Book Now: Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue

Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue Reviews

Excellent
From 104 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.5
Excellent
From 782 reviews
9.1Location
8.8Service
8.5Value for money
Agoda Reviews (104)Booking.com Reviews (678)
Rating via Agoda8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.1
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.8
Value for money8.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (26)
8-9 Excellent (8)
7-8 Very Good (5)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (5)
Time of the year
Mar - May (13)
Jun - Aug (0)
Sep - Nov (13)
Dec - Feb (19)
All guests (104)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 45 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Rawinia from New Zealand
Family with teens
Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Awesome staff...clean and well worth the value for money...would stay again

Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Colleen from Australia
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Wonderful staff”

Shavaunne, not sure if that is how to spell her name, is worth her weight in GOLD. She helped us out of a sticky situation when our Shuttle to the airport did not arrive. She gave up her time and drove us to the airport herself. She was also very helpful the evening before when we were trying to get in touch with the service provider for the shuttle. Lovely young lady.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
gary from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Lovely woodland retreat”

This was a real find! A motel deep in the woods with long, mysterious trails disappearing into the bush -and all within. 5 Minute walk to shopping, restaurants, and whatever else you might need. I highly recommend the Woodlands Motel, andcwill stayvhere on it return!

Reviewed February 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KENNETH from Canada
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Exceptional”

Wonderful accommodation in a garden/woodland setting. Checkin was warm and welcoming and efficient. The front desk hostess was amazing! We enjoyed the common kitchen and the BBQ was a great bonus for cooking our oysters and steaks. Room was extremely comfortable. A great stay.

Reviewed February 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from Singapore
Couple
Budget
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Great.. Two niggles: Budget room had nowhere to hang clothes up and the swimming pool is only open from 9am to 6pm, 8am to 8pm would be better.

Reviewed February 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yvonne from New Zealand
Couple
Budget
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very satisfied”

As a really picky person. I was in shock with our room and how big it was. Wasnt expecting what we got :-). Its close to town and places we needed to get to. Was fully satisfied and easy to find aswell. I liked how it was on the main road but tucked away down a driveway n trees, so it felt like u where somewhere else

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Thank you for a really great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Woodlands. We sure are lucky to have such a special spot nestled in amongst the trees.

Responded January 14, 2018
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
9.6
Exceptional
vivian from New Zealand
Family with young children
Budget
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

The room is so tidy and the bedding and appliances are mostly new.”

Very friendly and considerate staff. I will definitely come back to this place.

Reviewed January 09, 2018

Thank you so much. We do pride ourselves on ensuring our guests are happy and feel at home here.

Responded January 14, 2018
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
7.6
Very good
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Very good”

Woodlands is the loveliest of places but was built at a time when soundproofing was not a consideration. You will have the best of times here, or the worst, depending merely on the consideration, awareness and lifestyle of other guests. Its a shame as the place does have a lot going for it but your sleep may well be disrupted by people leaving early or late, children playing, crying babies and the sound of other people's TVS

Reviewed January 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mary from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Rest & Revitalize at Woodlands.”

From the warm welcome of the very helpful staff to waking up to the glorious morning birdsong in this natural bush setting or cool drinks in the tranquil gardens, Woodlands has everything to sooth the weary traveller. I loved my time here, would definitely stay here on a return visit and can unreservedly recommend this as a friendly and safe place for women travelling alone.

Reviewed November 26, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay Mary looking forward to seeing you again

Responded December 13, 2017
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
9.2
Exceptional
Miri from Japan
Group
Budget
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Excellent!!”

Good room, friendly staffs. Had lovely stay!!

Reviewed April 26, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Sadikin from Indonesia
Couple
Budget
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Good Value”

Owner very helpful, location, value for monies.

The location was easy to find, and the motel setting was bush like. The owner Tony and his wife was friendly and helpful. They also lend me the charger adapter for my phone as I forgot to bring with me. We have a pleasant stay at the motel.

Reviewed January 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Budget
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Quick stopover”

Cleanliness, facilities. peaceful

We had a quick stopover here so hard to rate properly, however no complaints. The room was clean, there were self catering facilities, a BBQ area and a pool, although we didn't use many of these. Would recommend for a quick stopover.

Reviewed November 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
David from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Budget
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Evaluation”

1. The natural setting. 2. The peaceful surrounding. 3. Proximity to town centre.

Excellent. I booked on the basis of pricing and I was happy that I got value for money. I was pleased with the available facilities, shared though they were. I was especially pleased with the free coupon WiFi.

Reviewed October 31, 2014
7.0
Very good
Constance from New Zealand
Couple
Budget
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

I have stayed a few times now, fab hosts!”

Location, friendly hosts, clean and value for money

Great stay. Friendly hosts. Alwsts come here if in kerikeri.

Reviewed May 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

great service friendly staff”

it's location

Relaxing comfortably and friendly

Reviewed April 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
maggie from China
Family with young children
Budget
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Good service!

I twisted my ankle before we enter the motel,the couple of boss of motel sent 'Arnica cream' to me on time.so I can keep going my trip. I want to say "thank you so much"

Reviewed March 06, 2013
6.0
SEONIL from South Korea
Couple
Budget
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

woodlands motel & conference venue”

I didn't go there because I mistake when I book the hotel So, I couldn't go there

Reviewed January 09, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Jana
Couple
Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Bezaubernd ”

Sehr gute Lage, sehr freundlich, nichts auszusetzen. War nicht mehr und nicht weniger, auf jedenfalls empfehlenswert

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sarah from Germany
Couple
Budget
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Rundum zufrieden ”

Ein Ort zum wohlfühlen!

Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ferdinand from Germany
Solo traveler
Budget
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Zwischenstation auf Rundreise”

Lage, Zimmer, Steaks

Ich war nur für 2 Nächte dort. Da es sich um die Tage direkt vor Weihnachten handelte, waren kaum Gäste da. Die Anlage befindet sich am Stadtrand von Kerikeri nur wenige Gehminuten vom ersten Supermarkt entfernt. Die Gebäude sind sehr weit entfernt von der Hauptstrasse, umgeben von Bäumen und einer parkähnlichen Landschaft. Vom Strassenverkehr bekommt man nichts mit, es ist sehr ruhig. Das Zimmer war komplett eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Es verfügte aber nicht über eigene Sanitäranlagen. Diese waren als Gemeinschaftsanlagen vorhanden. Ebenso gab es eine komplett eingerichtete Gemeinschaftsküche und einen großen gemütlich eingerichteten Aufentshaltraum. Im Aussenbereich waren ein Pool und eine schön angelegte Gartenanlage vorhanden. Wahrscheinlich wegen der geringen Anzahl von Gästen waren die Gemeinschaftsanlagen sehr ordentlich und sauber. Wenn das Haus ausgebucht ist, wird sich dieser Zustand zumindest bei den Sanitäranlagen aufgrund der geringen Anzahl wahrscheinlich nicht halten lassen. Für einen Aufenthalt ausserhalb der Hauptreisezeiten oder für Leute mit geringerem Budget eine Empfehlung.

Reviewed January 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
KYOKO from Japan
Group
Budget
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

静かで過ごしやすいモーテル”

場所、スタッフ、設備

Kerikeriのメインストリート、New Worldスーパーマーケットに近く非常に便利。 スタッフの対応もフレンドリーで、館内施設も整っていました。バーベキューストーブもあり、家族連れや大人数での利用も楽しめそうでした。 多くの木々に囲まれていて静かな雰囲気のなか、いい時間が過ごせました。

Reviewed December 22, 2014
8.4
Excellent
jinyuan from New Zealand
Family with young children
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2021

只是蚊子太多了”

都不错,只是蚊子太多了,不夸张的说15只蚊子以上

Reviewed January 20, 2021
4.0
DAHYEON from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Budget
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

벌레가 많아요”

배게에 벌레 시체가 있고.... 깔끔한거 좋아하는 사람에게는 안맞는 숙소 같아요

Reviewed November 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WEIMING from China
Couple
Budget
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

一般般”

一般般

Reviewed August 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
ZHEN from China
Couple
Budget
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

洗澡的地方太冷”

如题,一切还好,就是洗澡太冷。

Reviewed October 21, 2016
null