Book Now: Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium

Excellent
From 751 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (751)Booking.com Reviews (718)
8.8
Excellent
From 751 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.7
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Twin Room Non-Smoking
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Deluxe Twin Room Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 488 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Alvin from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Clean and comfortable”
Location is close to the JR station and also a stone throw away from the supermarket where I got most of my snacks and dinner. Room is clean and the rest of the hotel is safe with very friendly staff.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kwok from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Very good”
Location good, with a huge supermarket beside, few restaurants around and 10 mins walk to Nijo castle. Room is bigger than expected. The only setback is the glass toilet door which makes uncomfortable while using the toilet.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ku from Singapore
Family with teens
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Nice hotel”
Provide coffee from morning till 9:30, spa. next by have supermarket till 12 midnite, few resturant.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Rimba from United States
Group
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
It was a pleasant stay!”
The Hotel is only a few minutes walk from nijo station and there is a grocery store which is very convenient for all your daily needs. Also I have to stress out the spa facility at the hotel which is nice to have after a long day exploring the city. Help desk is helpful during our stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Earl from Canada
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2017
Average place... Nothing outstanding”
As title... The bath/tub facility, however, has been very helpful for relieving tired travellers’ feet and bodies — this is a plus.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lilian from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Highly Recommended hotel to stay in Kyoto!”
Hotel's location is superb convenient. Easy access to the train station, local bus, local restaurants, 7-11, Japanese famous pharmacy, super market, Self laundry and even the Wholesale super market! All are withim walking distance from 2-15mins. The facilities are great too. Definitely will back for stay if come to Kyoto again.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
6.8
Good
LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
A good location hotel”
The best thing in this hotel is the location near the train and bus stop! And also nearby supermarkets and convenience stores. The weird thing is the room facilities such as the TV and table setting as well as the fully glass door of restroom and shower room.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Wen from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room*Has shower, no bath in room
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2017
Clean & convenient room”
Walking distance to nijio jr station & bustop just outside Hotel, a hyper market just nearby
Reviewed November 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ELEANOR from Philippines
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Comfortable stay, Rooms very clean”
Bus stop few steps from the hotel. Walking distance to Nijo Castle & train station . Room very clean. I appreciate the pajamas in the room , the brewed coffee in the lobby , and use of Sauna/Spa at the 9thFlr, and the extended checkout. Staff very helpful when we needed help in reserving tickets for bus to Kansai Intl Airport. My husband said exhaust In smoking area was very efficient .
Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Philino from Philippines
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Nice overall”
Would stay here again. Staff were very helpful. Rooms are decent and sized ok. Would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hoo from Malaysia
Couple
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
Good hotel”
conveniences
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Xin from Singapore
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
great choice ”
location was good, 10 mins walk away from train station with a supermarket and pharmacy within walking distance. 7-11 was just beside the hotel as well. Hotel is clean with good house keeping. not forgetting there was free coffee for guests in the lobby everyday. also, there is a mini store at the lobby in case guests needed to purchase souvenirs.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Florian from Australia
Family with young children
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Great hotel, new, clean, awesome staff”
Bigger room, helpful staff, great restaurant and breakfast
Reviewed November 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
January from Philippines
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Near Nijo Castle”
The hotel is near Nijo Castle, about 2 blocks away, and has 711 and grocery store nearby. It is right in front of a bus stop (senbonkyunijo) which is convenient because it's easier to go around Kyoto area by bus. It is also about 2 blocks from Nijo Station. It offers unlimited coffee, which was located near the elevator. The only drawback is that we were going around Kansai area and we found that the most suitable location for JR rail pass travelers was Shin-Osaka, so everytime we went out of Kyoto we had to go back to the hotel riding trains going to Nijo Station, thus requiring a lot of transfers. But overall, if the intention is only to stay in Kyoto, this hotel is most suitable.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Charmaine from Singapore
Group
Twin Room*Has shower, no bath in room
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
NEW HOTEL in a GOOD LOCATION”
The hotel was new, which meant the facilities were new too. Love their hot spring, and their complimentary coffee served from morning till night (8pm or so) - it was really good ice coffee. We booked their Twin Rooms, and was only in Kyoto for 3 days. So we travelled light. The rooms maybe a little small if you have big luggages like the 29 inch type. Huge toilets, glass door type. Unlike most hotels in japan with built in toilets (that you have to get into the bathtub to shower), i prefer bigger showers like in this hotel It is walking distance to NIJO CASTLE, Unesco Heritage site. Definitely worth the visit. Highly recommend you to visit this CASTLE compared to OSAKA Castle. Will definitely stay here again if I am back in Kyoto, and will definitely recommend to friends.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from Singapore
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Great hotel!”
They serve coffee in the morning and evening for free just outside the lift lobby. Room is excellent, clean and new. They have onsen too!
Reviewed October 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
good experience ”
location, facilities and service are very good. Pls is need Nijojo castle and mass transport system
Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maniya from Australia
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Very good”
The room is very small and you can hear the noise coming from the street, hallway and other rooms. It’s awkward to use the toilet because of the glass door, any one lying on the bed has a clear view of the person using the toilet. On the upside, there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel with easy access to tourist spots.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lean from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Good hotel”
Overall its a good hotel with good facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Location a bit far from city center but easily access by bus. Easy access to tourist attraction by bus. 5 to 10 mins walk to subway station.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YOKE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
Overall Good”
Nice and clean hotel, room size is ok but the double bed is much bigger than other hotel i stay in Japan. There are a few supermarket nearby, around 5-10 minutes walking distance, one is open until 12am. JR and subway is just 10 minutes walking distance, bus stop is just a few steps away from the hotel in front on the 7-11, very convenient.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June, 2017
Exceptional”
Very helpful staff.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YUNSHENG from Singapore
Group
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2017
Superb!”
Convenient location to a JR station (10mins walk), 2 huge supermarkets nearby (5mins walk), staff upgraded our stay to a bigger room at no cost. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
Reviewed August 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shuchen from United States
Family with young children
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Exceptional”
We love the cleanliness, location, and hot spring of this hotel, and will definitely recommend it!
Reviewed August 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shieh from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Great location, with Kyoto bus just in front of the hotel. Great SPA area. Best staff ever in Japan”
Great hotel staff by giving all the traveling advice and free perks during our stays. We even extended our stay in Kyoto because of them by forgoing staying in Osaka. Great Housekeeping service, and strategically located at an ideal area for Travelers.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
6.8
Good
Weng from Australia
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Clean rooms. Close to shopping market”
Decent location. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Overall no complaints.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wantong from China
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
Nice Hotel, Good Value of Money”
The room is nice and clean, it's relatively large compared to other hotel rooms in Japan. The staff are kind and helpful. Can take a bath in the room, the common bath downstairs is also comfortable. Not far from the Kyoto Station. Overall a great hotel with good value of money. Will surely recommend.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LINA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Good”
Good location and hotel. Very clean and new building
Reviewed June 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lam from China
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
good location”
good location
Reviewed June 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Abert from Indonesia
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Nice place”
clean room, nice staff, 10 mnt to subway and bus station. recomended for family like us.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
A gem in Kyoto”
Room is spacious and clean. Location is great too: Less than 5-minute walk from Nijo Station and Bus 206 from Kyoto Station stops right in front of the hotel (Senbon Kyunijo stop). Will definitely return again in the future.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shiah from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Luxurious”
Satisfied. Small room but complete.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIM from Malaysia
Group
Hollywood Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Urban Hotel Kyoto-Nijo Premium really good. 1. location good. 2. easy to settle my stomach. 3. near by the train stations. 4. convenience store and supermarket.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thomporn from Thailand
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Good stay thank for upgrade room honeymoon trip. many thank.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
wa from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Very good”
nice hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yanxi from China
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Excellent”
We need to walk a bit to get to the stations that lead us to further destinations, but otherwise everything was just great!
Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
New Hotel”
Good location 1 stop to kyoto stastion.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jia from Singapore
Group
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Great location with supermarket nearby!”
Great location with supermarket nearby. Minutes away from the train station!
Reviewed May 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Exceptional”
A very nice place to stay after a long day of sightseeing. Loved the complimentary spa included in the hotel, it was super relaxing. It was very clean and quiet.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tianjun from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2016
Exceptional”
good.
Reviewed April 05, 2017