Book Now: Tokyo Green Palace Hotel

Excellent
From 240 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (240)Booking.com Reviews (774)
8.0
Excellent
From 240 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.0
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Single - Non-Smoking
Standard Single - Smoking
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Small Double Bed Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 196 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
HYUNG from South Korea
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2014
Good hotel!”
Near subway station/4 stations to Sibuya/Quiet area
I wanna recommend this hotel to you. I stayed for 3 nights and there was no problem on transportation. Sibuya is 10 minutes from Hanzomon station and Daikanyama is only 5~6 minutes. Also, the area is quite calm and safe.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2013
Good, with room for improvments”
Near to Metro, Free and fast wifi access and near to shops
Had some hiccups during check-in as the staff was confused with the booking details, luckily everything was sort out. English speaking staff is professional. Did not use the in house restaurants, an booking option with breakfast included is recommended. The hotel is near to 7-elevan and restaurants, no issue buying food. (The hotel has several drinks and ice-cream vending machines as well) It is about 20-30 meters away from the Kojimachi station , so travelling around Tokyo is convenient. All and all, would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lenny from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2013
Nice hotel in business area”
Location, close to grocery stores, helpful staff
Hotel is close to subway, 7 eleven and local grocery shops. Easy to find food for breakfast and lunch since this is business area. For dinner, it's better to find food in different area. Staffs are very helpful and speak good English. Check in is at 2 PM and they are very strict about it. Only downside is the subway entrance doesn't have elevator or escalator so it's quite hard walking up and down stairs if you bring stroller or luggage.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ching from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2013
Nice, comfortable,quiet, friendly staff service”
Quiet, comfortable environment, friendly service
I will strongly recommend this hotel to everyday, and I myself will definitely choose this hotel next time when visiting Tokyo. The hotel let me early check in around 1:30 pm and checked out on 12 pm which is rarely in Tokyo. If you hope to have a good night sleep, this hotel with no doubt would be the first choice because of its cleaness, quietness.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
6.3
Good
Choon from Singapore
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2013
Affordable stay in Japan, clean rooms ”
Central location, quiet neighbourhood, eating and convenience stores around
It was one of the more affordable hotels available during a very long weekend holiday in Tokyo, and we had to move out of our other hotel as it was full. The hotel lobby looked nice and spacious but the rooms were really tiny (once the bathroom door is open, the walkway is blocked :) so you can imagine. But nice touch was the origamic stork waiting for us in the room. Functional space, and quiet neighbourhood.
Reviewed September 28, 2013
5.0
Juhani from Finland
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2013
I just expected more from 3 star hotel.”
city view, silent, key cards
Not so big issues, wlan was not working in my room, I was just out of range.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
4.3
jerome from Reunion Island
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2013
the room small not confortable ”
good location but room too small i don`t like
good location but the room too small near the park
Reviewed September 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Naomi from United States
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
Comfortable business hotel in Central Tokyo”
Comfortable room, good location, good price
The hotel is conveniently located near public transit. The room was very clean, new, and modern -- overall very comfortable. I didn't have a chance to try the restaurant, but it looked like it had a mix of Western and Japanese food on the menu. The hotel is located in a quite, safe neighborhood near several schools. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed July 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ana from Portugal
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2013
Good location, but unfriendly staff.”
Location, internet access and proximity to metro
Reviewed June 06, 2013
6.3
Good
Jamaica from Singapore
Group
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2013
Nice but small rooms”
Cozy bed, attentive staff and clean rooms
We were told that there was wifi in the rooms when we checked in, however, due to some faults, the wifi was down for 3 days. Hence, me and my friend ended up having to hog the lobby for that 3 days until one of the staff told us that the wifi was fixed. The locations of the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Kojimachi station and 15 minutes walk from Yotsuya station (JR station). Since we only bought the pass for JR lines, we spend 30 mins every day walking to and fro our hotel. However, one plus side of that 15 mins walk is that there are many convenience stall on the way (about 5, that operates 24/7).
Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kenneth from Canada
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in May, 2013
Nice Hotel, Location Slightly Inconvenient”
Design, quietness and newness
The hotel itself is nice but to nitpick, the location is slightly out of the way. It may be located within the centre of Tokyo, but going to most landmark and tourist attractions require a change of subway. Would recommend only if convenience and going out till late is not a priority.
Reviewed May 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Po from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2012
room is small but is comfortable”
price is ok
Reviewed May 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ngai from Canada
Business traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2013
it's a very conveniences hotel”
very clean room, nice design, very conveniences, comfortable bed
Reviewed April 23, 2013
7.3
Very good
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in April, 2013
very well located modern room”
location, price and bed
Reviewed April 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Piya from Thailand
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2013
city hotel with trendy design”
location, design, cleanliness
It was a business trip and the hotel is located near our meeting place in Chiyoda area. Underground stop is only a few steps from the hotel entrance and you can walk to Yoshiya in 7-10 minutes to take JR trains. Room is small as in other Japanese hotel but well equipped and nicely decorated in a somewhat trendy/boutique style. Many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
Michelle from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2013
Very good value for the price paid.”
Very close to the Tokyo Metro Line. Comfortable bed. Central location to visitor attractions.
I enjoyed the fact that this hotel was just a short half block away from the Tokyo Metro Line, especially after a day of travelling. Not only was this hotel very easy to get to, the firm bed and good lighting were just what I needed. The only down side include the fact that the room given to me smelled strongly like cigarettes (and everything I had with me also adopted that same strong smell) and the toilet area smelled like a public restroom. Other than that, this hotel is a very good value.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Irene from United States
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2013
Comfortable and walking distance to my conference.”
Modern, clean, inclusive of necessities.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
6.7
Good
Suwimon from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2013
It is a nice hotel. ”
It is a nice hotel. Close to Tokyo stated and palace. you will enjoy being at a quite place.
It is a nice hotel. Close to Tokyo stated and palace. you will enjoy being at a quite place. It is close to evrything and you can use subway. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 22, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kritsanaphat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2012
Easy, convenient, great location”
Transport access, comfortable, good price
I had an easy and quick stay here at this hotel in the town centre. It made my stay, which involved a lot of going out and meeting friends who live there in Tokyo, perfect because it was very close amenities and public transport. I would recommend this to solo travellers or couples who are looking for a place to rest their heads during the night and go out and explore Tokyo and the rest of Japan.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
7.0
Very good
Kritsanaphat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Quick and convenient stay. For a good price.”
Good price, good location, easy transportation access
I had an easy and quick stay here at this hotel in the town centre. It made my stay, which involved a lot of going out and meeting friends who live there in Tokyo, perfect because it was very close amenities and public transport. I would recommend this to solo travellers or couples who are looking for a place to rest their heads during the night and go out and explore Tokyo and the rest of Japan.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Richard from United States
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2013
good for business travel on a budget”
inexpensive
if breakfast is not in your reservation be sure to buy a coupon at the desk. It is cheaper then than when you show up at the restaurant. The rooms are very small and hotel service is very bare bones--for instance rooms are not cleaned during your stay--but facilities are modern and clean and everything works including free web access. Best if you have business in Yotsuya or Kojimachi but train service at Yotsuya will get you to most parts of the city very conveniently
Reviewed March 11, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ee from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2012
Quiet place”
Quiet place
This hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the Yotsuya and about 5 minutes walk from kojimachi station and 7-11. Room is small but is provided good quality shampoo, face wash etc. Staff was very helpful. There is wifi in the room. After 12am, its very difficult to get food, just 7-11.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Vivian from United States
Group
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2012
Decent Hotel”
nice decor
Stayed here with my mom for a few nights to do some sight-seeing. The room was small, but since it is Tokyo, I couldn't really complain. Despite the size, the room was a lot nicer than I thought it would be, very modern and clean. The hotel is located 1 minute away from a Tokyo Metro stop and less than 10 minutes from 2 different stops on the JR line. There isn't much to do in the area, but it is quiet and safe (it's located across from the Israeli Embassy). In the future I will stay somewhere else, but for people on business, this is a great hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Alistair from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November, 2012
fantastic location”
location, ice cream vending machine, clean room
Great hotel, close to shops and many great restaurants. Room was small however well equiped, clean and tidy. Beds were very firm but comfortable. We had an ok view of buildings in the distance. Bathroom was traditional Japanese style with a small but deep Japanese bath. We had lots of luggage so not much space to move in room, bed doubled as our lounge. Overall great value and we would stay again if we wanted to be in that area as it was very close to everything we wanted and needed to acces. We loved how close it was to the metro (under a 2 minue walk).
Reviewed November 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jacob from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2012
Central city location”
Close to metro and JR line stations
5-10 minute walk to JR Ichigaya and right next to Komanchi metro station. Good location to explore the rest of the city, very close to the Imperial Palace.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Pascal from France
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2012
Very good stay”
Value, Location
This hotel was not my first choice: it was literaly the only hotel left in Tokyo at a reasonable price... But I was pleasantly surprised: room are clean and offer very good value. Nice breakfast. Location is quite convenient thanks to the nearby metro stations (1 min and 7 min walking). It is not a very easy access to the airports by metro though, as you have to change line twice.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
5.7
David from United States
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2012
Not "Green" nor near "Palace"”
Rooms and public spaces nice
Rooms very small, not easily accessible to main business and shopping areas of Tokyo
Reviewed November 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kristie from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2012
Very small rooms but location was perfect”
location, helpful/friendly staff
From the moment we arrived, the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very small, but contained an excellent bathtub, small fridge, tv with english and japanese channels, and hot water pot. We didn't need anything more than that, and for the price in tokyo, the room was great. The 7-11 down the street was perfect for getting snacks and breakfast each day, and was right next to the subway stop. We were also able to walk to the imperial palace gardens from the hotel, about 20-30 minutes.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Kathie from Canada
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2012
Great location, Quiet area”
Location--close to metro
the hotel is less than 5 minutes from the metro stop and a ten minute walk will take you to another subway/jr station. there are many restaurants within a ten minute walking radius. the service was good but the hotel is more geared to businessmen rather than tourists. help in planning sightseeing excursions was limited. the room was very small and i would take the twin rather than semi-double in future. the breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of foods. there was wifi in the room but no english stations on the tv.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Angeliki from Greece
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Great location, helpful staff, clean, pleasant atmosphere in the rooms, nice-quiet neighboorhood
We were very satisfied by our stay in this hotel. Great location: close (5-10min) to 3 stations that give you access to plenty of lines if you are planning to go around Tokyo. 15min on foot from the Imperial palace park. Very quiet and nice neighborhood, convenience store right in the corner and cafes for sandwich breakfast close to the stations. The staff is great, they even sent my self phone that I forgot in the room to Kyoto when I called them! The semi double room is really really small but the atmosphere is pleasant and it is very clean.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
7.3
Very good
Dawei from China
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2012
Good hotel with good location”
Location, service, warm-hearted staff
Room is clean, but too small. Location is good, next to Yurakucho Line. Nice staff, easy to get help
Reviewed July 25, 2012
7.7
Very good
Richard from United States
Business traveler
Standard Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2012
Adequate for the price; near subway station”
Best feature is price. Rooms are adequate but small.
i suggest you offer breakfast in the price. i had to pay extra for buffet breakfast.
Reviewed May 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Chin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2012
Cosy Hotel with a Great Location!”
free wifi in all of the rooms, very close to Subway stations and convenience stall
The Hotel is located near to Kojimachi Subway station on the Yurakucho Line and the Yotsuya Subway station on the Marunouchi Line, both of which provides easy access to some of the main attractions around Tokyo. The hotel is more comfortable than I expected, the rooms are a little small but surprisingly cosy. I stayed on the 12 floor and the window faces a green patch, with a relatively good view. There is complimentary wifi in the room which is very fast and convenient. The hotel is near a 7-11 shop, extremely useful when I felt hungry late at night to buy some warm food to enjoy in my room. Overall my stay is excellent, and I would definitely come back again on my next holiday in Tokyo.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ka from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2012
nice and new service but small room”
nice and new hotel plus friendly stuff
the hotel is really new and fashion looking but room is really tiny, we cant really walk inside the room if we put our luggage in the room
Reviewed April 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
YU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2012
I can't give a negative comment with their service”
service
they can help you to deal with the problem when you staying in their hotel... initially, I can't use wify in my room, but they make every efforts to fulfill my requirement. finally, I can use it. it's so sweet in my heart.
Reviewed March 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Pamela from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2010
lovely hotel and the service was excellent”
clean, excellent service, resturant underneath the hotel
i would highly recommend staying here. the service at the front desk was excellent.
Reviewed April 28, 2011
8.3
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2011
quiet, clean, subway convenient”
good services
near the palace, best for running in the morning, a lot of cafe nearby good for breakfast, access to 4 different subway station in different lines, convenient to go anywhere.
Reviewed March 28, 2011
7.3
Very good
Prithu from India
Solo traveler
Standard Single - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2011
Ok location, small rooms”
Quiet street, close to Akasaka, not a dowdy business hotel
poor temperature control in rooms male staff a bit sulky
Reviewed February 11, 2011
7.3
Very good
James from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2011
Hotel fine”
price, location to imperial palace
Reasonably priced hotel. Multiple places to eat within walking distance. Metro stations very close but otherwise not within walking distance to most tourist interests. Room very small.
Reviewed February 10, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
yee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2010
nice boutique hotel”
cleanliness and interior design is nice too
the room is a bit small
this hotel is perfect for me, is clean,good location and not too near to busy area.i can enjoy myself because the enviroment is very good.also near to the kojimaji station.5 min walk will do.only thing is the room is a bit small from my expectation.so we need to book 1 more room on the spot for our family with kids.i will sure go back to this hotel because the location and some restaurant with good food there.thank you for the service and keep it up.
Reviewed December 16, 2010
7.3
Very good
Eeshenn from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 10 nights in November, 2010
great and friendly service from the staffs”
modern and clean
room size is consider small for 2 person
Overall a great stay and polite staffs, more suitable for business trips
Reviewed December 11, 2010
5.7
Kahrissa from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in November, 2010
Location was good very close to train - small room”
location to train stations
limited english speaking staff
The hotel was in a good location but the rooms were extremely small... Hotel service was good but there was a pretty strong language barrier between Japanese and English...
Reviewed December 10, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2010
Great hotel”
New, clean, well equipped
None
Very modern hotel and friendly staff, good access to subway 500m or so away.
Reviewed December 08, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Anders from Denmark
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2010
Good location very very small rooms”
Location not bad
Extremely small rooms
Only 5 mins. away from Hanzomon st. location is good. Considering the price this is a good deal. But you have to be aware that the rooms are very small. However we survived two adults and a two year old with a baby stroller. With a little creativity you can fit everything you have in the room (no we did not travel light). So location and price taken into consideration it's not a bad deal.
Reviewed November 23, 2010
8.0
Excellent
OLIVIER from France
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2010
Good location”
breakfast, sevice nice
We came to Tokyo with family, and we found that this hotel is pleasure and located in the very good area such as metro station, shopping , restaurants, supermarkets, sightseeing spots. We can find easily what to eat without efforts. Staffs are friendly
Reviewed November 02, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in October, 2010
Great Hotel, nice fitout, great location”
Clean modern rooms, good location, walking distance to Shinjuku, great price! Very helpful staff
My girlfriend and I stayed at Tokyo Green Palace Hotel for a week in October and it was a perfect base for our exploration of the city. It was within walking distance to a few major Tokyo Metro and Odei lines and we walked to Shinjuku from the hotel a few times and it wasn't too much. Staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, rooms are small but clean and have great modern fitout. Very well priced for what you got. 7/11 down the street with great food and supplies. It was my second time in Tokyo and this hotel was better by far than the last one I stayed in.
Reviewed November 01, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
william from France
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2010
Excellent service”
The room is comfortable and all the features are both practical and functional, excellent location, great breakfast buffet and helpful staff
For the price i found not problems, it is reasonably priced
The Tokyo Green Palace hotel is centrally located and within a few minutes walk from major JR stations. The immediate area offers are decent selection of good Japanese style restaurant as well as western food. The convenience store across the road is ideal for purchasing p hone cards, snacks, and getting cash at the ATM. The room is not very big but it is smartly designed so that it never becomes a problem. We had to leave Tokyo for 2days and the staff kindly arranged to store our luggage. The staff was very helpful and looked after us in a efficient and yet friendly way. I recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 30, 2010
6.3
Good
Doug from Canada
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2010
Nice clean hotel, very friendly staff”
Price, modern, internet
Room size
Rooms are not small, they are tiny. Functional for 1 person, but a tad tight for 2. Worked only because sleeping is all we did there. Hotel located in a very quiet area. Not much in the way of sightseeing, but excellent access to the Metro and Tokyo's excellent subway system make it a none factor. Count on 2 hours travel time to and from Narita Airport using public transportation. Limited choice of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, more within 15 minute walk.
Reviewed October 30, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Rachel from New Zealand
Group
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2010
Short stay but great hotel”
Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, good bathroom
none that we found
We only stayed one night but enjoyed this hotel, it was clean and very comfortable, well positioned for the subway, easy to find, friendly helpful staff and good value for money compared to other options we looked at.
Reviewed October 29, 2010
4.0
Seri from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2010
Not convenience”
Full equipment in toilet
Map is not clear
Not good to stay. Not comfortable. Too far from downtown. Too complicated map. To travel is not convenience. I will not suggest to stay this hotel. Pls choose the chain hotel for your more value money. When call the taxi two times in the role they confuse from the map and the gps. Pls. Do not visit this hotel , believe me.
Reviewed October 24, 2010