Book Now: Watermark Hotel Nagasaki Huis Ten Bosch

Watermark Hotel Nagasaki Huis Ten Bosch Reviews

Excellent
From 896 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (896)Booking.com Reviews (1166)
8.2
Excellent
From 896 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.8
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe Harbor View King
Deluxe Harbor View King Non-Smoking
Superior Triple Smoking
Superior Triple Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 651 verified guest comments
5.2
WAI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Above average”
The room was very dusty to the extent that it irritated the sinus of all three of us...
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Good price”
Location is a bit far away from JR station but there was shuttle bus service near to the main entrance. Very good service. Room was clean and comfortable except the carpet was quite old. 10mins walking distance to the side entrance of HTB.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ferdinand from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Best hotel in Huis Ten Bosch”
As we know that Huis Ten Bosch is a theme park. so hotels around the park are euro inspired. But Watermark looks more legit for me. as they dont wear fancy costumes. I was been upgraded to a harbor view room. Coz i requested for a smoking room. the room is big. (japan standards) fancy. and elegant. the only problem is that they dont have an airconditioning system during winter. so they asked me to open the windows instead. but it was freezing outsite. The hotel is right next to the theme park and you need to pay for an entrance fee if you want to go inside the park. The dinner buffet is really good. Full pf choices. in a reasonable price. if i can remember it was ¥2500 per head. The staff are very accomudating and I was surprise that they are good in english. (people from the front desk) They even have a free private shuttle van if you want to go somewhere with in the area.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chen from Taiwan
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Not bad but can improve more”
Nice service and good place.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
6.4
Good
Elaine from Singapore
Group
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Fairy-tale like hotel ”
Pros: Good sea view. Big nice bathroom. Friendly staff. Quick and smooth check-in. Even provided personal shuttle to our car parked at a distance from the hotel. Cons: Difficult to locate the hotel lobby. Hotel carpark is only reachable via a short 3-5min drive. Hotel facility is also old.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
jacquiline from Philippines
Couple
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Inside Huis Ten Bosch and cheaper hotel”
Located near Hotel Europe but much more lower price. Upon arrival in Huis Ten Bosch Station cross the bridge to the information office to wait for the red bus for complimentary shuttle service going to Watermark Hotel. Walking distance to Huis Ten Bosch park from the Harbor point side. Watermark hotel is infront of the sea with very nice view for some peace and quiet.If you have bought the park ticket, dont forget to take the boat near Watermark Hotel pier for some sea excursion and some fresh air. Watermark hotel offer dinner buffet for ¥3500 per person. if your accomodation is without breakfast , there is a nearby restaurant but opens at 11 am. our favorite was the Tonkotsu Ramen, very famous in Japan because of affordable price and tasty ramen.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Kobe from Thailand
Group
Loft King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Good”
It's too expensive because of it's close to landmark, everything is just okay not that bad at all. Just way too expensive!
Reviewed February 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
very good customer service”
good location, and convenience.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sherae from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
great location if you want to visit Nagasaki or Sesebo. Great foreigner friendly hotel ”
Staff was so accommodating. Didn't use the theme park or facilities just slept there but it was a nice place with beautiful sea view from our room
Reviewed February 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Taiwan
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Excellent deal”
A very lovely spot for relaxing vacation
Reviewed February 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Roschan from Thailand
Group
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Good”
Nice hotel
Reviewed November 27, 2016
6.4
Good
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
N/A”
N/A
Reviewed November 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Very good hotel!”
Excellent luggage pick up and drop off at the Entrance. 100/100
Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Tsz from Taiwan
Family with teens
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Great!”
There is shuttle for transferring between Huis Ten Bosch and the hotel, so it's very convenient. The staff there was very nice and the room was well decorated!
Reviewed August 12, 2016
4.8
CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Loft Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Disappointed”
Next to park however can't park next to hotel. We had to walk back to hotel from carpark. It took 20 minutes, that's crazy!!!!!
Reviewed August 06, 2016
6.8
Good
Chak from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Value for money”
a little bit old
Reviewed August 05, 2016
7.6
Very good
khan from United Kingdom
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Parking”
If parking facilities could be nearer to hotel.. Much better
Reviewed July 22, 2016
4.8
Hon from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Disappointed!”
The parking spot is far away from the hotel!
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Macau
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
easy access to theme park but car park far away”
location very near to the park and the newly opened game center. the hotel location is not easy to find. Once we successfully drive there, the staff said we cannot park the car park in front for fee, if we want free parking we need to park far away and take the shuttle back. At last, we pay for the parking( the car park nearby) instead of far away. I think this is the bad point. Aside from this, everything is fine. really friendly staff there
Reviewed July 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Macau
Family with teens
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
friendly staff and good location to the theme park”
hotel room is spacious and tidy despite the uncontrollable air-condition. Really easy access to the theme park. it will be better that it has its own car park. The car park nearby is just for guest of the restaurant. If you go there and stay for one night and want free parking, you need to park far away and take the shuttle bus back to the hotel. This is i think ridiculous and very inconvenient for car rental travelers especially in rainy days. So we just park the parking in front of the hotel and paid $2000 yen for parking.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Nice hotel, Value for money compare to other hotels in that location”
Only draw back is the distance of free carpark, which hotel staff provided shuttle service. would be great if the car park right outside the hotel be available for free
Reviewed June 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Prapassorn from Thailand
Group
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Great atmosphere and surrounding view”
Great places. Great view from sea side. Very good services
Reviewed June 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Excellent Stay!”
Outstanding service, the Assistant Manager made our stay very comfortable. I recommend this hotel especially for American guests.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Wonderful room”
Poor room good
Reviewed June 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Timothy from Philippines
Family with young children
Loft Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Very Near Huis Ten Bosch Park”
This is an older but well maintained hotel in Sasebo Nagasaki. Price is a bit expensive and you're really paying for the location only. Rooms are spacious but decor is quite outdated and doesn't have a modern feel. But its ok since we spent most of the 2 days in the Huis Ten Bosch Park. We arrived via the JR Huis Ten Bosch Limited Express from Hakata Station to Huis Ten Bosch Station. From Huis Ten Bosch Station, there is a free shuttle bus to the hotel. The Park Harbor Gate entrance is just a 5-10minute walk from the hotel's rear entrance. Between the hotel and the park, there are already some restaurants which you can access. The only negative thing is the early check out (11am). But overall, can recommend this hotel since its very near the Park.
Reviewed June 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Danny from Taiwan
Family with young children
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
We were in a hurry to catch a bus to airport. The manager helped driving us to the bus station right away without saying a word. Very impressed. ”
Great service
Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
sittisak from Thailand
Group
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
good”
good
Reviewed April 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
sittisak from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Good”
thank you ... i feel good for everything, staff, room ,food.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
WING from China
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Good”
Nearby theme park !! Excellent location
Reviewed April 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
jeeeun from South Korea
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
good”
good
Reviewed April 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Wutthi from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Travel with young children”
Location , food, view
It was a pleasure staying there.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Leung from United States
Family with young children
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Great service”
Good location with great service
Reviewed February 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Leung from United States
Family with young children
Superior Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Good value”
Good service
Reviewed February 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
TSANG from United States
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Nice place”
Quiet
Reviewed February 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Leung from United States
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Good for family”
Family friendly, good location
Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Athiwat from Thailand
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Very good !! ”
i would say thank you to all staff for good welcome and take care me . Thanks Mr. James and all staff . I would recommend this hotel to every body who want to stay in Huis Ten Bosch area !!
Reviewed February 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
KA from China
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Having Professional and smart staff in inside the hotel ”
Professional and smart staff provided high quality service to us when we entered to the hotel who gave us some useful and detail informaion , such as the information of the park and the schedule of JR. The hotel is little bit far away comparing with neighbor hotels in the Huis Ten Bosch;but shuttle bus services are provided between hotel and main entrance .So i still recommend that hotel for someone who might plan to go that park.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
6.3
Good
Varaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Car parking is not convenient”
Good view
room is okay but location is not actullay in fun park, have to walk 5 minutes to welcome gate.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Phatchariphon from Thailand
Couple
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
ืgreat relax ”
next to parrk, good services, best choice
great
Reviewed January 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dylan from United States
Couple
Loft King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
Best accidental stay ever”
Location, Decor, Buffet
Stumbled upon this hotel by accident not knowing it was connected to a theme park. Turned out to be one of the highlights of the trip for us. The staff are friendly, transportation to the park is easy and the hotel itself is stunning. Additionally the buffet in the hotel was amazing. Couldn't recommend this place more.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
4.7
Henri from Netherlands
Couple
Superior View Twin Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Noise noise noise From 8.30 - 23.30”
Room size and view
Not pleasant due to constant repeating loud Music direct under our Windows From 08.30 in morning to 23.30 Pm. Annoying.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
HO from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Good price”
Good price well location
Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wayne from United Kingdom
Group
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Beautiful Hotel and Staff”
Location, Staff, Décor
We loved every minute of this hotel. The style is beautiful and unique. The location is on the harbour and next to the village and the theme park. Easily one of the best places in Japan. Staff offered to run us to the shop when we were ill at 1am in the morning - so friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without a doubt.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
Shun from Canada
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Location is good”
Location, people, service
If self-driving, very difficult to find at night, with very little signs indicating where the hotel is and how to get there.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
7.3
Very good
Chu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Good But Far”
Staff nice,good view,clean
Reviewed October 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
hyesoog from South Korea
Solo traveler
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
It was a nice experience”
The location
Reviewed October 07, 2015
6.7
Good
Wan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Close to the theme park but needs renovation ”
Closentonthe theme park and luggage transfer service to the hotel from the park entrance
The room is small and needs renovation. Would choose to stay Okura Hotel next time.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
5.7
Veronica from Canada
Family with teens
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Not value for the money paid”
Location, exterior look, size of bed
Receptionist cannot understand English and did not deliver the right message to us when we would like to had early check in before going to theme park. They should inform us that we could enter the park from hotel side and is not necessary to go to main entrance of the theme park. We discovered when we walked around the theme park. Guest rooms are bit old and need to be renovated.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Choi from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
A convenient hotel”
Good location, nice staff, beautiful view
The location is good. The room is comfortable and the staff are nice. The view is wonderful.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Choi from China
Family with young children
Loft Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
A convenient hotel”
Good location, Comfortable, nice staff
The location is good. The room is comfortable and the staff are nice. The view is wonderful.
Reviewed August 10, 2015