Banks Hotel
Banks Hotel
See all 30 photos
Bathroom Banks Hotel

Bathroom

  • Room size: 4 m²/43 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed
See more
Interior view Banks Hotel
Interior view
See all 30 photos
Interior view Banks Hotel
Interior view
See all 30 photos
Golf course [on-site] Banks Hotel
Golf course [on-site]
See all 30 photos
See map Banks Hotel
See map
Good
Location
6.3
See all 30 photos Banks Hotel
See all 30 photos
Removed from saved list
Review score
From 91 reviewsSee what guests said
5.7
/
10
Value for money5.9
Location rating6.3
Nearest airportLondon City Airport (LCY)
Distance to airport6.6 km
  • 540 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Bar

  • Laundry service

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 8 hours ago
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Room size: 5 m²/54 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 5 m²/54 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 8 m²/86 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 6 m²/65 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Double with Share Bathroom
Double with Share Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 8 m²/86 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
Single Room
...
  • Room size: 4 m²/43 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Family
Basic Family
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Double
    Basic Double
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Basic Triple
      Basic Triple
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Banks Hotel?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Banks Hotel

        More about Banks Hotel

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What to eat nearby

        British cuisine
        British cuisine
        Zu's
        3.3 km British, Fast food, Halal
        Familia Cafe
        3.4 km British, Spanish
        The Holly Tree
        3.4 km British, Italian
        European cuisine
        European cuisine
        Selmos
        5.2 km European, Portuguese
        Oceano
        5.4 km European, Mediterranean, Portuguese
        Nando's - Beckton
        5.4 km European
        Asian cuisine
        Asian cuisine
        Spice Hut
        2.3 km Asian, Fast food, Halal
        Sathiyams Restaurant
        2.5 km Asian, Chinese, Indian
        Mangal Bhavan
        2.9 km Asian, Chinese, Indian

        What they offer

        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (91)Booking.com Reviews (842)
        5.7
        /
        10
        Review score
        Cleanliness5.1
        Facilities5.3
        Location6.3
        Room comfort and quality4.9
        Service5.8
        Value for money5.9
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        All languages
        All guests (91)
        All room types
        Showing 55 verified guest comments
        123
        2.0
        Steven from United Kingdom
        Business traveler
        Double Room
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
        Disgusting!! ”
        Corridors of hotel smell like a cannabis farm. The rooms smell of shit! Seriously never stay at this hotel.
        Reviewed November 10, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Mariana from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in October 2018
        Nice”
        Breakfast was bery good.
        Reviewed October 29, 2018
        Dear Mariana, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and your overall stay. We hope to see you around again. All the best, Dana Reception Team
        Responded November 07, 2018
        Banks Hotel
        4.4
        Asle from Norway
        Business traveler
        Double with Share Bathroom
        Stayed 1 night in October 2018
        What fun”
        I woke up in the moring thinking a french family was having breakfast in my bed. It turnes out that my room had a window and that the window was fixed in the open position into the dining room.
        Reviewed October 26, 2018
        5.2
        Abhinav from France
        Couple
        Triple Room
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
        Don't judge this location but its photos”
        The hotel was not worth staying. The breakfast opens at 7 and ends at sharp 9. No service after that time. The heating was a constant issue and it stinks of cigarettes in the hotel. The showers as advertised are power showers but have no apparent power. No toiletries were given either. The cleaning staff, however, goes out of their way to make sure the rooms are clean to the maximum. We had to change rooms and we were checked into a stinking room, the housekeeping did their best but could not clean enough, the next day we were given a better room without heating though. The beds are squeaky and the rooms lack proper lighting. Overall, a very bad experience but since we were desperate to find a stay we had no option. I would not recommend going to this place unless you don't have any other option. The photos are highly misleading. Big No.
        Reviewed October 15, 2018
        8.0
        Excellent
        Sajeel from United Kingdom
        Family with young children
        Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in September 2018
        good location and parking”
        easy to find and park, room was average
        Reviewed October 03, 2018
        Dear guest,Thank you for sharing with us this fantastic review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our hospitality and services. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Lory Reception Team
        Responded November 11, 2018
        Banks Hotel
        3.2
        Ade
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        SEWAGE SMELL IN ROOM”
        SEWAGE SMELL IN THE ROOM AND THE RECEPTIONIST REFUSED TO PROVIDE SEATING CHAIR IN THE ROOM
        Reviewed September 17, 2018
        5.2
        shaheen from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
        Everything from door lock to shower lock not in order . Smelly property”
        Very bad experience
        Reviewed August 31, 2018
        4.4
        Fahima from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Dirty”
        Uncomfortable beds
        Reviewed August 19, 2018
        8.4
        Excellent
        Donna from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double with Share Bathroom
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        The toilet smelt really bad”
        The toilet smelt really bad
        Reviewed August 16, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Tabitha
        Family with teens
        Twin Room
        Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
        ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
        Love the place & are planning to book again for next year!!!! Thank you so much for a good 16th birthday present Tat&Cort xx
        Reviewed August 16, 2018
        Dear Tabitha,Thank you for sharing with us this fantastic review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our hospitality and services. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Lory Reception Team
        Responded September 01, 2018
        Banks Hotel
        2.0
        Joseph from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double with Share Bathroom
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Terrible hotel should be closed down. The receptionist was rude and accused me of being racist.”
        Absolutely terrible shocking hotel don’t ever go there
        Reviewed August 08, 2018
        3.6
        Harj from United Kingdom
        Family with young children
        Double with Share Bathroom
        Stayed 1 night in July 2018
        Basic facility .”
        Agoda are fraudsters . They charged me for a family twin bed room but on arrival I was given a small double bed room. The room had a broken window and no toilet . I informed staff that I asked for a family room and I have 2 children . I was told it’s your problem speak with Agoda. Rang Agoda and I was held on line for over a hour with no one answering the phone. I gave up!! In the end I had to alternative arrangements for my family . Agoda are rubbish I do not recommend them.
        Reviewed July 30, 2018
        4.0
        ADRIANA from Argentina
        Family with teens
        Double Room
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
        No volveré”
        No tenemos grandes pretenciones...pero hay detalles que hicieron de nuestra estadía una mala experiencia. Lo bueno: Llegamos antes del horario de check in y nos permitieron instalarnos en la habitación. Está cerca de líneas de buses y trenes Lo malo: Muy bullicioso. Gente hablando en voz muy alta o escuchando música fuerte o incluso discutiendo a las 11 de la.noche...o a las 12...a la 1 de la mañana...a las 6 am...dá igual...el bullicio era a cualquier hora y las recepcionistas nunca hicieron nada al respecto. El desayuno era al estilo inglés...no está pensado para otra clase de turistas...solo teníamos café y tostadas...todos los.dias Pero lo peor de todo fue la última noche...comenzaron a caer gotas de las 3 luces del baño...y luego 4 goteras en la habitación...uds creen que me cambiaron de habitación? No!! Porque era un problema de maquinarias...me.dijeron q en un rato iba a parar...x lo.q estuve hasta las 3 am con toallas en el piso y un balde para q no s. No vuelvo ni loca
        Reviewed July 18, 2018
        4.0
        Sankara from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
        Worst to stay in this hotel”
        Rooms are very very small. I took a double room even that itself very small.
        Reviewed July 17, 2018
        5.6
        Joyous from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Twin Room
        Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
        Carpet was ripped, room smelt of cigarette and only one of the receptionist was nice, breakfast good”
        Great breakfast, great location. Receptionist can be friendly, the price was just okay for what we got. The carpet was ripped in so many places, maintenance was terrible, they change sheets once every 3 days. Its a hotel! Sheets should be changed everyday.
        Reviewed July 14, 2018
        Dear Joyous,Many thanks for your appreciation and hope to see you again in our hotel. Thank you for choosing Banks Hotel.We apologies for the discomfort you had while staying with us. We can promise that we will look into the problems you had and try our best to improve the facilities in order to provide a more comfortable stay for all our guest. We do hope to see you again in our Hotel. Kind Regards,Lory Reception Team
        Responded September 01, 2018
        Banks Hotel
        4.8
        Patricia from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in July 2018
        Acceptable”
        First room we were offered smelt of smoke. Second smelt of drains.
        Reviewed July 14, 2018
        3.6
        Maleeka from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        Acceptable”
        The wall was peeling off, the rooms were outdated and looked like no-one had lived in them for years. Bathroom was disgusting. Radiator and hairdryer didn't work. Bedding was decent.
        Reviewed April 26, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Mohammed from Denmark
        Business traveler
        Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
        Banks hotel”
        Cheap price, Beautiful service, clean and very close to the Ilford station and shopping center. I enjoyed my 2 days in this hotel and i will go there again.
        Reviewed March 21, 2018
        Dear Mohammed,Thank you for sharing with us this fantastic review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our hospitality and services. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Lory Reception Team
        Responded September 01, 2018
        Banks Hotel
        6.8
        Good
        Kayleigh from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in March 2018
        Good value for money”
        Great breakfast and very quiet hotel for the price i payed i got a great experience
        Reviewed March 08, 2018
        Dear guest,Thank you for sharing with us this fantastic review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our hospitality and services. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Lory Reception Team
        Responded November 11, 2018
        Banks Hotel
        2.0
        tony from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Double Room
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
        We had mouse in the room”
        I want my money back
        Reviewed March 01, 2018
        123
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss