Book Now: Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

Excellent
From 2054 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2054)Booking.com Reviews (1691)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (2054)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1640 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Thapanee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Chic Queen, Guest room, 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice hotel in a great location of soi 11”

If you are looking for the fancy hotel with not much care of the cost here is the one for you but if you just looking for a nice room clean place there can be a cheaper one.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Bernard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

The Aloft is the trendiest hotel in the area. If you're in the sukhumvit area for nightlife this is the place to be. The location and amenities are top notch. It's not the cheapest place so if you dont want to pay for trendiness there are more economical choices in the area. The staff is attentive, thorough and pleasant. The tuktuk shuttle comes in handy but it's not 24 hrs. I give this place 4 to 5 stars in all categories.

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear Bernard, Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted everything from your stay met and exceeded your expectations. We will pass on this review to our team who are always trilled to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded February 26, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.0
Excellent
Colm from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

good hotel”

the place is party central really. soi 11 is famous for its clubs and 'clientelle'. A lot of people staying here are partying and Levels nightclub upstairs is famous. soi 11 has lots of dining options. the staff here are great. the pool and gym are slightly small but very good. and breakfast has lots of options. can get a little busy at night with noise of people coming in. the suite was a good option as it had the bedroom BTS. enjoyed the place but I wouldnt recommend it if you have any kids ith

Reviewed February 06, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

Responded February 18, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
9.2
Exceptional
Sandy from Singapore
Group
Chic King, Guest room, 1 King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Spacious Hotel”

This is the first time im staying in this hotel, overall satisfy with the cleanliness and hotel room. Its spacious and clean. overall i will consider to go back to stay if im going back to bangkok again.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

Responded January 09, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.8
Excellent
Graham from Ireland
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good hotel but.....”

The Aloft is part of the Marriot Group but is mid-range. The hotel is fine, quite a big hotel decorated as a boutique hotel. The rooms are average size and good layout, the staff (Reception and Concierge) are great, friendly and helpful. The Tuk-Tuk shuttle is particularly well received. The one downside to Aloft is the F&B. The standard is really not up to the level of the rest of the hotel. The breakfast is underwhelming and the Seafood Buffet not fresh or fit for purpose. I as a non-seafood eater, expected something more than fish at the Seafood Buffet, as in other hotels. The meat offering was pathetic and a total waste of money. We ate one breakfast and one Buffet during our 10 day stay, we ate outside on all other occasions, fortunately there is a great variety of restaurants in the Soi 11 area.

Reviewed December 14, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. we are sorry to read we did not meet expectations. Please rest assured, we will be bringing this issue to related team’s attention, and this will be dealt with internally. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

Responded December 26, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
9.6
Exceptional
Federico from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Great staying”

I ve been to many hotels in the area n so far it is the best; nice staff n great cleaning. I ve been in the room working when the maid had to clean n I really noted the attention she put during her job. It was a pleasure to sleep there!

Reviewed November 27, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

Responded December 26, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great Hotel ”

All pros. Can't really think of any consolation. The street is a bit of a struggle at times, but that is part of the fun here. This hotel has great rooms. Great food and the location is perfect. Walking distance to all the the Sukhumvit area. The BTS the MRT can all be easily accessible from here. Food galore. Bars and drinks all around you. This a bit of a upscale modern type. Snazzy. Great breakfast. For a good price I recommend Agoda for low price. I highly recommend this place.

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay to the utmost of your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we hope to welcome you back to Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded October 31, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.4
Excellent
Shaun from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Good hotel in good location”

Aloft is a very nice hotel. The staff are good, the locations is good, the room is spacious, modern and comfortable. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom and shower. Good free Wifi. Nice food at the pool. 24 hour gym.

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Dear Shaun, Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted overall experience from your recent stay met and exceeded your expectations. We will pass on this review to our team who are always trilled to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded October 16, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Consistently Great Hotel”

The staffs are what really makes this hotel great, although the cool interiors, chilled out music in the lobby and lifts, the comfy bed and awesome bathroom also make this hotel my home from home when staying in BKK on biz or pleasure.

Reviewed October 02, 2018

Dear Anthony, Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted everything from your stay met and exceeded your expectations. I will pass on this review to our team who are always trilled to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded October 12, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.8
Excellent
TERENCE from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Excellent hotel and very good service”

The room is comfortable and the TV can connect to hdmi cable, very comfortable bed, and near all dico around, I like this place so much, special downstairs is the level club, free admission before 12 when you enter, excellent hotel, I will be back

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Dear Terence, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Live. Life. Aloft

Responded October 12, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.0
Excellent
Tony from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

A nice place to stay ”

I stayed there for three days . I enjoy my stay friendly staff clean room . They had a extra key so that the air conditioning would stay on and the room would be nice and cool where ever I got back to sleep .

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking your time to let us know that you had a great time in Bangkok and during your stay at our hotel. We are gratified that you've felt the full warmth of our team's hospitality. We already await your next stay, and are happy to have your cabana room ready and waiting for you! Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded October 12, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
9.2
Exceptional
Martin from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Chic Hotel, spacious room, good location”

Stayed 5 nights in a Deluxe Room. Large room, spacious bath room, super size king bed. Overall very good and will stay there again. Location in Sukhumvit 11 is convenient for nightlife (several good bars/clubs in the area) and less than a 10min walk to the Nana BTS station.

Reviewed May 30, 2018

Dear Martin, Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted everything from your stay met and exceeded your expectations. I will pass on this review to our team who are always trilled to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded October 12, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
9.6
Exceptional
Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Pleasant stay”

Recommended. Value for money.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

Responded May 07, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Thailand
Couple
Chic Queen, Guest room, 2 Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great Hotel - great location”

WE WILL BE BACK

Reviewed March 31, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

Responded April 05, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
10.0
Exceptional
MD from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Chic King, Guest room, 1 King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Overall excellent service

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

Responded March 28, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.4
Excellent
DEREK from Thailand
Solo traveler
Urban Queen, Guest room, 2 Queen, City view
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

weekend stay”

Nice hotel, great location rooms very clean , staff very friendly

Reviewed March 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay to the utmost of your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we hope to welcome you back to Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded March 28, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
9.2
Exceptional
Jocelyn
Couple
Chic Queen, Guest room, 2 Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

its spacious and clean, hotel provides free transport service to Terminal 21 ,NANA & Asok Station, convinient for nightlife.

Reviewed March 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay to the utmost of your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we hope to welcome you back to Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded March 28, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.0
Excellent
LEE from South Korea
Business traveler
Chic King, Guest room, 1 King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

ok to stay. ”

will stay here again.

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Lee, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Live. Life. Aloft

Responded March 11, 2019
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
10.0
Exceptional
Chalakom from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

model cool trendy design”

I had wanted to stay at this hotel for a long time but hadn’t had the opportunity. Finally I’m happy to have stayed and I loved it. Unfortunately only for one night. The model cool trendy design looks great. Every common area part is different. The pool area isn’t that big but nice view and layout. The room was a city view and very spacious. I can’t wait to return and hopefully stay longer than a night.

Reviewed May 12, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay to the utmost of your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we hope to welcome you back to Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Live. Life. Aloft

Responded October 12, 2018
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
9.6
Exceptional
Binder from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Mother and daughter”

Nice location for shopping and food places! Breakfast was nice and open alwraedy at 6am! So if you have to leave the hotel orly you still can get a quick bite! The only thing was not nice was the coffee in the morning!

Reviewed April 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Highly recommended Hotel fror Group / Family ”

Hotel located in the happening area and close to NANA BTS and Asoke BTS (Terminal 21 Mall). Hotel room is clean , modern and good for family. 2 double queenbeds in the room by request. hotel do provided Tuk Tuk Service to nearer BTS station which additional point for traveller who want to experiences tuk tuk in bangkok. pool and gym facilities is completed and in good condition. definitely will come back to stay again

Reviewed March 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Shiek ”

This is a classy beautiful hotel. Great location on one of the best streets in Sukhumvit area. Clean modern rooms. Good bar and food. Roomy open main floor. I found a home in Bangkok. Don't think I could stay anywhere else. Restaurants and night life in abundance. Just walk out the front door. Was there only one night and was not able to get to the pool and gym. Confrance facilities, but in would bet from standards I experienced in the rest of the hotel. That they are more than sufficient for all your needs. I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Deondre from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Great Place”

This hotel is great to stay at with the most friendliest staff from the bellboy to the Managers. I stay here often and every time they make me feel as if I'm at home. The rooms are a bit small but are very clean and the beds are like wonderfully cozy and so soft. Great Place to stay.

Reviewed July 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft

Responded August 07, 2017
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
10.0
Exceptional
Deondre from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Great Place!!!!!”

This was my first time staying at this hotel and I will from now on only stay at this hotel when I come to Bangkok. The staff is one of the best hotel staffs I have encountered in my many travels throughout the years. Really make you feel the at home comfort. The rooms are nice size, clean and with the most comfortable beds. Truly great place to stay!!!!

Reviewed May 20, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft

Responded June 02, 2017
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCE”

I travelled with my group of friends( all girls ). During my booking, i have requested for 2 queen beds but we were unable to get the room since it was fully booked. The hotel staff have taken note of this and ensured our request was met on the following day. The transfer from one room to another was made easy. The staff are trust-worthy and they also checked on us from time to time to ensure that we are comfortable during our stay.

Reviewed March 19, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft

Responded April 04, 2017
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.8
Excellent
jeremy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

good location, friendly staffs and overall good services”

Location to nearest BTS station NANA is a 10minutes walk away. Not too far and not too near, plus with uneven ground to walk, it might be quite tedious for some. Simple solution for us is to take their tutu, which cost roughly 50baht. Staff was very friendly and very approachable with mostly able to understand english. Overall their service was good, requested for a room cleanup in the night and they came quite quickly. Recommend !

Reviewed March 07, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft

Responded April 04, 2017
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.8
Excellent
David from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Always a pleasure”

I've visited the Aloft Hotel in Bangkok several times since it opened. Great location and vibe. The hotel is well maintained and location is second to none. My favourite bar in the whole wide world is right across the street.

Reviewed March 03, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft

Responded April 04, 2017
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
8.4
Excellent
Henry from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good location ”

Basically, I like to stay in Sukhumvit district every time I came to Bangkok. The staff are very helpful, especially those nice guys at the front door at the time I called for a taxi. They got the good price with the driver who usually didn't follow the meter. The egg benedict in the breakfast was good. Will come back to Aloft again.

Reviewed December 24, 2016

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft

Responded April 04, 2017
Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
9.2
Exceptional
TENGKU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Fantastic Hotel”

I travel to Bangkok last week. i decided to stay at Aloft for 5 days based on good reviews. All i can say is that the hotel meets my expectation. it is very modern, clean and the room was so elegant as described in the website. Air-conditioning was working well and hi-speed internet means high speed. No kidding folks. my friend and I was shivering in the room. but dont get us wrong, you need a cool room after touring the city. the weather is hot in bangkok. dont bother bringing your windbreaker or sweater. location wise, it is situated in an entertainment area. lots of pubs. a lot of restaurants and street foods. for muslim travellers looking for Halal Food, there was an arab street nearby. just 15 minutes walk whereby there's an abundance of restaurant to cherish our stomach. Walking to BTS is quite far by our standard. we are 30's something traveller. but the good thing is that the hotel provides tuk tuk or small taxi to go to NANA BTS Station which is the nearest. You can also call back the hotel to pick u up at the BTS station to back to the hotel. the breakfast was reasonably good. uo to the standard. Overall, the hotel was good. the room was spacious enough. good bed. the ambience. fantastic.

Reviewed October 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

perfect convenient short stay”

Value of this hotel is excellent. Walking distance to a good selection of good food choices daytime and into the night as well, with the street fruit vendors being available at late hours(big plus for me). Has a small but 'workable' gym, nice pool, and most of all, very clean and modern hotel. Much recommended for travellers seeking convenience, with a central location for shopping on sukhumvit, which is all accessible via bts/taxi/motortaxi/tuk tuk.

Reviewed July 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Darryl from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Good location”

Good location, great bed and bed linen is excellent, bath towel are worn out and hard, for this quality hotel this is not good enough, food is of good quality, enjoyed my stay, will return but will not accept the bath towels as is

Reviewed June 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Silvio from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Great location and funky hotel”

Found this place on the website listed for funky hotels and it was indeed a different hotel experience. Great location, staff were friendly and very comfortable bed and nice hot shower. Great soi for restaurants and to get to anywhere on Sukhumvit. Pool is a little bit small but nevertheless, it was ok.

Reviewed June 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Gek from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

One of the best Hotel in Bangkok”

This is my first time stay in this hotel & will given room at 31st floor. The hotel is better than expected which equipped with double queen beds and it is comfortable for those after day shopping. The swimming pool is smaller and maybe is good for children only. The hotel provide 'tuk tuk' transport to Nana BTS station. The taxi to new airport cost 400 bahts which is considered cheap if you have few luggage or 2 to 3 pax travel. Will come back to this hotel again.

Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Andreas from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Awesome rooms at great location”

We really enjoyed our stay at Aloft and will definitely come back. The rooms were awesome and so was the breakfast buffet. Unfortunately the pool was out of service, but the hotel offered a shuttle to take us to another hotel close by to user their pool. There's a night club just next to the hotel, but we didn't hear it all from our room.

Reviewed March 03, 2016
8.7
Excellent
dennis from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Great Location”

Location,easy access to area,big beds.

Always easy and comfortable. Only one complaint, since I'm looking for a taxi at the top of the stairs, the street Taxi's look to see if I have bags, to go to airport, for the taxi, a better ride, but no bags, they don't want to take you, so the hotel should say you take the customers who are waiting, if not your don't get the airport customers either, I know the Taxi play happens all over BKK, but hotel has a light sign for Taxi, when needed, so not fair that the taxis can look and decide if they want to pick up....hotel needs to address, or take the sign down, cause it does help to get a taxi, why offer something that you don't get.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Graham from Ireland
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in December 2015

Groovers”

Location, Coffee Bar, staff

The Aloft is set up for a younger clientele base, I suspect. Very modern design, almost minimalist in places, but clean and efficient. The Coffee Shop has a great variety of meals and snacks and the staff excellent. The location is also very central to the entertainment area, with clubs, pubs and restaurants all within an easy walk. The one area that really lets this property down is the internet speed and connectivity, it is just horrible. It was completely impossible to use a secure site (bank and payment) as the wifi just kept dropping out or was so slow that the security kicked in kicking me out!! Good hotel shame about a very easily fixed problem.

Reviewed December 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Andreas from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Great hotel on one of the best streets in Bangkok”

Nice rooms, great breakfast and nice view

We had a great stay at Aloft. We chose it because of the perfect location right on Sukhumvit soi 11, close to the restaurants and bars. The hotel was clean and staff did a really good job. We were impressed by the big breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed December 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Rune from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Good experience - tainted by check in process”

Breakfast, Location and Internet availability

A great hotel in a great location with one of the better buffet breakfasts available. Had a wide variety of good quality food for both western and local tastes. The rooms were well appointed with multiple power sockets required in this day and age for the plethora of electronic equipment carried by travellers. Internet connection was available in wireless and broadband Ethernet cable connection and both were solid and made the stay more enjoyable. On the downside the check in process was abysmal. We arrived at the hotel at 3pm and had to wait nearly 30 minutes till our room was ready. The receptionist assisting (aptly named Bum)had little interest in customer service or in our overall check in and upon complaining that I thought it had taken too long I was provided with the most insincere, almost sarcastic, apology. Not the best way to start off at this hotel. Other than one individuals poor performance the rest of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. Unfortunately the poor performance of one reflected in the overall staff performance rating.

Reviewed November 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Great hotel”

Location and staff

I have always liked the aloft chain and this one was no exception. The location of the hotel is great and the room was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Comfortable Stay”

Location, Ambiance, Room Layout

Have stayed several times at this hotel and is always enjoyable and stress free. Staff are helpful and friendly and speak good English. I like the layout of the rooms. They are not huge but functional and comfortable.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Penthouse room. What a view!”

The bed, Hot Stone Spa directly across the street, staff.

I enjoyed it and would go back during a promotion. The room I had overlooked the rooftop of the building next door, and they decided to have a rooftop party. I would be forewarned about this for weekends(floors 30-32).

Reviewed May 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Xuan from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Hotel with great location”

Location, gym and room comfort

Had a nice stay at aloft after an amazing experience in one of Thailand's most beautiful hotel. The room is small and cozy, but equipped with modern facilities. Bed is comfortable. Location is superb, closed to the happenings. Convenient to go to the airport as well.

Reviewed March 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Benjamin from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Great hotel in a great location”

location on Sukhumvit, nightlife, staff

I was not in my room much, which is usual but a shame given that I had a beautiful city view and a very comfortable room. The club in the hotel is packed and offers a nice view, but it does not compete with the rooftop bars in the area. Restaurants are nothing special, but Bangkok is really about food somewhere other than the hotel anyways. I have stayed the last three times in BKK and I come often enough to appreciate that this place is better than most of the plethora of options at this price point.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Winkelbauer from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

worth the money”

location, comfy and friendliness

It's my 2nd stay at aloft, last time we traveled with another group and this time we returned to aloft, it's very convenient and close to Bed Supper Club, and for $100 per night, worth the stay at BKK.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Perfect location”

Pool,gym,bed

I always stay here at the Aloft, and have been coming into BKK many times, and have tried other places in the past. This hotel is the best if you can afford it. Its the best location for getting around with the Skytrain just done the street, if you don't want to walk take the hotel Tuk-Tuk to the train, the hotel will be happy to drive you there.

Reviewed November 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
CAMILLO from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

great value for money”

Very Helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms

Our stay at Aloft was very good, we arrived straight from the airport after a long night flight. The staff arranged an early check in for us at 9.00 am even if not requested in advance. We enjoyed the room and the hotel facilities, as well as the convenient location close to the Nana station.

Reviewed November 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ananthan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

The rooms could be slightly bigger”

Food , Front Desk and Concierge

Everything was as expected throughout my stay. The only thing is the food and beverage pricing is more like a 5 Star hotel when actually Aloft is a $ star hotel. Also because of it's location in Sukhumvit 11, some taxi drivers are reluctant to go there especially during peak hours.

Reviewed October 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
poon from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

good and comfort hotel”

good hotel, good location, good staff

enjoyable, comfort, clean. the location is good and convenience. 5~7 mins walk to bts. with shuttle service to bts or nearby location. the room is clean, comfort and with reasonable size. the breakfast restaurant is nice with open area. overall is good so that i choose to stay at this hotel every time wgen in bkk.

Reviewed October 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Great Location”

Free Breakfast, Levels nightclub and the location within Bangkok.

I like staying at Aloft, as it is located near some great restaurants. The rooms are very clean and the staff could not be any better. The price is good, the only thing that isn't offered anymore is the free breakfast. I can understand it though, due to way prices are going up everywhere in the world right now. Other then that, Aloft is fantastic.

Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

My favourite hotel”

Location, staff, rooms

As always my stay was terrific, the staff are amazing, friendly, welcoming, nothing is too much trouble.... The rooms are great, the beds and pillows are heavenly. Great location. Quick stroll down soi 11 to nana train BTS or get the hotel tuk tuk

Reviewed August 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Philip from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Right where you need to be”

Location, location, location

Slap bang on Soi 11 right next to a bunch of bars, clubs and restaurants - it's in a great location yet the whole hotel oozes more class and sophistication than other along that road. Great rates for what is essentially a mini W hotel.

Reviewed May 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Philip from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Great location with modern design”

location, design, shower

We had a great stay at Aloft - well located for going out in Bangkok, hitting the bars, dining etc - you name it, it's all there on the doorstep. It brings a touch of modern design class to the price bracket that is really refreshing - and the pool is one of the best in the city centre.

Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
poon from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

good location, good staff, nice decor”

good location, good staff, nice decor

centrally located, good staff with good service. the breakfast restaurant is open and comfortable. The room decor is new and trendy. Is close to skytrain and is easy to find food and drinks eventhough after midnight.

Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

interesting stay”

convenient location, comfortable, and a good value

A very comfortable stay. Location is extremely convenient. The hotel is a great value considering the services provided including a swimming pool, 24-hour cafe, a small rec room, and free fast wifi in the rooms. Artsy hotel with a nice design. Sits on top of the club "Levels" and many trendy bars and night life spots within walking distance. Very good food options nearby as well.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Pawitra from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Great stay ”

Location, Spacious room and great food

It was a great stay in this hotel. The location is great, it's right where the cool club Levels is. In the soi, there are also many bars and restuarants to choose from so definitely this is a great hotel to be. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Pierfrancesco from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014

Very good deal in a lively location”

Location, internet speed and room quality

My stay was very good, check-in and out is very efficient, people are very friendly and speak a very good English. Rooms are comfortable, well maintained and silent, which is an achievement in the neighbourhood! The bar at the ground floor serves an excellent espresso, and personnel there is really amazing. Always gentle, quick and with a smile on their face. All in all, one of the best deals, given decent pricing, in Sukhumvit area. Two areas of improvement: the remote control/mobile phone that is given for certain rooms does not actually work properly, comes without a charger and its usage as a phone has a cost that you have to figure out, for it is not explained when the device is handed over to you. Also, if you need over-the-counter medicinals (say basic paracetamol), make sure you have them with you beforehand, because the staff will refuse to go get it for you according to a "hotel policy". I had to go myself with flu and 40 degrees temperature...

Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Great hotel all round”

Locale, rooms and the view

First time staying at Aloft and pleasantly surprised. Freindly staff, good sized room that is well laid out. Good internet connection. Hotel food was above average. A good club connected to the hotel which was fun late in the evening. All you need is around soi 11.

Reviewed March 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Surpassed all my expectations!”

Comfortable rooms, extremely helpful staff that also spoke English! Safe area

I loved every minute spent at this hotel and if I ever come back to Bangkok this will be the hotel I stay in. It's amenities are top notch. The food was great, the service great, and room was comfortable and the view from the 29th floor was awesome! Please check out this hotel when you go to Bangkok!!!

Reviewed January 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Great location for nightlife and shopping.”

Comfortable bed, great location, free tuk tuk to BTS

We spent two plesant nights at Aloft in what was one of the most comfortable beds we have every slept in. Great location next to all the bars and restaurants. Breakfast selection was pretty good but we didn't visit the hotel bars or restaurants so can't comment on those. We paid a bit more to have one of the Urban Touch rooms as we were intrigued by the control panel for the room. Not really worth the extra money though as far easier to use the normal tv remote or walk the two paces to turn the lights off manually.

Reviewed December 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pierfrancesco from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Very good deal in Sukhumvit”

Location, room quality, fast and stable Internet

The Aloft is one of the best alternatives if one needs to reside in the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Decently priced, the rooms are clean, new and comfortable. And complimentary Internet access is top of range, fast, stable and multi-device enabled, which is great. The hotel staff is polite, attentive and courteous, as well as provided with excellent language skills. The Aloft's location is just amazing, being the building that guests the Levels, which is, in my view, one of the trendiest places in the city. And on top of that, Soi 11 is home to plenty more, from restaurants, to bars and night clubs. An excellent area for those who want to experience Bangkok's amazing nightlife

Reviewed December 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
May from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Great Hotel!”

Comfortable bed, free tuk-tuk transfer to Nana BTS, Helpful staff

I have stayed in W hotels and the Aloft is quite on par in the standard. One thing is the distance from the nearby Nana BTS, even though it is not too far, but with so much shopping and walking around Bangkok, the road leading towards the hotel seems never ending. The breakfast is basic but pretty ok for busines traveller. I would love to stay here again if there is a chance.

Reviewed November 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Sheo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Great and comfy room”

Comfortable bed, good sized room, nice bathroom

I really liked staying at this hotel. The room was sizable, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was good sized too. The shower facility was easy to use -- not like other hotels where you have to spend a bit of time figuring out the contraption. I felt really at home and comfortable at this hotel. Although there were 2 very busy clubs downstairs, I couldn't hear anything -- maybe because I was on a very high floor. I chose the Urban room. The area has good restaurants. One thing you have to contend with is the very busy street outside the hotel so taking a cab in might be a hassle. I walked and it was about 10-15 mins from the BTS station -- not too far. They have transport to bring you out to the main road. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed November 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013

comfy and well located”

comfy bed, good gym and bar and club

nice room and great hallways breakfast was so so better than many other hotels though shower is poorly designed, shower door should open inwards, needs a spray on handle and needs to be adjustable, should also have bottled soaps shampoo etc lobby and re area behin lobby is too big and open and plain, this space could be used for another restaurant or cafe

Reviewed November 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Modern Hotel & Superb Location ”

Location, Friendly Staff, Nightlife

I am very happy with my stay and Aloft. The location was excellent. Rooms were clean and very modern - loved the design. This is an ideal hotel for the nightlife. The are bars and a very popular nightclub in the hotel. Also, plenty of bars and restaurants only steps away. I will be staying here again.

Reviewed November 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Gregory from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Hard to find any fault at all!”

Location, comfortable room, attentive staff

Excellent, great value for money. Well designed comfortable room. The ground floor coffee shop may have a limited selection of food, but with all the restaurants close by, does it matter? Staff were great, friendly helpful, will definitely use this hotel again

Reviewed October 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Patchareeporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Comfortable and easy to access to anywhere.”

Nice clean perfect

The hotel is very good. To check in it's take a bit long time , But another almost perfect the hotel it quite far from BTS sky train but you still can walk also they have Tuk Tuk free service which is you can use for free but sometime need to wait if they on the way to sent another customer but not that long. The rest of that is perfect room clean food delicious staff nice and kind. All of my friend like it a lot...Hope another also enjoy like us.

Reviewed October 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Weng from Macau
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

The location is good and assessible to everywhere.”

The hotel is very value for money, chic and modern design and well -equipped with all in-house amenities you would require, except the toothbrush but this is minor issue. Staff is super nice.

The hotel is modern and comfortable, centally located and easy accessible. It is close to the NANA BTS station. Staff is exceptionally helpful and cheerful. I would recommend my friends staying here.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mr from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Ticked all the boxes”

Centrally located, very new and modern, friendly efficient staff

Enjoyed my short 2 night stay at this relatively new hotel situtaed on Soi 11. Usually stay at another smaller hotel nearby but wanted to try a change and I was not dissapointed. Ultra modern for all the young and not so young techno people out there. Very comfortable room with large bed, and very spacious bathroom with fabulous shower. If I had one small gripe the it would be the fact that no shower cap was supplied in the bathroom. Strange when you consider that they seem to have thought about providing a lot more than most other hotels. Very good location for nightlife and shopping. Will return for sure.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
DYI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Clean, nice location, staff friendly,night life”

Good Location for night life, they even have the club at 6th floors named Level. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The rooms is clean.

Good experieced to stay in Aloft Bangkok. The room is clean, and I miss the bed so much.I went to the club which located at 6th floor named Level. The atmosphere there not bad.The restaurant's food was not bad.The hotel's staffs are very helpful and friendly.Next time visit Bangkok again, will definately stay there again and experience the facilities of the hotel again,like swimming pool,gym room.

Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

A Minimlistic High-Tech Hotel”

Location, Location, Location - this hotel is right in the hub of Bangkok's best restaurants and nightlife.

From our check in which was friendly and speedy - they upgraded us (without asking) to a Urban room. Situated on the 32nd floor the metropolitan views out over the city were spectacular. A tuc-tuc shuffle service to Nana BTS is very convenient and the great restaurants without walking distance made for some wonderful dining out.

Reviewed September 14, 2013