YHA Oxford Hostel
YHA Oxford Hostel
See all 36 photos
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Guestroom YHA Oxford Hostel
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Guestroom
See all 36 photos
Lobby YHA Oxford Hostel
Lobby
See all 36 photos
Interior view YHA Oxford Hostel
Interior view
See all 36 photos
Interior view YHA Oxford Hostel
Interior view
See all 36 photos
See map YHA Oxford Hostel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.6
See all 36 photos YHA Oxford Hostel
See all 36 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 241 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Excellent value for money
8.1
Recommended by 89% of guests
Value for money8.1
Location rating8.6
Nearest airportCoventry Airport (CVT)
Distance to airport70.1 km
  • 100 meters to public transportation

  • Bar

  • Garden

  • Laundry service

Room choices
Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Dormitory Room (6 adults)
Dormitory Room (6 adults)
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room
Quadruple Room
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Room
Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room With Shared Bathroom
    Room With Shared Bathroom
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for YHA Oxford Hostel?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about YHA Oxford Hostel

      More about YHA Oxford Hostel

      An overview

      Show more

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What they offer

      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show more

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (241)Booking.com Reviews (1827)
      7.9
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.6
      Facilities7.5
      Location8.6
      Room comfort and quality7.3
      Service8.0
      Value for money8.1
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (241)
      All room types
      Showing 152 verified guest comments
      12345
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Jasleen from Ireland
      Solo traveler
      Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in November 2018
      Exceptional”
      The best hostel I have been in UK so far. Decent spacious rooms with up to date basic facilities like good electric sockets and clean bathrooms. Only suggestion would be to improve the WiFi service
      Reviewed November 14, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Yunjun from Hong Kong
      Solo traveler
      Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
      Good”
      The location is very good. Near the train station
      Reviewed October 07, 2018
      Thanks for your nice words, we are really glad that you enjoyed our hostel. We hope to see you back in the future. Best regards!
      Responded October 31, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      2.0
      Worrakan from United Kingdom
      Solo traveler
      Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018
      I can’t check with recotion staff”
      I can’t check with recotion staff
      Reviewed October 03, 2018
      We are sorry that you have a bad experience at our hostel, we will be happy if you want to give us some more information about what happened, so we will be able to improve our service in the future. Best regards
      Responded October 31, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      3.6
      Chua from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Dormitory Room (6 adults)
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Not suitable for Family travellers”
      Pricey & not suitable for family travelers. Dirty, old & awful hotel facility, Totally not worth for money paid.
      Reviewed August 06, 2018
      Thank you for your feedback. We are quite disappointed you did not like your stay at our hostel as we have many good reviews from family travellers too and our team works 24x7 to make sure our guest have a good stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future and we can provide you a more comfortable stay. Best wishes
      Responded August 12, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      8.8
      Excellent
      PATRICIA from Indonesia
      Group
      Quadruple Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2018
      One day at Oxford”
      Great location - very near to the train station (just next door) The only problem for us is no elevator - we had quite big luggage Staff is very nice Overall is ok
      Reviewed August 01, 2018
      Dear Patricia, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. Hoping to see you back in the future. Best wishes
      Responded August 03, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      6.0
      yong from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Dormitory Room (6 adults)
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018
      Above average”
      Location is very near to the train station, no parking lots.
      Reviewed July 24, 2018
      Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We hope you had a nice stay in our hostel. Hoping to welcome you back in the future. Regards
      Responded July 28, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Tracy from Taiwan
      Family with young children
      Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018
      Value for the money”
      Helpful staff and the facilities
      Reviewed July 16, 2018
      Thanks so much for the great rating Tracy! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and facilities helpful. We will be happy to welcome you back in the future. Cheers! :)
      Responded July 22, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Lee from Hong Kong
      Family with young children
      Dormitory Room (6 adults)
      Stayed 1 night in June 2018
      Very good”
      Very close to rail station so no problem with our three luggage which can be stored after check out. 15-50 minutes walk to the central area of the university. Or you can take 1 and 5 bus from the rail station with 5min travelling time to Christ Church
      Reviewed June 20, 2018
      Thank you for your detailed review. All the indication will be really helpful for future guests. We hope that you enjoyed your stay at YHA. Regards.
      Responded July 08, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Maheswar from India
      Business traveler
      Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
      Great Place”
      It was a very pleasant experience to stay here, and I got bookings made upto 23rd May. I love everything except for the fact that, some people steal food from the kitchen even if written and tagged, and my Food bag worth 10 pounds was stolen, and when I reported the staff were not sensitive enough to empathize.
      Reviewed May 15, 2018
      Dear Mheswar We are very happy that you've enjoyed yourself while staying in YHA Oxford. The self catering kitchen is accessable to anyone at anytime and that has its chalanges. Regards Peter
      Responded May 27, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      chen from Taiwan
      Solo traveler
      Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in February 2018
      Nice. Good location. ”
      Nice location,clean and reasonable price.But if u with big luggage u need to consider a bit, coz they don’t have elevator so it will be inconvenient for move it in the house.
      Reviewed March 02, 2018
      Hi Chen We are pleased you found our place claen and well located! Thank you for your comment! Yha Team
      Responded May 13, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Yun from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in February 2018
      Good location, comfortable room”
      Location is good, close to train station. Room is clean and comfortable. Service was good. Overall a pleasant stay.
      Reviewed February 07, 2018
      Thanks for the nice review of the hostel - we're really happy to read that you found the room clean and comfortable and had a pleasant stay. We hope that you'll be back again in the future when you next pass through Oxford.
      Responded February 08, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      7.6
      Very good
      ICHEN from Taiwan
      Group
      Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in January 2018
      Suited for cost saving traveler”
      Good location very close to the station and facilities including self-kitchen and dining room. The number of bathroom was not sufficient for all lodgers.
      Reviewed January 05, 2018
      Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the hostel. We're happy to see that you found the guest kitchen useful and our location good. The majority of rooms in our hostel have private showers and toilets inside the room, so the bathrooms you were using along the corridor were only for a very small number of guests. Please do enquire with us or look out for the en-suite rooms that we have, which you may find much more comfortable. We hope you had a great time in Oxford and enjoy the rest of your travels.
      Responded February 08, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Anonthasha from Thailand
      Couple
      Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Close to train station and easy to explore Oxford”
      The location is not too far from the centre of Oxford. It's not very close but I can still walk from the hostel to explore around Oxford. I didn't stay in the dorm but the facilities of the hostel are quite useful such as being able to cook your own dinner. Everything went just fine like staying in a decent hotel.
      Reviewed January 02, 2018
      Thanks for the top rating and your nice comments about our hostel - this is much appreciated. We're really pleased to have such a central location - not very easy to come by for a hostel or hotel in Oxford! Within less than 10 minutes walk you'll be at the bars and restaurants of George Street, whilst 15 minutes will get you right in the historic centre. Glad that the guest kitchen proved a useful facility for you. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels in the UK.
      Responded January 03, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      6.8
      Good
      Wachana from Thailand
      Group
      Triple Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Noisy”
      I won't book this hotel again. Add a few more money is better.
      Reviewed December 21, 2017
      Thanks for passing on your feedback about the hostel. We're really sorry that you found it noisy on this occasion. Our hostel varies every night but, as with all city centre hotels and hostels, we sometimes get noisier visitors on Saturday nights. Our staff aim to ensure everyone keeps the noise to a minimum at night. If there is anything disturbing you, please do let us know at the time as it may be easy for us to resolve this for you.
      Responded January 03, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      8.8
      Excellent
      THEODORA from Greece
      Solo traveler
      Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Excellent”
      Our stay was good The room was clean, warm and in a very good location. The communication was prompt and helpful. I would like more cleanliness in the toilets
      Reviewed December 11, 2017
      Thank you very much for your comments about the hostel. It's really rewarding for our staff to read comments that we served you well and you found your room warm and clean. I see that you had a shared bathroom on this visit (do look out for the rooms with private bathrooms as most of our rooms are en-suite). We walk around these regularly to keep them as clean as possible, but this can be challenging when they are getting used a lot in a short space of time. It's something that we'll aim to improve on though. Thanks for your feedback.
      Responded January 03, 2018
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      6.4
      Good
      Chandrashekara from India
      Solo traveler
      Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
      Good”
      Good part is — close to railway station, bus and restuarant access, reasonable . Accommodative staffs. Drawbacks- close to railway station, lot of nice of trains and public always including night. Average facilities. There was not even hand wash in toilets. No lifts- need to walk up stairs.
      Reviewed October 09, 2017
      Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback after your visit. We hope that you had a great stay in Oxford. I'm a bit mystified by your comment about hand wash - all our bathrooms throughout the buildings have sinks and soap dispensers above - if the soap had run between our cleaning rounds, just let us know and we'll refill immediately. Unfortunately we don't have a lift, but luckily we only have two floors, so not too many stairs and we'll be happy to help with bags, if needed. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels and that you'll be able to revisit us in Oxford on another occasion.
      Responded October 10, 2017
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      ZUHRI from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Quadruple Room
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
      Great location, kitchen, laundry, everything you need is available”
      Very very near to train station, from here you can explore oxford by walking. Spacious room, basic bunk bed, value for money.
      Reviewed September 25, 2017
      Thank you very much for the great review of the hostel. We're really pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and found the hostel was well located and suited your needs. We hope you had a brilliant time in Oxford and enjoy your onward travels.
      Responded October 03, 2017
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Ari from Indonesia
      Solo traveler
      Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in September 2017
      Good building, excellent facilities”
      I wish i found it first but then i have to move to other place cause there is so many plan to do during my vacation in oxford, headington and surrounding area, but it was really nice to stay there, next time i will go back bring all my friend from indonesia
      Reviewed September 25, 2017
      Many thanks for the review. We're very happy to hear that you'll be back to stay with us again in the future. We'll look forward to welcoming you back in Oxford.
      Responded October 03, 2017
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      6.0
      FANG from Taiwan
      Solo traveler
      Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in May 2017
      Each bed has a plug and light, CP value and traffic location are worth recommending.”
      Each bed has a plug and light, a public kitchen and CP value and traffic location are worth recommending.
      Reviewed June 14, 2017
      Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the hostel. We're pleased to see that you would recommend us. There was a lot of hard work went into installing new beds in all our rooms a few months ago - lots of carrying out beds downstairs and new ones up! It's great to read that you like the new bed lights with charging points. I hope that you'll be back to visit us again another time.
      Responded June 21, 2017
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Siang from Taiwan
      Group
      Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
      Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
      There's no wifi in the room”
      There's no wifi in the room, only in the public area, but the room is great, and no elevator !!
      Reviewed May 08, 2017
      Thank you for taking to time to pass on your feedback about the hostel. We're pleased to read that you liked the room and we hope that you had a great stay in Oxford. At present we just installed Wi-Fi in our social spaces, as we weren't sure how appropriate it would be in shared dormitories where people want the lights off and some quality sleep, rather than have room mates sitting up late online. We are listening to all customer comments about this though with a view to making changes. I hope we'll see you back in Oxford on another occasion.
      Responded May 29, 2017
      YHA Oxford Hostel
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss