Best Price on One Tagaytay Place Private Residences in Tagaytay + Reviews!
One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
See all 39 photos
Standard Queen Studio - Bed One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
Standard Queen Studio - Bed
See all 39 photos
Lobby One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
Lobby
See all 39 photos
Interior view One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
Interior view
See all 39 photos
Reception One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
Reception
See all 39 photos
See map One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
See map
Very good
Location
7.5
See all 39 photos One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
See all 39 photos
Removed from saved list

One Tagaytay Place Private Residences

Very good location
Have a question for One Tagaytay Place Private Residences?
Very good
From 123 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
Value for money6.9
Location rating7.5
Nearest airportNinoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
Distance to airport43.3 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Balcony/terrace

  • Fitness center

  • Vending machine

  • Convenience store

Room choices
16 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
3 Bedroom Premier
3 Bedroom Premier
...
  • Lake view
  • 81 m²/872 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen Studio
Standard Queen Studio
...
  • Country view
  • 26 m²/280 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment with Lake View
Apartment with Lake View
...
  • 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Lake View Queen Studio
Lake View Queen Studio
...
  • Lake view
  • 26 m²/280 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment with Balcony
Apartment with Balcony
...
  • Shower
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • City view
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Lake View
2 Bedroom Lake View
...
  • Lake view
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Suite
Premier Suite
...
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment with Lake View
Apartment with Lake View
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment with Balcony
    Apartment with Balcony
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for One Tagaytay Place Private Residences?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about One Tagaytay Place Private Residences

      More about One Tagaytay Place Private Residences

      An overview

      Show more

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What they offer

      Show less

      Guest policies

      Show more

      Some helpful facts

      Show more

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (123)Booking.com Reviews (118)
      7.0
      Very good
      Cleanliness7.0
      Facilities6.6
      Location7.5
      Service7.2
      Value for money6.9
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Filter guest comments by:
      Room type
      2 Bedroom Suite
      Standard Queen Studio
      3 Bedroom Premier
      Studio Twin Bed
      more
      Search reviews
      Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
      Showing 38 verified guest comments
      12
      8.0
      Excellent
      Archie from Philippines
      Group
      Lake View Queen Room with Balcony
      Stayed 1 night in October 2017
      Nice Room”
      The room and pool are awesome.
      Reviewed June 26, 2018
      We are glad you liked and enjoyed our place. Thank you.
      Responded June 27, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      7.6
      Very good
      Romina from Philippines
      Couple
      Lake View Queen Room with Balcony
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
      Good place”
      The staffs were very accommodating, the room had complete kitchen utensils, the wifi could get a little problematic but you can ask the staff to fix it and there’s a 711 near in the area like just outside the area. The only thing that’s the problem with this advertisement is the picture with the bed near in the galss window but if you’ll look more in there picture you can see the actual room.
      Reviewed June 03, 2018
      Thank you Ms. Romina for the review. The picture with glass walls beside the bed is our 2 bedroom suite. In Agoda, the hotel will choose 1 picture to be used as its main photo representing all the rooms. In booking your room, you can find the exact photo of the room once you click photos on one particular room you are interested to book, and there you will find the actual photo. Again, thank you for choosing. Have a nice day !
      Show more
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Nina from Philippines
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Suite
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
      vacay worth remembering”
      we just stayed overnight but we got to enjoy the view and the room we reserved. It got everything that we needed - comfort, serenity and that time to just bond and enjoy the moment.
      Reviewed May 28, 2018
      We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much.
      Responded May 31, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Melody from Philippines
      Couple
      Lake View Queen Room with Balcony
      Stayed 1 night in October 2017
      great view!”
      love the place.. value for money!
      Reviewed May 07, 2018
      Thank you Ms. Melody. We are very glad to be of service to you.
      Responded May 07, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      7.6
      Very good
      Ma from Philippines
      Couple
      Lake View Queen Studio
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
      Good”
      Fast transaction. Accommodating staff. Private owned unit in a hotel.
      Reviewed May 06, 2018
      Thanks. God bless !
      Responded May 07, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      8.4
      Excellent
      Jera from Philippines
      Couple
      Lake View Queen Room with Balcony
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
      A great place to stay! Very accommodating staff! Cleanliness is perfect 👌🏻 kudos to the owner!”
      But the pool is not what we expect. The size is too small to accommodate all the guest.
      Reviewed April 28, 2018
      Thanks. Please do come back, you most welcome. Regards
      Responded April 30, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      7.6
      Very good
      Claudine from Philippines
      Group
      Standard Queen Studio
      Stayed 1 night in April 2018
      Pleasant stay; very warm and efficient staff.”
      Complete amenities like pool and gym, just don’t park at the basement.
      Reviewed April 22, 2018
      Thank you for liking our place. Hope to see you soon. Regards
      Responded April 30, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      6.4
      Good
      Heidee from Philippines
      Solo traveler
      Studio Twin Bed
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
      Good”
      The room was big enough. The towels are not as white anymore, and the bedsheets smelled a little moldy. I was not able to sleep well as the sliding door going to the veranda kept on creaking, like someone was trying to pry it open! It was the wind, of course, but please, have it fixed! The room was not sound proof, it was very noisy outside, I can hear doors unlocking, people chatting, vacuum cleaner doing its thing, rollers rattling around, like they're on the same room with me! I was not able to get sleep even in the morning! I had to cancel my second night, but of course, I already paid for it and it cannot be refunded, so, I just wasted my money on a sleepless night...
      Reviewed April 18, 2018
      4.8
      Aileen from Philippines
      Family with teens
      Apartment with Lake View
      Stayed 1 night in April 2018
      Overpriced and false advertising”
      We booked two rooms. One was okay, but no towel bar, tiny bathroom. The other room was smaller, much poorer in quality but for the same price! No fair.
      Reviewed April 09, 2018
      Hi Ma'am. We had explained to you beforehand that 2 two rooms you booked are located on 2 different floors. IT WAS YOU WHO REQUESTED ADJACENT ROOMS. We told you that the only available adjacent rooms is the one you stayed and the other one has a different room set up. You told us it is OK as long as the room is beside each other as you have senior citizen staying with you. Maybe you did not understand the terms and conditioned you confirmed and accepted on Agoda that rooms/dates are not rebookable nor refundable. We just accommodated your request. Thank you.
      Show more
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      8.0
      Excellent
      susan from Philippines
      Family with teens
      2 Bedroom Lake View
      Stayed 1 night in March 2018
      relaxing stay ”
      bed is comfortable. unit is spacious. ac is cold. we had a relaxing stay. very convenient with 7/11 in front of the building.
      Reviewed April 05, 2018
      Thank you for enjoying our services. Hoping to see you again.
      Responded April 10, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Anna from Philippines
      Family with teens
      2 Bedroom Suite
      Stayed 1 night in January 2018
      Good venue”
      As a usual goer to Tagaytay, we find One Tagaytay Place a good venue to relax after a long day of going out and about. They have ample parking lot and the amenities are complete. They are also a stone throw away from a good tapsi place :)
      Reviewed March 27, 2018
      Thank yo Ms. Anna for liking our place.
      Responded April 02, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      8.4
      Excellent
      Nestor from Philippines
      Group
      2 Bedroom Suite
      Stayed 1 night in March 2018
      Nice unit, nice view and clean”
      The only problem is the wifi connection. No wifi at all, we stayed at 8th floor.
      Reviewed March 26, 2018
      Hi sir, thank you for your review. If the whole building is full it is really hard to connect. and we are sorry for that.
      Responded April 02, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      2.0
      Solomon from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Standard Queen Studio
      Stayed 1 night in March 2018
      worst hotel i've been..cant even call it a hotel”
      we requested for top floor for the sceneries but they emailed me its not possible on the next day at 3pm & were already checked in before 2pm.. what is that? .. an intentional move? wifi is poor, you have to go out the room to connect they did not clarify that this is handled by a third party, the private residences is different from the hotel itself that is in the same building/property & if you need service or if you have some inquiries, you cant call reception as they are for the hotel only.. & the one for the private residences is a "lady runner" who will just run to you once you call/sms her that you have to spend money on. and 1 time, that lady did not do anything nor reply even when i sent an sms that the wifi is not good swimming pool is nice but it is closed when there is no one swimming, the reason is because there is no fixed lifeguard/watcher for the pool area and you have to call the reception for the keys or for it to be opened then there will now be a lifeguard
      Reviewed March 20, 2018
      Dear Mr. Solomon, Thank you for your comments. Please let us clarify your confusion. We do not need to explain further that we are not the hotel as we had been classified by Agoda as "AGODA HOMES" and our name clearly spelled as "One Tagaytay Place PRIVATE RESIDENCES". not HOTEL as you have thought of. If you are a frequent Agoda and Hotel user, booking a room with special requests says "SPECIAL REQUEST ARE SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY. Our rooms in Agoda are all listed individually with pictures and description for each room with different prices The best room with the nicest view being the most expensive and the room with no view being the cheapest and unfortunately the its your choice to book the budget room. Secondly do not expect us to be the hotel as our rates are 50% lower than the hotel itself, therefore you should have taken a second thought why is it cheap when it does not offer any promo ?. We only meet your budget. Thank you.
      Show more
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      6.4
      Good
      chris from Philippines
      Business traveler
      Lake View Queen Room with Balcony
      Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
      Picture is misleading”
      The image of the place is not the actual room, can you update? your pics are misleading to the public
      Reviewed March 01, 2018
      Dear Sir Chris, In Agoda page, every establishment has 1 picture that will become the main logo of the place and in our case we used the picture of our 2 bedroom unit with corner glass walls beside the bed as our main logo. Pictures are NOT MISLEADING, you just did not view the photos pertaining to the room that you book. Photos of the room you chose can be seen even before booking if you will click 'VIEW" pictures. We have 8 room ads with Agoda with which all has its own photos inside. Consequently, the picture you thought misleading has "no view" at all, it only has glass walls. The room that we gave you has a lake view "ISN'T IT RIGHT?" so that means you have gotten what you booked. In choosing your room before CONFIRMING, please take time browsing or checking room details and specs, so that in the end the hotel/establishment will not suffer for not so nice review for something you only "thought". Thank you and hope to see you again !
      Show more
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      8.4
      Excellent
      Steven from United States
      Family with teens
      2 Bedroom Lake View
      Stayed 1 night in January 2018
      Great Location. Furniture showing age”
      Awesome view of the lake. Fits four comfortably. The living room couch turns into the extra bed, making it accommodating 6, though it'll start folding on you if heavy ones lay on in it the wrong way. The furniture is showing its age, rough around the edges now. Shower was just warm enough, not hot. Overall, I'd still stay for its location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. The front of the hotel looks like it has no parking, but there's more in the back. Great looking lobby. Didn't get to try the pool due to cold windy weather.
      Reviewed February 15, 2018
      Thank you for the nice comments and review. looking forward to seeing you again. God Bless !
      Responded February 19, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      2.8
      KENNETH from Philippines
      Couple
      Lake View Queen Room with Balcony
      Stayed 1 night in January 2018
      Stinky”
      Room with a view...ok. location good. Parking good. BUT the bed sheet AND pillow STINKS real BAD!!! Plus no towel rack in the small bathroom. Agoda site says king bed but I honestly think it's a queen bed. Cabinet also had a musty smell.
      Reviewed January 08, 2018
      Thank you. You should have notified us immediately about your complaint during your stay so that we can verify and rectify if proven correct.
      Responded February 14, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      5.2
      MICHELLE from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Standard Queen Studio
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Above average”
      Old and dirty room. Need renovation.
      Reviewed January 05, 2018
      Thank you madam. It may be old but not dirty.
      Responded February 09, 2018
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      2.8
      Pauline from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Studio Twin Bed
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Dirty and has a weird/old smell”
      I didn't know that the room we booked is not directly managed by the hotel. I just found out after agoda sent my booking details and after the room has been charged to my card. My concerns were the cleanliness and smell of the room. The room is very dusty, I even found a broom under the bed. The sheets seem dirty and were not changed. Also, the shower hose is broken, the water leaks. The room smells like molds as well.
      Reviewed December 27, 2017
      Ms. Pauline, Sorry we were not able to allow you to stay beyond check out time. We do understand that your review score is a result of an irritation on our staff who immediately went to your room when you ask her that you will check out already, only to find out that you are not yet ready to check out and had not packed your things yet and you got mad because of that. About the dirty room is not true at all because we couldn't not find any dust under the bed as you have told. Sometimes there are guests who wants to get even, when they don't get what they wanted or expected. You wanted to check out late but we could not accommodate your request since we have another guest coming in after you, and that's it. For your information the guest who came before you gave us a perfect 10 and an awesome review. That is why we find your comment unbelievable.
      Show more
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Mary from Philippines
      Family with teens
      Studio Twin Bed
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Exceptional”
      The people of Agoda had made our stay very cinvenient. Thank you for your assistance.
      Reviewed December 25, 2017
      Thank you so much for an awesome review. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Sen
      Responded December 26, 2017
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      8.4
      Excellent
      Christian from Philippines
      Couple
      Lake View Queen Room with Balcony
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
      Awesome rooms. Terrible parking. ”
      Pros: Really kind staffs Room is good and clean Location is good Cons: Terrible parking entrance/exit specially if you have a big verhicle Few parking slots Audible noises from the adjacent rooms Bonus: 711 nearby Has stove, microwave and kitchen utensils I recommend this for people who just needs a room to settle down for the night.
      Reviewed December 19, 2017
      Hi Sir Christian. Thank you for your review. If your problem is the narrow parking, you can park at the open parking building side where it is also safe and secured. Hope you will come back again. Thanks Ms. Sen
      Responded December 22, 2017
      One Tagaytay Place Private Residences
      12
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices