Book Now: Wakamatsu Hot Spring Resort

Exceptional
From 179 reviewsSee what guests said
9.3
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (179)Booking.com Reviews (185)
9.3
Exceptional
From 179 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.8
Facilities9.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality9.8
Service9.7
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
Japanese Style Standard Room
Japanese Style Superior
Japanese Style Superior Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 103 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
cynthia from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
everything is great here”
staff is very helpful and accommodating. food was great. nice view from the room
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Wakamatsu Hakodate. We will forward this message to our staff onsite. We are glad you are happy with our hospitality. Hope there will be another chance in the future to serve you again.
Responded March 30, 2017
Wakamatsu Hot Spring Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Teresa from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Beautiful traditional Hot spring resort”
This place is especially beautiful in winter when it is snowing. We had a view of the ocean from our room and from the hot spring bath. The staff are incredibly helpful and hospitable. 10 out of 10! Would recommend it to anyone!
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Wakamatsu Hakodate. Hakodate's summer is just as beautiful and provids a different ambience. Hope there will be another chance in the future to serve you again.
Responded March 30, 2017
Wakamatsu Hot Spring Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Very nice and the staff is ver nice.”
No cons. Everyone was very friendly.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Wakamatsu Hakodate. We will forward this message to our staff onsite. We are glad you are happy with our hospitality. Hope there will be another chance in the future to serve you again.
Responded March 30, 2017
Wakamatsu Hot Spring Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Lay from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Serenity and relaxation”
Beautiful resort with a view, room is very spacious. Great onsen facility. Will come back again.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Wakamatsu Hakodate. Hakodate's summer is just as beautiful and provids a different ambience. Hope there will be another chance in the future to serve you again.
Responded March 30, 2017
Wakamatsu Hot Spring Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Ang from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Excellent hotel”
Excellent hot spring, friendly staff, clean rooms and amenities, delicious food!
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Wakamatsu Hakodate. We are actually rated as one-star at Michelin guide Hokkaido. We are glad you are happy with our hospitality. Hope there will be another chance in the future to serve you again.
Responded March 30, 2017
Wakamatsu Hot Spring Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Jinsong from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Honeymoon Trip”
Very unforgettable and really enjoyable stay. The breakfasts and dinner her were extraordinary!
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Wakamatsu Hakodate. We are actually rated as one-star at Michelin guide Hokkaido. We are glad you are happy with our hospitality. Hope there will be another chance in the future to serve you again.
Responded March 30, 2017
Wakamatsu Hot Spring Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Alan from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
.”
.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Buranee from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
nice hotel”
foods, onsen, price
very good
Reviewed April 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chonnakarn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
Exceptional hospitalities, premium quality food”
Food, services and locatiob
Exceptional services
Reviewed December 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
MANLI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May, 2014
good service & comfortable! ”
service, environment, comfortable
service & location very comfortable.hot spring two thumbs up
Reviewed May 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Vallobh from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
Fabulous”
Spa, excellent surroundings and relaxation
Fabulous stay with very good spa facilities. Unfortunately, we were there when the weather was cold so we could not enjoy activities outside.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Wiwan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November, 2013
A memorable Ryokan stay”
Superb service, delicious meals, nice and calm atmosphere.
We had a great time staying at Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu. The service is superb and the meals are delicious.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chung from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November, 2013
Super nice”
Super nice , Japanese style , staff very nice
I drive to here from Sapporo around 5 hour, but i will come back again. The hotel is very nice, including dinner and breakfast ,food is very nice. Yumi ! The staff all is very profession . But the hotel is no wifi.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Serena from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2013
Once in a life time experience”
Excellent gourmet food, stunning ocean view and stellar attentive service
Our stay at the Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu was an once in a life time experience. From the moment we walked in, the friendly staff treated us like royalties. They were always courteous and attentive. Our room on the fifth floor had a stunning view of the ocean. There is also a public onsen on the second floor that is open 18 hours each day. Breakfast and dinner were both served privately in our room by Satsuki,the most wonderful hostess! The quality of the food definitely lived up to the Michelin star that it was rated.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Joe from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
Best experience I have in a hotel! ”
The awesome service, the ocean view, the delicious dinner and breakfast
This hotel will blow your mind. It is not cheap, but every cents well spent! The service is excellent! The hotel is a traditional Japanese building with o pu 20+ rooms, I was treated like royalty in there. My room has a great ocean view, it's all the view ocean, no border ocean, breathtaking. Dinner and breakfast were served to my room, traditional Japanese food. Lots of dishes, lots of local seafood, it was so good. I enjoyed the hot spring too. My advice is if you could afford the price, this hotel is a must try! Consider the quality of the two meals included, I will say the price is not expensive at all, actually, every cent well spent. I would highly recommend KRW, a truly remarkable stay experience for me.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Alexander from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2013
Fancy ryokan with amazing kaiseki. Authentic Japan”
The food. The atmosphere. The service.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Gennaro from Italy
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Top”
Esperienza da fare assolutamente!
Reviewed May 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MAI from Japan
Couple
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
ゆっくりできました。”
とてもゆっくり過ごせました。お部屋も綺麗で、滞在中は快適に過ごせました。食事も夕朝食付きでしたが、とても美味しかったです。 ホテルの近くにバスもあり、函館駅までのアクセスが便利です。空港からも30分くらいだったかと思います。 氷を頼むと別途で600円かかります。なんだか残念でした。 いつも旅行時泊まるホテルは外資系の5つ星ホテルはフリーで頂けていたので残念に感じてしまったのかと思います。 外資系のホテルと旅館は違うのですね、、、、、
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SYUICHI from Japan
Couple
Japanese Style Superior
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
函館に来たらこのお宿”
すべてに於いて満足です。
Reviewed April 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YASUHISA from Japan
Couple
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
さざ波の音が心地よい旅館”
夏季休暇に家内と函館旅行に出かけ、日程最後の日を「若松」で過ごしましたが、食事のメニューをはじめ、こちらからの要望を細かく対応していただき、本当の一流旅館であると感じました。海に面した部屋では静かな海のさざ波の音が心地よく、また、夜には漁火が美しく、もっと長く滞在したいと思いました。
Reviewed September 18, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
takayuki from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
スタッフの対応の良さ”
格式、接客の良さ、料理の質
接客の良さを始め、すべての点で格式の良さを感じました。
Reviewed October 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Iwaki from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February, 2013
心身ともに癒される宿です。”
内装は素晴らしい。2回の食事はゴージャス。部屋の窓や風呂場から見る海の壮大な風景は感動的。
到着はやや遅かったが、スタッフ全員は暖かな雰囲気で迎えてくれました。専属の担当、鈴与の対応は至れり尽くせり。同行の台湾人グループも日本の御もてなしに感心したようです。 夕食は1品づつ出され、目を楽しませながら、おいしい味覚を感じていくゆったりとした食事でした。お風呂は何回も入っていて、本当にリラックスできました。 朝、窓からみる外の風景は、とにかく壮大である。太陽の光が雲の隙間から出て、海上に黄金色。また、朝食の部屋からも雪が積もるビーチから青い海が見え、おいしい朝食を食べながら、気持ちよい一日が始まった。 北海道は初めてですが、この旅館は我々に一生のいい思い出を残してくれました。本当に感謝しています。
Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Krit from Niger
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April, 2013
บริการดี อาหารอร่อย สะอาด เป็นส่วนตัว”
การบริการที่ห้อง ความสะอาด อาหารอร่อย
ทุกอย่างเรียบร้อยดี,การต้อนรับและบริการดีมาก, ภายในโรงแรมสะอาดเรียบร้อย และอาหารอร่อย
Reviewed April 21, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Tak from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Excellent”
酒店服務十分貼心,讓客人能夠完全放鬆心情享受假期
Reviewed December 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mandy from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Superior
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
環境服務一流”
服務員友善。晚餐早餐也豐富,值得。
Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sio from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Superior
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
服務好,設施好”
酒店員工好親切,令我們有 賓至如歸的感覺。酒店設施新,房間舒服。若到函館會再次入住。
Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
King from China
Family with teens
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Exceptional”
傳統日式溫泉飯店。無敵海景。最前衞無疑是用iPad 控制窗廉、燈光及音響。 下次會試埋浸店內溫泉。
Reviewed August 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
IAN from Macau
Couple
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
非常推薦!! 環境好設施乾淨舒服,房間數目不多沒有太多人,服務人員都非常有善
Reviewed May 10, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
I from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January, 2015
一間傳統日式旅館,有禮貌,店員基本不懂外語,但可用身體語言及翻譯軟件對話”
傳統日式旅館,風景優美,舒適,好好的住宿體驗
與電車站有段距離,但在海旁,風景好
Reviewed March 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Tse from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2014
值得推介”
旅館地點交通方便,環境優美和舒適,工作人員親切有禮和提供有用的地方資訊
Reviewed November 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
JAEHONG from South Korea
Group
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
만족스러운 료칸”
가족 모두가 아주 만족했습니다. 서비스, 료칸 분위기, 온천 모두 대만족이었습니다. 다시 하코다테 오게 된다면 또 머물고 싶네요.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
INSU from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Superior
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
가족여행”
좋았어요!
Reviewed February 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KIM from South Korea
Group
Japanese Style Superior
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
가족들 대만족”
4인가족 식사불포함 40만원대에 묶었는데 이 가격대론 가성비 킹입니다.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
soyeong from South Korea
Family with young children
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
료칸이 사진에서 보는 것보다 훨씬 좋고 모든게 훌륭했어요!!!부모님들도 너무 만족하셨고..바다가 보이는 곳에서 온천도 하고 료칸도 생각보다 훨씬 세련되고 깨끗하고 넓어요!!!”
조식도 황홀 그 자체입니다..직원분들도 너무 친절하고 비싼 가격이라 생각했는데 전혀 돈이 아깝지 않아요!!!다음에도 꼭 가고 싶어요
Reviewed August 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
HYE from South Korea
Couple
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
최고의 경험”
전통적인 료칸과 현대의 테크놀로지가 합쳐진 느낌입니다. 매우 깨끗하면서도 전통적인 느낌이 있습니다. 숙소 앞에 전기차 충전소와 숙소 안의 현대적인 시스템에 놀랐어요. 방안이 바다와 맞닿아 있어서 기분좋은 아침을 맞이할 수 있습니다. 온천은 아담하지만 물이 정말 좋구요. 온천욕을 하며 바다를 바라보는게 매력적입니다. 이번에는 시간이 없어서 식사는 모두 제외했는데(no meal) 다음번에 오게 되면 식사도 꼭 해보고 싶네요.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SUNAH from South Korea
Couple
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
정말 최고의 숙소입니다.”
모든면에서 완벽한 숙소입니다. 바다를 보면 먹는 아침식사는 정말 최고였고, 여유로운 온천욕과 깨끗한 룸컨디션, 친절한 직원들 너무나 만족스러웠습니다.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JUNG from China
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
천왕이 머물렀던 100여년 전통의 료칸. ”
100여년 가까이 전통을 이어온 료칸의 자부심을 느낄 수 있는 곳. 조용하고 내실있는 서비스와 자연 맛 그대로를 살린 정갈한 아침식사 . 진정한 힐링이 있는 곳.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
seo from South Korea
Group
Japanese Style Superior
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
부모님이 좋아하세요”
부모님을 모시고 간 가족여행이었습니다. 위치는 고료가쿠 공원에서도, 하코다테 역에서도 시덴으로 30분 안에 도착하는 위치입니다. 건너편에 아주 큰 편의점도 있습니다. 또, 숙소 가기 전 역에서 내리면 슈퍼도 있어 시장도 봐 갈 수 있네요. 호텔에서 야경 투어를 제공하는데 시간도 넉넉하고 차편이 제공되어 편리합니다. 단, 일본어로 투어가 제공이 된다는 점 참고하세요. 뷰도, 온천도, 서비스도, 제공되는 조식도 너무 좋습니다.. 추천합니다.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Myeonghoe from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
바다를 바라보며 조용하고 편안한 온천이 가능!”
조용하고, 편안하게 유노카와 온천을 즐기고 싶다면 추천합니다.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Myeonghoe from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
직원들이 매우 친절하고 조용하며, 바다를 보며 쉬어가기 좋은 숙소입니다.”
직접 만들어서 제공하는 과자, 실내에 비치된 커피 메이커, 어메니티 등 시설면에서 훌륭합니다. 주변 관광지를 많이 다니지 않더라도, 여기서 바다를 보며 온천을 하는 것만으로도 충분히 하루를 다 보낼수 있는 곳입니다. 총 객실이 24개밖에 되지 않기 때문에, 시끄럽지 않고 조용하게 온천을 즐길 수 있습니다. 방 내에 아이패드가 설치되어 있어, 바다를 바라보며 음악을 즐길 수 있습니다. 직원들은 매우 친절하고, 조식과 석식 모두 훌륭합니다.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
해일 from South Korea
Group
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
정말 좋았습니다~”
아버지 어머니와 가족여행으로 왔는 데 부모님들이 너무 만족하십니다. 조식도 같이 먹었는 데 만족스러웠습니다. 온천은 심플하지만 객실수가 적어 조용히 즐겼습니다. 숙소와 온천이 모두 바다가 보이는 뷰를 가지고 있습니다. 좋았습니다. 특히 직원들이 너무 친철하고 시설들이 깨끗합니다.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HO from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2014
하코다테산과 바다가 함께 보이는 좋은 시계”
친절한 직원들과 맛있는 가정식 식사, 무엇보다 훌륭한 뷰가 좋습니다.
청결상태도 좋고, 위치가 공항에서 가깝습니다.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
yaning from China
Family with teens
Japanese Style Superior
Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
Best ever 最喜欢的北海道酒店”
非常满意 住 吃 温泉 服务都完美~印象深刻 有机会一定会再来 非常推荐 你不会后悔!
Reviewed May 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
GUOJUN from China
Family with young children
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
舒适的酒店”
酒店房间设施现代化,窗外景色一流.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YUMEI from China
Solo traveler
Japanese-style Room (New Building)
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
不愧是天王下榻的酒店”
酒店很有名,附近也还不错,房间真的很大,房间里的设施也很好,服务很好,早饭晚饭也很好,据说有米其林一星的标准。
Reviewed May 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Muriel from China
Couple
Japanese-style Room (New Building)
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
值得一住的历史悠久的温泉酒店”
从JR函馆站坐公车大概30分钟,打车15分钟左右,交通还算方便,出门走不到3分钟有7/11。服务人员英语欠佳,但是很努力的与我们沟通。酒店休息室每天有免费的茶和咖啡。门口有自家泉眼,虽然是公共温泉,但是边泡温泉边看着大海和海鸥,非常享受。定了早餐和晚餐,餐食方面能感受到用心也非常美味,但是没有期待中的让人惊艳的感觉。
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JIANRONG from China
Couple
Japanese-style Room (New Building)
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
享受”
入住若松酒店就是享受日式的服务、酒店的环境、客房的设施以及酒店的温泉,特别推荐酒店的日式早餐和晚餐他能让你进一步了解日本文化。这是一种什么样的的感觉?你住了就知道了。
Reviewed April 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SHEN from China
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
被我秒杀到了一间才1100一晚的三人间”
也是很早再看酒店,基本提前了快9个月,价格一直在3000左右飘,有一次无意刷了一下agoda,1100直接下单后免费升级三人间,感觉人生圆满!!值得推荐,住进去就没出来过,海景房,感觉比图片还美,自来水的告白
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jiewen from China
Couple
Japanese Style Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Exceptional”
很好 外表很低调 但处处都有细节 服务很好 会推荐给朋友 面朝大海 旅馆很小 但很值得
Reviewed February 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liang from China
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
特别赞”
环境绝对是最好的 音响设备也很赞 早晚餐很好吃很精致
Reviewed February 08, 2018