Book Now: A Villa Gail

Exceptional
From 42 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10

Reviews of A Villa Gail Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (42)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.5
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.2
Value for money9.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (27)
8-9 Excellent (4)
7-8 Very Good (2)
6-7 Good (0)
<6 Below Expectation (4)
Time of the year
Mar - May (4)
Jun - Aug (16)
Sep - Nov (9)
Dec - Feb (8)
All guests (42)
All room types
All languages
Showing 37 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Katrina from Australia
Solo traveler
King Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Will be a repeat customer”

location, view and comfort

The weather has been lousy but the accommodation has been amazing. The decor is lovely and not sterile like a motel. Breakfast was great and the view amazing. Courtesy bus took us to Yorkeys Knob Yacht Club for dinner every night. Only side note of something I didn't think of is BYO shower stuff ie soap, shampoo - luckily shopping is only a skip away to stock up. Wish we could stay longer.

Reviewed December 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
skye from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

ticked all the boxes 10 out of 10 ”

wonderful hostess. very helpful . made me feel like family

Very relaxing. Lying on my bed overlooking the ocean. Awesome views and Gail makes the place special

Reviewed August 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
wayne from Australia
Couple
King Bed Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015

Best views on coast”

Views location quiet

Very good but a bit of work needed to bring it back to a gem that it once was

Reviewed August 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Eric from France
Couple
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015

Our stay in July 2015”

Beautiful view and location, Gail's advises

Ideal!

Reviewed July 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Clive from Australia
Couple
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Absolutely brilliant great host.”

One could not wish for anything better the host could not do enough for us, Location great, the room spotless.

The host Gail went out beyond the norm to assure our comfort, our room was spotless although small however great for the shorter term , ideal location with sea views one of the finest in the world, walking distance to the village shops and beach although a steep walk required for the last 200 metres but okay for the fit person in all. Great views of the Coral sea and rain forest. Great value for price.

Reviewed July 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from United Kingdom
Couple
King Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Short”

was really helpful
Reviewed April 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Cairns trip”

The host,the view,the breakfast

Gail was a great host,very friendly and welcoming,full of advice and extremely helpful with lifts etc.

Reviewed March 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
PAZLAT from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Best holiday ever ”

it had a pool, you could see the beach from your room, owner herself made us breakfast

awesome, she help us in any way the owner could. She had a awesome pool.she made us breakfast and gave us advice about where should we go next. I highly recommend you to spend your holiday there.

Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Thomas from Germany
Couple
King Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

mehr Meer”

Gail, Ausblick, Obst

Sehr schön

Reviewed October 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Katsumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

パティオからの素晴らしい絶景”

 真っ青な海を見下ろす高台に建つ白いB&B。東に面しているので、午後からの景色が特に良いです。  レンタカーは必須。空港から20分。キュランダへも30分。一泊目の夕飯は近所のヨットハーバーで。会員でなくても利用できました。二日目は近くのショッピングセンターのフィッシュアンドチップスをテイクアウェイして部屋で食べました。二日間ともゲールさんの朝食付き。色鮮やかなフルーツ盛りとトースト2枚、コーヒー、ジュース。  市内やグリーン島には全く興味ないので、レンタカーでノーザンビーチ巡りのあっと言う間の2日半でした。

Reviewed November 17, 2017
2.7
TAKURO from Japan
Family with young children
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

汚い、せまい、”

景色

あまりにも写真と評価とのギャップがありすぎる。部屋がせまく汚い。オーナーの対応がいまいち。高い評価に疑問あり。

Reviewed August 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
jang from South Korea
Solo traveler
King Bed Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

맘에 들어요”

깔끔한 숙식 환상적인 전경, 주인아주머니 친절함

깔끔한 숙박시설, 안락하게 정리해주시는 아주머니. 환상적인 경치는 단연 최고입니다. 차가 있으면 더욱 좋으실거에요. 시내랑은 거리가 좀 있습니다.

Reviewed November 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
SONGHUI from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

후기”

친절함.넓은공간.쾌적함
Reviewed October 08, 2015
2.4
zhong from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

非常差的体验”

车到山顶 放下行李,原来车到的地方是主屋,你需要挽行李下4层楼的楼梯,最后我用了吃奶力终于把行李提下楼,海是漂亮,房子欠缺保养,好旧,厕所灯不亮,整间房子居然没有网络信号屋主还坚持有,最后发现屋主坚持有的是其主屋的信号,无语,风筒坏的,向其反映表示坏了没有后备,后来投诉到agoda,才把另一个拿出来,第一次感受到被澳洲人歧视,其次,前一晚就将本该明天才送来的早餐提前送来,完全不受尊重,

Reviewed August 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NI from China
Family with teens
King Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

无敌海景”

房东太太和热心 每天准备了丰盛的早餐 会你你聊澳洲的风土人情和注意事项。我们刚开始预定了2天 但是被无敌的海景深深迷倒了 于是又多住了3天 每天开躺在床上看日出 。别墅的位置非常好 无论你是在卧室 还是餐厅 还是游泳池都是面对大海 真正做到面朝大海春暖花开

Reviewed July 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
haoz from China
Solo traveler
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

体验很棒”

无敌海景加上美味早餐,完美的回忆。

Reviewed October 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Helle from Denmark
Couple
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Fantastisk beliggenhed”

Der er kun et at sige: prøv det 😄 det er vild forkælelse på alle måder

Reviewed November 16, 2017