Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa, Singapore, Singapore, 099394
- View on map
Deluxe Room - Bed Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Deluxe Room - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Interior view Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Interior view Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Deluxe Room - Bed Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    See all 65 photos
    Exterior view Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    Guest reviews

    7.6
    Very good
    /10
    (5061 reviews)See what guests said
    7.9
    Very good room comfort and quality

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • 240 meters to the beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Steamroom

    This property is in high demand!Last booked 9 hours ago
    Very good
    Location
    7.8
    See map
    Very good location - 240 meters to the beach
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Universal Studios350 m
  • Palawan Beach410 m
  • Genting Singapore420 m
  • Madame Tussauds Singapore560 m
  • Images of Singapore570 m
  • Songs Of The Sea570 m
  • Adventure Cove Waterpark580 m
  • Carlsberg Sky Tower630 m
  • Dolphin Lagoon650 m
  • Resorts World Sentosa650 m
  • Value for money7.2
    Distance to city center5 KM
    Location rating7.8
    Nearest airportSingapore Changi Airport (SIN) - Singapore
    Distance to airport22.0 km
    Select your room
    7.9
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    1-Bedroom Villa Private Pool
    1-Bedroom Villa Private Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 201 m²/2164 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
    Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
    ...
    • Room size: 58 m²/624 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Verandah Studio
    Verandah Studio
    ...
    • Room size: 61 m²/657 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
    Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
    ...
    • Room size: 96 m²/1033 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite with Living Room
    Family Suite with Living Room
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Verandah Suite
    Verandah Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 72.5 m²/780 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 230 m²/2476 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 king bed or 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2-Storey Family Mansion
    2-Storey Family Mansion
    ...
    • Room size: 280 m²/3014 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Villa Escape
    Villa Escape
    ...
    • Room size: 201 m²/2164 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    More about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Tastes of Asia
    360 m Asian
    Imperial Treasure La Mian Xiao Long Bao
    560 m Asian, Chinese, Soups
    Syun Japanese Restaurant
    600 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    Baifuting
    1.1 km Chinese
    Feng Shui
    1.4 km Chinese
    Wang Tian Kitchen
    2.8 km Chinese
    Japanese cuisine
    Japanese cuisine
    Si Bon
    10 m Japanese
    Kunio Tokuoka
    470 m Japanese
    Santaro Japanese Restaurant
    3.5 km Japanese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (5061)Booking.com Reviews (1530)
    7.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.8
    Facilities7.7
    Location7.8
    Room comfort and quality7.9
    Service7.9
    Value for money7.2
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (5061)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 4077 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Emily from Australia
    Couple
    Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Good stay.”
    Has a shower recess, no bath tub. The twin basin makes it very convenient. The jacuzzi only works till 10pm and the water isn't warm but it was comfortable. Room was well lit and very clean. Had lots of complimentary bottles of water in room was great as could bring this along while traveling around Sentosa (drinks are very costly on Sentosa). Apartment is located a half minute walk from the lobby/breakfast restaurant. Hotel provides a buggy service that travels from the reception to the entrance of the apartment- we preferred walking as its faster and closer. Room doesn't have any windows however as the room is very spacious, guest do not feel claustrophobic.
    Reviewed February 14, 2019
    Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded February 14, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    8.8
    Excellent
    Emily from Australia
    Group
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Good hotel. Close to Universal Studio”
    The hotel is located about 700 meters from Universal Studio. If you're looking for an affordable hotel that is close to USS then this is it! Breakfast cost was included; has a good variety. Ranging from Japanese, Chinese noodles, Malay nasi lamak to Western bacon, eggs hash browns and cereals. Lots of dessert and drink options too. However if you want to save money and not include the breakfast option, there is a Malaysian Street Food cafe located close to USS (500 meter walk) that has food & drink ranging from $8-15 per person. Transport between hotel and main island. The hotel has a shuttle bus service that runs every 30mins to and from the hotel and vivocity/habour front MRT (train station). To get to the hotel, I'd strongly advise visitors to get to the hotel via taxi/grab car. It's a 500 meter walk from yhe monorail station and there's a 75meter slope to get to the hotel. No problem if you take the shuttle bus or taxi though. Cleanliness. There were a few stain marks in the bath tub and the wooden shelves in the bathroom showed signs of water damage (or extended exposure to moisture). The hotel needs to look at the upkeep of the place. Lighting. The lifts are quite dark at night and there is insufficient lighting along the corridors. General stay at the hotel is comfortable and staff are helpful and friendly. Guests staying on levels 1 and 2 have to check that the room windows are locked otherwise it can be accessed from outside.
    Reviewed February 14, 2019
    Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded February 14, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Jeff from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Fresh green area”
    Wide variety of bfast with ok taste, overall satisfied. Room is nice, Amara keeps me satisfied, the AC is cool & quiet, and comfy bed. Only swimming pool that makes me confused, the one that shown on agoda is for the private sector, which is higher class room. The rest is satifying..
    Reviewed January 14, 2019
    Dear Jeff, It is a joy to read that you've had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded January 18, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9.2
    Exceptional
    VANESSA from Singapore
    Couple
    Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Lovely christmas here (but poor sleep)”
    We were absolutely in love with how beautiful the suite was, along with the direct pool access and day bed on which we lounged our time away between dips in the pool. Although the room service took quite long to get to us, all is forgiven because it didn't hinder us too much. However, it was near impossible to get sleep. We got the terrace right at the entrance area where a car rolled in, loud talking and traffic was all received from 12am all the way till morning. Both me and my partner couldn't sleep at all. Nonetheless, I'll come back but beg the receptionist to give me a suite further from all this traffic. It'd be great if you guys can look into soundproofing this suite.
    Reviewed January 10, 2019
    Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to learn that you were disrupted by your neighbours during your recent stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. For that, I sincerely apologise. We wished you had provided us with the feedback during your stay so that we could take actions to make your stay more comfortable. We truly hope you will consider this an unfortunate incident and allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence when you next visit us again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded January 18, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    8.4
    Excellent
    Jansen from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    Staycation”
    I love the Amara Sanctuary & I keep coming back but when I booked this time, It showed with Balcony but upon checking in, I got a Room without Balcony. Disappointed so I've not come back to this hotel.
    Reviewed December 28, 2018
    Dear Jansen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded December 29, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Cynthia from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Tranquil hotel with rich colonial heritage ”
    Amara Sanctuary Hotel is nestled in a quiet spot of Sentosa near the island entrance. By cutting across the pathway behind the hotel you can easily walk to Palawan Beach in 10 min. The nearest monorail station is the Beach Station and it brings you to Resort World Sentosa (alight at Waterfront Station) and then out of Sentosa to VivoCity (alight at Sentosa Station), which is a big shopping mall with plenty to eat and shop. The hotel staff are very friendly and the room is clean. During weekend there is a 1h walking tour starting from 10am where the hotel security manager and his staff will bring guests around the hotel vicinity to experience the rich colonial heritage of the place. Registration is free of charge for hotel guest and mosquito repellent spray will be provided. At the end of the tour a complimentary cocktail with slight alcohol content will be given to each adult guest while kids get a soft toy. Overall, it was a very enjoyable hotel stay.
    Reviewed December 27, 2018
    Dear Cynthia, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded December 29, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Fadzillah from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Upgrade our room”
    We would like to upgrade the room however maybe due to long awaits and its no wiseable hence we stayput when our current room. However we hope that the hotel cld grant our request innear future. The location and overall is very good snd superb. Just that swimming pool is abit cold at first and later its just nice.. Also if the toilet bowl have the hose jet so that we can clean up after doing big busines. Haha. Also like a shuttle bus from uss area to hotel lobby..
    Reviewed December 22, 2018
    Dear Fadzillah, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!
    Responded December 26, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Joanne from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Family Suite with Living Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Awesome stay!”
    The staff has given me a free upgrade to the couple suit room from the original family living room. However, i have checked the price and seems like couple suit room is cheaper. Anyway, the couple suit is awesome and the kids are excited over the direct access to the pool at the back of the suit.
    Reviewed December 20, 2018
    Dear Joanne, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!
    Responded December 21, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Clemence from Singapore
    Couple
    Family Suite with Living Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
    Couple stay made perfect”
    My wife and I got married last weekend and we chose Amara Sanctuary for our stay. Family Suite was perfect for us as we could invite our immediate families over during the day for a simple ceremony. Staff was very thoughtful and helpful with our multiple buggy rides, heavy suitcases and delivery items. Heritage trail led by hotel staff was a nice touch too; makes us remember Amara Sanctuary's history much more vividly. Awesome job!
    Reviewed December 18, 2018
    Dear Clemence, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!
    Responded December 19, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    3.2
    Catarina from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
    Worst hotel stay ever!”
    Worst experience ever! Wanted a quiet staycation and ended up with a nightmare... drunk people in the room next door screaming the entire night and the hotel management were unable to handle the situation. Result: lost night of sleep and the hotel did nothing, only said "sorry". Never again!
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    Dear Catarina, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded February 12, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    3.6
    Vanessa from Singapore
    Couple
    1-Bedroom Villa Private Pool
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Acceptable”
    Pro: + free parking + nice truffle mushroom soup from their in room dining Cons: x villa is dirty upon entering x the pool is covered by leafs x don’t bother soaking in the bath tub as it’s covered with leafs x flies and mozzie as it’s a villa x annoying mosquito net attached to bed x villa is noisy during the day cause it’s near USS x it’s noisy even at night (didn’t have a good night sleep) x don’t bother to have private parties x booked it for a celebration but was asked to pay $500 for cleaning up fees x slow check in and check out x not worth $1700 for 2 nights stay could get better environment with this pricing Overall a disappointment and wouldn’t be back again
    Reviewed January 24, 2019
    Dear Vanessa, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded January 28, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Xiu from Singapore
    Couple
    Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Perfect Getaway from the Hustle & Bustle”
    Booked a couple suite with direct pool access and it's really pretty! the infinity pool faces the forest and is shared by maybe 7 - 8 rooms? Hence it is not crowded at all. there is also a jacuzzi for us to use. Room is spacious and hotel prepared the room with rose petals and surprised us with a cake for our anniversary! Thank you! :)
    Reviewed September 16, 2018
    Dear Xiu, Nothing delights us more than to be included in such a joyous occasion. We take pride in ensuring our guests are taken care of by our signature Amara hospitality and we are so thrilled to hear that you have had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, perhaps for a staycation or a meal. Yours sincerely, Janice Tan Marketing Communications Manager
    Responded September 21, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    7.6
    Very good
    Weifen from Singapore
    Couple
    Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    2nd time here”
    We decided to stay here for my birthday as the 1st time experience was great, however this round everything is not the same as what we thought it will like our previous pleasant stay with Amara. Feeling disappointed this round. No complimentary birthday cake nor breakfast even we had requested in the remark this time.
    Reviewed February 08, 2019
    Dear Weifen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded February 11, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    3.6
    Tina from Singapore
    Group
    1-Bedroom Villa Private Pool
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Disappointing Stay”
    We checked in for our team get together to celebrate a tiring week at work due to a stressful project. Upon check in we were greeted by a very run down villa; bird’s droppings, dried leaves and a pool that is filled with small twigs. The gazebo seats had a stench of damp furniture. To make things worse the air con did not work. Technicians only came 3 hours later. They spent a good 30 minutes on the air con. No one bothered to check or update us. It was until a call was made this timeround asking for the Duty Manager that a call was made to the villa. By then everyone’s mood had dampen. The Duty Manager did not even personally drop by the villa until he was demanded to do so by us. Upon reaching the villa, the only respite that was offered was an apology; not even the suggestion of a villa switch! We were not even asking for an upgrade! Just a comfortable room with air con. It took a lot of back and forth before we were then move to another villa next door.
    Reviewed February 03, 2019
    Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded February 11, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    2.4
    Kamal from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Worst hotel I have ever stayed, this hotel does not deserve to be even a single star.”
    Staff is extremely unfriendly. Overly priced. I would suggest better take another hotel around city which are far far better than this hotel.
    Reviewed February 10, 2019
    Dear Kamal, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to learn that we have failed meeting up your expectation during your recent stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. For that, I sincerely apologise. We wished you had provided us with the feedback during your stay so that we could take actions to make your stay more comfortable. We truly hope you will consider this an unfortunate incident and allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence when you next visit us again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded February 11, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    2.4
    berriet from France
    Solo traveler
    Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Acceptable”
    Not worth even 3 stars ... poor facilities , old, tiny infinity pool, not able to even have a coffee while waiting for my room as no bar and restaurant used for a wedding .... so poor experience that I left the hotel to move to the w hotel Sentosa . Did not regret to leave the Amara not so sanctuary
    Reviewed January 18, 2019
    Dear Berriet, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded January 18, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Youjin from United States
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    A nice resort hotel - could use some renovation ”
    We were a family of 3 traveling on vacation and enjoyed our time at Amara Sanctuary. The room was pretty spacious for 3 adults and the hotel had placed an extra bed as requested. Breakfast provided on site was pretty good with a fair number of breakfast dishes (both Asian and Western) and pastry options. The hotel could use some renovation though - our bathroom sink kept getting clogged and the shower stall didn’t fully close so the floor was flooded after each shower. The infinity pool was probably the best part of the hotel but the walls on the adjacent suites lining the pool were definitely old and its paints had come off.
    Reviewed January 02, 2019
    Dear Youjin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
    Responded January 07, 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    8.8
    Excellent
    Clare from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Overall Good”
    Overall it’s good. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The only setback is mosquitoes. I hope in future they can provide something like Mosquitoes repeller in the room. That will make it all perfect.
    Reviewed December 22, 2018
    Dear Clare, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We hear you on the feedback highlighted during your stay. Please rest assured that we will use this opportunity to share with the team in our further review.
    Responded December 26, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    2.8
    MICHELLE from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Courtyard suite”
    The facilities were rather run down, dream pool was dirty and the kids pool was dirty too. Only the sky pool was clean. The buggy service was slow and their shuttle service is abt an hr wait. In hse food is really ex and no nearby eateries unless u have to walk to the beach st. Quite inconvi for families w children. The jacuzzi in our room was faulty too.
    Reviewed December 11, 2018
    Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. It is disheartening to learn of the experience during your stay with us. We hear you on the shortfalls highlighted during your stay. Please rest assured that we will use this opportunity to share with the team in our further review.
    Responded December 11, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    6.8
    Good
    Lee from Singapore
    Couple
    Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Decent room with good facilities”
    The courtyard room is spacious, amenities are well provided too. But it is not the cleanest. The jacuzzi is littered with leaves and the toilet is also pretty old. it's our second staycation in Amara. Breakfast is very good though, has all the local dishes.
    Reviewed December 06, 2018
    Dear Lee, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!
    Responded December 07, 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    |Very good 7.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Universal Studios
    • Harbour Front MRT Station is within 1.5 km