Book Now: Tokyo Dome Hotel

Excellent
From 1391 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1392)Booking.com Reviews (1704)
8.6
Excellent
From 1392 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.4
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Single Room - Smoking
Deluxe Double Room
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Standard Twin Floor 9F - 22F
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1037 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
sally from United States
Group
Standard Twin Floor 9F - 22F
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Good”
Hotel is conveniently located with shops and restaurants all around. Choice of American or Japanese breakfast, choice American, Japanese breakfast Is just some radishes, noodle soup, two slices of meat and Japanese tea. Room is clean and roomy for a Japanese hotel room. Not a lot of toiletries so bring your own.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ernest from Indonesia
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2017
very good hotel, breakfast improvement needed”
a very good hotel with a very good location, it would be even better if they can improve their breakfast variance. stayed for 6 nights and they served exactly the same everyday.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
peter from Indonesia
Group
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Excellent”
I love the surrounding of this hotel, everything you need was there. The only negative thing is the air conditioning which is way too weak, even for the biggest power. I can't imagine to stay in this hotel at summer. Oh, and Wifi is not good. But the rest is good.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
6.4
Good
Antony from Canada
Business traveler
Twin Room A Floor 23F - 38F
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Good”
REquested non smoking, but they put me in a smoking room
Reviewed October 20, 2017
6.0
Antony from Canada
Business traveler
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Above average”
Tokyo Dome hotel is great for the view, Hotel Niwa is nicer
Reviewed October 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rizal from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Excellent location”
Excellent location, close to train station, also to food court and shopping area. The staff are friendly. Good breakfast. Overall recomended to all type of traveller
Reviewed October 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
veronique from France
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
well situated : we do all imperial garden,national tokyo museum,Akihabara,Ueno ,canal restaurant by ”
Very well located;we do all by foot;imperial garden,Ueno,Akiharaba,National Tokyo museum, canal restaurant, the oldest Tokyo Onsen, Temples.very quiet hotel. With waterfall close the bar.Swimming pull with sunset beach with view.Delicious breakfast.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yasuaki from Japan
Business traveler
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in April, 2017
Excellent”
A very nice elegant hotel. Easy accesses to train stations and many restaurants. A best of all is a Lemoine bus accesses.
Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mokun from China
Solo traveler
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Good and bad ”
Nice location. It's amazing to see the wheel and roller coaster through the room window. What's not so good was that I found one or two hair stick n the towels. The hotel really should work hard on the cleanning thing.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ramona from Romania
Couple
Standard Twin Floor 9F - 22F
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Great location...amazing view”
It was a beautiful experience with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great. After we have been upgraded for free, we got a room with excellent view.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Iwan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Near public transport”
Walking distance to some of train stations and easy to find food to eat as many resto and mall surround the hotel
Reviewed June 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Keerati from Thailand
Family with young children
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
Great hotel!”
Value for money! next to restaurant and it is very convenience to travel anywhere
Reviewed June 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Russell from Philippines
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2017
Excellent”
Great place to stay in, near attractions, Subway, restaurant and supermarkets. Great vibe and place to stay in
Reviewed June 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Floor 9F - 22F
Stayed 5 nights in July, 2016
Excellent location ”
The hotel is located next to the train service. The room is clean and the staffs are friendly.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
6.0
Bee from Singapore
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 7 nights in April, 2017
Nice !”
Location is good, within walking distance to the subway and JR, convenience stores and restaurants are nearby !
Reviewed May 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ajay from India
Business traveler
Twin Room A Floor 23F - 38F
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Great Location”
Tokyo Dome Hotel was a great introduction to the city with its central location and transport facilities nearby. The skyline views were great especially from the top floor restaurant
Reviewed May 08, 2017
7.6
Very good
Swee from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Floor 9F - 22F
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Very good”
Had to change 2 train lines to get to hotel. Still convenient as the train hops are <5 from Tokyo station. The room size was acceptable but they don't provided free mineral water bottles to guests. You can book bus limousine to Narita airport through hotel concierge. Sometimes find the room service not clean enough as they would leave some rubbish behind when we want it thrown away. Staff were quite fluent in their spoken English and we were able to conversed with them well, they understood fully our requirements pertaining to the arrangement for our limousine bus service to Narita airport. Hotel concierge also have packing services if required, need to pay a fee.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Good!”
Good!
Reviewed May 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YEE from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
Nice hotel”
It is so great and good view hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Gutomo from Indonesia
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
great location”
we chose this hotel as we're looking for a place near the venue of Coldplay concert. we got 36th floor overlooking the Tokyo Dome which was fantastic view. room is very big for a Tokyo hotel. easy access to subway and train station.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Good Location”
The room size is big by Japan standard. Subway and JR station are less than 5 mins away from the hotel. Tokyo Dome is just next door. There is a Japanese garden nearby too, great for sakura viewing
Reviewed April 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Floor 9F - 22F
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Efficient and clean”
Checking in and out was a beeeze. Staff spoke good English
Reviewed April 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Basil from Switzerland
Business traveler
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Full of silly rules”
This is not a bad hotel, it's huge and represents the best of the 80s. It's also run by very strict rules devoid of common sense. Check-in is STRICTLY after 2pm only, there are NO exceptions. Well, that's kinda alright but then there are very few seating opportunities in the vast lobby. And you are not allowed to use the chairs in the adjacent empty café of the hotel unless you consume something there... despite being a hotel guest. It's not about the 6 USD you'd pay for a coffee there it's about the message it sends out to guests... Same with the drip coffee bag that is available in your room - you pay extra. While it's only a 1 USD or so it's the message to you as guest when other hotels of this and lesser star ratings offer free NESPRESSO - you simply don't feel valued - despite all the bowing. The location whilst not super central is very convenient to access the subway by direct elevator but walkable around the hotel there's only a theme park that attracts ten thousands of visitors during the weekend and a huge concert hall. I wouldn't go back and can not recommend.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Timothy from United States
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Excellent”
Price was ok, considering where we where. The rooms was spacious, but it was a smoking room and smelled like it. It was also conveniently located. The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help me with anything I needed.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Saratha from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Pleasant stay”
Triple room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Hotel is very near the train station. Quite a number of restaurants inside and outside the hotel. First hotel ( I stayed in 5) in Japan that had English channel on tv and also provided English newspaper. Will stay here again. Price was expensive as I stayed during cherry blossom season.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hang from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Room A Floor 23F - 38F
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Shuttle bus directly to airport”
Big room with reasonable price and convenience location, shuttle to airport
Reviewed April 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JOAN from United States
Couple
Upper Floor Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Best Hotel!! Beautifull!! My best option in my travel”
This hotel have excellent location near to train station and great location for a variety of tour that have pickup in this hotel. The restaurant in the top of the hotel have impressive Tokyo city view and delicious meals with modest price. The view from our room was amazing and the surrounding of the hotel was beautiful and very helpful place like, Starbucks Coffee, Dennys 24 hours, Dome Park Attraction, 7eleven and much more. This hotel was ours best option in all our long trip around Japan and in my next travel to Japan this hotel will be my only option.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
5.2
Laurence from Ireland
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Very dated and very very standard”
This place looks really interesting online but the reality is that it's quite a dated hotel that's run like a train station. We didn't necessarily have a bad time there but I think at a basic level, a hotel be somewhere that you look for are to getting back to after a day's travelling. This place looks to be somewhere that might have been impressive 20 years ago but maybe the staff have fallen out of love with it. The rooms are overladen with signs and advertisements that give it a really cheap feel. The humidifier as randomly just dropped in the middle of our floor. There were A LOT of hairs in random places in our bathroom when we got there. The coffee cups were covered in dust as was the remote control. The receptionist wasn't necessarily rude when we arrived but he was far from welcoming - more like a bored train attendant taking your ticket. We also had a few cocktails in Bar 2000 (the bar on the sixth floor). Totally weird vibe - incredibly expensive in the context of the hotel
Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ZHENG from Singapore
Business traveler
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Good for business traveller”
the breakfast was great and with good spread of choices. appreciate the helps that the staff rendered us when we were looking at how to post our postcards to our dear friends overseas. the room was spacious considering the fact that we were in Japan where everything was exquisite. location was not a bad choice as there were a few malls nearby (including a mega mall where all cheap stuffs were). It was a good stay in Tokyo Dome Hotel in Tokyo.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ZHENG from Singapore
Business traveler
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Efficient staff and great location with excellent cleanliness and comfort”
We have a a few nights of stay in this hotel and when we booked before hand, the hotel staff was already engaging us in a passionate manner. I booked a few room and the hotel staff was able to reply my message almost the next day to clarify my doubt and assured me various information that I was having doubt with initially. Appreciate the engagement and assurance. the stay was great too with clean room and great view outside of the window everyday. it was such a pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ZHENG from Singapore
Business traveler
Twin Room A Floor 23F - 38F
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Nice hotel with wonderful view ”
It would have been perfect if there is a gym or a swimming pool. but we had a great time staying in this hotel due to its convenient location (many malls around) and great breakfast. every morning's view outside of the window was a great refresher for the day.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ZHENG from Singapore
Business traveler
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
clean room with excellent service”
the staff was helpful and rendered assistance to us whenever we had a request. They were polite and the room was clean. the city view was awesome every morning. pleasant stay with the amount paid.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ZHENG from Singapore
Business traveler
Twin Room A Floor 23F - 38F
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Clean and nice hotel with friendly staff”
the breakfast was great. we ate western and Japanese breakfast on alternate morning and were always satisfied with the spread.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Haryo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Nice hotel”
the hotel location is in the center of Tokyo with many attacractions
Reviewed February 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lorraine from Taiwan
Group
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2017
Satisfactory !”
Good location! Service is good too , the room is specious for three person.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 6 nights in July, 2016
Great stay”
Hotel room is big & location is convenient for us to take the subway. Nice view. Friendly staff. Good service. 24-hour convenient shop is just near by.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2014
Nice hotel”
Clean and near to subway
Reviewed February 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Gyeonghwa from South Korea
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Good location”
Good location to take subway around Tokyo downtown. No big issue for hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lau from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
Clean and spacious ”
The room size is relative big in Japan
Reviewed February 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Stanley from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Room A Floor 23F - 38F
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
The hotel is good”
The hotel is good
Reviewed February 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
iketut from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
Great location.. eassy acess”
Love to stay here again
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pierre from United States
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
Absolutely perfect”
Loved it that staff had an adapter plug (3 prongs to 2 prongs) for my laptop. Breakfast is great, staff is VERY friendly and always courteous, shuttle to Narita is a godsend - door to door. Perfect for the quilt festival obviously. Great location. Will return.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hendra from Indonesia
Family with teens
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Excellence”
Room rate is reasonable
Reviewed January 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Laila from Japan
Family with young children
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
220”
I told agoda first reserved 2person with breakfast.but it not follow in bed itso small
Reviewed January 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Loo from Malaysia
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2017
Good location ”
Overall is good.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
6.4
Good
Eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Floor 9F - 22F
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Lack of Understanding. Wouldn't return. Ever.”
There place was clean and offered a larger room then other Japanese hotel. That's about it. If have to take public transport is about 2.5 hours by train from narita and 1 hour from haneda. Wanted to check in early but chargeable that I understand. But checkout time is 11am and no extension for it and chargeable by the hour. Ridiculous in my opinion. Have stayed in hotels ranging from 2* to 6* and none have problem even offering one free hour more for late checkout. This is strictest in that. Not exactly accomodating. So wouldn't bother staying here again.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
hsiao from Taiwan
Family with teens
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Good”
Good!
Reviewed January 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
muhamad from Malaysia
Group
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
great place to stay”
pros : near with convenient store, food and train stations. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room for 3 just nice with tokyo dome view. Cons : the hotel rated 4 and half star but the room are quite old. other than that, its a worth stay at tokyo dome hotel with 3 different train station within less than 5minutes walking distance. From Narita Airport we only took airport limousine direct to the hotel lobby.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ming from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Floor 9F - 22F
Stayed 7 nights in December, 2016
Very Strategic Location”
near to train station
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Li from Singapore
Couple
Upper Floor Double 23F - 38F
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed December 21, 2016