Book Now: Yuno Hana

Excellent
From 226 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (226)Booking.com Reviews (2)
8.0
Excellent
From 226 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.2
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 191 verified guest comments
3.6
Tamara from United States
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Worst smell ever”
the room stunk and so did the onsens. staff was nice, but beware that not all plans come with food (ours didn't)
Reviewed June 18, 2016
5.6
Pei from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Kisyunso Stay June 2016”
Stayed there for one night. Location was all right - it's located near Ohidarai bus stop. However, it's quite a walk up (as there are slopes along the way). Not ideal for travellers with huge luggage. Ryokan was also hard to locate despite the use of Google Maps. There wasn't anyone in the vicinity so we had to find our way there by trial and error. Upon reaching the ryokan, there was no one at the front desk. The man who showed us in did so in a very hurried manner (though in all honesty I think he was severely hampered by his lack of command of the English language). There are both public and private hot springs, which were the highlight of my trip. Clean and spacious (and the private hot spring offered a huge amount of privacy). There's no food around the area so please do stock up on food if you intend to stay here. There are nice views from the window. This ryokan is nice and secluded but it will only appeal to those who value quietness and privacy.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
Linsey from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
homely feel”
Lovely outdoor onsen and traditional breakfast.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
4.8
Marie from Germany
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Not good at all”
...
Reviewed April 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Amorie from South Africa
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Good Ryokan, private baths.”
Private baths, clean, friendly staff.
We had a lovely night at Kisyunso. Room was clean, tatami mats looked new (not old like some reports say). Bedding and sheets were clean and white. Staff was very friendly especially lady serving dinner. Dinner and breakfast was great! It is an older building as mentioned but it added to the experience of it all, exactly the Japanese traditional feel we were looking for. The baths are private which is very nice for couples to enjoy together unlike some other ryokans which has men and women public baths where you then have to bath with other female/male guests. Would definitely recommend. Found it easily too. At the train station there is a board with numbers indicating all the ryokans in the area. Follow the signs for nr 12. The last sign of nr 12 you will see will say ---> 12: and a Japanese name, 60m. The ryokan is situated approx 20m from this sign. Name outside in Japanese but also a white printed A4 notice saying Kaguyahime Yunohana Kisyunso on the right side of the door. Wasn't difficult to find and only about a 250m walk from train station. Convenience store also located 2-3 min walk from ryokan in the main road. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
kiyo from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
I like here ”
very comfortable, nice view, have own onsen use
It's very comfortable to stay. Good service, staff very nice, food delicious, Nice view, have own onsen, clean, hotel provided yukata for us to wear it, feel like Japanese during stay at this hotel, love it
Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Benson from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Rustic pleasant Japanese style hotel”
Relax , good food and quiet
Our stay was fun , with the price we paid with good food , relax in hot spring after long trip from urban area Tokyo
Reviewed November 30, 2015
6.0
Yi from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Standard room for a nights rest”
Food
Location was a little hard to find
Reviewed November 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kaitlyn from United States
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2015
Great”
Food, service, hot spring
Reviewed September 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Nils from United States
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
Great Japanese Experience”
Food, Service, Hot Tubs
My wife and I stayed at the Kisyunso for two nights. The food was some of the best Japanese food we ever had. The hot tubs are great. Although sometimes other people were using them we got to try all three tubs. The building is old, but ryokans are supposed to be old. It can be hard to find but we stopped at the convenience store on top of the hill. The proprietor lead us to a ryokan next door whose owner lead us right to the Kisyunso. The Kisyunso's staff are curteous and helpful and work hard to understand you.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KHOO from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
One of the cheaper Hotel in Hakkone”
1. Nice food 2.Clean room 3. Individual hot spring
Very Good stay.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Shiak from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
clean room”
nice food, clean room and friendly staff
nice food, clean room and friendly staff. Hard to find hotel if no GPS.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
3.3
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
Not worth the value”
It is not worth the value of paying for. The service is not good,and the location is hard to find.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
6.3
Good
John from United States
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Worn out”
The food and staff
The hotel room needed to be remodeled. The tatami were worn and old and so were the walls. The room had no view at all and the onsen seemed in need of maintenance.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
5.3
Wang from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
An average accommodation”
I like to personal space for the 3 Onsen which operate on 1st come 1st serve basis.
The place and their service are satisfied with the amount we are paid for. Can't expect more. The only thing is their Onsen which believe is not the real Onsen, is just hot water.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
6.0
Rini from Indonesia
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Great ryokan”
private bath, friendly staff
Great ryokan.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chek from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Peaceful and Calm”
Food, Location, Staff
The staff only speak very basic English, but we managed to communicate in body language. They are very kind and accommodating. We also appreciate the location, very close to the train station, mere 10 minutes walking distance. The dinner and breakfast served is superb. There is a park just outside of the hotel, when we were there the Sakura is still in bloom, very pretty and there is literally no one there, great place for a sandwich.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
clean and comfortable”
it was okay.
it was okay. location was so so, clean and comfortable
Reviewed April 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Zai from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2015
Nice short stay”
Nice food, access to various hot spring, traditional experience
Excellent
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2015
Good price with delicious food”
The dinner and breakfast taste good. Both indoor and outdoor Hotspring can be used privately by locking the door.
It's nice experience to stay there. The staff are old japanese women and they only talked to us in Japanese which we can't usnerstand. So we used body language and Google translate to solve the problem.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
Food are very nice”
Food good, staff nice & onsen pool big.
Very enjoy with the traditional Japanese food & tatami room type.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2014
lovely stay”
private onsen. fantastic meals. comfortable stay.
Love the private onsen esp the outdoor one. All the provided meals were fantastic. Hotel wasn't far from station but no sign so had a little trouble finding. Not all the staff spoke decent english but still able to communicate. Enjoyed stay there.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
6.7
Good
Siew from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
Not bad”
Food, friendly staff and location.
Quite good. However, the location is quite hidden and google map seems dirfect us ti a weird place.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
SEAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
love the home cooked japanese meals”
splendid japanese home cooked food, friendly staff, proximity to train station
The Japanese dinner and breakfast were superb. Very good deal for 1 night stay. Nearby only has a convenience store and a sushi restaurant thst was opened in the evening. Hence, dining in was a better option. 3 private onsens thus no need to share with others but will need to wsit for your turn. Would be perfect if toilets and shower are in the room. turn left at the convenience store, at end of small lane, slight left and go right at the fork
Reviewed November 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jing from China
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
overall good value for money”
hot spring, food, staff
the location was a bit hard to find. other than that, it's a very clean, sweet place to stay. it's more like a hostel, but it's very clean, food very good and the staff is very nice and helpful. outdoor hot spring is great too. it's near the local train station, so transportation is good.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
Tim from Australia
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
Best value for money tradition japanese experience”
Tradition japanese experience, small village location, friendy staff
Reviewed September 12, 2014
7.3
Very good
Thatchakorn from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
Very hard to find the hotel”
Really Japanese feeling, good services and big room size
Very hard to find the hotel! Actually the way to hotel is not so complicated if they put some sign with clearly direction. It's just turning left after mini mart. When I arrived the hotel, I felt very amazing. Is this really the hotel I booked? Many pictures in Agoda are interior. Next time, please also put more exterior pictures.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
6.7
Good
Su from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2014
Average stay”
Full board, tatami styled accommodation and comfortable
average stay. full board dinner and breakfast was nice. good experience. yukatas are available for females and kimonos are available for males. private onsen available. caretaker of this place was rather abrupt and not particularly friendly (maybe there was a big language barrier). Overall average experience.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ye from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
The private onsen is awesome!!!”
Private Onsen, Dinner, Easy access by public transport
There is no proper signage lead to the hotel and we spent almost 30 minutes to find our hotel. At last, we have been transfered to another hotel (same group) without inform and it actually located just next to the bus stop we came down. The dinner was serve in the room and same goes to the breakfast, the food are great and in big portion. Must try! Besides, the private onsen is our favourite! They even provide a massage chair in the room which attached with the onsen. The big turn down was there is no attached bathroom in our room, we have to share the bathroom with another 2 rooms (3 rooms per floor).
Reviewed May 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Pithan from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
Good Japanese hotel experience.”
Friendly staff, Nice small Japanese Hotel, Good value.
Great Japanese Hotel. Not too far from Ohiradai station. Locate in small quiet community.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
6.7
Good
Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
value for money in a great region”
value, private spas, including an outside one
The hotel was a little difficult to find, although not far from the train station. It was located in a very small village with very limited options for food or drinks, although we did have a good night eating, drinking and kareoking in the tiny local bar. Good value opportunity to explore the area and try a private onsen.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
6.7
Good
LEONG from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
The nature Japanese homestay”
Great breakfast, Lovely Onsen, Japanese style hotel
We booked a room by Japanese style dinner and breakfast. The Japanese style dinner and breakfast was nice. We loved the outdoor Onsen, well environment and view. The staff can speak english, so we can understand the time for dinning. Beside this, the hotel was not easy to find and we were lost in the village, we need to ask the mini mart staff then can got the hotel location.
Reviewed April 12, 2014
7.0
Very good
N from United States
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2014
Onsen hotel”
Location, food, and staff.
Very good. Staff was very friendly and the food was very good. Upkeep of the room can be better (doors and tatami mats looked a bit worn).
Reviewed April 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chanchai from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
Good meal, Near Train Station, Private Spa”
Private Spa, Good Food, Near Train Station
Near Train Station but hard to find hotel japanese signs only. Good Meal dinner and breakfast.3 private Spa, Friendly Staff but only 1 person can speak english.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
7.0
Very good
CHAN from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
Close to train station an bus station”
Clean,friendly staff and quiet surroundings
This is my second times stayed in this ryokan. The beautiful thing that I like in this ryokan is their staffs are friendly and the meals their provide are delicious. In this ryokan, they have three private Hot Spring. One is outdoor and two is indoor but the outdoor hot spring always occupied by others,hence we have to wake up a bit early to wait for the outdoor hot spring.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing and luxurious”
Great staff, great onsen, lovely surroundings
Reviewed February 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
siu from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2014
fantastic services”
Quiet, good view, clean
Reviewed February 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
wayne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2014
Good stay but a bit inconvenience to reach”
Breakfast dinner and Onsen
A bit difficult to get to that hotel, the hotel does not display any hotel name, hence, it make it more difficult to find. The good thing about this hotel is the foods and onsen, especially the outdoor onsen.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
wING from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2013
nice trip”
nice,lovely and happy
ts a very nice hotel with good view and pretty environment.The service is excellent and polite. The location is near the subway and shopping mall . the food nearby is very delicious and good. expect the nice trip to japan again.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
5.0
Patrycja from Poland
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2013
Not good experience”
It was not great stay. There are many better hotel/ ryokans around Hakone
Reviewed January 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Alison from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2013
Simple traditional home stay ”
Friendly staffs, Doreamon like rooms, private onsen
The location of the hotel was really difficult to find as there is no English name of the hotel on the main door. Perhaps a location map of how to get to the hotel will be helpful. Overall the staffs speak very minimal English but they tried their best to make our stay happy and enjoyable.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gabriel from Canada
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
Hakone is a good destination away from Tokyo”
3 private indoor/outdoor onsens. Regional breakfast and dinner served in the room at set times. See the area during the day and relax at night in your hotel.
Kisyunso Hotel was difficult to find in the rain, but once found was a great local spot to stay. It is very close to the Ohiradai Train Station and provides easy access to Gora and the Hakone area. Note that the switchbacks on the train lines make it a longer journey to Gora than one would anticipate. The staff were very hospitable during check-in, meal services, and turndown service. They also allowed us to drop off our bags early on the check-in day and stored them for evening pick-up on our check-out day (so we could still see Hakone during the day before heading back to Tokyo). The private outdoor onsen was great as well. We were told their partner location also allows for late-night onsen visits as well, but we did not need this.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Tossapol from Thailand
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
They changed me to another hotel in their group.”
-
I booked this hotel since end of April (check in date is October 02),but when I went to check in they told me there is no my name. Finally they changed me to another hotel in their same group with the same price and near this hotel, however it made me feel disappoint. In this hotel group include 2-3 hotels that is not far from each other and you can join all of their onsen.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
Nice”
nice food, good location and clean
Reviewed October 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
food is nice and location is good”
Dinner
Reviewed October 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Priyanthi from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
Great experience!”
Traditional
Very good. I originally accidentally booked the wrong dates so luckily Agoda staff sorted it out for me and I was able to change the dates. In the end we were put in a neighbouring Ryokan called 'Tsukinogoikokoro'.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Swee from South Africa
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
Kiyunso Hotel - Quiet and Cosy”
Staff, cleanliness and private baths
The hotel is a short walk from Orihadai station. The hotel has a couple of storeys and it blends well with the surrounding residential buildings. At first it was really tough to find it as we do not understand japanese language. The hotel is well-equipped with 3 private baths, 2 indoor and 1 outdoor, and clean common toilets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals are delivered to your rooms, and the lady who served us took her time to explain the name of every dishes, and the food used to prepare the dish. It helps to understand if you know the local language. You could also try out their wide variety of traditional costumes for the guys and girls, its free. Before we sleep, the staff would prepare out beds too. Very cosy place to stay in to experience the first-hand traditional home-living.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2013
Amazing Stay with Doraemon style”
Big Space in the room, Traditional Tatami style room and lovely staff
I love the room very much. It is very traditional ryokan style. It look the same like what you see in Doraemon show. But is abit hard to find as the hotel signboard in Japanese. I recommend you to print out the hotel name in Japanese(it is written in japanese upon your booking confirmation). Its 5min walk from the train station.You turn left when you came out from train station. Walk up the hill and there a convinient store at the corner with vending machine outside the shop. You turn left and walk straight. You will see a stairs to go up other houses on your right, walk straight. You need turn left in front to go through some houses. Please ask the people in the convinient stall if you cant find it. The hotel staff speak minimal english, but they try thier best to understand and help you. There are 3 bathroom with private onsen. The hotel staff very nice to us when they see us come back to hotel to check out and we are wet under the rain. They gave us towel and umbrella as gift when we leave the hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Henry from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2013
Ryokan with traditional Japanese dinner!”
Traditional ryokan, full dinner & breakfast, hot springs.
This is a traditional Japanese ryokan, with full dinner and breakfast. There're three hot springs in the hotel, two indoor and one outdoor. The dinner and breakfast were wonderful because it's the traditional style. However, the guests have to take turns using the hot springs. There were a group of girls and they basically occupied the three hot springs most of the night, so we couldn't use the hot springs.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
3.7
Tiong from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2013
A disappointment; not value for money”
Unfortunately there is really nothing we can asscoiate with "good" for Kisyunso Hotel.. The only plus is a huge outdoor hot-spring which we did not get to use as it was too busy.
The room/ hotel condition is really old and uncomfortable. Location is not exactly convenient because the taxi was not able to take us to the doorstep; we need to carry 2 huge luggages up the slope to the hotel and the hotel staff refused to help us with our luggages.
Reviewed May 08, 2013