The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
See all 37 photos
City View - Bed The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
City View - Bed
See all 37 photos
Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
Lobby
See all 37 photos
Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
Lobby
See all 37 photos
 The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
See all 37 photos
See map The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
See map
Location
Very good
7.4
See all 37 photos The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
See all 37 photos
Removed from saved list

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

Very good location
Have a question for The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel?
Very good
From 2842 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
  • Airport transfer

  • 620 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Balcony Room
Balcony Room
...
  • City view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
City View
City View
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
City View Hot Deal
City View Hot Deal
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room
Deluxe Family Room
...
  • City view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 2 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Room with Two Double Beds
Premier Room with Two Double Beds
...
  • City view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room Hot Deal
Family Room Hot Deal
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Hot Deal
Family Hot Deal
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Standard
Twin Standard
...
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Deluxe
Twin Deluxe
...
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

More about The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Chinese cuisine
Chinese cuisine
He jiang
170 mChinese
Old Bazaar Kitchen
250 mChinese
Ball Kee
260 mChinese
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Islamic Centre Canteen
210 mAsian, Chinese, Halal
Tamashii Ramen
220 mAsian, Japanese
Jockey Club Moon Koon Restaurant
240 mAsian, Chinese
Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Wallmann Market
20 mJapanese
Needles
180 mJapanese
Yu Yu Sushi
210 mJapanese, Sushi

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2842)Booking.com Reviews (665)
7.0
Very good
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.2
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.0
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
City View
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Family Room
Premier Room with Two Double Beds
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2235 verified guest comments
12345
6.0
Donald from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2018
Economical Hotel but needs better cleaning staff.”
Good concierge staff. However, the cleaning staff need more training. Also, furniture is not efficient. Layout could be designed much better
Reviewed May 25, 2018
7.6
Kirsten from United States
Family with teens
Premier Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
Very good”
Location is great, easy to get a cab, also shuttle. a walk away from the shopping malls. only one phone charger outlet available. hongkong got different outlet charger. we used the one they provided for handy phone charger. image if you have 4 cell phones to charge , you have to wait in line. the room , only the bathroom and the entrance lights are working. the bedroom lights are not working. we dont have time to complain bec we have limited time to stay in tne hotel , arrived HK late at night and left early morning. the bathroom door cant be closed properly. there is a 3" gap betweek the door and the wall . steams from the bathrooms comes out and might trigger the alarm system .
Reviewed May 10, 2018
8.8
soleil from Philippines
Family with young children
City View
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Excellent”
The hotel, room, and staffs were nice. Excellent. The only problem I've had is that there was a bar inside the hotel making the elevator smells of cigarette. Very prime location. I actually love it and will surely comes back since the bus station to Shenzhen is just in Times Square!
Reviewed May 04, 2018
3.6
Cliburn from Philippines
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2018
Acceptable”
The location is ok. The staff has attitude.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
3.2
Alice from Taiwan
Group
City View
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Acceptable”
Terrible quality for the price.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
2.4
Andrew from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Hotel category”
Just like a cheapy love hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.0
HIU from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Very good”
There was a typhoon signal no.8 the day when we check out. We called in the morning to delay check out by one hour to 1pm and the hotel agree. But when 1pm was reached but the typhoon signal no.8 was still there, we were not able to further delay check out. It was understandable but we hope there is more flexibility in handling special case. The room is very big. It was not rare in Wanchai having such a big room with cheap price. But the room itself smell strange once you get into it. The facilities are rather old and not quite clean.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
4.8
Tze from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Nice location but horrible cleanliness”
This place has got some potential as the location is very close to the city center where all spark is. However, the floor of the room is sticky and the bed sheets are not very clean. The picture is slightly misleading as the room size is not very big to accommodate a family of four. If you are looking for comfy, this is definitely not the best choice.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
5.6
Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
City View
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Not worth the money”
I spent 3 nights at this hotel. Dont trust on its 4 stars rating, it's definately not a 4 stars hotel : no swimming pool, no room service, room is very small. I'm an asian woman but it's hard for me to move arround the room. Room is so so ( not dirty but not really clean ). It take around 10 mins walking to Time Square. I dont recommend this hotel who want to relax with silence as it's very noisy outside the room. Even when i stay in my room, i can hear sound from others rooms.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. Though we are just a four star graded boutique hotel, not ranked under the classique world-wide corporate hotels, but we are currently arranging renovations on the all the rooms, amenities or maybe even a brand new lobby design for an upgrade experience to our future guests to enjoy their stay at our place. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.
Show more
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
7.6
Rosie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Helpful staffs”
MTR station is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. My room size fit nicely for our family of 6. Staffs were quite friendly and helpful during our stay.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
6.0
CHOON from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Great location. Clean ”
Clean and surrounded with eating place. Room come with capsule coffee maker. We booked a room for family of 5 and the room was quite big. The bathroom is covered with glass and is kind of seen thru so it might not be suitable to share among frenz which make up of female and male. We ask for room services the 2nd day. They did clean our room and changed the tower but did not refill mineral water and coffee. There is bus stop right outisde the hotel. Ding ding station is also within 5mins walk. Overall was a satisfied stay for us. Will recommend to fren
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.4
RONG from China
Family with young children
Premier Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
地理位置好”
订了家庭房,4大2小。2张床都是1.5米的,屋子空间也比较小,睡不开。凑合住了2晚,毕竟过渡,香港空间可能都是这样子。工作人员服务很好。旁边是马场,景观看着挺好的。
Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.0
penchan from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
Good location , reasonable rate friendly staff ”
I like this place n will comeback if I have to visit Hongkong next time
Reviewed March 16, 2018
6.4
KERK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
OK LAH!!”
Overall is good. just the room is very small for two double bed room.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.4
Guoliang from Singapore
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
excellent view of the race course”
it was a last min booking and I got the room with balcony. the hotel looks noisy at the ground level. the room was huge and clean. the balcony oversee the happy valley race course. as it was beside the main road, the table outside got dusty quite fast. there are a few buses downstairs that takes you to causeway bay sogo (about 2/3 stops) or you can walk for about 15mins and walk past some good food outlet.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
6.8
Brittany from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2017
Clean room, but not the best reception ”
The room itself was clean and felt like a regular hotel. However, there are multiple bars/clubs on the lower levels of the hotel, making it feel a bit shady. Good value for its location and adequate for traveling with friends, but perhaps not the best place for families. Also, the mobile phone with data does not act as a hotspot, which I found disappointing.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
3.6
Hao from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Acceptable”
Hard stone floor, dirty, unfriendly staff. Only location is fine 10mins walk from MTR. Not recommended.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
3.6
Joanne from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
dirty”
a curly hair on air-conditioner remote.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
6.4
ka from Canada
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
nice and clean hotel”
near cwb timesquare, great location
Reviewed February 22, 2018
6.4
tengku from Malaysia
Group
City View
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2018
Location ok but room too small”
Loction ok . Entrance not so nice . Difficult for cars to park
Reviewed February 01, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices