Book Now: The Green Leaf Niseko Village

Excellent
From 508 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (508)Booking.com Reviews (416)
8.2
Excellent
From 508 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.4
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
more
Room type
Corner Suite
Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 381 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jaslin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
One of the best !”
Location is fantastic, with ski in-out access. Bedroom is spacious, commanding a good view. Breakfast is a delight, good for filling up before ski day. Shuttle bus service for around town, onsen (at a small fee) is great after a day of ski, outdoor onsen makes it even more worth while. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Overall, a very pleasurable stay.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Perfect location ”
The hotel was awesome with the ski in ski out. You could ski a few hours, stop in front of your hotel, go up for a quick bathroom break or snack. And then come back down to take the chairs up again! The only problem was with my room. It was really hot and stuffy even if the windows were fully open. Their windows aren’t your typical window types so even with it fully open their still isn’t much ventilation in the room. AC does not exist during winter so it’s only heat that’s available. Tends to get dry when the heat is on so better with it off.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kar from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent ski in/out hotel!
Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
lynette from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Great location for snowboarding ”
Amazing location to ski or snowboard, it's right at your doorstep! The best part, the slopes are not as crowded as hirafu. Rooms are a little old but they are clean!
Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Charles from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December, 2017
Ideal skiing hotel”
Great facilities for skiing Very limited food options Need to get bus to Hirafu for nightlife and food
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tabitha from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Convenient ski in ski out resort”
I stayed for four nights in January with my boyfriend over New Years and we loved it. The rooms were a decent size, with very functioning heating and cooling - when it was too warm we could turn the AC on and when we were freezing from the snow we could crank the heating up. Loved the convenience of the lockers and having base camp attached to the hotel. We managed to get everything rented and sorted in 15 minutes, chucked them in our locker ready to ski the next day. The hotel is extremely international and the ski coaches come quite literally from all over the world. Buffet breakfast was also really good and although it was crowded, we were always able to get a seat easily as the dining room is quite big. Loved the onsen, especially the outdoor one. Yukatas and towels very thoughtfully left in the rooms and refreshed each day. Cleaning staff were also very friendly and nice. There were many buses each day to take you to the Hilton or to Hirafu village. I'd love to come back!
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kati from Finland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Ski in! Onsen!”
the location is great - middle of the 3 ski areas. Easy access to all slopes yet more quiet and peaceful than many other villages. However, you need to catch the shuttle when you want to go/eat out. Some nice options in Niseko village (next to Hilton) but more options require trip all the way to Hirafu. Ski center (rental and lift pass) downstairs with locker for your ski stuff - it wiill not get any easier than this! And the onsen!! they have lovely outdoor onsen - just love it after a day in snow!
Reviewed January 02, 2018
6.8
Good
Man
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
Onset cleanliness and user behaviour ”
I have stayed at this hotel twice within one year and encountered the same incidents. As an onsen user, it was disappointed to see other people not following the rules to use it. Towel has been soaked into the onsen and food could be found in onsen area. I even encountered with the incident that mouse was appeared around the outdoor onsen area which was totally unacceptable. I would urge the management to remind the guests that rules should be strictly followed in using the onsen . Posters should be printed to remind the users.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
6.8
Good
KRISTINA from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Good”
Good for skiing but food options are very limited. For other winter activities such as sledding you have to go to hilton. Aside from the skiing and onsen, their facilties are basic considering the price.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Room was bigger than i expected. Breakfast was included and the spread was good. Very convenient for guests who wanna ski. Shuttle bus provided to hilton hotel, shopping/eating street and train station.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yudy from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Winter sonata”
First time to Niseko. But due to nad weather we cant ski since we never done it before. However Green Leaf upon check in has given us a full detailed info about the hotel. There is an onsen which is great in the cold weather. Room a bit small but house keeping seems to forget to top up our water supply as I stayed at the suite but they send it quickly after i request. Since niseko is a small city so shuttle bus is provided for free of charge. So easy access. Buffet at gosiki for breakfast has variety food which is wonderful So far we enjoy the hotel. One regret is the blizzard who we cant blame anyone but it’s a wonderful journey and stay
Reviewed December 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Angela from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Skiing ”
Hotel is quite isolated from the main town centre but the hotel provides shuttle bus. Staff is great.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Friendly hotel with connecting room”
Hotel layout is cozy and great for family. Hotel also provide free locker for storing ski gear ( good for experience skier) but ski school is at Hilton although there is a free shuttle bus
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Friendly hotel with connecting room and free ski locker”
Hotel layout is cozy and great for family. Hotel also provide free locker for storing ski gear ( good for experience skier) but ski school is at Hilton although there is a free shuttle bus
Reviewed December 27, 2017
5.6
Richard from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Hugely overpriced”
For such an expensive hotel, one would expect far better service. Notwithstanding the arrival of afternoon skiers throughout the day, the room wasn’t ready until 3pm and facilities for changing into ski gear in the meantime were few and far between - the onsen inexplicably doesn’t open until 1pm. Most other Japanese hotels I’ve stayed at have almost full day opening hours. Used coffee mugs were not replaced after each room clean. Plus, despite it being a very popular resort for overseas tourists, the staff seemingly had no idea where the closest church was for Christmas mass (I note I wasn’t interested for myself but still found this very surprising). On the up side, it is very close to the slopes and the ski hire and lift pass counters are a very good addition. The onsen (once you get in) is also extremely nice. However, overall very expensive for what it is.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Ivy from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Great hotel with good service but lacking amenities and technology ”
The hotel has been great. However I can’t understand why they are still using the traditional key service. Skiers and families may lose the keys easily. There’s not much food choices as well. However the staff tries to help and make the stay pleasant.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chng from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
A cosy hotel with all the conveniences as a ski resort”
Efficient staffs at counter, helpful concierge that received us at doorstep. Rooms are small but space was efficiently used. A bonus was that all rooms have view of the mountain or the skiiing areas.Lovely onsen but its a pity that it is small and appear over-crowded during peak hours. The ski in and ski out facility really come in handy for first timers skiiers.Breakfast was superb! Overall very satisfied!
Reviewed December 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Complete Package for a Ski Holiday”
My son and I just spent 4 days skiing at Niseko and the Green Leaf was a fantastic location to ski in and ski out. They have full service equipment rental...you can rent everything from outfit to skis, goggles, gloves they had hit all. Ski lessons also available and all english speakers. Hotel is perfect for a fast breakfast and quick start out on to the slopes. Then back for a bowl of noodles at lunch and back out for the afternoon. There is a free bus into Hirafu for dinner at all types of restaurants, both food selection and price range. Back at the hotel they have a great Onsen (hot spring) to complete the day. I will stay here again.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Very good”
The room is clean with good view. Tried the massage by tamami and she is great! Went for guided shoesnow tour and it was an experience. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Also thanks to the bellman guy who helped to carry the bags to the hotel since the private bus stops at the carpark and not directly infront of hotel. He also helps to clean the waiting room at the carpark from snow when i was waiting for the private bus there to depart to the airport. It was very thoughtful and kind of him. The breakfast spread has a variety as well. It would be great to have shuttle buses provided to and fro from airport and sapporo station to the hotel. Nevertheless, would definitely come again.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Alan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Hotel with onsen facilities”
Was between this and the Hilton which is just up the road. If you like large crowds and like to stay at one location then that may be a better choice. Anyway Green leaf was a great hotel, nice clean large rooms each with a great view of the winter landscape outside. The usual activity Centre and gondola nearby and of course the onsen to head off to after a of activities.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Chris from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Great location. Basic hotel. ”
Great location. Getting noisy in the morning now with a new lift station opened close to the hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Qian from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
nice hotel”
very nice new hotel at niseko village. free parking available. very friendly and helpful staff. highly recommended to all!
Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kamilah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Snow boarding stay”
Beautiful onset! Loved it!
Reviewed September 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Quiet hotel and good onsen”
Guess we checked in before the peak season started so it was quiet. We stayed 2 nights, clean room and the best part was the onsen. Breakfast was so-so. Free on site parking. A short drive further up the road would take you to Hilton niseko that has some restaurants there. On the way up to Green Leaf is the Milk Kobo farm for pastry and ice cream.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
foo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2016
Exceptional”
Beautiful hotel
Reviewed May 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Samaporn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Nice view ”
Nice view
Reviewed March 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
CHRISTINE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Ski in ski out hotel”
Good location for ski in and ski out hotel. Hotel breakfast and buffet dinner was good, but not all hotel facilities is free, for example To enjoy the hot pool need to paid 1200yen per pax. The thing we did not satisfy is we did not be inform about the hotpool charges when we check in, they will only collect payment after we checked out,.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
6.8
Good
Ngan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2017
Average”
Overall is good but pillow too thin
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Teck from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Excellent staff service”
I wish to commend the staff for being extremely helpful and quick in responding. I was surprised all my emails were replied within a day. They even helped me to call and reserve my dinner booking at a restaurant outside of the hotel. Prior to the trip, one of their staff by the name Ben, helped me call and book a bus service, once again not part of the hotel service so that i can travel from Niseko directly to Hakodate. His assistance meant a lot to me because the bus service did not offer any online reservation option. Also it was run by a local operator that speaks only Japanese. But this bus service saved us so much travelling time compared to taking JR from Niseko to Hakodate. If you prefer a less crowded ski mountain, Niseko is definitely a better option than the more crowded Hirafu. It was my first experience skiing, hence i was glad it was not crowded. Imagine learning how to ski with so many others crossing your path now and then. The bus shuttle frequency was also acceptable.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jay from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2017
terrific ski-in/out property”
We loved the Green Leaf and will definitely return. In a quiet part of Niseko that we enjoyed more than the commercial setup of Hirafu, with a nice lounge, good restaurant, great setup for gear storage and retrieval. We especially enjoyed hanging in the lounge for hot chocolate or cocktails. Expensive but a good experience. The lack of porter service for moving baggage around was odd.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
6.8
Good
yee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Nice view from the room”
If you like to ski, this is a good place for u. Overall is good. but a bit pricey. We book 2 person room, but when check in that time, our booking is for 1 person. so we need pay additional for another person.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
5.2
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Expensive”
Expensive to go during winter time. Mainly for skiing only
Reviewed February 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jackson from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Cool for ski, clean & nice staff”
Cool for ski, can ski in & out, with onsen. Multi-lingual helpful staff, thou a little pricy.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel with great view
Reviewed February 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Min from South Korea
Family with teens
Corner Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Cozy & quiet place, english fluent & friendly staff”
Cozy & quiet place, english fluent & friendly staff
Reviewed February 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
GUANG from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2015
ski in ski out”
true ski in n out hotel, super close to niseko village gondola, and the price is fairly good.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
6.4
Good
Kam from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
Very convenient for skiing, over-priced for peak season”
Green Leaf is very convenient for skiing with skiing school and gears rental next door. The skiing zone is just outside of the hotel. However, the room is small for 2 adults and 2 kids, especially with 20% surcharge in late Jan, ending US$564/night. The surcharge was not shown in Agoda.com until going to the payment page.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
6.0
Kim from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January, 2017
Great ski location”
Great slocation for ski-ing.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
pak from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Good for skiing ”
Good hotel with ski-in/out, everything's good just a little bit expensive
Reviewed January 14, 2017
6.0
Ming from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Overpriced and limited dining choices.”
The room is small when compared to other ski resort and abit old. Like the full height window with view of the ski area. Maybe is peak season thus they have hired quite a number of English speaking staffs. Limited choices of dining area in the resort, Hilton and the Village. Most restaurants at the Village required reservations. More options will be better. Quite a nice place to ski and snowboard. The rental of ski clothing n gear is super expensive and overpriced.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Colin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
Great experience but not sure its worth the increased pricing”
we stayed here 2 years ago and it was great. but this time, the price doubled, i guess due to demand? not sure its worth the doubled price...
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2016
1. Very warm staff to help us check in after a rough trip getting to resort due to the snow storm. ”
1. Friendly and warm staff. 2. English speaking staff helps especially many Oversea tourist 3. Nice resturant and food. If there is more options will be better. 4. Good ski location. 5. Sound proofing between floor can be improved.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
6.4
Good
julia from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Convenient for skiers. Good view. ”
Convenient hotel shuttle bus for guests which is useful. Range of items at breakfast and dinner buffets is good . The convenient shop is small compared to that in hilton. No gym facilities for non skiers. Will be good if hotel organises programs for accompanying non skiers during the day. There is no staff to check the users at onsen facility to ensure no bringing in of camera ( one lady brought in her hp camera to snap pictures). The hotel staff at counters too overwhelmed with inflow of guests which made their customer service snappy and brief.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
6.8
Good
MO from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Satisfactory”
Staying comfortable, but no restaurants around and we need to take the shuttle bus around 20 minutes to Hirafu village
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Santi from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Nice hotel for ski”
Recommend to stay to play ski. Wonderful place and staff.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Clara from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Good and convenient”
Friendly staffs who are more than willing to go the extra miles for you. Clean rooms and there is a lot of facilities to utilise
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yiwei from China
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Great ski hotel”
Great location. We especially appreciated that we were directly linked to the slopes! Rooms were generously sized and had was overlooking a beautiful snowy scenery. Our family was overall impressed and will definitely visit again.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Novia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Great view, ambience and staff”
I'll surely back again to this place. Great view, hotel and staff.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
4.0
WEI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Horrible room”
Very dusty
Reviewed December 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Park from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Too expensive for a small room”
Everything was very good but it was over-priced to go in the winter.
Reviewed December 20, 2016