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2015
Good hotel location, right in town”
Location, Room size, free wifi
Satisfied
Reviewed January 08, 2015
6.0
Dominic from Singapore
Couple
Superior Plus Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
Nice hotel that is well situated.”
Close to subway, restaurants and centrally located.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Guam
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2014
Convenient”
Comfort, location, value
I was happy with the stay, especially after receiving free upgrade to larger room than previous stays.
Reviewed November 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Luis from Portugal
Business traveler
Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2013
B Roppongi review”
Location, comfort, proximity to subway station
The stay was very pleasant, the staff helpful and diligent. Great location, near to subway and restaurants.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Brian from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2013
Comfortable and spacious luxury in Roppongi”
Good balance of space, incredible location for the price, near to train station
Reviewed July 31, 2014
7.7
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2014
good location comfort room”
good location close to metro
Reviewed July 29, 2014
6.3
Good
Eyal from Israel
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2014
ok , not more”
staff is nice , room is clean , location is ok if you like roppongi
room was not small as expected , location is ok if you look for the roppongi nightlife. transportation to airport and back is not easy and requires several changes
Reviewed July 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Danny from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June, 2014
Perfect location”
Central location. Good buffet breakfast included. Clean.
Stayed here the first 5 nights in Japan. Excellent location. Very close to subway and nightlife district of Roppongi. Even though my reservation stated that breakfast was not included, I was given breakfast vouchers when I checked in. The breakfast buffet was good, both Asian and western options available. The room was quite small, but still big enough for one person. My only negative point concerning this hotel was the fact that the inroom safe was not fixed to the cabinett into which it was located i.e. it was possible to pickup the whole safe. So I left most of my valuables in the safe at reception. Overall a very pleasent stay and would certianly both recommend and stay at this hotel again if I'm in Tokyo.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2014
Just Amazing. The perfect Hotel”
The best and Friendly staff, extremely clean hotel, good price.
This is the best hotel. It is the cleanest hotels rooms. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I highly recomemed this hotel. 10 Stars for the hotel. 100 stars for the staff.
Reviewed June 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Naratchaphan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2014
Clean room and nice breakfast.”
Cleanliness. Nice breakfast. Easy to access
I stayed for four nights. The hotel is very easy to access and in the middle of Roppongi. The room is very clean. I was staying in Non-smoking room and I actually couldn't smell smoke though some hotels do. I would stay here again for next business trip.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
7.7
Very good
Rey from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2014
Had a good time staying at The B Roppongi Hotel”
Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, and it is very close to the Tokyo Roppongi subway train station
Our stay at the hotel was overall a good experience. The only problems we had was there was no bell boy to help us with our luggage which actually is not really a problem however you have to go up a 10,step stairs and it was difficult for us given that we have 2 luggages, a baby stroller and a 2yr child. Despite this, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Randall from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2014
great stay near Roppongi Subway”
close to subway, clean rooms, fairly spacious room for Tokyo
The staff was very nice and the room was clean and rather spacious.
Reviewed May 02, 2014
7.3
Very good
Chan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Plus Twin
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
Only 3 mins away from metro station”
Excellent location very near metro station only 3 mins walk. Surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants, if you were looking for nightlife in here. Staffs can speak well English and very helpful.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2014
Great budget hotel in great location”
Location ,Price
VERY ENJOYABLE WOULD STAY AGAIN ,ROOMS MAYBE SMALL FOR LARGE PEOPLE THIS SEEMS TO COMMON IN JAPAN BUT NO BIG DEAL AS WE SPENT LITTLE TIME SITTING IN THE ROOM ,THERE IS PLENTY TO DO IN THIS AREA
Reviewed April 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Ruggero from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2014
Great location to explore Tokyo”
Great location, conveninet to Metro, nightlife
A good hotel next to the nightlife attractions of Roppongi and Tokyo metro. The room is ok if you go for the larger ones. Breakfast included it is a great base to explore Tokyo although available rooms seem to run out pretty quickly so book in advance.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
3.7
Christie-lee from Australia
Couple
Superior Plus Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2014
scammed”
location
Had to pay $160 extra at check in due to insincere advertising. Searched for two people room and got rates from agoda. Booked the hotel twin room (due to price)and when received the voucher it stated 1 person only in the room. Thinking this was an error due to my correct search criteria I didn't think much of it. Why would you book a twin room for one person? Got there to be told that the same room would be extra. Not appreciated at the end of a budgeted holiday. Have checked since and on agoda the same cost per room is shown despite number of ppl. Suspect that this is a way of enticing customs and jabbing them at the end.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
XIHANG from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2014
Quite good”
Comfortable ,near night clubs ,near JR
Reviewed February 06, 2014