Book Now: Ueno Terminal Hotel

Very good
From 510 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (510)Booking.com Reviews (454)
7.6
Very good
From 510 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.9
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Single
Twin
Japanese Western Room
Japanese Western Style (4 persons only)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 414 verified guest comments
5.6
kim from China
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
sightseeing”
near JR station, around 5-7min walk but not easy to find. I think it was LOVE HOTEL.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Natapat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Nice front staff with English speaking.”
It's located in just 5 mins from Ueno JR station and close to convenient store. Also, easily access to many kinds of transportation services.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
3.6
Ismail from Austria
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
50”
No Comment.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
6.8
Good
George from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2016
Good value, just a few minutes walk across from Ueno Station”
Many restaurants in the Ueno market and walkable to Asakusa!
Reviewed November 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
convenient location”
Very convenient location, reasonably-sized room and helpful staff
Reviewed October 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
Woei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
No the best in that area, but generally ok”
No kettle in the room, but the guy at front desk was still able to find me one when I asked for it. Not the best in that area, but generally ok.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
Very nice place for business trip”
No
Reviewed July 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yuet from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Location good, Price Reasonable, Comfort”
Location near by train station Price reasonable in Tokyo A bit smoke smell
Reviewed June 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Cho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in June, 2016
Everything's good”
Tidy and clean room, good location
Reviewed June 17, 2016
6.0
Heung from China
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2016
not everyday clean the room, must improve”
not everyday clean the room, must improve
Reviewed June 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
Suwicha from Thailand
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
A good choice to stay in Tokyo.”
Good location, this hotel is very convenient to travel by Mass transit. Several shops and local restaurants are nearby.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
sivasak from Thailand
Group
Single
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2016
Location,polite staffs, and they let us late check out at noom.”
Excellent experienced.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nitiporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Great Location, Clean, Helpful staff ”
It is closed to Ueno station just about 5 minutes walk. The hotel was clean and tidy. The room was pretty small but if you were a solo traveller, staying here would be ok. The wifi was improved and faster. The staff was nice and helpful.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zoe from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Nice hotel, good location”
Staff were excellent - extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jindarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Good Hotel near station”
near station, convenience store
Reviewed May 06, 2016
5.2
Gregory from Canada
Family with teens
Single
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Requested 3 non-smoking rooms, got 3 smoking rooms”
We booked 3 non-smoking rooms but got 3 smoking rooms instead. There was only 1 non-smoking room available the 2nd night. We would've moved to another hotel the 2nd night but the nearby hotels were fully booked. Air quality throughout the hotel was very poor due to the smoking. You could smell the smoke just entering the hotel. I would never stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Alessandra from Italy
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Close to JR station”
Location, customer service, convenience
The hotel is pretty close to Ueno JR station. If you get the Asakusa exit, turn slightly to the left and cross the big avenue. If you cross another ave again to reach the other side of the street, you're going to pass a small street on your right, and will turn right in the second street. Then keep going straight and you'll see the hotel on your right. If the explanation is confusing, just turn right when you see the "doutor" coffee shop (which by the way was my choice for breakfast: yummy sandwich with coffee for 390 yen). The hotel itself was ok. Because it's a smoking hotel, the hallway smelled a bit but my room was fine. The bathroom smelled funny as well, especially after I took a shower, which was quickly solved by closing the door, lol. The room was tiny and didn't have a place to put the luggage besides the chair. There's a small refrigerator, and the front desk is 24h, which is pretty good. The front desk agents were pretty nice and it's just a 5 minute walk from JR station. There is wifi in the room and a restaurant next door for breakfast and/or dinner, but I didn't go there so I won't be able to comment on it. There are a lot of bars, restaurants and convenience stores around, so you'll have plenty of options regarding food. So far, I'd recommend this hotel!
Reviewed November 10, 2015
6.7
Good
Man from China
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
convenient, quiet hotel at a reasonable price”
convenient, quiet hotel at a reasonable price
Reviewed October 12, 2015
6.7
Good
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2015
ueno stopover”
location to train, food, shopping and the ueno park
It was fine as a solo guest .good value, close to station. I would stay here again.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
LAO from Portugal
Family with teens
Twin
Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
Great location! More than a 2-star hotel!”
Location, Location, Location!
Less than 5 minutes walk to Ueno station which can transit directly to Narita airport with plenty of shops and restaurants. Elevator less than 1 minute from hotel which can reach the underground to cross the road. Yet, hotel staff is not as friendly as what you would be expected in any hotel in Japan. Room is old but very clean and considered as very good size in city of Tokyo (almost a double of other hotels that we stayed in Tokyo in the past) Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Ueno Terminal.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
7.0
Very good
Suwit from Thailand
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
John ”
Near Subway, Good Location, Quiet
Feel Like home Near by food store Good Location
Reviewed December 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
FARIZ from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2014
Clean, good location, near to almost everything”
Clean, good location, near to almost everything
Clean, good location, near to almost everything!
Reviewed December 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
razak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2014
Must have better Wifi”
nearest station
good
Reviewed December 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2014
Good Location.”
Good Location. Clean Room.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2014
Suitable for commerical customer”
Simple, Convenient, Good price!
80% Satisfaction at all!
Reviewed October 28, 2014
5.3
Suwit from Thailand
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2014
No Wifi. It has signal but no internet.”
Good location
Good location only.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Eric from Indonesia
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2014
Good experience”
Easy to find
1. Easy to find 2. Very close to keno station, maybe 5 min walk
Reviewed October 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
pattakorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2014
Value to money”
Good location. Close to coffee shop. Clean.
Valie to money
Reviewed September 21, 2014
7.0
Very good
DEOKGI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2014
Good place”
Near station, price
Reviewed August 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Eddie from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2014
nice hotel”
staff friendliness, location and clean
1 min talk to subway, 3 mins walk to JR Room is small(typical business hotel in Japan) but clean staff is friendly
Reviewed July 29, 2014
5.7
Yue from China
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2014
Disappointed at first and then got used to it”
1. Closed to training station and subway. 2. none. 3. none
Smelly room even after I asked staff to change the non-smoking room. It doesn't worth what it has.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
THANASAK from Thailand
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in June, 2014
best value for money”
Good location
Reviewed June 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Weiling from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2014
Convenient location, small but cosy”
Location, Cleanliness, Price
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. I had to ask directions from locals to locate the hotel as the English signage was small and hidden. It was a narrow building and easily missed. Just besides Pronto Café. Small toilet but functional.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ismail from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2014
enjoyable and comfy despite the small size of the ”
excellent house keeping central location attentive staff
Reviewed May 27, 2014
6.0
patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in November, 2013
Great airport location”
Walking distance from terminal, inexpensive, free breakfast.
I slept good for a good price. Con penitent location.
Reviewed May 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
Good hotel for the cost”
Close to public transport, away from the main roads, clean
My stay at the Ueno Terminal Hotel was a positive one. The hotel, for the price, is a good bargain. It is close to Ueno station, Ueno park, museums, the metro and many little restaurants on side streets.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
6.7
Good
Somboon from Thailand
Couple
Single
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2014
walking distance to shopping area & Ueno station”
1.Location 2. Friendly staffs 3. Value for money
Only one problem for all guests is check-in and ckeck out time!! too late to check-in at 16:00hrs.& too early to check out at 10:00hrs!! All guests have to wait for room cleaning 6 hours???
Reviewed April 22, 2014
7.3
Very good
WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2014
affordable stay while exploring tokyo”
location, quiet surrounding, fast check-in and check-out
Overall speaking, it was a nice experience. At first, I was a little disappointed with the size of the room. There was no wardrobe and the toilet was so tiny. But then I decided to take out the only items I was going to need and hid the luggage at the end of the bed. With nothing to get in my way when I moved around the room, I was more and more at ease. The only thing I wish I could do was to have the window opened because the room was a bit stuffy.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Eunice from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2014
Convenient spot”
Centrally located near the train /subway station, clean, value for money
The room was simple and clean. Hotel was near the train station which was convenient.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Peng from Australia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2014
Centrally located and easy access from Narita.”
Easy access from Narita airport, close to Ueno Metro stations and
Reviewed April 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 7 nights in December, 2013
Close to Ueno Station”
Location, Clean, Professional
Location is ideal for someone who is coming in from Narita Airport and new to Tokyo as it is only one direct train from Narita to this hotel, the hotel's official website has very good directions. The hotel itself is quite old but well kept, clean bed, sheets the only exception is the shower curtains which stink. Staff provided friendly service, English was good enough to communicate in. The only thing I disliked was that you need to go back down to the desk and get a new password every 24 hours to use wifi.
Reviewed March 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jonas from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2014
Clean, compact”
Location, price, clean
Great - the room is clean and compact and it's less than 5 minutes from a very convenient train station.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
7.0
Very good
EKKATHAT from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2013
Nice location but room smell with cigarette”
Location staff and bed
My stay here was nice though the room was small but has everything we need the bed was comfortable but the room smell with cigarette
Reviewed February 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
chwee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August, 2013
Hotel within walking distance from Ueno station”
Location, attentive staff and comfortable room
The room was spacious and bed are soft and comfortable to sleep on. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walk from Ueno station and is close to the eating alley where there are restaurants which opened for business till 10:30pm.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
6.7
Good
Jan from Germany
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December, 2013
typical business hotel, quite large room”
standard
Reviewed December 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Peng from Singapore
Couple
Single
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2013
clean, cheap, good location”
clean room, value for money, good loction.
the rooms are clean. near to the major train stations. shopping district within walking distance. the staff are really helpful even though they only know minimal english.
Reviewed November 28, 2013
6.3
Good
SUZUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2013
Business trip”
Very close to Ueno station, reasonable price and a quiet place
A price is reasonable rather than another hotel neighborhood Ueno station.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
constantino from Spain
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2013
Great situation, good price.”
Close metro, JR Ueno station, clean, quite.
It was very nice. I loved the situation really close to Ueno station. I was clean and quite. The restaurant in the ground floor (traditional japanese) is a good option for a nice dinner in good company.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
Liao from Taiwan
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2013
Modern city, clean, crowded.”
Quiet, Clean, Staff friendly
Comment: They should not disclosed how many night of their guests will stay.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Esther from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 7 nights in October, 2013
Good location and transportation”
Good location, good transportation, good support with shops nearby
Very good location with direct transportation to the Narita Airport and other parts of Tokyo. Very good support by shops and restaurants nearby with very good price. Service of the staff is good. I encountered a typhoon during my stay and staff provided helpful information.
Reviewed November 06, 2013