Book Now: Yuzawa New Otani

Excellent
From 115 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (115)Booking.com Reviews (302)
8.5
Excellent
From 115 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.4
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.6
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Twin Room
Japanese Style Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 59 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Phui from Australia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Spacious room and good location”
The room is spacious for our family and is a short walk from the main Street. It is quiet and has a bus to bring us to the skiing area. Staff are helpful and we appreciate the little snacks and tea in the room.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wai
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Comfortable and good location”
I stayed there for two nights.I had two breakfast there during my stay. I tried both traditional Japanese breakfast and buffet breakfast.They were both high quality. This hotel is easily accessed. Near the train station and there are connecting coaches to different ski resorts.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
WEN from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
a great stay”
The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great. The ski shop besides hotel gave us a discount and drove us to resort. Free shuttle back to hotel. I tried both indoor and outdoor onsen (they swop the pool for male & female at different time of the day). Overall, a very good stay.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Martin from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Excellent Service ”
The Service staff drove me to the train station immediately when I asked if they have transport. We had 5 luggages. 3 young children. Free Shuttle bus to Gala Yuzawa just outside the hotel. Near 7 Eleven. Excellent. Enjoyed our stay in Echigo Yuzawa.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
Bernard from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Great location, breakfast and onsen”
However, staff speak very little English.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Octavianus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
The staff are very helpful, even though they can't speak english. Google translate at its best”
Enjoyed the onsen at the hotel, the short distance to Yuzawa Kogen and to the station
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Erdayu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Convenient, friendly and cosy”
Cosy hotel with friendly staff who are very helpful. The Japanese room was very comfortable and warm. Very near to station and convenience store (7-11).
Reviewed April 21, 2016
7.2
Very good
MENG-FU from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
nice”
hihi
Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Seyeehsan from Iraq
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Perfect for 1 night stay”
Room furniture style, value in compare with neibour hotels, distance to station
It's good price but in echigoyuzawa there is nothing to do except ski and buying the traditional sake wine. It's for 1 night stay in early spring I really enjoyed 1 meter deep snow, weather so cool. The hotel staff helpful but difficult to speak with them in English, but they r really willing to help, they had only few boots to lend for free they didn't have my size, the restaurant open until 11 am n close on 1 pm u can't have lunch there, but I like the room it was very hot better than 5 star cold rooms. Standard traditional Japanese style is a good option to stay. Don't forget to buy rice wine from the station beside it very reasonable price in compare to other places. The hotel was difficult to find its little on the hill, n behind the buildings. Cuz from far u only can see the name by Japanese language. Thx
Reviewed March 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alexia from Mexico
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Nice traditional hotel”
Really nice ryokan, good location, many ski places around, nice hot springs and massage devices, good beauty products at the hot springs,snow sports sets rental, shuttle bus to the station and the ski places, traditional delicious breakfast. Recommend it a lot.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
loh from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
nice hotel”
i love breakfast and hot spring of this hotel
nice!!
Reviewed February 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CHI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
good”
Close to railway and with free shuttle bus to ski. We did not include breakfast and dinner as it was expensive. Will definitely try if the full board is cheaper. Good onsen.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ridza from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
japanese room was a unique experience ”
m
Reviewed January 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
surat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
โรงแรมมีอาหารเช้าและเย็นให้รวมในราคาที่พัก ”
ห้องพักไม่มีห้องอาบน้ำส่วนตัว มีเฉพาะห้องสุขาเท่านั้น มีนักท่องเที่ยวญี่ปุ่นและจีนค่อนข้างเยอะ
Reviewed December 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SHIAUFU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Allocated on Arrival (Japanese-style Room or Twin Room)
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
滑雪或溫泉值得推薦”
溫泉好 服務周全
Reviewed March 26, 2018
4.0
WAI
Family with young children
Allocated on Arrival (Japanese-style Room or Twin Room)
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
應有其他更好的選擇”
這個世紀日本的酒店,雖然部份會很舊,但很難相信房間內連 wifi 也沒有,甚至連一般寬頻線也不提供。 另外我只帶同不佔床位7歲兒子一起,竟然要我每晚多10000yen , 我住兩晚就20000yen ,還要是不包早晚餐,要知道只是一間三星級的飯店,店員不懂英語溝通,這使我感到非常不愉快。 相信附近很多小旅館比他好
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Exceptional”
主要是去滑雪的,從鐵路步行有一點距離,但還可以。酒店有滑雪用具租借,比GALA滑雪場便宜,門口也有接駁巴士到GALA。我們遲了趕不上接駁巴士,酒店還開車載我們去,實在是太親切了!
Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tak from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
性價比高”
地點近車站,步行十分鐘內到,有車送客人到車站,價錢實惠。這次4人住一房有一點迫,如果可以別多過三人較好,會再光顧。
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YI-CHUN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
乾淨整潔,早餐評價高”
浴場外有幾台免費按摩機,對消除滑雪的疲勞有幫助。
Reviewed January 22, 2017
7.7
Very good
Hing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2016
合理”
地點適中 價錢合理 整齊整絜
合理
Reviewed March 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
luxi from China
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
滑雪班车站台就在酒店门口”
住这里滑雪很省心,可以在酒店租借用具,酒店的温泉也很不错,男生和女生可以分时段换着泡不同的汤,白天滑完雪回酒店泡汤后吃着冰淇淋和饮料,看着窗外的大雪纷飞,实在是惬意~
Reviewed June 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
FANGPEI from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
雪季住溫泉飯店很不錯”
日式床鋪很普通,但衛浴是重新裝修的很棒,男女溫泉浴池可交換很好,但戶外池那個似乎有攝影機拍浴池,感覺怪怪的。櫃台完全不會英文,需用平版翻譯
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nixie from Taiwan
Group
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
位置好,服務佳,設備完善”
離車站不遠,拖著行李十分鐘左右可以到。 飯店門口就有接駁車可以去雪場(免費) 住宿期間有東西遺落雪場,飯站人員還親自去幫忙拿回! 早餐很優!選擇很多,日式,西式都有。 小小的不足是吹風機是小支的,風量很小。 沐浴用品是Pola的!開心! 房間有溫泉水乳液可用,很棒! 公共澡堂(露天跟室內)也有各家保養品可用,超推!
Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHIA from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
CP值高”
離車站算近,但坡度推行李不是很好推,房間乾淨該有都有,樓下溫泉必泡,不管有沒有泡離開飯店每個人都會收150円
Reviewed March 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
po from Taiwan
Business traveler
Allocated on Arrival (Japanese-style Room or Twin Room)
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
很好”
房間大,櫃台有位會說中文的服務員,親切且樂於幫忙。
Reviewed March 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
值得回味”
1.一個人住九張塌塌米大的房間,空間寬敞,房間還可以看到旁邊的湯澤高原雪場。2.浴場乾淨且舒適,且男湯女湯浴場會互換,可以享用到兩種不同的感受。外面還有免費的按摩機器可消除滑雪後的疲勞,另外退房後滑完雪還可以再回來洗澡很貼心,外面也有可以退幣的置物櫃。 3.還有放雪具的乾燥間也是免費的,可以將租來的雪具放在裡頭。非常方便 4.租借雪具、雪票購買可以先記賬等退房在一起給即可。 5.有接駁車接送至車站
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
weiruei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
服務是日本最拿手的”
住宿設施都很齊全,櫃檯載我去車站兩次,因為錢包沒帶,又跑回去拿。大雪紛飛的時候,真的感謝櫃檯服務人員。
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHIA-FENG from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
CP值高”
離車站出來要走約5-7分鐘路程,而且有一段有一點坡度,但尚可接受。附近有幾間餐館,所以不必擔心吃的,但是不能太晚,我們大約晚上8:00多去吃,幾乎都關了,只剩一間只有日式菜單的日本料理店。房間舊了點,但還算乾淨,我們住日式榻榻米,去的時候已經幫我們鋪好床了,有提供小點心及抹茶包可沖泡,保溫瓶也裝好熱水,很貼心,浴室也都提供備品浴巾及浴衣,有溫泉可泡,但須另加泡湯稅每人150,住2晚也是只收一次,退房時結帳,只是隔音設備不太好,樓層之間似乎有點薄,其中一晚樓上房客很晚回來,還跑跑跳跳,瞬間還以為發生地震,如果沒遇到這樣的房客就好了,所幸沒持續太久。 整體而言因為價格很便宜,所以覺得CP值很高。
Reviewed January 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
chyuyang from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
溫泉很棒,cp很高的飯店,推薦”
Cp很高的飯店,溫泉很棒,早餐很好吃,推薦
Reviewed April 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
CHIUNG-CHI from Taiwan
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
CP還ok,溫泉.早餐很棒。”
還ok,溫泉.早餐很棒。
Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tsuli from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
飯店直接可以租雪具,便宜又方便!”
飯店早餐好吃又多元,房間乾淨舒適,滑雪完泡湯超級舒服的!
Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
po from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
cp值高”
房間大,房價不貴,員工很幫忙 美中不是的是附近有間卡拉OK,假日吵,但不能算是飯店的錯
Reviewed March 16, 2017
6.0
Yen-Yun from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
櫃檯英文不好,房間算舒適”
離車站有一段路,拉行李不好走
Reviewed March 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
SHIH from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
接近完美”
唯一缺點-要另外付泡湯稅. 車站-飯店-滑雪揚可坐接駁車, 先租飯店的裝備再到滑雪場更滑算!
Reviewed February 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JIA-SYUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
環境很棒”
很舒服
Reviewed February 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WENPO from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
非常棒的一間旅館”
早餐多樣化,房間設施整齊乾淨
Reviewed January 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chun-Yi from Taiwan
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
舒適的溫泉日式飯店”
價格合理,位置理想,環境清潔,服務親切,設施齊全。
Reviewed January 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
PO-HSING from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
位置佳,飯店乾淨,CP值尚可”
離車站步行約5分,算蠻近的,不過上飯店要爬一小段坡,回程時有送到車站,和式房間,衛浴設備很新,大浴池有二種類型,有露天溫泉,裡面的備品也很齊全,浴池外有免費的按摩器材,整體來說不錯,可是價位上稍貴(但其實湯澤這邊大都是這個價錢啦..),還算推薦的一間飯店!
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
比上不足,比下有餘!”
一人旅行又有買通票的關係,挑選新幹線上不用換車且有溫泉的飯店,就挑了越後湯澤,房型是睡榻榻米,廁所乾濕分離,用品是POLA,內將傍晚會進房幫忙舖棉被,大眾溫泉有兩個池子可供交替使用,還有附設烤箱,也可以另外付錢泡個人湯屋。早餐種類也蠻豐富,從沙拉到麵包到中式稀飯白飯,漬物到魚肉青菜,咖啡牛奶果汁應有盡有,唯一美中不足是隔音稍差,對面建物週末唱卡拉OK的音樂旋律可以聽到,還唱超過12點,稍微扣分,另外從車站走到飯店稍微小遠還有個上坡,對於拉行李的會算吃力,路上還有間Seven超商可以買東西。
Reviewed November 29, 2016