Book Now: Uno Ueno

Excellent
From 197 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (197)Booking.com Reviews (580)
8.5
Excellent
From 197 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.9
Location8.4
Service8.9
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
Quad Room with Private Bathroom
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Quad Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 92 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
hitomi from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
friendly staff”
I stayed at a dormitory. The room was small, but clean and the interior was nice. The front staff was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
yeung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Good staff”
Staff very Helpful and nice
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Emily from United States
Family with young children
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Compact but clean and cute ”
Nice hotel, just like pics. Tiny room but we knew that. Comfy beds. Good value, super clean. Photos on website for directions were very helpful. Would stay here again!
Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YuChen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Very clean and very comfortable ”
Hotel staffs are very friendly and nice
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Daranee from Thailand
Group
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Nice place Good location”
Nice place Good location
Reviewed December 23, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had a great time with us :)
Responded December 26, 2017
Uno Ueno
9.2
Exceptional
Anya from Singapore
Group
Quad Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Cozy hostel with complete facility. A bit far from train station, but in quite area.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Thank you so much for staying. We hope that You had a great time with us. And We hope that We will see you again :)
Responded December 17, 2017
Uno Ueno
8.4
Excellent
Rex from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
10-15 mins walking distance from various train stations”
I love our stay at Hotel Uno. It is located at a quiet neighbourhood, but easily accessible from various train stations. Ueno area (shopping street and restaurants) can be walked... The room is small (as expected) yet the beds were comfortable and bathroom cleaned thoroughly. I would stay at this Hotel again!
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Thank you so much for staying. We hope that You had a great time with us. And We hope that We will see you again :)
Responded December 13, 2017
Uno Ueno
9.2
Exceptional
Nakaret from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
great location and clean”
hotel is very clean and located in city not far from train station. Also Ueno shopping street is just a minute walk from the hotel. Easy to find restaurants.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a great time here in Japan.Hope to see you again!!
Responded December 06, 2017
Uno Ueno
7.6
Very good
Krit from Thailand
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Good location, Clean and nice staffs ”
The hotel is located in the good location near JR station. The room is clean and quiet.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YU-TING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Quality is not bad with such a low price.”
A little far away from Uno station. The staff was nice and friendly, wearing a smile all the time. The room is so small that I even could not open my 20-inch baggage in there. The bedding and pillow were clean and comfortable. I felt really relaxed when lying on the bed. The bathroom is okay. Overall, I was satisfied with this quality and price.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Phoppon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Great room and staff so lovely”
Walk around 5 min to Ameyoko and comfortable to stay.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Esma from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
It’s a great choice”
It’s not too far from Okacimachi st, only 5-10mins walking, & you can walk to Ueno st & ameyokocho market where you can find anything, surrounding with many stores in the station, or resto & convenience stores. But unfortunately, the room size is too small but still ok. Thanks for your warm welcome to me
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wey from Philippines
Family with teens
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
1 Day Stay”
Front desk reception is very warm, They even accommodated us even hours our check-in time so we were able to secure our bags in the room and start early with our itinerary. They were also excellent in speaking and understanding English, major plus points. Facilities were always clean. Location is moderately good, nearest train station is half a km walk away
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Suphicha
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Sit in a very good location in Ueno area with valuable price”
The room was a bit too small but other than that this place is an excellent place to stay! Very friendly stuffs and the place is so clean and new.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
6.4
Good
reiko from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
It is okay.”
cant adjust the temperture of AC inside the room. It was bit hot duing night when beds were full.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
TSZ from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2017
Exceptional”
Clean and tidy. Staff is nice and polite. It would be perfect if there are private lockers for every customer
Reviewed October 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tobias from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Male Only
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2017
Very Hood Hostel for a low Price”
I lived in a 4 man dormitory. Space was very limited, but everything was very tidy, clean and new. Beds had a curtain so that you have a bit privacy despite living in a dorm. It was very quite in general. Not the best Place to meet fellow travellers and backpackers when they don't happen to live in your dorm, but since it is quite, you are guaranteed to get your sleep. Washing machine and dryer are available for 300-400¥ for washing (200¥) and drying (20min 100¥). The location is very good between two stops of the JR-Yamanote-Line, with reaches almost every interesting part of the city. In total, highly recommended!
Reviewed October 20, 2017
4.8
Hannah from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Acceptable”
The location was decent, and a pretty good price for what it is, but I didn’t particularly have a comfortable stay at this hostel/hotel. The dorm rooms are narrow and there’s not anywhere to put anything. Especially if the room is full and people decide to go shopping in bulk.. If you have a top bunk, the light from the bunk below you shines through when it’s on. The rooms/bunks definitely could have been designed better. Maybe it’s good for a group or a couple traveling, but I wouldn’t suggest it for a solo traveler.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Milica from Serbia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
It served it's purpose”
I just needed a cheap place to crash near Uno station and I got it. Staff was fine, it was super clean. But the atmosphere was too gloomy for my taste
Reviewed September 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Very good”
I would recommend staff to stop making judgement of customer especially in public area, because many solo travelers are multilingual. I normally visit Japan for 2~3 times a year for business trip. I found this new budget hotel locates in good location with reasonable price. During my stay, I was satisfied with their service. However, while I was handling my work in their 1st floor lounge after I checked out, I heard their staffs ( 9/15 11:00, 20s young lady) was mocking their customer in Japanese, "not coming for business nor traveling, staying in their hotel simply lack of money". I don't think any traveler would like to receive such a judgement afterward if you stays here. Most of their staffs are good, however, I turn off to extend my stay because I think no traveler would love to receive such a judgement in their back.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sergio from Japan
Group
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Viaje por Japon”
EL hotel esta muy bien, limpio, con un ambiente agradable y moderno y una muy buena localización.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Thank you for your stay!! we hope to see you again. Thank you.
Responded December 06, 2017
Uno Ueno
6.8
Good
Koji from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in June, 2018
東京駅周辺でのトランシットに利用”
海外から一時帰国する時などに利用させていただいております。海外から到着する場合はカードキーの保証金とかアメニティが優良なのは、ちょっと不便ですが、寝るには良い施設と思います。
Reviewed June 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
YONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Male Only
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
最高!”
本当にいいでした。
Reviewed May 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
TSUYOSHI from Japan
Business traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
クオリティ高い”
場所は駅から多少遠いけどドミトリーとしてはプライバシーが相当守られてる作りでした。価格と場所を除けばバツグンです。
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
RIN from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Very good”
ロケーションが良かったです。建物も綺麗な見た目で、分かり易くよかったです。チェックイン前もチェックアウト後も快く荷物を預かっていただき助かりました。 トランスジェンダーであるため、男女別のトイレしか最初見つけられずストレスが多かったです。ロビーにだけ男女共用があることに滞在の途中で気付き、多少安心しました。寝巻きで行きづらいなと感じ結局ストレスは残りました…。 男女共用のお手洗いやシャワールームを最初に提示、もしくはどこかに明記していただけると大変ありがたいです。こういった主張をする層も少ないかとは思いますが、何卒よろしくお願いします。 設備は大変整っていてよかったです。ありがとうございました。
Reviewed November 29, 2017
先日はご宿泊いただき誠にありがとうございました。 そして、貴重なご意見ありがとうございます。 私共のロビーには男女共用のトイレ、3階には男女共用のバスルームがございます。 説明の不十分な点があったようで申し訳ありませんでした。 今後も快適にお過ごし頂けるよう努力してまいります。 またのお越しをお待ちしております。
Responded December 06, 2017
Uno Ueno
9.6
Exceptional
Kamonnat from Thailand
Family with teens
Quad Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2018
โดยรวมดีมาก”
ห้องแคบไปนิดหน่อย แต่สะอาด พักหลายวันมีแม่บ้านมาทำความสะอาด เปลี่ยนเซตอุปกรณ์อาบน้ำให้ทุกวัน พนักงานน่ารัก ใจดี เป็นกันเอง ที่พักอยู่ไม่ไกลจากตลาดอะเมโยโกะและสถานีรถไฟฟ้า แต่ค่อนข้างหายากหน่อย ใกล้ที่พักมีร้านสะดวกซื้อ
Reviewed May 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
SUMAPMAS from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Clean and comfort”
Nice, clean and friendly staff who influent in English. The bed is comfort, big and clean. The building looks modern and new, but a bit confuse and lost at night when it looks the same at night. Moreover, it's closed to Uneo Park and Keisei Station to Narita Airport.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SUTEE from Thailand
Group
Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
โรงแรม”
เป็นโรงแรมดี สะอาด
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SUTEE from Thailand
Group
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
โรงแรมดี”
โรงแรมสะอาด พนักงานบริการดี
Reviewed April 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SUTEE from Thailand
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
โรงแรมที่ดี”
โรงแรมอยู่ใกล้สถานี สะอาด พนักงานบริการดี
Reviewed April 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
anurak from Thailand
Family with young children
Quad Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Not bad”
สถานที่ใหม่ สวยงาม ใจกลางเมือง เหมาะสมที่จะเอาไว้นอนพักผ่อนอย่างเดียวเพื่อท่องเที่ยว
Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kwanchanok from Thailand
Family with teens
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Exceptional”
ดีมาก ชอบค่ะ
Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kwanchanok from Thailand
Family with teens
Quad (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Exceptional”
ชอบที่พักมากๆ พนักงานพูดอังกฤษ สื่อสารได้ง่าย พร้อมให้คำแนะนำ ฝากกระเป๋าไว้ได้ เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้สถานีรถไฟหลายแห่ง หาอาหาร ของกินง่าย ใกล้ร้านสะดวกซื้อ แหล่งช๊อปปิ้งำ
Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jaingam from Thailand
Group
Economy Quadruple Room With Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2018
Excellent”
สถานที่ตั้งดีมาก เดินทางสะดวกสบายใกล้ รถไฟไต้ดิน JR , Sky liner Narita Airport ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยวแถวย่านอุเอะโนะ สามารถเดินถึงกันได้เกือบทุกสถานที่แหล่งสำคัญ เช่น ตลาดอาเมะ , ตึกม่วง , ส่วนอุเอะโนะ ความสะอาดถือว่าค่อนข้างสะอาด แต่ห้องพักแคบไปหน่อย แต่ถ้ามีโอกาสเดินทางกลับมาที่นี่อีก จะขอพักที่โรงแรมนี้อีกแน่นอน
Reviewed April 09, 2018
5.6
Benjarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
ค่อนข้างไกลจาก JR และ Subway ”
รอบข้างไม่มีร้านสะดวกซื้อเลย อยู่ในแหล่งค่อนข้างไกล แต่ใกล้ตึกม่วง ห้องพักแบบดอร์มเล็กและแคบมาก ไม่มีพื้นที่สำหรับวางกระเป๋าใบใหญ่ได้เลยเพราะจะขวางทางเดินเข้าออก
Reviewed March 17, 2018
5.2
Juntra from Thailand
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
ใกล้สถานีรถไฟ”
ห้องพักเล็กมาก จนไม่สามารถกางกระเป๋าเดินทางได้เรียกว่าเปิดประตูแล้ว ก้าวขึ้นเตียงเลย ห้องน้ำ แต่อาจจะเป็นเพราะห้องที่จองราคา (7,000¥)
Reviewed February 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kraisorn from Thailand
Family with teens
Quad Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
ใกล้สถานีรถไฟ”
ใกล้สถานนีรถไฟ เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้แหล่งชอป พนักงงานน่ารัก
Reviewed February 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Wilawan from Thailand
Family with teens
Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
ห้องแคบเกินไป จัดกระเป๋าไม่ได้”
ห้อแคบมากเกินไป
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
chanon from Thailand
Group
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้แหล่งของกิน”
ห้องพักขนาดเล็ก แทบไม่มีที่วางกระเป๋าเดินทาง ห้องน้ำมีน้ำอุ่น แต่ติดๆดับๆ หัวเตียงมีหน้าต่าง ,ปลั๊ก ,usb และโคมไฟ ข้างๆที่พักมีlawson เดินไปอีกนิดจะเจอทั้ง เซเว่น และ แฟแมรี่มาร์ท อยู่ไม่ไกลจากตลาดอาเมะโยโกะ ใกล้กับ jr , metro และ keisei
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kraisorn from Thailand
Family with teens
Quad Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
ที่พักดีใกล้สถานี”
สะดวก พนักงานดี ใกล้สถานีที่กิน ที่ช๊อป
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pattamon from Thailand
Couple
Triple Room - 1 Double + 1 Single
Stayed 7 nights in December, 2017
เดินทางสะดวก”
สมราคา ทำเลสะดวกในการเดินทาง
Reviewed January 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Daranee from Thailand
Group
Quad Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
ห้องพักสะอาดใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว”
พนักงานอัธยาศัยดี ห้องพักสะอาด
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had a good time here in Japan. We hope to see you again. Thank you.
Responded December 17, 2017
Uno Ueno
9.2
Exceptional
Siripong from Thailand
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
แคบมาก. แต่โรงแรมใหม่มาก”
พักชั้น 8 มีห้องน้ำส่วนตัว แต่ไม่มีอ่าง ห้องแคบมากๆ เอากระเป๋าใบใหญ่ๆ ไป ต้องเปิดบนเตียง. ไม่มีตู้เสื้อผ้าเพราะแคบ. แต่เครื่องอำนวยความสะดวกดีมากๆ มีช่องรับอากาศจากภายนอกได้ และเครื่องใช้อื่น ๆ ใหม่มาก และมีคุณภาพที่ดีกว่าโรงแรมใหญ่ๆ ซะอีก พนักดูแลดี มี net wifi ในห้องพัก
Reviewed November 22, 2017
5.2
Worawan from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
ห้องพักเล็กมาก”
ห้องพักที่ไปพักเป็นห้องพักหญิงขนาด 4 คน ลักษณะเป็นเตียง 2 ชั้น แต่เนื่องจากห้องที่แคบมากทำให้ไม่มีเนื้อที่ในการวางกระเป๋าเดินทาง เพราะเมื่อวางกระเป๋าเดินทางแล้วทางเดินก็จะแคบมากๆ และในห้องมีฝุ่นค่อนข้างเยอะ ส่วนตัวเป็นคนที่แพ้ฝุ่นแต่ที่นอนถือว่าดี หมอนผ้าห่มดี ติดที่ห้องที่แคบมากๆ กับฝุ่นที่เยอะไปหน่อยเท่านั้น
Reviewed November 01, 2017
6.4
Good
Siriruk from Thailand
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
ห้องพักแคบมาก”
ห้องพักแคบมากก เปิดเข้าไปก็เจอเตียงเลย วางกระเป๋าเดินทางแทบไม่ได้ จองห้องสำหรับ2คนไป แต่ห้องนี้ควรพักแค่คนเดียว ผนังบาง ผลิกตัวทีก็ชนข้างฝาแล้ว ภาพไม่ชัดเจนเท่าไหร่ตอนจองเลยไม่คิดว่าห้องจะเล็กขนาดนี้ ห้องมันเล็กแล้วร้องเท้าเหม็นเนื่องจากการเดินทั้งวัน เข้าห้องทีนี่ต้องดมกลิ่นเท้าตัวเองให้ชิน
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
nuntawan from Thailand
Group
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Exceptional”
ที่พักไม่ไกลจากสถานี ueno เดินประมาณ 750 เมตร เช็คอินได้เวลาบ่ายสามโมง เช็คเอ้าท์ได้ตั้งแต่หกโมงเช้าถึงสิบเอ็ดโมง แต่ถ้าหากต้องออกการเช็คเอ้าท์ก่อนหกโมงเช้า สามารถแจ้งที่เจ้าหน้าที่ได้ ว่าขอ early check out มีประกันคีย์การ์ด 1000 เยน สภาพที่พักใหม่ สะอาด ห้องน้ำ/ห้องอาบน้ำแยกหญิงชาย ห้องอาจจะคับแคบไปนิดหน่อย แต่ก็สะอาดและสะดวกสบายดี แถวที่พักมีร้านสะดวกซื้อหลายร้าน lawson family
Reviewed October 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ya-wen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 6 nights in May, 2018
非常推薦”
這次入住301十人男女混合,床鋪很大而且棉被枕頭都很舒服,浴室廁所都很乾淨整潔,吹頭髮在公共空間比較容易吵到人,但如果是好睡不介意吵雜的話也沒差。但是便宜地點又不錯,還是非常推薦!
Reviewed June 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yu-Lih from Taiwan
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2018
服務很棒 但房間真的有點太小”
雖然知道東京房間很小,行李箱大多時間都是站立的,連要吃個東西的桌面都沒有
Reviewed May 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YOU-YU from Taiwan
Group
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2018
房間衛浴整潔,員工親切負責,但空間實在太小”
○ 衛浴還有更衣空間,覺得很貼心 ○ 工作人員很親切,有事情馬上解決 ○ 有電梯 ○ 整體空間算是舒服 ○ 床蠻好睡,床頭有燈/usb孔很貼心 (但燈的開關感覺在一出入床鋪的地方會比較好一點) ● 入住四人房,空間小到不行!!!!!!!!!! The room is not just small, it's TINY!!!!!!!!!!! ● 房間大行李箱幾乎打不開,放了4個行李箱的狀況下沒有辦法讓4個人站立在非床的空間中 ● 下層的床鋪太低了,空間已經很小的狀況小不是那麼好行動 ● 應該要利用下層的床來放行李箱等等,使房間的空間稍微舒緩一點 ● 說租毛巾/牙刷等等要錢,但床上已經放了一整套毛巾等用品,沒有看到第一次使用不用費用等等(還是我沒看到QAQ) ◎ 要說地點離鬧區很近又沒有那麼近,拖著行李走到京成上野還是有點辛苦 ◎ 附近還是有超商及到11點或24小時的超市,不算不方便
Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
PARK from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
방은 좋아요”
엘베가 없고 직원 불친절해서 그렇지 깨끗합니다
Reviewed June 06, 2018